Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Little disappointed
4/14/2010

Customer review by CamillaCHI

4.0 stars 4/14/2010 by CamillaCHI
by CamillaCHI

Bike itself is pretty, but: - the grips and saddle are quite cheap, - on the picture it appears to be white, but it's cream color with sparkly shine, - bike is VERY heavy, I have problems carrying it on the stairs or holding it up to put it on a bus bike rack (CTA in Chicago). I like it overall, but I wish I could have chosen a bike with gears, because this one makes me very tired after a while.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamillaCHI
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful classic
3/9/2011

Customer review by Summykat74

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Summykat74
by Summykat74

Purchased this bike at my 14 yr old daughter's request for school transportation, the mini pic online does no justice. It's a very beautiful and classy design, rides smooth, and has a very comfortable seat (which was a must because she rides close to 3 miles when it's necessary for her to do so). It was packaged very well also so the bike was clean and pristine on arrival at the store. Assembly was simple also. Over-all very well pleased!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summykat74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Review of Mantis Beach Hopper
12/29/2009

Customer review by dandjj

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by dandjj
by dandjj

Very nice looking bike. I've only had a chance to ride it one time because it is winter (in Montana-brrrr) but it rides smoothly and seems comfortable. I can't wait until warmer weather so I can really try it out!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dandjj
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just Okay
12/28/2009

Customer review by roxyruru

3.0 stars 12/28/2009 by roxyruru
by roxyruru

You get what you pay for. The frame is good but the seat is cheap. Also the grips on the handle bars are way cheap. I took a chance with this bike since they didn't have one in the store to look at. If I hadn't but it together, I would return it. One good thing is if it gets stolen I won't be heartbroken like my last bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roxyruru
Would recommend to a friend? No
love the beach
2/7/2011

Customer review by bikerbabb

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by bikerbabb
by bikerbabb

I love my new Mantis Beach Hopper. It rides so smoothly on and off the beach. I recommend this bike to anyone who just likes to cruise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerbabb
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2011

Customer review by pasamaquati

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by pasamaquati
by pasamaquati

I liked being able to pick up my product from the store, but the store NEEDS to work out a better system for pick up. Being that the pick up was in the layaway department, there was a lot of confusion as to who had priority.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pasamaquati
el Centro, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Pleased With Purchase
4/14/2010

Customer review by LLH8698

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by LLH8698
by LLH8698

I purchased 3 adult bikes through Walmart Online. I have been happy with all 3 bikes. There were a few scratches on them when I took them out of the boxes, but the bikes in the stores had them too. So, there is really no need to complain. I love the colors of this Mantis Bike, it's almost the same colors as my SUV. Everyone has their own opinions, so all I can say is order it and if your not satisfied bring it to the store and try another one. I happen to love mine! :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLH8698
Little Cypress, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/30/2012

Customer review by vixtor

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by vixtor
by vixtor

They sold me a used bike for a new bike price the bike was put together poorley one of the tires had a slow leak so i need to take it back and have them replace it. i have bought stuff before from them but i will think twice before i do that again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vixtor
Manteca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never