Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Pleased
4/14/2010

Customer review by SavedByGrace777

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by SavedByGrace777
by SavedByGrace777

Received my kick stand and was very pleased. The only thing I would recommend is that it be stated as to where the stand is mounted. I was after this stand, but didn't know for sure until I received the stand that it was what I wanted. It's a rear mounted stand. I needed for my road bike as a standard stand wouldn't work on my bike.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavedByGrace777
Oak Ridge, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems that it would be ok
11/2/2010

Customer review by ericbk

3.0 stars 11/2/2010 by ericbk
by ericbk

Could not use as it was designed to bolt to the rear triangle, and will not work with full suspension bikes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericbk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Very happy
7/3/2010

Customer review by jackfry

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by jackfry
by jackfry

This is a strong item and looks real good on bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackfry
austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sturdy, superb for the value
9/1/2011

Customer review by elegm

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by elegm
by elegm

this kickstand is very sturdy, and fully adjustable at the top. it fits my bike perfectly, and i believe it'll fit a lot of other different bikes. i was shopping around, and finally decided to buy this one. the body is very sturdy, not like some cheap ones that looks bold in the picture, but the stick itself is thin or shaky when holding a bike. it's very easy to install, less than 15 minutes. i added bike fenders, rear rack, basket, and this kickstand to my new bike. this kickstand is the easiest to be installed. for the same quality kickstand, you may spend over 40$ elsewhere, and the quality might not be as good as this one. i'm really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elegm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good kick stand for price
6/22/2011

Customer review by Autodoc

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Autodoc
by Autodoc

This is a good kick stand for the price. I like the fact that it is rear mount. Just wish it had come with instructions. Am still trying to figure out how, or even if, the top spring can be adjusted so that it is not so difficult to raise and lower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Autodoc
Hammond,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easier to install after first glance
2/23/2014

Customer review by Landlady54

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Landlady54
by Landlady54

I tried to push the kickstand up not mounted and it will not move. You have to mount the stand before it goes up easily. You have 3 clamps for the top mount. Choose which size clamp works best for your bike and add rubber insert. I added some protection from an old tube for the lower bracket. You need two sizes of allen wrenches. I attached all screws loosely until I found the right position for my bike then tightened all screws. Then I adjusted length of stand last while someone held the bike for me. No Instructions, however not that hard to install with someone holding the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landlady54
Rogers AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/1/2013

Customer review by retiredforever

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by retiredforever
by retiredforever

This product fit well on my bike and looks good. I am on the bike patrol at our Metro Parks and did not want to just lay my bike down on the ground when I needed to stop. This fits the bill nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredforever
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned
10/30/2010

Customer review by theloner

2.0 stars 10/30/2010 by theloner
by theloner

Returned product it did not fit my bicycle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theloner
hubertus ,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent for the money.
9/3/2014

Customer review by Tasmo

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Tasmo
by Tasmo

Well constructed. Worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tasmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
8/30/2013

Customer review by SawtoothHiker

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by SawtoothHiker
by SawtoothHiker

Installation is simple if you have basic mechanical abilities.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SawtoothHiker
Mountains of Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by red1200

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by red1200
by red1200

no instructions

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red1200
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
6/10/2015

Customer review by Walmartreviewer

1.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Walmartreviewer
by Walmartreviewer

Package was having non instructions, can not find a way how this stand going to work. Returned the product .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
7/31/2015

Customer review by Business

1.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Business
by Business

FYI the "alloy" referred to in the description is aluminum. This would have been nice to know before taking a blowtorch to it. The stand did not fit my bike to begin with, so I decided to modify it to make it work. However after five seconds with a rosebud, half the stand had already melted. The only way I would recommend this stand is if you have a solid rear end frame with perfectly round bar construction. And additionally, don't bother with the blowtorch. If you want to modify it, pound it with a hammer until your little heart is content. The reason I give a one star rating is because I was not informed of the aluminum construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Business
Would recommend to a friend? No