Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 48 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great product, my kids are really happy!
10/21/2011

Customer review by AlexAiminyBbitos

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by AlexAiminyBbitos
by AlexAiminyBbitos

Awesome product, fine built, the mustache is a little big, but really my boys don't care, they are really happy and willing to use them forever!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlexAiminyBbitos
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Very Cute!
9/16/2010

Customer review by Garbo4WVU

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Garbo4WVU
by Garbo4WVU

Adorable costume! My son looks just like a little Luigi! I did, however, take the advice of a previous reviewer and order a larger size. My son is a 60 lb., 8-year-old that normally wears a size 8 shirt and a size 8 Slim jeans, but the size 10-12 (large) costume is a perfect fit. Definately a great costume for the money!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garbo4WVU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good value
10/8/2009

Customer review by gamsmom

4.0 stars 10/8/2009 by gamsmom
by gamsmom

I ordered the Mario and Luigi costumes for my boys for Halloween. My youngest was chomping at the bit for them and they are a big hit. True to the size chart, as my kids are on the smaller size and both my 5 and 7 year old were able to fit in the 4-6X size, as they are 42" & 40lbs and 46" & 45lbs. Great costumes and $10 less than all the other sites who had the same costumes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamsmom
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Gets the point across...
9/24/2010

Customer review by CelebrationAsheley

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by CelebrationAsheley
by CelebrationAsheley

It is a one piece. My son is a pretty tall and we got him the XS. Basically if your son is a tall five year old pick the S. It goes up a bit in the back ;) But he loves it! The green shirt is part of the costume.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelebrationAsheley
Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My kids loved it!!!
10/28/2010

Customer review by gillniki

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by gillniki
by gillniki

I have two sons that are 16 months apart and these costumes are awesome my oldest was Mario and his little brother was Luigi they loved it and they looked adorable. They are also very easy to layer extra clothing under!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gillniki
Fullerton, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
My kids liked their Halloween Costume
10/23/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperPorVida

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by WalmartShopperPorVida
by WalmartShopperPorVida

I bought the package deal that came with both Mario and Luigi. I purchased the Mario costume for my 4 year old and the Luigi costume for my 9 year old. The Luigi hat and costume fit my son perfectly and I was very pleased with it. I was also pleased with the price and I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopperPorVida
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great costume
9/16/2010

Customer review by sahm1982

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by sahm1982
by sahm1982

I ordered this for my son. The price including the shipping was reasonable. The size says 4-6 and fit my 5 year old perfectly, he is 3ft&7in and 47#. The material is thin so definatley need long johns under where we live but not a big deal. I would surely recommed this to your video game loving son!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sahm1982
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value, Cute Costume!
9/13/2010

Customer review by CandyinKansas

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by CandyinKansas
by CandyinKansas

I ordered this product for my 7 year old. The costume was true to size, cute, and, overall, a good value. The hat came with a small tear in front, which we are going to sew ourselves but, other than that, no issues. We haven't used the mustache yet so we can't say how well that works. The price is great, especially when compared to most other stores! I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyinKansas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good for any mario bros lover
9/12/2009

Customer review by cjvu

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by cjvu
by cjvu

Got this for my son who is 4and a half. He is a big Luigi fan and loves it. You can't beat the price at Walmart, it is at least $10.00 more at all the other sites I have looked at. The fabric is thin and flimsy and the moustache covers his whole mouth but he is happy with it. He normally wears a size 5 or 6 an I ordered a 7-8 and it fits overall except for the length is long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjvu
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Halloween 2011
10/16/2011

Customer review by MomOf2Two2

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by MomOf2Two2
by MomOf2Two2

Good for the price, but it does Velcro closures are not very good they keep opening which makes the child a little uncomfortable. Another downside to the costume is that the mustache is like a sticker and I'm not sure it'd be used more than once I also have to trim a a little so it would fit my child's face. But over all the costume looks great and the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2Two2
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun costume at a great price!
10/11/2009

Customer review by MomJND

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by MomJND
by MomJND

My son loves Super Mario and was desperate to be Luigi for Halloween. I was thrilled to find this costume for $10-$15 less than I found it anywhere else (plus, I didn't have to pay shipping because I used Site to Store). The costume is just as expected - it's nothing fancy, but it seems to be good quality. My son is thrilled with it and that's what's most important!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomJND
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good Deal
9/9/2010

Customer review by PapaSpice

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by PapaSpice
by PapaSpice
Top 1000 contributor

My boys are being Mario & Luigi for Halloween. The youngest has chosen Luigi and he is 4 years old and wears a 4T. I ordered the 4-6X for him. He tried it on over an outfit and it fits perfect. The material is thin so for weather in October I'm sure he will wear clothes underneath. The hat fits perfect too. He loves it. I'm very happy & excited for Halloween.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaSpice
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Top 1000 contributor
Loved the costume
12/8/2011

Customer review by Aquaneta03

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Aquaneta03
by Aquaneta03

My son loved his costume. It was well priced for the quality although you get what you pay for. It was a lil cheap because one of the so called buttons detached. I was able to stitch it back on but still. I also wished it came with the white gloves, but no biggie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquaneta03
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
the costume was a good fit
10/23/2010

Customer review by sewingk

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by sewingk
by sewingk

the costume was a very good fit my grandson was very happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewingk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was an excellent costume for my daughter!
11/1/2011

Customer review by marionluigismom

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by marionluigismom
by marionluigismom

My daughter and son dressed up like Luigi and Mario for Halloween. I used the site-to-store, which was free. The costumes came in just a few days. The Luigi costume is very bright and bold. It's roomy enough to wear over jeans and a long-sleeved shirt. It has a roomy opening in the back, with 2 velcro tabs to secure. The hat was large and roomy and fit great. The moustache was a bit large, but it looked great. My daughter is now going to use the outfit when she clowns (without the hat and moustache). I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marionluigismom
Weirton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
About what I expected
9/22/2012

Customer review by windyfairy13

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by windyfairy13
by windyfairy13

This costume was a good price, so I expected it to be a little on the cheap side. I wasn't wrong. The costume is pretty thin. My son was very excited about it, though, so that's the most important part. The mustache that comes with it is great, but I would reccomend that if it's going to be worn more than once, parents get some adhesive made for latex make-up parts, because the sticky backing is probably going to wear out quickly, and the mustache really makes the costume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windyfairy13
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/3/2011

Customer review by JCMN

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by JCMN
by JCMN

My son wanted to be Luigi for Halloween this year so I bought this costume. I knew exactly what I was getting because we bought the Mario costume last year (he has a bit of a Mario brothers problem). It's what you'd expect for less than $20. It is thin but it does the trick. I wish it came with white gloves and an extra mustache but, overall, I'm pleased. It was worth the price because I know my son will dress up in it all year long not just on Halloween :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCMN
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Price on Luigi
10/4/2009

Customer review by ACAB

4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by ACAB
by ACAB

I looked everywhere for a luigi costume and this was definitely the best value for my money. Everywhere else it sold for about $30 plus shipping! At Walmart.com I was able to ship to site and not have to pay shipping. We picked up the costume and tried it on, and it looks great!! Almost as good as the picture! My son is thrilled and I couldn't of had an easier costume shopping experience! I will do this again next year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loves it
10/19/2012

Customer review by LAM8517

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by LAM8517
by LAM8517

This is a great costume, that my son enjoys, I haven't tried on the mustache, it looks like it can only be worn once. so we are waiting til Halloween to put it on. Right now we are you face paint when we go out to festivities. The material stretches, so if it had fit him a little snug he will still be able to move and breathe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAM8517
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great costume for child of 7-8
11/6/2012

Customer review by tmchd

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by tmchd
by tmchd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1) It arrives right on time as the store promises 2) It was in great condition 3) Definitely was excellent fit and met expectation 4) The price point is affordable and excellent for the product 5) Will purchase online again due to this positive experience, our son definitely was pleased. THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmchd
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews