Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

39 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 33 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
7/31/2009

Customer review by idockick

2.0 stars 7/31/2009 by idockick
by idockick

I am disappointed with the view this mirror provides. Because the mirror is convex it allows for a very wide view, but you can't see an approaching car until it is on top of you. The mirror is well made, inserts easily into the handle bars, and is simple to adjust.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idockick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't mount on Handlebar
9/15/2009

Customer review by Falconfan68

2.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Falconfan68
by Falconfan68

Description said it would mount on the handlbar or on the end of a handlebar. Mirror came in a package with only a bar end mount. Can't be mounted on top of handle bar.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Falconfan68
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
# 1 product
8/24/2009

Customer review by ridebikedaily

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by ridebikedaily
by ridebikedaily

Great mirror stays in place and no vibrating

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ridebikedaily
Salem,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bike mirror
4/20/2011

Customer review by boughtmirror

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by boughtmirror
by boughtmirror

Contrary to other reviews, it was very easy to install. No directions came with it, but they are not needed. Inserts inside end of bike handle. Very stable mount and good mirror for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boughtmirror
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bike mirror
7/26/2009

Customer review by nobras4u

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by nobras4u
by nobras4u

it's a good mirror

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobras4u
Buhl, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Returned product.
11/22/2011

Customer review by aahuber1

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by aahuber1
by aahuber1

It does not fit the handlebar of my 3-wheel adult Trifecta bike. Quality product, sorry it was unable to fit my handlebar.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aahuber1
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has screw in design
3/2/2014

Customer review by FriscoNerd

2.0 stars 3/2/2014 by FriscoNerd
by FriscoNerd

Ordered this mirror because it came as an option for the bike. It needs a hole to screw it into place and has no clamp. I took it to a local Walmart to exchange.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriscoNerd
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/27/2012

Customer review by 1snazybike

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by 1snazybike
by 1snazybike

It has a very clear view of rear view. I do not use it yet, just when I'm standing, I've checked it out. I haven't biked for 50 years, so I watch in front of me and pick a wide safe path right now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1snazybike
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awkward and too large.
11/4/2013

Customer review by AZTriker

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by AZTriker
by AZTriker

The actual product was much larger than expected. Placement options are awkward.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZTriker
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by 0icu812

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by 0icu812
by 0icu812

Good stable well mounting mirror provides interesting wide veiws..ok for in town rideing,Not recomended for highway use or on long back roads as you cant see a fast moving car coming untill its less than 100 feet away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0icu812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bike rearview mirror
6/2/2010

Customer review by ny1950mjb

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by ny1950mjb
by ny1950mjb

Came with no instructions and can't figure out how to put it on the bike. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ny1950mjb
Lewes, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/21/2012

Customer review by thomann

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by thomann
by thomann

Not clear it fit into ends of handlebars. Works fine, bought two for wife to watch grandson in mirror. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomann
Marianna, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Non functional mirror
8/8/2010

Customer review by AJandJR

2.0 stars 8/8/2010 by AJandJR
by AJandJR

The mirror is too convex. In other words other road users are so small you cannot see them until they are on top of you. I had to buy another stick-on mirror to make it functional. For a few dollars more a friend bought a useable end of handlebar mirror from a bike shop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJandJR
Near Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very cheap mirrors
8/27/2011

Customer review by wernernj

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by wernernj
by wernernj

These mirrors are a waste of money. They do not stay in place, they mirror part is very cheap and falls out. I wish I wouldn't have wasted my money on these mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wernernj
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice size, see cars well
4/15/2013

Customer review by craftmanic

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by craftmanic
by craftmanic

This mirror is not too small to see the cars, and not too big to fit well on the bike. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftmanic
Warrenton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unexpected mounting problem
8/1/2010

Customer review by QCRider

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by QCRider
by QCRider

Just what I wanted, but the Schwinn Hybrid handle bar grip did not have a removable plug to accept the mirror.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QCRider
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
looks good but not really
5/6/2011

Customer review by suthrnbuilder

3.0 stars 5/6/2011 by suthrnbuilder
by suthrnbuilder

I bought this to go on my bicycle and was very disappointed in it. It is really flimsy. The hand grip can not cover the end of the handle bar either. Overall I think it is better to spend a little more and get something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suthrnbuilder
Jasper, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesnpt fit all bikes unless you modifie the bike
3/20/2013

Customer review by dpendry

3.0 stars 3/20/2013 by dpendry
by dpendry

Have to cut off the end of the rubber grip to get this end connector into the end of the handle bar. My bike a tricycle 26 inch has pointed handle grips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpendry
Sierra Vista, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't fit on bike
7/11/2010

Customer review by stinkygirl

2.0 stars 7/11/2010 by stinkygirl
by stinkygirl

The bike mirror itself is fine but it will not fit on the 3-wheel trike that I purchased so I need to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinkygirl
Arcadia, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Adapter too large for the handlebars
7/29/2014

Customer review by UnHappy14mm

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by UnHappy14mm
by UnHappy14mm

The adapter was 15mm and my bike required a 9/16" adapter. It was too large to fit in the end of the handlebars. So, unable to attach the 3D mirror and not able to find an appropriate size adapter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnHappy14mm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews