Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.3out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
very good quality
12/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were desperately looking for a good quality bike at a reasonable price. The problem is that there doesn't seem to be that middle market for bikes. They're either too cheap with poor quality or too expensive for a bike shop quality item. The Polaris fits that middle bill. It's only one speed, which is fine for my daughter as she didn't want speeds (I didn't have any speeds on my bike 'til I was 15!). Seems quite sturdy, welds are well done, wheels are solid as are the brakes. Brake handle and adjuster a bit flimsy but this bike has a pedal brake. Pedals are good, seat might be a bit narrow and less comfortable for some. My daughter (10) is thrilled and stated that Santa got exactly what she wanted. We like the sporty look without the downtube. Seems it will be able to handle a lot of use. Great value for the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our grandson loves his new bike. However, since we purchased it on line, it would have been nice to know that we needed to put it together. Since all of the bikes purchased at the local Walmart are already assembled, we figured that this would be assembled when our son went to pick it up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Bike
4/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our daughter wanted a blue bike that wasn't too girly...this fit the bill. Assembly was fairly straight forward. Positioning and adjusting the hand brake took the most time. Plastic mud flaps are flimsy but aren't really needed. Bike is sturdy and well made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Coaster brake as advertised.
12/17/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased online - main reason reviews touted coaster brake. Bike arrived without coaster brake. I immediately returned to store. Item description needs to be ammended if current bikes ship without brake.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Assembaly was a pain!!
12/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good product, some flimsy areas, the assembly was rough!!! A lot of figuring out on your own. No little tools come with it. The manual did not help at all. See if the store will assemble it for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Different than the website description
4/7/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered the bike on line and had it shipped home. The bike I received had no assembly drawings so there was no way to know how the hardware was intended to go. There were holes in the box, through which loose hardware was falling out even before I opened the box. The web description stated it has rear coaster brakes, but it did not have them or at least the bracket was not included. There were independent front and rear caliper hand brakes, but the website only stated that there were front hand brakes. I was disappointed because I really liked the bike, except for these issues. At least I was able to return it to the store without question.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
12/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ONLY reason this bike was purchased for our son was for the coaster brake. THIS BIKE DOES NOT HAVE A COASTER BRAKE!!! Our son is now without his Christmas present on Christmas Morning. VERY UNHAPPY with Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/30/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Decent bike, but did not have coaster brakes as described. Front tire was very tough to fit on frame & took 2 people!? "Fender" pieces are pretty cheap & assume would break easily. Unfortunately, returning this for another bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was not made in America
12/22/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It wsa missing half the parts. There were no assembly instructions for this bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great kids bike
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good quality, safe, easy to ride. Allow plenty of time for assembly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-