Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great Product
7/19/2009

Customer review by rick007fishing

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by rick007fishing
by rick007fishing

This is my second home theater system. I wanted something that would give me great sound and at the same time be able to utilize my hd tv. After trying two other home sytems and experiencing nothing but a head ache I decided on this system. It gives quality play and picture with good quality sound. It is easy to assemble. One of the great features is the two wireless speakers which work excellent. If you are not familar with the wireless sound let me just point out that these two speakers do have wires but are not attached to the main system with long wires running everywhere. I can illustrate it best by explaining how I set mine up. I took the small wireless unit and set it on one end table with one speaker attached and ran the other wire in behind my sofa to the other end table and attached other speaker. The sound is great between these speakers. The setup is simple. One further thing concerns the dvd player. The five dics exchanger works fantastic and the play is awesome. This is a sharp looking system with quality as well. My advice is go for it, you won't regret it. Walmart did a great job on the shipping as well I got my system within four shipping days and I took the standard shipping for $14. I do not have an Ipod but will point out that this system does have a flip down docking for it which is built in to the main unit.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rick007fishing
Dexter Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A really great product
8/18/2009

Customer review by tbjd1998

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by tbjd1998
by tbjd1998

When I purchased this system, I knew only that Panasonic was a good brand. I had very little problems with putting the speakers and system together, However, since I don't have a Panasonic TV, I ran into some problems attaching the TV to the system so that I can hear the TV through it. It took me about 2 hrs to get my wiring to the TV and the unit to work together. Again, the system was really easy. The sound from this unit is FANTASTIC! I would highly recommend it. The use of the remote will take a little getting used to--I've never owned anything like this, so it took a while You also may want to have your TV's manual there to make sure how it shows things should be connected to it. This really showed me what I needed to wire where. All in all--I give it a 10! The sound and picture quality, both are wonderfully clear, and wireless kit that comes with it is really easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbjd1998
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I was looking for
8/8/2009

Customer review by DirtFloorCracker

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by DirtFloorCracker
by DirtFloorCracker

Had system for 3 weeks. While not cheap this is by no means a high end surround system. But for the price, 1000w, 5 DVD Player, and Ipod docking station/player you cant go wrong with system. Sound is awesome watching movies in Dolby Digital. The Subwoofer can really thump the floor and rattle the walls even on the lowest setting. The rear wireless speakers are nice but lacking in quality sound. I remedied most of the problem by adjusting the settings in the setup menu. Only flaw I really found were the wires for the rear speakers needed to be a few feet longer for the way I placed my speakers. After some splicing it worked out......Bottom Line very good system with easy hook up, quality sound, and user friendly. Very good system without breaking the bank. Would recommend highly

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DirtFloorCracker
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good System
11/21/2009

Customer review by purpldoll6x

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by purpldoll6x
by purpldoll6x

I have had this system for about 3 weeks. It was very easy to assemble and connect. One drawback is length of the speakerwire on the back speakers. The "wireless" means the back speakers are not connected to the front unit, but they are wired to a back console that must be connected to an electric outlet. The speaker wires themselves are connected to this back console and the wires aren't long enough. That was my only problem. The sound is excellent and the surround sound effect is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpldoll6x
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
8/17/2009

Customer review by DCnWaxTx

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by DCnWaxTx
by DCnWaxTx

I compared Wal-Marts price for this product to other companies and this seemed to be the best deal. The system was easy to put together and the sound is good. It comes with a microphone which enables the system to adjust the surround sound speakers and this is definitely a must. Like most surround sound systems, the rear speakers don't have volume I would prefer, but for a realitively inexpensive sound system this works well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCnWaxTx
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/17/2010

Customer review by clison17

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by clison17
by clison17

The subwoofer delivers a deep, and powerful bass. This enssemble is awsome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clison17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2010

Customer review by smave16

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by smave16
by smave16

This home theater system is one of the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smave16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/3/2010

Customer review by gojayhawks2010

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by gojayhawks2010
by gojayhawks2010

Love the sound outputted by this system. Like the other reviewers have said, its not a completely wireless system, you have to run wires from the rear speakers to the rear receiver. The radio sounds phenomenal from this unit! The subwoofer really booms, I will say the rear speakers are a little weak. I bought a $5 HDMI cord off the internet and it looks just fine playing DVD's and you will need to buy a digital optical cable (about $20) to get audio from your cable box to play through surround sound. Also, I bought a $5 mini DVI to HDMI converter and am now able to see my laptop screen on my T.V. - way cool! Overall great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gojayhawks2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sound, Poor Instructions
8/30/2009

Customer review by PeaRidge

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by PeaRidge
by PeaRidge

If you can ever figure out how to hook it up, it sounds great. Had to call Panasonic tech support 5 times, with varying degrees of helpfulness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeaRidge
Sunny South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/25/2010

Customer review by FortWorthGuy

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by FortWorthGuy
by FortWorthGuy

I have been wanting a home theater system for quite some time but didn't want to spend $1000 + for it. I don't need a system that rattles the walls and blows out your eardrums. I just wanted a system that gives good sound when watching movies. I bought the Panasonic SC PT-770 and was blown away by the quality of this relatively inexpensive system. The set-up was easy and I was enjoying superior sound in less than 20 minutes. The wireless module works well with no interference. My movies and CD's sound better than I thought possible. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable home theater system with great sound..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FortWorthGuy
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wireless?? Hardly!!
1/10/2010

Customer review by MrBuiltIt

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MrBuiltIt
by MrBuiltIt

Based on the advertising for this unit, I really believed the surround speakers didn't need any wires....worked off a signal from the base unit. That's SO NOT true. The "wireless kit" is simply a receiver you need to PLUG SPEAKER WIRES into. In my case, since the "wireless unit" must be located by an AC outlet, I needed to buy and install an additional 36 feet of WIRE to run around the baseboards across the room for my WIRELESS surround speakers!! BIG disappointment with that feature!!! However, in all fairness, for the money, the sound is great, it looks good and produces extraordinary bass (with the right placement of the sub-woofer). Also fairly easy to set up and use.....just DON"T believe it's WIRELESS because it's NOT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBuiltIt
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Happy with this SC-PT770 system
11/4/2009

Customer review by Audiopicky

4.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Audiopicky
by Audiopicky

I needed a wireless speaker system because there was no way to hook up rear speakers without running the wires across my living room floor. This took a while to hook up but I now have a very good system in place and really enjoy my surround sound movies now. Reasonably priced and very good sound. A worthwhile buy without breaking the bank. Easily 4 stars

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audiopicky
Reisterstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weak System
1/25/2010

Customer review by Kateinfl

2.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Kateinfl
by Kateinfl

I got the wireless rear speaker system and cannot hear much if anything from the rear speakers. The other speakers are fine, but what's the point without the total experience?

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kateinfl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
happy with wires
2/4/2010

Customer review by dannono

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by dannono
by dannono

This seems to be a good unit. My only concerns so far (and I've had the unit for less than a week) are: 1. Would have to pay about 200.00 more to get the wireless speakers and transmitters. 2. Panasonic "vericast" allows for great access to Utube, Picasa, stock information and the weather. However, it does not have net flick as an option and I wish it did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dannono
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent System
6/2/2010

Customer review by SFCLCS

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by SFCLCS
by SFCLCS

I realize that there are much more expensive units on the market that may have better sound, but I think that you would have to be a professional audiofile to hear a difference. For the common person, this unit, at the price, is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFCLCS
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Sound System!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by bekka429

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by bekka429
by bekka429

Very easy to put together. Very easy to set up. Excellent sound. I'm very pleased with the product and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bekka429
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound!
1/28/2010

Customer review by MotherGoose25

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by MotherGoose25
by MotherGoose25

We love the sound quality! The directions were easy to follow, and setup was not as time consuming as I expected. Very pleased with this product! This was also my first "Site to Store" purchase with WalMart, and that is an awesome feature for online only items you don't want to pay shipping for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherGoose25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic SC-PT770
4/27/2010

Customer review by SpinningHorse

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by SpinningHorse
by SpinningHorse

I purchased this system to replace the Samsung HT 510 that I have had for 18 months. While I liked the home theater portion of the Samsung equipment, there was nothing but problems with the DVD player and after 3 repairs, the 4th failure was it. Samsung is refunding a pro-rated portion of the purchase price, which is what brought me to the Panasonic SC-PT770. I have had it for 2 weeks now and have to say the sound is better than the Samsung. I think there is more sound definition - I hear more effects. The woofer is VERY good, as others have said. The *wireless* rear speakers are like Samsung's in that they are wireless to the main unit, but are connected to the wireless receiver, which needs to be within 10 ft of where the rear speakers are located. This configuration works perfect for me. The two large front speakers come with a stand, but they can also hang on the wall without the additional stand. I use this system with my 52-in Panasonic Plasma. After what I went through with the Samsung equipment, I opted to purchase a 3 yr warranty plan (which should guarantee no issues for three years so that I wasted that money) for the Panasonic SC-PT770. The equipment was easy to setup and I have good sound from all speakers, whether I am watching DVDs or regular TV through my HughesNet satellite receiver. PS - I now run the other way from anything Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpinningHorse
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy
3/16/2010

Customer review by parkinhere2001

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by parkinhere2001
by parkinhere2001

its a good product great price. its nice not to have to run wires around the house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parkinhere2001
gates, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2009

Customer review by seekingqualityproducts

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by seekingqualityproducts
by seekingqualityproducts

Bought the home theater to go with new panasonic hd tv and both are amazing. If you want sound just like being inside a movie theater this is definately for you. Excellent sound quality. It's a must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seekingqualityproducts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews