Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great bike for a great price
8/5/2009

Customer review by n8080

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by n8080
by n8080

I bought this bike because I needed a steel frame to support the weight of battery packs when I modified this bike into an electric bike. Before I modified it, I assembled it and it rides great. After the electric modification, the bike weighs about 70 pounds more and still handles beautifully. It would be a very sturdy bike for heavier people.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n8080
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for the Money
9/12/2010

Customer review by TuffShopper

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by TuffShopper
by TuffShopper

I was pleasantly surprised at the value I received for the money. The bike is easy to ride. I have no complaints from a guy who has not ridden a bike in 25+ years. When I picked up the bike ordered on line the store assembled the bike for free and gave me some limited instructions on caring for the bike and some riding tips as well. Great job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TuffShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great bike, good value!
1/6/2010

Customer review by BunBunBun

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by BunBunBun
by BunBunBun

Bought this bike for my teenage son. It shipped quickly and came with pretty good assembly instructions. I was VERY impressed that the manual had a phone number to call for help and it took less than a minute to talk to someone. One of the fenders was cracked. I called them and they shipped a replacement immediately. The bike is solid and works well. Comfortable seat!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunBunBun
Lyons, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
9/15/2009

Customer review by jlcooper28

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by jlcooper28
by jlcooper28

Looking for a solid bike that rides easy this is it. I'm 6'2" and this bike works well for me. I bought online and saved $60 and assembly was simple. One downside, the quick release for the front wheel is not very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlcooper28
Milton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
24 hours later
4/8/2011

Customer review by sandcrest

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by sandcrest
by sandcrest

Let me start by saying I'm happy with this bike and I'll be using it daily until the day it dies. My bike arrived yesterday and I spent just about an hour putting it together and giving it a few tweaks. The only time I looked at the manual was to figure out the front wheel's quick release. I found it simple to put together. The mudguards were unnecessary for me so I took the back one off. I replaced the seat with a Specialized Milano saddle and was ready to try it out this morning. I knew there would be more tweaking as I took it on a 12 mile circuit to see if it had what I needed. First, I raised my seat, which was an easy fix. I then raised my handlebars to be comfortable. Both gearboxes seemed to be a little off out of the box so I made an 1/8" adjustment to both of them and now I move smoothly through the gears. The only problem I encountered was when the right pedal broke off nine miles in. Fortunately, I thought this might happen and I pulled the pedals off my old Specialized mountain bike and replaced the stock pedals. I wasn't mad because this was the reason I took it out on such a long trek right out of the box. The bike is now ready to go back out on the road and I'm quite happy with it. The only thing I wasn't expecting was the gear ratio. 21st gear is much slower on this than my old bike, but this is made for the casual user so I'm sure it's fine for most purposes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandcrest
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for the money
5/17/2011

Customer review by FDameion

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by FDameion
by FDameion

this is actually a very good bike. it has shimano gears and shifters, the brakes are the newer style and the front shock works quite well. It also has a wider seat and "comfort" tires with some tread that is good for minor dirt or pebbles. this isn't a 5 star however because the mud guards are plastic and i can easily slide them off as i please, which means they will most likely get stolen sooner or later. also there is no peg holes for a water bottle so you need one that will strap on. but otherwise it rides very well, it's not too heavy, and it's good even if you're 6ft tall and 230lbs like me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FDameion
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Poorly written instructions
12/2/2009

Customer review by queenofmonroe

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by queenofmonroe
by queenofmonroe

The bike is great. Be prepared for poorly written assembly instructions. Purchased 2 bikes and it took my husband longer to figure out how to install the fenders on the first bike than it took to assemble the entire second bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenofmonroe
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/1/2011

Customer review by Buck17

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Buck17
by Buck17

I got this bicycle within two days after ordering on-line. I got it assembled with no difficulty. However, the derailleur has been exceedingly hard to get adjusted properly. The directions are extremely poor on how to accomplish this task. The bike appears to be well constructed and will meet my needs fine if I can ever get the gear shifting adjusted properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buck17
SW Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/9/2011

Customer review by MrCorvin

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by MrCorvin
by MrCorvin

It was a good price, but if you are over 6'0 tall it is a bad bike. Also, according to how the website read, the bike was only suppose to be delivered not put together if you did site to store, I didn't do that, and the bike came disassembled. I also hate the way the bike's gear shifts are with the cranking the handle bars. I wound up reselling the bike to someone else. They think it is fine, but if you are over 6'0 tall, it is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrCorvin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent Bike...Worth Every Penny!
3/18/2014

Customer review by UrbanaResident

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by UrbanaResident
by UrbanaResident

I bought this bike online. Shipped it to store, and requested the bikes department at local walmart to assemble it for me. They assembled for free within three days. The bike runs great. I have seen other bikes in local stores and based on what other people pay, I say this bike is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UrbanaResident
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike - Excellent value
2/9/2011

Customer review by SSBProductions

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by SSBProductions
by SSBProductions

I park my bicycle at the metro during the day so I didn't want something fancy or expensive. This bike was priced hundreds or thousands less than other bikes. It wasn't terribly difficult to put together and didn't need much adjusting. The only thing I don't like as much as my old bike is the front fork. The shocks make it harder to jump curbs and the angle makes it hard to ride with no hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSBProductions
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike
6/20/2014

Customer review by 1245887Goose

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by 1245887Goose
by 1245887Goose

This is a awesome bikes. It covers all aspects of the road. I have taken it on dirt rocks paved roads so far.im 5 11 and I weigh 210. Fits me perfect and took about 3 hours of riding before I felt a little discomfort. Def recommend this to a friend only reason it has 4 stars is because the frame came with 4 little scratches on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1245887Goose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value for money
11/17/2009

Customer review by manishabeer

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by manishabeer
by manishabeer

Good bike, comfortable and light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manishabeer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Bike came in box and need to assamle yourself
6/8/2014

Customer review by BikeMan2008

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by BikeMan2008
by BikeMan2008

I ordered this bike on May 27, 2014 and expected to ride it once received. Unfortunately, I received it in box with all parts. It requires a set of tools to put them together. The user manual does not have detail instruction for assembly. It is a generic user manual covers three different types of bikes. I will call Wal-Mart to find a service for assembling. Will update you on Wal-Mart's response.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeMan2008
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Missing attachment for baby seat
2/7/2014

Customer review by Nicknameunknownalreadytak

2.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Nicknameunknownalreadytak
by Nicknameunknownalreadytak

- bad ergonomics - does not have the attachments for baby seat in the frame - delivered with scratches

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicknameunknownalreadytak
Coral springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage
8/31/2012

Customer review by Flea23

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Flea23
by Flea23

Bike arrived severely scratched up to the bare metal and the pedal wouldn't screw into the aluminum crank because it was stripped out. Waste of my time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flea23
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
badly assembled
10/6/2010

Customer review by TireRider

2.0 stars 10/6/2010 by TireRider
by TireRider

Walmart offered to assembly the bike as it arrived to the store. When I picked up the assembled bike, the user manual is not there. On my first ride, I realized the gear shifter was not done right. only 3 out of 7 gear on the rear were accessible. The fender were not securely mounted and tried to fell off on the first ride. The ride was very stuff. I was so tire after the ride. I bought bike from Walmart before, but this one is very bad in quality. I am considering refunding this bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TireRider
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality Control of Manufactored Received for
9/17/2014

Customer review by ShipModeler

2.0 stars 9/17/2014 by ShipModeler
by ShipModeler

I purchased this bike through Walmart's on-line store and delivery was on time. I opened the box and removed the components for assembly. I found the threaded cylinder that the handle bar shaft fits into had been beaten by a hammer (marks clearly visible) and the metal collapsed into the cylinder and making the installation of the handle bars impossible. While this situation (the hammering) is not of Walmart's doing, there needs to be a better QA/QC process by Walmart in its dealings with merchandise vendors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShipModeler
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.