Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-7 of 7 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very cute. Won't last
6/30/2011

Customer review by Cornbeefandcabbage

2.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Cornbeefandcabbage
by Cornbeefandcabbage

This basket is the real deal woven natural material basket. If that is the look you need, this is it. The release is easy and quick and it has a handle. You can take it off the bicycle and bring it for shopping so that you don't buy too much and can't carry it all home. Attractive, functional. There are some shortcomings from a functional standpoint: 1) the mounting hardware is not solid. The plastic parts break easily and eventually, you will have to find another way to mount the basket to your handlebars. 2) the basket mounts too high on the handlebars for flashlights. So, if you have a flashlight mounted on your handlebars, it will interfere with this basket 3) The basket will not last long. No fault of the basket construction, but any basket mounted on the front of the bike is going to get banged around a lot. Wicker baskets USED TO BE CHEAP, so they worked well for bashing up and replacing. Metal wire baskets last longer not only because they don't break like wicker, but you can pound them back into shape when they get bent. You might consider a steel mesh basket OR buy wicker baskets at your local thrift store for a buck and strap them to the handlebars like they did in the old days. When they get bashed up, toss it and put on another buck-basket. 4) Not for heavy loads like books or a backpack. Good for a bottle of water, camera, loaf of bread, Toto, etc. 5) Basket tends to fall off of the mounting (as in fall onto the street) when you hit big bumps... like if you go over a railroad crossing, etc.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cornbeefandcabbage
west coast and midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
worst buy ever!
6/30/2009

Customer review by lovey0dovey

1.0 stars 6/30/2009 by lovey0dovey
by lovey0dovey

this basket is horrible! i had it fpr about a week, and one day on my way to school i had by bag in it wich containd a simple text book and a note book and in the middle of my ride the basket collapsed! not only was it a waste of money and a hude embarrasment! i bought a wire one and have had it for about a month and use it everyday and even thoug the dark colors arnt atractive it is much better than this one! even thou this one may be "sooo cute" it works great! like they say- dont judge a book by its cover!

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovey0dovey
L.A. , california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect! Love the retro look!
2/3/2010

Customer review by Tangaroa

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Tangaroa
by Tangaroa

Just what I was looking for you. The basket has a release mechanism and handle so you can take it with you. If you like the retro look you won't be disappointed. It seems to be pretty sturdy would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tangaroa
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty, Good Sized basket
1/7/2010

Customer review by wvgardener

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by wvgardener
by wvgardener

This basket is really pretty and goes well on my Schwinn Point Breeze bike. The construction seems sturdy, it is roomy enough to bring home purchases from the store, and can be taken off the bike and carried by the handle when shopping. It will work really well when we're on vacation and bike everywhere instead of using the car.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvgardener
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I thought.
11/1/2011

Customer review by chicks1950

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by chicks1950
by chicks1950

Awful. Instructions left a lot to be desired for mounting. Came with all screws in and when I opened one fell out. It would not screw in at all. Bigger than I thought. Not dark like picture. Returned the day I received it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicks1950
North Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2011

Customer review by Christine1959

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Christine1959
by Christine1959

I love it. I had hoped it would be a darker wicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christine1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/2/2015

Customer review by Lilycakes

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Lilycakes
by Lilycakes

A real classic sturdy basket! I love it and it fits great with my style bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilycakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes