Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Bike A little Bigger than I thought
12/29/2010

Customer review by MNmn1234

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MNmn1234
by MNmn1234

This is a good first bike for the price. The discription offered online left a lot of questions. For the price I got it anyway. You get what you pay for. It is all steel. The bike goes togehter easy. The only issue I have is that it is much larger than I thought. Most of these little push bikes are abount 11" to 13" inches tall. This one is at least 18" at the seat. So my little guy really wants to ride it but cannot touch the ground yet. Even when not on the seat. But hey. the bike was $50.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNmn1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much higher than I thought.
1/16/2012

Customer review by MCP53

2.0 stars 1/16/2012 by MCP53
by MCP53

Purchased for a two year old (who is above height for his age) but the bike is too tall. It would be a good balance bike iif the height was right.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCP53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great first bike
8/12/2012

Customer review by mjrtist

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by mjrtist
by mjrtist

Assembly was a snap, I was able to do it myself in just a few minutes. My 3 year old grandson figured it out in minutes and was doing a good job of balancing within a few days. It is teaching him how to balance so he will be ready for a big bike withoug training wheels very soon!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjrtist
Quinter, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great starter bike to learn to balance!
6/4/2012

Customer review by lov2teachkids

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by lov2teachkids
by lov2teachkids

My grandson was afraid to learn to ride a bike with pedals. I bought a wooden one 6 months ago and it broke on the second day (in the house). When this bike came in, it was so well made and sturdy. He immediately began to ride it in the house. Outside on the driveway, he was really loving it and doing great. He is 6 and the bike still worked for him (although younger would have been better). Now he is excited and ready to start the transition to a regular bike. What a wonderful idea, a Steel Balance Bike!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lov2teachkids
Creedmoor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid and Decent Size
11/14/2012

Customer review by KennedyKD

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by KennedyKD
by KennedyKD

Bought these for my 4 year old twins for their birthday. My boys are taller than average and these bikes are still large enough for them to use...for maybe 6-12 months. For an average size child, these would probably works best for 3-6 years old, for a taller child, probably closer to 2 1/2 - 5 years old.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KennedyKD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike for a toddler that can't use the pedals
10/28/2013

Customer review by RussianGirl04

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by RussianGirl04
by RussianGirl04

I bought this Balance Bike for our son, he is 3yr old active boy. He has a regular bike but can't use the pedals yet, so this was perfect for him to cruse around and also learn how to balance. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RussianGirl04
Harrisburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/6/2013

Customer review by Nicklie

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Nicklie
by Nicklie

Very nice, but it says 2 year old and my grandson is 2 and cannot reach the floor. It is a little too high and he will need to be 2 1/2 before he will be able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicklie
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so cute!
10/22/2014

Customer review by orangegirl1958

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by orangegirl1958
by orangegirl1958

love the bright colors! the instructions were not easy to understand and we did not have the tool needed to put it together, but we figured it out. it is a little big for my 3-yr old grandson even with the seat all the way down, but it won't be long till his little legs will be long enough and he is having fun with it in the meantime. :) it seems pretty well made but it does seem like we have to keep tightening the bolt that holds the handlebars straight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangegirl1958
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.