Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-8 of 8 reviews
1-8 of 8 reviews
Little disappointed
4/14/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bike itself is pretty, but: - the grips and saddle are quite cheap, - on the picture it appears to be white, but it's cream color with sparkly shine, - bike is VERY heavy, I have problems carrying it on the stairs or holding it up to put it on a bus bike rack (CTA in Chicago). I like it overall, but I wish I could have chosen a bike with gears, because this one makes me very tired after a while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful classic
3/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this bike at my 14 yr old daughter's request for school transportation, the mini pic online does no justice. It's a very beautiful and classy design, rides smooth, and has a very comfortable seat (which was a must because she rides close to 3 miles when it's necessary for her to do so). It was packaged very well also so the bike was clean and pristine on arrival at the store. Assembly was simple also. Over-all very well pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Review of Mantis Beach Hopper
12/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very nice looking bike. I've only had a chance to ride it one time because it is winter (in Montana-brrrr) but it rides smoothly and seems comfortable. I can't wait until warmer weather so I can really try it out!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They sold me a used bike for a new bike price the bike was put together poorley one of the tires had a slow leak so i need to take it back and have them replace it. i have bought stuff before from them but i will think twice before i do that again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked being able to pick up my product from the store, but the store NEEDS to work out a better system for pick up. Being that the pick up was in the layaway department, there was a lot of confusion as to who had priority.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love the beach
2/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new Mantis Beach Hopper. It rides so smoothly on and off the beach. I recommend this bike to anyone who just likes to cruise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Okay
12/28/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You get what you pay for. The frame is good but the seat is cheap. Also the grips on the handle bars are way cheap. I took a chance with this bike since they didn't have one in the store to look at. If I hadn't but it together, I would return it. One good thing is if it gets stolen I won't be heartbroken like my last bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleased With Purchase
4/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased 3 adult bikes through Walmart Online. I have been happy with all 3 bikes. There were a few scratches on them when I took them out of the boxes, but the bikes in the stores had them too. So, there is really no need to complain. I love the colors of this Mantis Bike, it's almost the same colors as my SUV. Everyone has their own opinions, so all I can say is order it and if your not satisfied bring it to the store and try another one. I happen to love mine! :D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-