Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
bottle cage
8/22/2011

Customer review by AceUmp

5.0 stars by AceUmp

Great idea!! For those of us with older, non-brazed bicycles this water bottle cage fits almost anywhere (frame, handle bar), stays put and is easily installed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AceUmp
Harrison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Water on the bike
3/25/2011

Customer review by SidewalkSD

4.0 stars by SidewalkSD

This is a very good quality afforrdable bottle holder for bikes or in my case a motorcycle. Like the now obligatory cup holder in the car, this is the one for bikers. Easy to use, holds the right size bottle well, only drawback it doesn't adjust to different sized bottles. The handlebar clamp is adjustable to fit 7/8" and 1" bars. Liked it well enough to get a second for my brother.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SidewalkSD
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Useful
7/26/2009

Customer review by MiniDoxieAngels

4.0 stars by MiniDoxieAngels

Not adjustable so if you do not have a standard plastic water bottle it is too big. The bottled water does not stay in the holder. But if great if you have standard bottle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MiniDoxieAngels
Romeo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/2/2012

Customer review by fluke1330

3.0 stars by fluke1330

The water bottle dose not mount on a mountain bike handle bars without changing some of the hardware , it is made good but does not work on all bikes

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fluke1330
long island ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great deal
7/22/2012

Customer review by 808alldayz

5.0 stars by 808alldayz

I live in Hawaii, and i searched for months to find this item in a local store. No where on this island had it. Finally found it here, and ordered it. Came fast, exactly what i wanted. If your bike doesn't have hole mounts for water bottles, this is the product for you. Extremely satisfied

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
808alldayz
Honolulu, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Fine
4/28/2012

Customer review by Peggyfchs

4.0 stars by Peggyfchs

This is fine but I gave it a 3 because my daughter needed a 5 star tool to make some kind of adjustment. What ever happened to a good old Phillips Head screwdriver. But it works, holds the bottle and stays in place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peggyfchs
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/17/2012

Customer review by Lizzy0

2.0 stars by Lizzy0

tough to get to stay on straight. Digs into the paint

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lizzy0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My frist Bottle Holder
7/18/2014

Customer review by dja1

5.0 stars by dja1

Clamp rotates 90° and adjusts to round bar diameter. Very good quality and very well built. Works just the way I wanted. Could not find want I wanted in the store so I went online. This worked out GREAT. A Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dja1
Moreno Valley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
5/7/2012

Customer review by weaselly

5.0 stars by weaselly

clamps on handlebars, stem or many other places......good build

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weaselly
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like it
6/22/2014

Customer review by cyklisten

5.0 stars by cyklisten

I screwed it directly to the frame (has holes for it) and did not use the clamp, the frame of my bike is very thick. I use a Voss glass drinking bottle 800 ml and refill it($2-3 at grocery store, or 3 pack for $19 amazon.com), no one is going to tell me plastic exposed to sunlight is safe. Works great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cyklisten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth it
5/30/2012

Customer review by goobersraisenets

1.0 stars by goobersraisenets

did not come with installation instructions and was totally not worth what I paid for it, took it back to my local walmart and got my money returned to my card

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goobersraisenets
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
used it a cup holder for chair
8/19/2013

Customer review by ebeadle

5.0 stars by ebeadle

I used it as a cup holder for my folding lawn chair and it worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ebeadle
pottsville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by BargainBette

5.0 stars by BargainBette

. The bike did not have prethreaded holes for a water bottle so I needed one that would clip on the bike. After looking several places for this type of holder I ordered it from Walmart. The holder was easy to install on the bike and will hold a standard plastic water bottle. Great value too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BargainBette
No. Reading, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is a great product,
11/25/2012

Customer review by KKota

5.0 stars by KKota

it is a great product, not only for cyclest. but a great product for people in wheelchairs too like my self, that is why i got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KKota
Hillsborough, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Holder
10/12/2012

Customer review by A2StatenIsland

5.0 stars by A2StatenIsland

This water bottle cage replaced an old, rusty metal Cage. It was easy to install and holds my 24 oz Polar Water Bottle very Securely. It's getting a little colder now and I had a tall insulated coffee mug with a snap on cover. That fit well also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
A2StatenIsland
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Versatile Water bottle holder
8/11/2014

Customer review by WeekendRoadWarrior

5.0 stars by WeekendRoadWarrior

Although this is larger and heavier that a metal cage it serves its purpose as being very flexible for mounting positions. I purchased two and mounted one on the front fork and another on the stem for the handlebars. These were the only positions available on my mountain bike that has dual suspension. I would definitively recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WeekendRoadWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Versatility
2/21/2015

Customer review by ChrisR

5.0 stars by ChrisR

Fit almost anywhere you want it on a bicycle. Easily adapts to handle bars, seat post or frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChrisR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product.
7/21/2013

Customer review by Dooins

4.0 stars by Dooins

This works well if you want to mount on a vertical bar instead of a horizontal one. In my case I mounted it to my mobility scooter. It's a well made product. I have given it only 4 stars for two reasons: 1) The bracket that holds your bottle does not adjust, it's just one size bottle fits all. The widest bottle that fits seems to be about 8" or 8 1/2" around. 2) In order to turn the clamp so you can mount it on a vertical bar, you need a hex-head or allen wrench. This is pretty common, but it would have been nice if it could have been adjusted without any tool. Just my opinion. Still a great product and I was glad I found it. I would totally recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dooins
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good not Great
3/9/2014

Customer review by tig1270

4.0 stars by tig1270

I needed something that would mount to my mountain bike without drilling holes in the frame. I bought this cage, it does mount to the handlebars, a bit of a struggle ti mount securely. No directions on package made it harder than probably necessary for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tig1270
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for bikes that dont have mounting screws
1/8/2014

Customer review by Qbt2

4.0 stars by Qbt2

Good product....Mounting clamp could be smaller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Qbt2
lv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 23 total reviews