Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bright like a star
5/10/2011

Customer review by SteelSalamander

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by SteelSalamander
by SteelSalamander

The light is very bright and can be seen for quite a distance judging by how cars react to it, also it is lightwieght and compact. The mounting for it is very nice fitting on the front or the back of the bike. The light itself can be taken off and clipped onto things like bookbags, helmet straps, and belt clips; also can be taken off to prevent theft. For a price of 9.99 it could do a little more for the price but it does have 5 light settings including off.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelSalamander
East Patchogue, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this light!!!
4/13/2012

Customer review by RyGuy4u

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by RyGuy4u
by RyGuy4u

The light is very bright, what sets it apart from other bicycle lights in its price range is the 3 functions. I bought this light as an extra light for my mountain bike because I do a lot of night riding. At first it looks cheap in the picture but in person the light is of much better quality. I am very happy with this light and would definitely recommend this to anyone with an 8-20$ price range. Also the light actually says "POLICE" which makes it even better :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyGuy4u
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do you like getting pulled over on a bike?
5/1/2011

Customer review by BoogerBear71

3.0 stars 5/1/2011 by BoogerBear71
by BoogerBear71

it is definitely visible at night... possibly b/c I also have a red spider light on my seat post... Craftsmanship is ahhh but it works for the price... I didn't think it actually read police but sure as heck it does...

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoogerBear71
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice! bright!
9/19/2013

Customer review by ea312

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by ea312
by ea312

I like this tail light. It's also bright enough to get the attention of motorist. I like the fact that it says "police" on it since I'm a retired cop. :-) I live in central Florida and ride nearly 10 miles a day in the evening and this light ensures that motorist can see you coming and going. I liked the light so much that I ordered 3 more. I have one on the back, one the front and one on the left side and one on the right. My bike is lit up like a Christmas tree when I'm riding at dusk. And the funny thing about them is when you set them to blink left to right they actually look like police lights. ;-) I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ea312
Mount Dora, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely bright!
8/27/2013

Customer review by CaptJo

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by CaptJo
by CaptJo

I didn't realize how bright and BLUE it was going to be! Will probably only use it for in street or heavy traffic riding and hope not to be stopped for looking like a police light? (Maybe remove 'Police' lettering from the outside?) But, still better than being run over again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptJo
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.
12/23/2010

Customer review by punkinthebuyerwithsense

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by punkinthebuyerwithsense
by punkinthebuyerwithsense

My three year old son who loves it. I think it would be a great product for a kid and his/her buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkinthebuyerwithsense
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bright light
6/2/2014

Customer review by enoughnicknames

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by enoughnicknames
by enoughnicknames

I like everything about this light: it`s bright, good size, has on/off button and 3 ways of flashing or still light. Easy to change AAA battery. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enoughnicknames
green bay, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Restricted Use, novel design, inexpensive.
6/9/2014

Customer review by Campagnolo

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Campagnolo
by Campagnolo

Compact, fits on handlebar. Comes with battery, watertight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campagnolo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
8/25/2013

Customer review by jla1234

3.0 stars 8/25/2013 by jla1234
by jla1234

good product cost

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jla1234
yelm, wash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
4/1/2010

Customer review by rayboos

1.0 stars 4/1/2010 by rayboos
by rayboos

As with all things there is low end and high end. This is a very low end product with a high price tag. It is made not with the thought of quality. Not worth the money. Although it works. If item was cheaper I would recomend to others

Was this review helpful? (2) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayboos
pittston,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
They will see you coming.
11/12/2013

Customer review by egantry

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by egantry
by egantry

As other have said, the flashing blue light catches their eye. I haven't had any comments about the similarity to Police lights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egantry
Pensacola FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Bright
8/19/2014

Customer review by raywood

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by raywood
by raywood

The POLICE nonsense made me think this must be a toy. It is not. This thing is really bright. A friend, following at a distance of a city block one night, described it as "very noticeable." I've only had it a week or so, but it seems to be solid enough. Not bulletproof, but definitely worth the money. Be sure to use new standard batteries, though: I noticed much worse performance with used batteries and also with a pair of rechargeables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raywood
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
A+
2/14/2014

Customer review by Ryccku

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Ryccku
by Ryccku

For this money you will never find something better! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryccku
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun light for cruiser bike
3/1/2014

Customer review by Alex1838

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Alex1838
by Alex1838

I bought two cruisers bkes from Walmart (excellent choice) and then added several lights to the front and back. This light is really clear and can be seen from a long way in the dark and along the trails.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex1838
Rancho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acceptable; only one like it for the price
6/28/2015

Customer review by islandranger

3.0 stars 6/28/2015 by islandranger
by islandranger

I am a Park Officer (Ranger) and my bicycle is my only mode of transportation. When shopping for lights I came across this and gave 2 a try since the reviews were so good. There are three separate blue LEDs in a straight row: Function: 1 button with 3 light settings: patterned strobe, all-on strobe (all three lights strobe together), and flashlight (all three are lit constantly). It is battery operated and attaches only via a clip. (My first of these lights was stolen off my bike, I'm using my second one). It only says "POLICE" on the front of it, which can't be scratched off without damaging the clear plastic casing in front of the light. Would be nice if they sold a blank one (or one with "Ranger"). Quality: It is just a plastic bike light, seems weatherproof so far. Expect to go through a few of them. The LED brightness isn't all that great unless the LED's are pointed directly at your eyes, then it's really bright. The area around the LEDs lights up dimly. It's barely noticeable on a bright sunny day in a crowded tourist, pedestrian, horse & carriage run street. I will keep using these until I find something better (brighter) and installs more permanently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandranger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes