Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 92 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
In transferring the basket
3/13/2011

Customer review by LiveToRideMotorcycle

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by LiveToRideMotorcycle
by LiveToRideMotorcycle

In transferring the basket from my bike to my trike. I leaned a few trick that I would like to pass on to other that want to install a basket. 1. First use some tape to mark the height of the handle bars at the base of the large nut. 2. Next loosen the large nut with a 12 inch adjustable wrench and carefully lift up both the handle bars and the base nut as one. 3. Look inside and you will see ring with a stud in a grove of the fork housing and remove the ring. 4. Next place the basket bracket in where the you remove the groove ring. I found for the Schwinn Bicycle it was bracket facing down for the Schwinn Tricycle it was bracket facing up. 5. Slide the handle bars and large nut back into place and lightly tighten. 6. Install the bottom basket legs to the basket. 7. Take the wheel nut off using a15 MM wrench and place the basket leg on to the studs. 8. This where if there is a second person around it would be helpful.(This I didn‘t do this next time I will .) buy a longer nut and bolt, as this will be your third hand. Once you have tighten the third hand (long bolt) put in the other hole the bolt that came with the basket and using a Philip screwdriver and an 8MM wrench lightly tighten the bolt. Then take out the third hand and do the same with the other side, 9. Replace the front wheel nuts and check to make sure everything look right and then and only then tighten all the nuts and bolts, making sure you don’t over tighten and strip the bolts. Last take for a short test ride to make everything is working Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveToRideMotorcycle
The Wilds Of California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's ok
5/22/2016

Customer review by Andresor

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Andresor
by Andresor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It gives what it promises. It fit perfectly in almost every bicycle To instal u will need some tools however is not a big deal to instal it Recommended

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andresor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
4/1/2010

Customer review by nkyznh

3.0 stars 4/1/2010 by nkyznh
by nkyznh

This would not fit my bike either. I have a Giant comfort bike. the problem is the mounting hardware is supposed to fit over where the bike stem enters the fork and mine was too large. A good rule of thumb , if your bike has thicker tubing this basket probably won't work for you. So when I returned the basket to the store I went back to the bike aisle and found the "bell quick release handlebar basket" and it was marked $14.96. It looks just like the here http://www.walmart.com/ip/Wire-Bike-Basket-with-Clip-On-Bracket/11065170 except it was white. Handle bars are a little more standard sizes than the stems. I was happy with my second purchase plus you can unclip the basket and take it into a store with you where as this basket is permanent. I believe the size handlebar is 22mm.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nkyznh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wire Bike Basket
7/3/2016

Customer review by Rose

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Rose
by Rose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a replacement for a bent out of shape basket. Only problem was no instructions. As I had never put on a basket that may have helped. Had some nuts that were suppose to go on the screws I assume but were the wrong size. Also didn't know where o-rings would go so they are extra parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basket for the price
4/5/2010

Customer review by lslee

3.0 stars 4/5/2010 by lslee
by lslee

When I received this bike basket I knew what to expect by reading it's reviews. The basket was the right size, and excellent quality for the money. I just want it for a little carrying space to run around with kids to library, bike path's etc.. It does not come with directions, which it should. My husband figured it out and assembled in about 20 minutes. Suggestion print a picture of it online so you can refer to when assembling on to bike.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lslee
Algonquin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2009

Customer review by thatonetoo

1.0 stars 12/2/2009 by thatonetoo
by thatonetoo

Did not come with any hardware to mount the basket on bike even though the picture shows the hardware with it.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatonetoo
Manti, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Big, sturdy basket at a good price.
12/29/2011

Customer review by Movielovers9

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Movielovers9
by Movielovers9

This basket is sturdy, big and was less than $15. I had read a review that it was difficult to put on, so I had the Walmart bike guy put it on the bike we bought through Site to Store pickup (I purchased this basket at the same time as I purchased a bike). I made sure they put it on for me before I picked it up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Movielovers9
Volo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very convenient!
6/27/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install and of course useful in a lot of ways, also very heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice.
6/18/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bigger than expected looks nice. Perfect size to put backpack in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basket.
2/14/2010

Customer review by alsingingteacher

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by alsingingteacher
by alsingingteacher

My only complaint about this product is that it came with NO documentation or instruction. Zero. Nada. But it is a nice deep basket for books, groceries, whatever.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alsingingteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Basket
5/3/2010

Customer review by FunnyGirl2

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by FunnyGirl2
by FunnyGirl2

I have another bike that I bought a basket for, locally in a bike shop. It cost double the amount and got rusty after a while. This basket is mesh and tightly woven so that nothing can fall out of the basket. It is very deep so that I can even take my mini Yorkie for a ride with a soft blanket beneath him. when I place my bag in there and go for a ride, I am not worried that anything will fall out. For the price, size, and quality, I would highly recommend this basket!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunnyGirl2
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bike Basket no instruction sheet but...
6/10/2014

Customer review by ReSelect

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by ReSelect
by ReSelect

good value for the roomy size but no instructions with it so i went to YouTube and found a similar one with video instructions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FKT7i6WJ_go nice grocery/book tote.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReSelect
Mount Clemens, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Potential Buyers Please Read
6/10/2014

Customer review by Zazzua

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Zazzua
by Zazzua

This basket comes with NO INSTRUCTIONS! None at all. Not in the box it was delivered in, not from Walmart.com nor from the manufacturer itself. The polite gentleman who answered the phone at the manufacturers did try to walk me through it in a two minute DIY conversation and it was there I found out that to attach this basket one must remove the handle bars and the tire. And then there is no guarantee that your tire axle will have enough room to hold the support handles. It was a great disappointment and a waste of time. I returned it and got a better, removable basket that came with instructions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zazzua
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/23/2012

Customer review by CRC33

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by CRC33
by CRC33

Nice basket for the price. My 10lbs dog likes it too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRC33
Loganville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdier than the others
2/9/2011

Customer review by ShoppingForMyGirl

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by ShoppingForMyGirl
by ShoppingForMyGirl

I mounted this on a bike with front suspension and an unusual handlebar/stem. I couldn't have mounted any basket with off the shelf hardware. I used some of the mounting hardware by bending it to fit my needs, and zip tied the bottom reinforcement wire to the triple clamps. There were no instructions, but instructions can't describe how to mount any basket on every possible bike front end - so I'd cut them some slack. I wouldn't have read them if they had been included anyway. The rack was inexpensive yet is fairly sturdy and looks really nice. I bought it because it had more reinforcement on the bottom than the others (including the $30 one).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingForMyGirl
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I'm pleased with it
4/19/2010

Customer review by CamillaCHI

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by CamillaCHI
by CamillaCHI

I have a cruiser and I was affraid this basket won't fit, but it did. It's sturdy, deep, I use it for groceries and it works just great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamillaCHI
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product and price
3/30/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

It is a nice size and quality of material is good ..you do need a tool to remove your handle bars to install...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/26/2016

Customer review by alele

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by alele
by alele

This product is sturdy and good quality. It fits perfectly on my bike, it is easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't expect much
12/30/2011

Customer review by Sashemi

2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Sashemi
by Sashemi

Returned the item. Parts were missing and quality was not as expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sashemi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wire Back Basket
2/6/2010

Customer review by BikingFun

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by BikingFun
by BikingFun

Love It! Looks great and easy to put on the bike. Great deal also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikingFun
Davis, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews