Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Somewhat disappointed
12/31/2010

Customer review by pastorlj03

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by pastorlj03
by pastorlj03

I bought this bike for my son who is 3 yrs. old. This bike certainly meets the value standard. It is a high quality bike and the construction is better than any I have ever found. It also has several really good safety features. The only thing that disappoints me is the weight of this bike. It is heavier than most, which is not a good thing, in riding for a very long time. It seems difficult for him to peddle. This problem could be due to the steel construction. Would I buy it again? No.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastorlj03
Farmerville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike but with a few flaws
1/20/2011

Customer review by Shannanj

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Shannanj
by Shannanj

The bike itself is fantastic. We bought it for our sons 4th birthday and he absolutely loves it. It is very sturdy and fits him perfectly. There are two reasons why I didn't give it a perfect rating. First of all, the assembly instructions are awful and I mean awful! We had to take it to a bike shop to finish the assembly because we simply couldn't figure out how to put the hand brake together. Second, the bike came with a few cosmetic damages. There were several knicks and the stickers were scrapped off. We decided to keep it because we ran out of time due to the fact that my sons birthday was two days away. It really is a great bike if you can deal with some possible packaging problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shannanj
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Polaris Edge
12/31/2010

Customer review by xzy890

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by xzy890
by xzy890

So far, I am happy with this purchase. The instructions for assembly were not at all specific to this bike, but we figured it out. The fenders did not fit easily. Otherwise, I am very happy with this purchase, especially the Walmart price. Now my kids need to learn to ride!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xzy890
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy construction.
12/23/2012

Customer review by HD103

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by HD103
by HD103

This little bike is just the right size for my grandson who is just over 3 yrs old but the size of a 5 yr old (45 lbs). It has a full chain guard that protects his leg and a coaster brake. A coaster brake is something you don't find anymore. Push the pedals backwards and the rear brake is applied. All the parts were there and I could assemble it with a few tools (not supplied). There is a instruction book for multiple models but it did not have many instructions for this bike. I had to back track on a couple of parts to add them onto the bike. The training wheels are a hard plastic but they only need to last long enough to teach him to ride. If you know something about bikes, you can put it together easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HD103
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
high quality
1/18/2011

Customer review by andre1364

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by andre1364
by andre1364

My son is 4 years old and he loves this bike!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andre1364
miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike, Cool, But No Building Instructions
7/29/2013

Customer review by NJBike

4.0 stars 7/29/2013 by NJBike
by NJBike

Bike is really high quality. Looks really cool. Sturdy. Only negative is it does not bring building instructions! That's one of the dumbest things I have ever seen! So when it comes time to build, you must be handy or know how to build bikes. Besides this, it's a cool bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJBike
Bogota, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged
6/5/2013

Customer review by spunkytigrr

2.0 stars 6/5/2013 by spunkytigrr
by spunkytigrr

The bike is cute, but pricy for a Walmart bike. For a little more you can get a good brand at a bike shop (built better, tougher) but I liked how cute this was and that it has a fender. It arrived with cosmetic damage- the paint was all messed up in two places. I'm not spending a hundred bucks on a bike that is damaged. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spunkytigrr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
12/20/2013

Customer review by Poor321

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Poor321
by Poor321

Bike was damaged when delivered--returned to storet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poor321
Raleigh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.