Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Value, After Some Minor Replacements
8/2/2010

Customer review by Kalueb

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Kalueb
by Kalueb

Very good value and I am extremely satisfied with with this bike. However, as with any stock bike, you will definitely need to replace the seat, and I broke the pedals after just a couple weeks so you'll need to upgrade the pedals as well. The assembly was easy but the tweaking of the brakes and gears took quite a while so devote some time to those before riding it the first time. Once all of that was said and done, I am very happy with this purchase. You can't beat the quality due to the price of it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalueb
North Ridgeville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
returned
4/12/2011

Customer review by zwickie1542

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by zwickie1542
by zwickie1542

I ordered two of these bikes (one for myself and another for my riding partner). We had to return one of them due to broken brake lever and hand grip. The other seemed to be in-tact. Once I got a replacement bike (the exact same model) we discovered that both of the bikes had issues with the shifting mechanisms. We tried adjusting gears and the mechanisms with no luck. I will be returning the bikes this week and NOT replacing them with the same thing. Apparently even the middle of the line quality bikes from Walmart are not that good. I would of expected more for a $150+ value bike. This whole hassle has put us a month behind on our goal to start riding.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zwickie1542
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
nice bike
4/12/2011

Customer review by Zmanjman

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Zmanjman
by Zmanjman

The bike is nice. I thought it was red, but it turns out to be a brownish color. Although there is a good size nick on the bar from when they put it together. I am not happy about that. The bike is a present for my son for Easter.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zmanjman
Waterford NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2013

Customer review by bwadsack

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by bwadsack
by bwadsack

The reason for buying this bike was for work. The brake pads on the other hand need to be replace for better brakeing. Over all bike is very comfortable and easier on the back due to bad roads.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwadsack
Pontiac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Bike
1/16/2013

Customer review by ArmySoldier726

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by ArmySoldier726
by ArmySoldier726

This is a great bike tested it today and rides smooth....

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmySoldier726
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/3/2013

Customer review by quieteagle64

4.0 stars 6/3/2013 by quieteagle64
by quieteagle64

Adjusting the brakes on this are near impossible, the pads rub directly on the rim and should be adjustable to be off the rim at least 1/2 in This is a problem with this bikes breaking system, resulting in wearing down break pads prematurely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quieteagle64
Enosburg falls vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by tabby4lj

3.0 stars 1/17/2013 by tabby4lj
by tabby4lj

had to re-adjust rear sproket maufacturer put the nuts on the wrong side of the frame.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabby4lj
Vernonia, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike
12/21/2012

Customer review by kelmcg

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by kelmcg
by kelmcg

The bike seems to be great, but the shipper (Fed Ex) did a terrible job at getting the package to us unscathed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelmcg
Mifflin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by palerider3

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by palerider3
by palerider3

it fine got it delivered fast

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palerider3
beaverton oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2010

Customer review by Walmartcoolman

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Walmartcoolman
by Walmartcoolman

The paddle was not matched and it was broken yesterday, i have to buy a new bike after all those things happened!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartcoolman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Make sure you go to the store !
10/26/2012

Customer review by Steph8098

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Steph8098
by Steph8098

I'm sure the bike would have been great was it not put together wrong and damaged when it arrived at my house. Price was great, shipping fantastic, customer service was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph8098
Bloomingburg, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
parts
5/29/2014

Customer review by poisonivy999

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by poisonivy999
by poisonivy999

bike seat doesnt fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poisonivy999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.