Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 74 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
A Great Costume!
9/3/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Twinkies

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Mommy2Twinkies
by Mommy2Twinkies

I just purchased this costume for my 6 and a half month old son. It's the most adorable costume ever! I was skeptical about how good quality the costume would be, since it was so affordable, but it is great quality. It's also very soft and comfortable so a great costume for an infant. If youre unsure about sizing, go with the larger size because it can be worn over clothes and has velcro to secure the headpiece and bear suit. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Twinkies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Cute / Too hot
9/1/2010

Customer review by Mommy28376

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Mommy28376
by Mommy28376

Great costume and would definitely buy again. However, living in North Carolina, it's still incredibly hot around Halloween. The costume is very thick, and we were only able to put the costume on for pictures. Would only recommend for those who live in places that are already chilly around Halloween!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy28376
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cute costume, but runs a bit small
10/2/2010

Customer review by AndrewsMommyx3

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by AndrewsMommyx3
by AndrewsMommyx3

This costume is adorable, made well, and walmarts price is the best. My son is 11 months old. I ordered the 12-18 months size and it was very tight, so when I went to exchange it for the larger size, Walmart did not carry the 18-24 months size. Sadly, I had to purchase the same costume elsewhere for twice as much money. The costume is great, but runs slightly small.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndrewsMommyx3
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Fit my healthy 6 month old perfectly
11/15/2010

Customer review by Jasmine200199

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Jasmine200199
by Jasmine200199

This costume was the best I've bough so far. It was warm and soft. The 6-12 month size fit my 19lb, 26in son perfectly and that is hard to do with size ranges from different brands.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine200199
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cuddly and Cute
9/15/2011

Customer review by XAshleyNicoleX

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by XAshleyNicoleX
by XAshleyNicoleX

I didn't read the reviews of this costume until after I ordered it. I was super nervous after one review stated that an 11 month old baby couldn't fit into the 12-18 month size. I immediately tried the costume on my son once it arrived. My son is a year old and in the 97th percentile and the 12-18 month size fit his just fine. In fact it is a little long. I'm sure it will fit him perfectly once Halloween rolls around. The costume is extremely soft. The "head" is a seperate piece and I'm thinking of using it as a fall hat. Why not get my monies worth out of this costume? =) Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XAshleyNicoleX
Lansing, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome costume
9/30/2010

Customer review by LightningLou

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by LightningLou
by LightningLou

I had ordered this cute costume for my grandson and it was perfect. Everyone liked it and he enjoyed it to. It was so him.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LightningLou
Bullard,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
very cute and universal
10/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

thought that this product was a very cute costum for my daughter but after i got it and opened it i found out that it would be good for all winter to keep her warm as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
floyd,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
super cute and soft
9/13/2011

Customer review by preciosa41987

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by preciosa41987
by preciosa41987

i just purchased this costume for my son, read all the reviews and noticed people saying it ran small, so i bought in a size up for my 7mo. 18lb 28in" long son, i got in 12-18months and the costume was HUGE! not just alittle big or a little long, it looked like a fit 2yr old, ...iam going to the store to try to order him a smaller one 6-12 mo.. but besideds that it is the cutest softest costume ever, and best of all its only $13! RUNS big, just buy according to your babies ages, dont buy bigger unless you have a a super super tall baby.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciosa41987
dallas , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A beary sweet costume!
9/17/2010

Customer review by 13jellybean

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by 13jellybean
by 13jellybean

This costume was so adorable when I put it on my son. We are so excited to take him out on his first Halloween!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13jellybean
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great quality & value!
11/3/2011

Customer review by ENBMOMMY

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by ENBMOMMY
by ENBMOMMY

I ordered this for my 3 month old son, I ordered the 0-6 month size & it fit perfect. Nice & warm, perfect for Baltimore, MD Halloween weather with a thin sleeper underneath kept him warm & cozy. I would definitely suggest this costume, and you can always return to your store if you change your mind - my shipping was free & if definitely beat having to venture into the store!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENBMOMMY
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good for one time use
10/23/2010

Customer review by indianraga

3.0 stars 10/23/2010 by indianraga
by indianraga

I ordered this costume for my baby for this Halloween, it is not as good as it looks in the image. The quality of the material is really cheap. Also beware of the size before ordering. My son is 12 months old and I ordered 18 months size, and fits him perfectly. It's really warm and cozy for the Halloween weather, but I would not recommend it. Also the lil blankie that comes along is of no use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indianraga
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not upto expectation
9/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a 15 month old and he is very skinny. I bought the 12-18 month dress and still we have difficulty in closing the velcro in the back. It is too tight for him from the chest and hand. The sizing is completely wrong. Also the fur(cotton) on the dress seems to be coming out easily. I will definitely return it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
LOVE IT!
9/22/2010

Customer review by ArianasMama

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by ArianasMama
by ArianasMama

I've been to every costume store in a 20 mile radius. I couldn't find anything that was of good quality. I decided to look online and found this. I just got it in the mail today and I ABSOLUTELY love it. The fabric is so soft and cuddly, just like a teddy bear. I was worried about the sizing, but it fit her PERFECTLY :) I recommend this product to EVERYONE. I really am so happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArianasMama
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cute and on the cheap!
10/25/2010

Customer review by IrisHI60

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by IrisHI60
by IrisHI60

My baby looks soo cute in the costume! It's definetely a good choice and the price is good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrisHI60
CLEMSON, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very cute and soft
10/20/2010

Customer review by Ideh

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Ideh
by Ideh

I bought size 18 mo for my 11 mo old and it fit perfectly over winter clothes. The material is so soft and the costume is cuddly and cute. I'm very happy with my purchase. Also, Walmart had the best price online and competitive shipping price. The hood is very cute and it does not come off and my son was perfectly fine having it on, which was surprising.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ideh
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/30/2012

Customer review by LeiaMomma

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by LeiaMomma
by LeiaMomma

I modified the costume so that my son could go as an Ewok from Star Wars and it worked great. The price was better here than at other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeiaMomma
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
10/22/2010

Customer review by linkinlogs04

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by linkinlogs04
by linkinlogs04

This is sooo cute it was a little bit big on my 5 month old and he is about 15lbs. It was really well made for the money it was very much worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linkinlogs04
Jeffersonville oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Costume at a Great Price!
11/1/2012

Customer review by vj3689

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by vj3689
by vj3689

I purchased this costume for my 4 1/2 month old son. He weighs 17 lbs and is 25 1/2 inches long. The costume fit him but wouldn't have if he had grown just a tiny bit more. It felt flimsy when I first received it and I was concerned that it wouldn't hold up to a wash. So I carefully hand washed it and laid it flat to dry. It was fine and actually felt really soft and fluffy after the wash. My little guy was very comfy in his costume and it looked great. I was impressed with the quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vj3689
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/9/2011

Customer review by Believe400

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Believe400
by Believe400

My grandson wore this for Halloween and was so cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Believe400
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cute but too big
9/20/2010

Customer review by Jantwins

1.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Jantwins
by Jantwins

This bear costume is absolutely adorable and well worth the price however, the sizing is completely incorrect. I actually returned it as soon as I opened it at the store (mail order). Perhaps order a size smaller if you are interested.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jantwins
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews