Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Added security, nice price
8/24/2009

Customer review by Keybler

4.0 stars by Keybler

some added security over the traditional cable locks. Shorter than I expected. There is enough room to go through your tire, frame, and small lamp posts Strength of locking mechanism housing may be questionable. For $12, I should try taking a hammer to it. ALWAYS use TWO, 2, locks on your bike in any city. Lock anything that is quick release, as well as the frame. Bolt cutters make quick work of spiral and cable locks. U locks can be broken open w a car jack or pipe. I'm happy with this lock for the price AND an OnGuard U-lock.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Keybler
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
get a U lock
8/25/2010

Customer review by kellyannO

1.0 stars by kellyannO

I bought this lock for my brand new bike thinking that it was a very thick cable and would protect my bike. 3 weeks after I got it, the cable was cut and my bike was stolen. Get a U lock if you want to keep your bike safe. Especially if you live in city like I do.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kellyannO
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Lock
10/5/2010

Customer review by boughtattoysrus

4.0 stars by boughtattoysrus

this was an OK lock. It is however pick-able so i returned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boughtattoysrus
Woodburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great lock for the $!
4/21/2011

Customer review by 5FDPMudshovel

5.0 stars by 5FDPMudshovel

I use the lock when locking up by the pool or when I go to a local store. No problems!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5FDPMudshovel
Fort Pierce, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
6/16/2010

Customer review by Alpaca

5.0 stars by Alpaca

I ordered this for my 50cc scooter. The lock is well made and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alpaca
Seffner, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simple and easy
9/29/2009

Customer review by seedstarter

4.0 stars by seedstarter

I am allergic to instructions so I was thrilled that this lock was easy right out of the box. Heavier than I expected. Simple key mechanism. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seedstarter
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
strong
11/14/2010

Customer review by Special31

5.0 stars by Special31

very dependable,reliable easy to use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Special31
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like It
7/15/2010

Customer review by herstory32

5.0 stars by herstory32

Thick, but small in length. I feel secure with these (bought 2).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
herstory32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lock
7/11/2013

Customer review by TiarasOceanView

5.0 stars by TiarasOceanView

This is the best bike lock I have ever had. If you needed it for locking up other things as well, it is strong, strong. And a snap to get off and on! Just don't lose the keys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TiarasOceanView
Ottawa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine
7/15/2010

Customer review by spence30

4.0 stars by spence30

Easy to carry and works well. It would be better if it was a few inches longer since it is so inflexible, but it does what it's meant to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spence30
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2010

Customer review by FARMFLOGGER

4.0 stars by FARMFLOGGER

its a decent lock, mobility of the lock as a whole is a little issue but its not bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FARMFLOGGER
Elkhorn, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
4/10/2012

Customer review by geargrinder113

2.0 stars by geargrinder113

I purchased this lock after reading other reviews and questions regarding the length of this item. Average response was 32". When I received it I found it to be only 18". there is NO length description on line about this item. If you can get right on top of a bike rack you should be able to run it through the frame and tire. It is a tight fit on the 24" bike it was to be used on. This lock is more acceptable to smaller bikes not being more then 20". Its a good lock if you want to use it to secure it to a stud or something in the garage but have doubts as to how many things you can use it on/around anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
geargrinder113
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Durable; Good quality
11/1/2010

Customer review by PGriggs

5.0 stars by PGriggs

Product is durable good quality for the money spent. Keys do not fit on standard key chains and thus are easy to lose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PGriggs
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by birdman6817

5.0 stars by birdman6817

perfect thank you Wish it was longer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
birdman6817
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/7/2013

Customer review by Bajan5

5.0 stars by Bajan5

So far great lock. Right size and easy to use for my 9yr old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bajan5
Brockton, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast, flexible, solid
9/16/2012

Customer review by Evil0ne

5.0 stars by Evil0ne

Very fast locking mechanism with a sturdy feel & flexible design to help maneuver it in tight places.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Evil0ne
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too Short
9/10/2012

Customer review by onearm14120

2.0 stars by onearm14120

Needs to be 2-3 feet longer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onearm14120
North Tonawanda NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/5/2012

Customer review by astrom77

2.0 stars by astrom77

use this to lock up my mower, getting the key in the lock to open it is a real pain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
astrom77
bridgeport, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't even bother
8/26/2012

Customer review by SofGem

1.0 stars by SofGem

I live in NYC and in the first week of use somebody managed to cut it completely to steal my bike. I need to get a new one, U-lock seems to be better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SofGem
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2013

Customer review by kp33

1.0 stars by kp33

Didn't work first time I used it. Second time the tumbler broke completely. DON'T BUY

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kp33
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews