Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not for Adults
3/28/2010

Customer review by JNC1804

2.0 stars 3/28/2010 by JNC1804
by JNC1804

While this bike seems to be a good value, I would not recommend it for an adult male. The rear sprocket slips and the pedal arms and/or bearings are flimsy. I do applaud Walmart's ease of returns.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNC1804
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great bike!
4/3/2010

Customer review by Canadalake

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Canadalake
by Canadalake

Well I'm a 19 year old in college and I wanted to buy a new mountain bike for the summer. I decided to go with this bike and it couldn't be any better! Not only is it very light for a mountain bike, the gears work great and its a very smooth ride for the paved trails I go on. The only bad thing about this bike is the seat is really hard but I've been riding this bike for 10 miles everyday for the past 4 days and haven't had anything happen to it yet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canadalake
Whitesboro NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Wheels
4/27/2010

Customer review by Reconnaissant

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Reconnaissant
by Reconnaissant

I purchased this bicycle for my son to replace one I had gotten him this past Christmas from a different store, but which had proven unsatisfactory. This one was definitely a much better bicycle, and only a tiny bit more pricey. Now if I could only convince my son to wear a helmet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reconnaissant
Maryland, just outside Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just another bike
4/26/2010

Customer review by 1BelowAvgBike

1.0 stars 4/26/2010 by 1BelowAvgBike
by 1BelowAvgBike

Less than what I expected. Even for the money paid, I could have bought another bike of much better quality. I am completely disappointment on this product. This should be an item that should be sell in a flea-market.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BelowAvgBike
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bike initial setup
4/8/2010

Customer review by ebikesrule

3.0 stars 4/8/2010 by ebikesrule
by ebikesrule

I purchased this bike to convert it to an e-Bike (www.e-bikekit.com) but the product needs to be fine tuned, gears/breaks etc... I am still fiddling with the adjustment screws. It seems that the manufacture put the parts on the frame and left the rest to the customer. I did "site to store" shipment so the bike was not assembled. I wish Walmart offered that as an option as I would have gladly paid for it. In addition many of the parts are not very well made, things that should be round have a little bit of a wobble. If you do buy this bike make sure that it is assembled and fine tuned. Assemble is the easy part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebikesrule
Charlton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Bike!
3/23/2010

Customer review by yoyo11111

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by yoyo11111
by yoyo11111

Good product, bad seat!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoyo11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
good value bike
10/10/2012

Customer review by jmwestho

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by jmwestho
by jmwestho

it is a very good bike, very light. The delivery was quick. HOWEVER, both tires were flat, so I had to have them fixed at a bike shop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmwestho
west hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day