Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good buy, a bit hard to assemble
8/9/2009

Customer review by bambam87

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by bambam87
by bambam87

Very good bike. I Ordered it using Site to Store so I had to assemble it myself and the brakes were difficult to adjust, but overall a very good quality for the amount spent.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bambam87
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Raptor Appropriately Named
1/20/2010

Customer review by dokpc

4.0 stars 1/20/2010 by dokpc
by dokpc

Apart from the only weak point on this bike, the seat, this bicycle provides a very smooth ride and readily masters the roadway and terrain. The gears shift easily and responsively. Surprisingly the tires do well both on the road and off. The built-in shock absorbers prevent the teeth-rattling experience of other bikes. The braking system seems to be an improvement over other bikes I have owned... almost disc-like in the quick and easy stop. This bike and I have many happy trails ahead of us.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dokpc
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great!
1/3/2011

Customer review by OldHouseFixup

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by OldHouseFixup
by OldHouseFixup

The bike was purchased for christmas for our 9 year old, he is on the tall side and this was the perfect size for him, he absolutely loves it, says the best part is the gear shifters. It seems to be well made and hopefully it will serve him until he is into a 26" adult bike. Thanks Walmart for having the perfect bike at a great price! Now for some warmer weather....

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldHouseFixup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2011

Customer review by ScrambledEggs

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by ScrambledEggs
by ScrambledEggs

I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and as usual it was last minute. The delivery date was set for the Monday after Christmas.....to our surprize it arrived at my daughters front door on Christmas Eve Day. Thank you to all involved in making one boy, one mom, and one nana very merry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrambledEggs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gear/brake adjustment off
5/15/2011

Customer review by hikingfiend

3.0 stars 5/15/2011 by hikingfiend
by hikingfiend

The brakes were difficult to adjust, gears/(derailleur) still not right. As an inexpensive product, one feels it should at least be tuned and not necessary to take it to a high priced bike mechanic to work the bugs out of it. I suggest spending a little extra money and get a Mongoose or better brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hikingfiend
Fayetteville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of time and money
3/31/2010

Customer review by CJ37075

1.0 stars 3/31/2010 by CJ37075
by CJ37075

The gear shifter for the front gears would not work to shift the gears even after following the instructions for adjustments. I could make the shifter turn with two hands and a lot of force, not something a 14 year old would be able to do to ride the bike. Returned next day and bought a different brand for less money that works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ37075
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/27/2011

Customer review by glenster560

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by glenster560
by glenster560

Great Bike Better Than Expected!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glenster560
Would recommend to a friend? Yes