Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Looks good
11/13/2010

Customer review by lostintexass

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by lostintexass
by lostintexass

I'm a big guy 325 lbs and it doesn't have any problems with holding me. I might suggest a wider seat. I've had this bike two weeks and I would rate it 8 of 10. Once you tune the bike seat and handle bars where you want them, and adjust the cables for gear shifting & brakes (fairly easy) You'll enjoy this bike.

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostintexass
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bike for the price
8/16/2011

Customer review by jasonb1980

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by jasonb1980
by jasonb1980

Overall, I am pretty happy with this bike so far (only had it one week), but there are a few issues I would like to point out. First, I would look into buying a better seat, as this one can be uncomfortable (many bike seats are). After that, I would look into getting some better hand grips and/or riding gloves. The shifter/brake levers work fine for right now, but they are made of cheap plastic, which means they might not hold up very well. The bike came packed pretty well (I had it shipped to my home), but it did have a broken wheel reflector, and was missing the front reflector (came with two red ones), so I would recommend checking everything over before you assemble it. The assembly/owners manual is a little hard to follow because it isn't made for this specific bike, but most of it is put together already, so you really don't need it. Love the Kawi green!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasonb1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice Bike, Nice Price
4/4/2010

Customer review by Jtatex

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Jtatex
by Jtatex

This bike rides well, a little inconsistency in the instructions. I went on my knowledge from building bikes before. After I assembled it and went for a ride I must say that I am satisfied with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtatex
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product reliability
1/17/2011

Customer review by bobbybushay

3.0 stars 1/17/2011 by bobbybushay
by bobbybushay

The shifter broke 2 days after it was delivered. Walmart did not have the same product but did replace it with a similar bike which is operating perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbybushay
warrior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Bike!
10/11/2012

Customer review by FoxJ

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by FoxJ
by FoxJ

I have to disagree with most everything negative other customers have written about this bike in regards to the cheap shifters, light duty pedals, and cheap brake handles. When handled with care and respect, this bicycle performs exteremely well. The best I can figure is that possibly other customers got on it and treated it like a heavy-duty motorcycle with perfectly predictable results. The bike was not perfectly adjusted upon arrival at my residence (but an item such as a mountain bike should not be expected to remain in adjustment when taken into account that it is shipped from Iowa). After the bicycle was properly tuned up it is riding great! The bicycle manual recommendations (which covers such topics as breaking, shifting, and the like) should be followed as closely as possible. The shifters work smoothly and although they are made of plastic, they work perfectly well and are durable when handled with proper care and respect. Like wise with the brake handles. I would recommend this bicycle for normal daily riding on paved roads and city streets. The frame is lightweight and very sturdy and the design is well thought out. Other customers claimed that the manual was difficult to follow....but I had no problem with it. Like most every utility item, different riders will have different quirks. I found out that when switching from handlebar twist shifting to thumb shifting that the handle bar grips are smaller in diameter which leads to faster hand fatigue on longer rides. So, I'll be investing in larger diameter hand grips. My advice to folks considering this product: It is well designed and built. I would not recommend this bicycle for true off-road. The thumb shifters and brake levers are made of plastic, and as such I take my time shifting and think through my stops. With the current price of gasoline, this bicycle is ridden on a daily basis and bicycle rides of 10 miles per day are normal. The cycle is routinely ridden on city streets and residential areas. As long as this product is treated with professional respect and the maintenance is followed (lubrication and adjustment) I would expect that it would last for years. Note: My previous bicycle was "Vertical" 21 speed which I had purchased at Target over 10 years ago....under $100 out-the-door. So, these inexpensive bicycles can last a very long time when they are properly cared for.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxJ
Fair Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bike for a good low price
9/12/2012

Customer review by TD14

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by TD14
by TD14

I purchased this bike after not having ridden one for over ten years, and I was skeptical purchasing a bike online as I could not assure the quality through a store visit. My local stores did not carry this, so I took a chance. For the money this is a perfectly good bike. I've assembled various mechanical objects before and had no trouble putting this bike together. Someone with no experience may have issues, but altogether it's pretty straight forward. Hardest part being adjusting the brakes. The only real fault I could find is that the rims of the wheels did not come true(properly aligned/circular). However they were close enough that my rides would not be truly affected. I did change from the knobby tires to smoother road tires since most of my rides would be on paved surfaces. As for the rest of the bike, the parts are standard. The seat is a little hard and I'll probably replace it or buy a gel cover. The petals are plastic and rated for 150 lbs or they may break. Gears and chain work together well enough. Short mile trips to grocery store, bank, hardware store and back are no problem. I've taken it on a longer 40 mile round trip ride with no issues. Even got caught in the rain one day and made it okay. This bike isn't fancy by any means, but it's a good purchase and with proper maintenance should last me quite awhile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TD14
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good, sturdy bike for commuter
2/12/2012

Customer review by dbeemer

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by dbeemer
by dbeemer

Bike arrived on schual, well packed and included a very comprehensive assemby manual. KUDOS! I have been around bikes for years but still found it informative. The Kawasaki is a well made bike, fit, finish & graphics are nice though [from a bike builder myself] the welds are bit knarly. Strong tho, and that is what matters. I didn't axpect something like my vintage Raliegh, Lotus, or my Fuji. I bought this bike to use an e-bike conversion and liked the simple thumb controls, rubust nature and the simplicity of maintainence - one piece crank, no special tools and, of course the awsome Kawi green.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbeemer
Sarasota FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by notsonormal

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by notsonormal
by notsonormal

It's a great bike but the brakes needed to be adjusted and the way the bike was packaged was not very good. There were items that were loose in the box and the bike got scratched up a bit but our son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsonormal
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's been a good bike for the price so far.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Customcarbuilder

3.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Customcarbuilder
by Customcarbuilder

Before I bought this bike I read some of the other reviews. I have to say I was not going to buy this bike because of some of the reviews. Plus, when I taught myself how to build my Camaro Z28 I learned very fast that being cheap does not pay...most of the time. I built my 383 stroker engine, 4L60e automatic transmission and installed the 6 point roll cage all myself. However, I have two months of school left for Law Enforcement and need to ride to build up my endurance when running. THE GOOD POINTS: So, I purchased the bike and put it together myself. The intructions seemed very clear to me. You just have to know how (or be smart enough...lol) to read and follow intructions. The bike has ran very well the 50 miles that I have put on it so far. It shifts fine and rides fine....for how much it cost. ($130.00 to my front door) The shipping package seemed fine, after some minor adjustments the gear selectors seemed to shift fine (again, I read the intructions on how to shift gears) the tires seem well suited for the type of bike we have here. The front shocks seem to work very well also. THE THING YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER IS....This is not a hard core off road bike, it is a light duty off road type of bike. Meaning, city park type of trails with gravel and dirt, not jumping off huge cliffs. THE BAD POINTS: The only bad points I have right now on this bike is that the seat is very uncomfortable on long rides, there is an annoying click in the right peddle and the parts of the left and right peddles that screw into the crank are two different sizes. Meaning, there is a left peddle and right peddle which are marked. But not sure why they made them two different sizes. OVERALL: I would recommend this bike to friends that are looking for a good low cost light duty bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customcarbuilder
Lafayette, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adjusting Breaks/Gears
5/15/2013

Customer review by anon27

2.0 stars 5/15/2013 by anon27
by anon27

Unless you know how to adjust bicycle breaks and gears, you will have trouble assembling this bicycle and you will most likely find the experience frustrating. In retrospect, I wish I had bought this bicycle in the store, already assembled.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anon27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Grayone1

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Grayone1
by Grayone1

Every thing needed to adjusted so if you don't know what your doing take it to a bike shop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grayone1
Birmingham AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike at a great price!
6/27/2013

Customer review by Teecha72

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Teecha72
by Teecha72

I bought this bike online for my husband as a present from the kids and I for Father's Day. I wasn't sure if he'd like it but loved the lime green color since it is his company's color. He put it together in a matter of minutes and loves it. He says it is comfortable and especially likes the shocks. Now he can ride on the trails with the kids properly, before he was using an old ten speed bike. It was delivered quickly and the box was in perfect shape upon arrival. Way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teecha72
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble but hard to adjust derailleur
5/15/2013

Customer review by chefjohnny

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by chefjohnny
by chefjohnny

This bike looks great. I assembled it in 20 minutes. Did not need to read instructions. SUPER EASY! However.... adjusting the derailleurs both front and rear are a pain in the butt. It took me hours. Viewing YouTube videos, reading the instruction book. I gave up after 6 hours. I plan to take it into a bike shoppe to have them do it correctly. The fit and finish is great. The rear derailleur is better then the one found in the photo. The bike is good looking. Great value. Good ride position. This bike is made by Cycle Force Group for Kawasaki. I think I will like the bike once everything is adjusted right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefjohnny
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rides nice!!!!
7/5/2014

Customer review by mossberg2000

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by mossberg2000
by mossberg2000

Nice ride for the price and very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mossberg2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike
3/8/2013

Customer review by rounderwec

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by rounderwec
by rounderwec

Shifters drift a bit, but think this is just because it is still new. I am heavy but shocks really smooth the ride. Looks great as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rounderwec
CC, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Decent
1/20/2015

Customer review by Jfletch123

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Jfletch123
by Jfletch123

Front rim was slightly bent. Had to buffer it straight with an angle grinder. Shifters are junk. It'll slowly fall to higher gears as you ride. Final drive gear won't full engage to lowest setting. Have to push over with finger. It'll take some tweaking. Not what I'd expect for 160$.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jfletch123
Would recommend to a friend? No
sHIFTER PROBLEMS
12/26/2011

Customer review by ironage98

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ironage98
by ironage98

tHE AD LISTS THIS BIKE AS HAVING TWIST GRIP SHIFTING. IN ACTUALITY, IT HAS "THUMB SHIFTERS" WHICH ARE MADE OF PLASTIC, ABOUT 1-1/2" IN DIAMETER AND OBVIOUSLY VERY FRAGILE. THE WAY THE BIKE IS PACKAGED PLACES THE SHIFTER ASSEMBLIES ON THE OUTER EDGE OF THE BOX NEXT TO THE CARDBOARD AND THE FRAME OF THE BIKE AND ZIP TIED IN PLACE WITH THE HANDLEBAR ASSEMBLY. nEEDLESS TO SAY, WHEN WE UNPACKED THE BIKE CHRISTMAS DAY, THE SHIFTERS WERE BOTH CRUSHED. NOW WE GET TO WAIT FOR ANOTHER BIKE TO BE SHIPPED AND GET TO WONDER ALL OVER AGAIN IF THE SAME PROBLEM WILL AWAIT US. IF ONLY YOU COULD GET WHAT IS ADVERTISED! DON'T BELEIVE THE AD. THE REST OF THE PRODUCT SEEMS GREAT, BUT WITHOUT SHIFTERS IT'LL BE HARD TO RIDE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironage98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Sizing details.
12/20/2009

Customer review by TomMarAlem1987

4.0 stars 12/20/2009 by TomMarAlem1987
by TomMarAlem1987

Greetings: The problem I have with this bike is that during the assembly the details about sizing were lacking. At what height to put the seat and at what height to lock in the handlebars. Those details were lacking.

Was this review helpful? (12) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomMarAlem1987
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice tool for moving in the City
12/2/2012

Customer review by BikeSJ

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by BikeSJ
by BikeSJ

A decent bike, I like it so far! It took me like three hours and still no be able to put the gear together because the menu in the box is not that clear, it is for common bike not specific for this one...so i asked the bike agent in Walmart Bike department to do it for me the next day. Good service and i learn a lot :) The bike works just fine but the chair is not that comfortable if you ride a long distance. I bought a lock, a helmet in Walmart and the next day i ride in the city. A good bike with the price like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeSJ
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.