Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 27 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
8/2/2009

Customer review by sadieladie

3.0 stars 8/2/2009 by sadieladie
by sadieladie

I returned this after opening it at store. This seems to require a "universal" rack and as there was NO information whasoever as to how it mounts, I just said forget it. If I had known I would have got it all. Looking at it , it was good sized and has a small wire loop on the underside that will most likely help keep it attached to a universal bracket, but you may want to bungie it as well. Hope this helps anyone interested.

Was this review helpful? (106) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadieladie
Lincoln,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
verry useful
4/25/2010

Customer review by showsomeskin

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by showsomeskin
by showsomeskin

i love this product for my 10 pound dog!! its verry sterdy and useful!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
showsomeskin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent basket, needs better fastening
6/7/2010

Customer review by SamWalmart

3.0 stars 6/7/2010 by SamWalmart
by SamWalmart

The basket is a decent size for carrying groceries, etc. The two hooks at the bottom aren't hooks at all but are more like large tabs. You can't secure the basket to your bike with the included hardware (or lack of hardware.) What I did was fasten the basket to my rear rare with a bunch of plastic zip ties and I secured the basket to my bike with my snowboarding wire lock.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fits a laptop bag or groceries
11/21/2009

Customer review by RobFromRollins

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by RobFromRollins
by RobFromRollins

Just the write size for my laptop bag when I'm riding my bike to school, and just the right size for two bags of groceries when I go to the grocery store. Pricey for the physical product itself, but the value is in the convenience; also, I couldn't find a bike basket similar to this anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobFromRollins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2010

Customer review by Brandirenee

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by Brandirenee
by Brandirenee

My dog loves sitting in this basket while im riding my bike. He is a Shih Tzu and also over weight and fits perfectly. Only down side is i does not come with the supplies to attach it to the bike.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandirenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much bigger than I expected.
9/9/2013

Customer review by janms

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by janms
by janms

The basket is much bigger than I expected. I can fit 3 full bags of produce in it. I attached it with a bunch of black plastic locking ties like others have suggested and it stays in place just fine. The 2 tabs at the bottom sort of stabilize it but not much. You need something else in addition.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janms
Jan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/27/2011

Customer review by lilmstx

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by lilmstx
by lilmstx

The basket shown is the basket received. But just like the floral bike seat hardware was not received. The basket is useless with out hardware to attach it. I am going to say, leave the basket in inventory.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmstx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Product
7/15/2010

Customer review by spence30

1.0 stars 7/15/2010 by spence30
by spence30

This was great for bringing home a bag of apples, but the minute I put a full two bags of groceries in it, the bottom broke clean off. Glad it wasn't my textbooks! Plus, it does not include something to connect the basket to your bike. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spence30
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/29/2011

Customer review by Tray74

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Tray74
by Tray74

I returned this because there is no hardware to attach it to the bike. Pretty and sturdy, but impractical.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tray74
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/29/2011

Customer review by isha1994

2.0 stars 10/29/2011 by isha1994
by isha1994

This bike basket is really durable but i have a cruiser and it didn't fit anywhere so if u have a cruiser dont get this basket

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isha1994
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Value
6/20/2010

Customer review by jv4700

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by jv4700
by jv4700

Very convenient for stopping at the store on the way home and picking up a couple of small bags of groceries or storing tools and air pump on a long ride.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jv4700
Waterbury Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good basket
10/1/2011

Customer review by jas1127

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by jas1127
by jas1127

I read that there was no way to attach this basket, and I kind of was just taking a chance with ordering it.. I also ordered the Huffy Ladies Bike with a back rack on it. Luckily!! It works pretty well with the back rack. The rack thingy has a lever/latch thing that secures in the basket. And the basket has two little latches on the bottom to attach to the rack.. So it's fairly secure, but still not quite the best attachment. One of my friends commented that they didn't like how the basket attached because it doesnt allow you to swing your leg over the back of the bike. Overall it works for my needs, putting bags and whatever else I need to carry in the back without tumbling off. =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jas1127
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works
5/28/2010

Customer review by kella127

4.0 stars 5/28/2010 by kella127
by kella127

I knew what to expect from the other reviews. It doesnt quite just snap on to my rack but it will work for what I need it for. It should have another way to secure it to the bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kella127
East Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cheaply made
6/10/2012

Customer review by Cricket3761

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Cricket3761
by Cricket3761

Very cheaply made in one week basket mesh tearing

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricket3761
Covington, La.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good looking basket
5/20/2011

Customer review by monkeyAlibi

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by monkeyAlibi
by monkeyAlibi

Bought this with Universal rack; it was nicely made, evenly coated, no bare spots. Seemed solid, like it would do the job. Only reason I returned it was because the Universal rack didn't fit my bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeyAlibi
Seattle area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for the Price
7/23/2011

Customer review by TrueBlue2

4.0 stars 7/23/2011 by TrueBlue2
by TrueBlue2

Not the most sturdy basket but it does what i wanted, transport light items on the back of my bike. Used bugee cords to make it more secure to the rack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueBlue2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
7/25/2014

Customer review by Bike2sundown

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Bike2sundown
by Bike2sundown

Made well and very sturdy I love it and even my small dog can go for a ride in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bike2sundown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I returned it.
3/24/2012

Customer review by MSFAB

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by MSFAB
by MSFAB

Rack did not attach to my bike easily. I returned it and purchased "saddle bag."

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSFAB
Cathedral City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/7/2010

Customer review by 28428

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by 28428
by 28428

A few small bungees are helpful for keeping this solidly on the bike, but it is a great size and I was thrilled with the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
28428
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Know what you are getting
6/5/2010

Customer review by Beachnik

4.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Beachnik
by Beachnik

This basket comes with nothing but the basket. No mounting brackets, no screws, no instructions. You'll need to bungee it to your bike or find some other ingenious method to attatch it. Ordered it online and it arrived a little dented up, but nothing I can't live with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachnik
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews