Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very good quality
12/26/2009

Customer review by Tom172

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Tom172
by Tom172

We were desperately looking for a good quality bike at a reasonable price. The problem is that there doesn't seem to be that middle market for bikes. They're either too cheap with poor quality or too expensive for a bike shop quality item. The Polaris fits that middle bill. It's only one speed, which is fine for my daughter as she didn't want speeds (I didn't have any speeds on my bike 'til I was 15!). Seems quite sturdy, welds are well done, wheels are solid as are the brakes. Brake handle and adjuster a bit flimsy but this bike has a pedal brake. Pedals are good, seat might be a bit narrow and less comfortable for some. My daughter (10) is thrilled and stated that Santa got exactly what she wanted. We like the sporty look without the downtube. Seems it will be able to handle a lot of use. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom172
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/20/2009

Customer review by 1Loves2Shop

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by 1Loves2Shop
by 1Loves2Shop

Our grandson loves his new bike. However, since we purchased it on line, it would have been nice to know that we needed to put it together. Since all of the bikes purchased at the local Walmart are already assembled, we figured that this would be assembled when our son went to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Loves2Shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Bike
4/30/2010

Customer review by working4living

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by working4living
by working4living

Our daughter wanted a blue bike that wasn't too girly...this fit the bill. Assembly was fairly straight forward. Positioning and adjusting the hand brake took the most time. Plastic mud flaps are flimsy but aren't really needed. Bike is sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
working4living
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Coaster brake as advertised.
12/17/2012

Customer review by DSPrince

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by DSPrince
by DSPrince

Purchased online - main reason reviews touted coaster brake. Bike arrived without coaster brake. I immediately returned to store. Item description needs to be ammended if current bikes ship without brake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSPrince
Mtn Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Disappointed
12/25/2012

Customer review by j3nnij3nni

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by j3nnij3nni
by j3nnij3nni

The ONLY reason this bike was purchased for our son was for the coaster brake. THIS BIKE DOES NOT HAVE A COASTER BRAKE!!! Our son is now without his Christmas present on Christmas Morning. VERY UNHAPPY with Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j3nnij3nni
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Assembaly was a pain!!
12/26/2010

Customer review by loveonlineshopping83

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by loveonlineshopping83
by loveonlineshopping83

Good product, some flimsy areas, the assembly was rough!!! A lot of figuring out on your own. No little tools come with it. The manual did not help at all. See if the store will assemble it for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveonlineshopping83
fresno ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Different than the website description
4/7/2013

Customer review by Danikka

3.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Danikka
by Danikka

I ordered the bike on line and had it shipped home. The bike I received had no assembly drawings so there was no way to know how the hardware was intended to go. There were holes in the box, through which loose hardware was falling out even before I opened the box. The web description stated it has rear coaster brakes, but it did not have them or at least the bracket was not included. There were independent front and rear caliper hand brakes, but the website only stated that there were front hand brakes. I was disappointed because I really liked the bike, except for these issues. At least I was able to return it to the store without question.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danikka
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Maxine44

3.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Maxine44
by Maxine44

Decent bike, but did not have coaster brakes as described. Front tire was very tough to fit on frame & took 2 people!? "Fender" pieces are pretty cheap & assume would break easily. Unfortunately, returning this for another bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxine44
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kids bike
12/26/2013

Customer review by 24texasrancher

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 24texasrancher
by 24texasrancher

Very good quality, safe, easy to ride. Allow plenty of time for assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
24texasrancher
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not made in America
12/22/2013

Customer review by imaginary

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by imaginary
by imaginary

It wsa missing half the parts. There were no assembly instructions for this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imaginary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.