Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 80 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Great for the money
10/22/2010

Customer review by linkinlogs04

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by linkinlogs04
by linkinlogs04

This is sooo cute it was a little bit big on my 5 month old and he is about 15lbs. It was really well made for the money it was very much worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linkinlogs04
Jeffersonville oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute costume, but runs a bit small
10/2/2010

Customer review by AndrewsMommyx3

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by AndrewsMommyx3
by AndrewsMommyx3

This costume is adorable, made well, and walmarts price is the best. My son is 11 months old. I ordered the 12-18 months size and it was very tight, so when I went to exchange it for the larger size, Walmart did not carry the 18-24 months size. Sadly, I had to purchase the same costume elsewhere for twice as much money. The costume is great, but runs slightly small.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndrewsMommyx3
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good for one time use
10/23/2010

Customer review by indianraga

3.0 stars 10/23/2010 by indianraga
by indianraga

I ordered this costume for my baby for this Halloween, it is not as good as it looks in the image. The quality of the material is really cheap. Also beware of the size before ordering. My son is 12 months old and I ordered 18 months size, and fits him perfectly. It's really warm and cozy for the Halloween weather, but I would not recommend it. Also the lil blankie that comes along is of no use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indianraga
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cute and on the cheap!
10/25/2010

Customer review by IrisHI60

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by IrisHI60
by IrisHI60

My baby looks soo cute in the costume! It's definetely a good choice and the price is good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrisHI60
CLEMSON, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very cute and soft
10/20/2010

Customer review by Ideh

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Ideh
by Ideh

I bought size 18 mo for my 11 mo old and it fit perfectly over winter clothes. The material is so soft and the costume is cuddly and cute. I'm very happy with my purchase. Also, Walmart had the best price online and competitive shipping price. The hood is very cute and it does not come off and my son was perfectly fine having it on, which was surprising.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ideh
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful
10/21/2014

Customer review by Sandy213b

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Sandy213b
by Sandy213b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excelent fabric, soft for the baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy213b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/9/2011

Customer review by Believe400

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Believe400
by Believe400

My grandson wore this for Halloween and was so cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Believe400
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Great Costume!
9/3/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Twinkies

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Mommy2Twinkies
by Mommy2Twinkies

I just purchased this costume for my 6 and a half month old son. It's the most adorable costume ever! I was skeptical about how good quality the costume would be, since it was so affordable, but it is great quality. It's also very soft and comfortable so a great costume for an infant. If youre unsure about sizing, go with the larger size because it can be worn over clothes and has velcro to secure the headpiece and bear suit. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Twinkies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit my healthy 6 month old perfectly
11/15/2010

Customer review by Jasmine200199

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Jasmine200199
by Jasmine200199

This costume was the best I've bough so far. It was warm and soft. The 6-12 month size fit my 19lb, 26in son perfectly and that is hard to do with size ranges from different brands.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasmine200199
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Cute / Too hot
9/1/2010

Customer review by Mommy28376

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Mommy28376
by Mommy28376

Great costume and would definitely buy again. However, living in North Carolina, it's still incredibly hot around Halloween. The costume is very thick, and we were only able to put the costume on for pictures. Would only recommend for those who live in places that are already chilly around Halloween!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy28376
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cuddly and Cute
9/15/2011

Customer review by XAshleyNicoleX

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by XAshleyNicoleX
by XAshleyNicoleX

I didn't read the reviews of this costume until after I ordered it. I was super nervous after one review stated that an 11 month old baby couldn't fit into the 12-18 month size. I immediately tried the costume on my son once it arrived. My son is a year old and in the 97th percentile and the 12-18 month size fit his just fine. In fact it is a little long. I'm sure it will fit him perfectly once Halloween rolls around. The costume is extremely soft. The "head" is a seperate piece and I'm thinking of using it as a fall hat. Why not get my monies worth out of this costume? =) Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XAshleyNicoleX
Lansing, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/30/2012

Customer review by LeiaMomma

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by LeiaMomma
by LeiaMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I modified the costume so that my son could go as an Ewok from Star Wars and it worked great. The price was better here than at other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeiaMomma
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome costume
9/30/2010

Customer review by LightningLou

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by LightningLou
by LightningLou

I had ordered this cute costume for my grandson and it was perfect. Everyone liked it and he enjoyed it to. It was so him.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LightningLou
Bullard,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great quality & value!
11/3/2011

Customer review by ENBMOMMY

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by ENBMOMMY
by ENBMOMMY

I ordered this for my 3 month old son, I ordered the 0-6 month size & it fit perfect. Nice & warm, perfect for Baltimore, MD Halloween weather with a thin sleeper underneath kept him warm & cozy. I would definitely suggest this costume, and you can always return to your store if you change your mind - my shipping was free & if definitely beat having to venture into the store!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENBMOMMY
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
super cute and soft
9/13/2011

Customer review by preciosa41987

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by preciosa41987
by preciosa41987

i just purchased this costume for my son, read all the reviews and noticed people saying it ran small, so i bought in a size up for my 7mo. 18lb 28in" long son, i got in 12-18months and the costume was HUGE! not just alittle big or a little long, it looked like a fit 2yr old, ...iam going to the store to try to order him a smaller one 6-12 mo.. but besideds that it is the cutest softest costume ever, and best of all its only $13! RUNS big, just buy according to your babies ages, dont buy bigger unless you have a a super super tall baby.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preciosa41987
dallas , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not upto expectation
9/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a 15 month old and he is very skinny. I bought the 12-18 month dress and still we have difficulty in closing the velcro in the back. It is too tight for him from the chest and hand. The sizing is completely wrong. Also the fur(cotton) on the dress seems to be coming out easily. I will definitely return it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Adorable, but runs small
10/12/2010

Customer review by Stendec76

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Stendec76
by Stendec76

This costume is adorable. The quality is good for the price (so, some minor issues but still a great bargain). However, it runs small. I bought the 6 - 12 month size for my 9-month boy, thinking he was right in the middle of the size range and should be fine. Still, I couldn't squeeze him into the costume. The neck-hole of the hood was too small, and the arms were too tight. He was only in a onesie, so it would've been even tighter if he was dressed to go out trick or treating. I'm hoping the 12 - 18 month size fits, because it's so cute it's worth a second try!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stendec76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a cute costume!
10/6/2015

Customer review by theCFmom

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by theCFmom
by theCFmom

We actually bought this costume so we could make our own Ewok costume out of it. I was simply going to add a hood to it. Her cousins are doing a Starwars theme so we wanted to include her. Anyways, the bear costume is SO soft! Unfortunately it's a bit big but it's not a problem at all, just looks a little silly. She will definitely be able to grow with it, and it's also really warm so it'll be perfect for winter too! I didn't think it would be made well due to the price, but it was absolutely perfect and just what we were hoping for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theCFmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A beary sweet costume!
9/17/2010

Customer review by 13jellybean

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by 13jellybean
by 13jellybean

This costume was so adorable when I put it on my son. We are so excited to take him out on his first Halloween!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13jellybean
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
not the greatest
11/20/2015

Customer review by Mamamamamamablah

2.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Mamamamamamablah
by Mamamamamamablah

Its cute, but it sheds EVERYWHERE.. the fuzz will get EVERYWHERE including mouths, eyes, ears, and noses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamamamamamablah
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews