Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't use this lock if you want to keep your bike!
4/22/2011

Customer review by kangarhew

1.0 stars by kangarhew

Buyer beware of ALL u-locks with the tubular keys. They can easily be picked using nothing but a simple bic pen.

Was this review helpful? (93) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kangarhew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value bike lock
6/15/2010

Customer review by bruce2

4.0 stars by bruce2

I wanted a classic U-shaped bike lock at a good price. Bike stores have started selling more expensive, more complicated models. I like this one so far. It does the job and it still has a "tubular"-shaped key--which other manufacturers seem to be discontueing. I like the dust cap that closes over the lock cylinder too. I can't rate its durability yet, since I've only had it a few weeks, but so far, so good.--B2

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bruce2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A robber broke this lock and stole my bicycle
4/11/2012

Customer review by Nuno1984

1.0 stars by Nuno1984

All it took was a hand hammer to brake this lock. Buy a better lock if you want to keep your bike.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nuno1984
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/23/2011

Customer review by helpful123

1.0 stars by helpful123

bad product design, the plastic housing bracket broke during the first week. the bracket is attached to the bike and lock. the part that broke was the plastic holder on the bike side.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
helpful123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok lock
5/20/2011

Customer review by monkeyAlibi

3.0 stars by monkeyAlibi

Ordered on-line, but returned it because: >Looks really cheap-o, plastic cap end >found a Bell all-metal U-lock in-store for less money Don't know how well it protects because returned without using.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monkeyAlibi
Seattle area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
much needed
8/3/2010

Customer review by matalina

5.0 stars by matalina

One of the best types of bike locks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
matalina
los angles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
9/17/2010

Customer review by LDYNN

1.0 stars by LDYNN

After read all the reviews, I bought it on line. and I picked it up from store. The key was not working at all. Brough it back to store, and they said the product was defected. My son was so upset because he could not ride his bike to school that day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LDYNN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent lock
6/15/2013

Customer review by olawinbiodun

5.0 stars by olawinbiodun

Does its job well protecting my bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
olawinbiodun
Fords, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2013

Customer review by treierson

5.0 stars by treierson

i can use it i only have limited use of one arm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
treierson
golden valley mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/3/2015

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars by Nick

Serves the purpose, easy opens and close.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/23/2013

Customer review by biglouie5775

3.0 stars by biglouie5775

good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
biglouie5775
old humble road
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT A FLEXIBLE LOCK BUT ITS HEAVY DUTY
8/13/2013

Customer review by saber138

3.0 stars by saber138

I PERSONALLY LIKE CABLE LOCKS BECAUSE THE RAGE OF CABLE LOCKS ARE NOT LIMITED. YOU CAN PRETTY MUCH LOCK YOUR BIKE ANYWHERE NO MATTER HOW FAR IS THE DISTANCE BETWEEN YOUR BIKE AND THE OBJECT YOU ARE LOCKING YOUR BIKE TO. HOWEVER... THIS IS A VERYYYY HEAVY DUTY LOCK, IT DOES NOTTTT FEEL CHEAP. THE VALUE YOU GET FOR THE PRICE IS AMAZING. I DONT THINK ANYONE CAN CUT THIS LOCK. BUT LIKE I SAID, THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THE FLEXIBILITY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saber138
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Lock for Bike
11/15/2013

Customer review by JohnWBiker

3.0 stars by JohnWBiker

Good lock, but needs time to lock and unlock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnWBiker
Coronado, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Quality
12/5/2013

Customer review by Ana99

2.0 stars by Ana99

Price is good and it doesn't seem that bad when you first got it. However I have used it five or six times and the lock doesn't work properly. I wouldn't but it again. It is probably better to get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ana99
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Bad Lock
9/3/2014

Customer review by Ermada

1.0 stars by Ermada

My bike was stolen after only one week using this lock. Buy another lock to keep your bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ermada
Would recommend to a friend? No