Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great value
8/16/2009

Customer review by XDLvr

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by XDLvr
by XDLvr

I had been shopping around for a gun safe for several months. I wanted a safe that had an electronic lock, customizable shelving, and did not weigh too much because my plan was to put the safe on the second floor of my home. I found this safe at Walmart and at a well known sporting goods store. Walmart's price was well over $100 cheaper. The safe arrived early, shipping was easy to arrange, and with a furniture dolly and some friends, easy to move. Set up was fast, and it was exactly the type of safe I wanted. I would highly recommend this product if you're looking for a middle of the road safe.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XDLvr
Middletown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/19/2011

Customer review by ajk1941

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by ajk1941
by ajk1941

For the cost, this is a good fire resistant gun safe. There are a couple of problems when bolting this safe to the floor. Don't even try to use the yellow anchor that comes with the safe. The plastic plug tends to twist around the bolt. I would recommend buying a 5/16 lead anchor to use in place of this cheap plastic part. The instructions for mounting the shelves are inadequate to say the least. Pictures shown on the instruction sheet don't match the actual parts in the box. This 14 gun safe will only hold about 8 assorted long guns Don't expect to get 14 guns in here unless they are all red rider BB rifles. Since I only have 4 long guns to put on one side with the shelves on the other side, it works well for me. Other than that, I think the safe will do the storage job I need.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajk1941
Raymond, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great product
9/18/2009

Customer review by ashnmac199

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by ashnmac199
by ashnmac199

very satisfied with this product. had some trouble with shipping due to living in the country, but love the safe!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashnmac199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice basic safe
6/16/2010

Customer review by Suprflye

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Suprflye
by Suprflye

Very nice basic safe for the price. The external hinges allow the safe to completely open verses what I've seen on safes with internal hinges, a big plus for me. It would be nice if Sentry had a top and bottom live bolt, but the 3 on the opening side and 3 dead bolts on the hinged side are good enough I suppose. Other than that, probably my only complaint would be with the provided bolt down kit. If bolting to a concrete slab as I did, do yourself a favor and pick up two expanding bolts from Home Depot or Lowes and use those instead. The provided anchors are cheap plastic aren't 1/10 as good as expansion anchor bolts. Delivery straight to my door was great too, didn't even have to break a sweat!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suprflye
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good for basics
9/28/2011

Customer review by gunnut5

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by gunnut5
by gunnut5

this is a great safe for basic guns i have scopes on 4 out of the 5 guns i put in there and pistol grip tactical upgrades on 3 for being a 14 gun safe i figured id have plenty of room but they barely fit so in all if you have AR-15 style rifles i wouldn't recommend this safe for you

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunnut5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Safe for the Price
7/3/2011

Customer review by Ftn45

4.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Ftn45
by Ftn45

I own a smaller safe and previously kept my guns in a wood and glass display case...this safe is the perfect replacement for my display case since it provides a far greater degree of protection from theft and fire damage. The door and locking mechanism work smoothly and the space inside is sufficient to store my rifles/shotguns and pistols.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ftn45
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Arrived damaged
9/1/2011

Customer review by egi3

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by egi3
by egi3

Although the packaging seemed intact, when we uncrated the gun safe, we discovered a long, (nearly 20 inches), S-shaped scratch down one side. The top of the safe above the scratch was scuffed along the edge and appeared to have had something set on top that rusted and left a rust stain. The door doesn't close tightly even when locked. It audibly bumps when anyone walks past it. We're going to use weatherstripping to quiet it. I can't believe anything with that kind of gap will be fireproof. We got the safe to secure my husband's guns and I think the safe will do that. The superficial damage will not impair the safe's security, but I didn't realize we were buying from a "scratch and dent" lot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egi3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It serves the purpose for what I needed it for.
7/6/2011

Customer review by JMS62

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by JMS62
by JMS62

Great safe for the money I spent, delivery was ALOT sooner than the projected time. I will be back to purchase another one. Very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMS62
Ridgeland, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2011

Customer review by Tampa29

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Tampa29
by Tampa29

Bought this safe thinking it was going to be mid-quality product since the price was so low. I've got to admit this is a very high quality product. Very well built with tons of storage room. All-in-all, a great value. The delivery and purchase were absolutely a dream come true. Product was delivered exactly when promised. Delivery drivers were very helpful and professional. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tampa29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good unit for the low cost. Quality is not best
11/22/2011

Customer review by Professor28

3.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Professor28
by Professor28

The safe works good. Great price that was way below everyone else. The quality of workmanship is average. Many welds have not been sanded smooth. The interior shelving is average, but does work. If you are expecting a high quality, slick looking safe like you see at gun shows, then this may not be your safe. But, for the money, I like it and will keep it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Professor28
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid unit for a great price
10/14/2011

Customer review by Nate8007

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Nate8007
by Nate8007

This safe appears to be very well built and is easy to program and use. It is quite heavy at just under 400 lbs due to the heavy steel construction but it would be very difficult for a would be thief to pry it open. The 30-minute fire rating gives me even more piece of mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nate8007
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This safe met my requirements for a gun safe.
11/21/2011

Customer review by Feller

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Feller
by Feller

The felt on the shelf was not glued down very well and was almost all off. I did not receive the correct shelf shown in the picture diagram and received some that were not shown in the diagram. Written instructions should be given along with the pictures showing the different ways to set the gun safe up. That would have been very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
good for keeping gun safe
7/30/2011

Customer review by ben01

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by ben01
by ben01

inside shelves easy to set up good safe for the value

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ben01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2011

Customer review by p111

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by p111
by p111

Safe is great, shipping was very disappointing. Tracking number showed the order sitting in the next city over for 3 weeks, past the expected delivery date. It would probably still be sitting there if I hadn't called to complain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p111
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/23/2010

Customer review by JAMES12345

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by JAMES12345
by JAMES12345

This is a verry nice safe, I highly recommmend this safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAMES12345
Radcliff, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/29/2011

Customer review by loveofmylife1979

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by loveofmylife1979
by loveofmylife1979

very happy with the safe. delivered on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveofmylife1979
chula vista, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/9/2011

Customer review by GJDFM

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by GJDFM
by GJDFM

Exactly what I needed and expected. A great value for the money. My guns are safely stowed now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GJDFM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
1/27/2012

Customer review by flnative09

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by flnative09
by flnative09

This safe is an exterme value for the money. The price for a firearm's dealer to get this safe was $800.00. I paid $597 and that included shipping! The safe itself is of mediun craftmenship but similar safes are priced at around $1,200 - $1,500.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flnative09
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great all around safe!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Sixer66

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Sixer66
by Sixer66

Multiple options on set-up for storage, well made solid safe. I got this safe to store weapons and important documents, and am very pleased with the quality, and fire resistance! While heavy enough to be a burden to move (weighing in at just under 400lbs.), it can also be anchored. I would recommend this very roomy safe to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sixer66
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2012

Customer review by deerhunter50

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by deerhunter50
by deerhunter50

this safe meets all the expectations that i had. perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerhunter50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews