Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 48 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Very Cute!
9/16/2010

Customer review by Garbo4WVU

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by Garbo4WVU
by Garbo4WVU

Adorable costume! My son looks just like a little Luigi! I did, however, take the advice of a previous reviewer and order a larger size. My son is a 60 lb., 8-year-old that normally wears a size 8 shirt and a size 8 Slim jeans, but the size 10-12 (large) costume is a perfect fit. Definately a great costume for the money!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garbo4WVU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good value
10/8/2009

Customer review by gamsmom

4.0 stars 10/8/2009 by gamsmom
by gamsmom

I ordered the Mario and Luigi costumes for my boys for Halloween. My youngest was chomping at the bit for them and they are a big hit. True to the size chart, as my kids are on the smaller size and both my 5 and 7 year old were able to fit in the 4-6X size, as they are 42" & 40lbs and 46" & 45lbs. Great costumes and $10 less than all the other sites who had the same costumes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamsmom
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Gets the point across...
9/24/2010

Customer review by CelebrationAsheley

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by CelebrationAsheley
by CelebrationAsheley

It is a one piece. My son is a pretty tall and we got him the XS. Basically if your son is a tall five year old pick the S. It goes up a bit in the back ;) But he loves it! The green shirt is part of the costume.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelebrationAsheley
Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My kids loved it!!!
10/28/2010

Customer review by gillniki

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by gillniki
by gillniki

I have two sons that are 16 months apart and these costumes are awesome my oldest was Mario and his little brother was Luigi they loved it and they looked adorable. They are also very easy to layer extra clothing under!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gillniki
Fullerton, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
My kids liked their Halloween Costume
10/23/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperPorVida

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by WalmartShopperPorVida
by WalmartShopperPorVida

I bought the package deal that came with both Mario and Luigi. I purchased the Mario costume for my 4 year old and the Luigi costume for my 9 year old. The Luigi hat and costume fit my son perfectly and I was very pleased with it. I was also pleased with the price and I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperPorVida
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great costume
9/16/2010

Customer review by sahm1982

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by sahm1982
by sahm1982

I ordered this for my son. The price including the shipping was reasonable. The size says 4-6 and fit my 5 year old perfectly, he is 3ft&7in and 47#. The material is thin so definatley need long johns under where we live but not a big deal. I would surely recommed this to your video game loving son!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sahm1982
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun costume at a great price!
10/11/2009

Customer review by MomJND

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by MomJND
by MomJND

My son loves Super Mario and was desperate to be Luigi for Halloween. I was thrilled to find this costume for $10-$15 less than I found it anywhere else (plus, I didn't have to pay shipping because I used Site to Store). The costume is just as expected - it's nothing fancy, but it seems to be good quality. My son is thrilled with it and that's what's most important!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomJND
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good Deal
9/9/2010

Customer review by PapaSpice

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by PapaSpice
by PapaSpice

My boys are being Mario & Luigi for Halloween. The youngest has chosen Luigi and he is 4 years old and wears a 4T. I ordered the 4-6X for him. He tried it on over an outfit and it fits perfect. The material is thin so for weather in October I'm sure he will wear clothes underneath. The hat fits perfect too. He loves it. I'm very happy & excited for Halloween.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaSpice
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Top 1000 contributor
the costume was a good fit
10/23/2010

Customer review by sewingk

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by sewingk
by sewingk

the costume was a very good fit my grandson was very happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewingk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Halloween 2011
10/16/2011

Customer review by MomOf2Two2

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by MomOf2Two2
by MomOf2Two2

Good for the price, but it does Velcro closures are not very good they keep opening which makes the child a little uncomfortable. Another downside to the costume is that the mustache is like a sticker and I'm not sure it'd be used more than once I also have to trim a a little so it would fit my child's face. But over all the costume looks great and the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2Two2
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Loved the costume
12/8/2011

Customer review by Aquaneta03

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Aquaneta03
by Aquaneta03

My son loved his costume. It was well priced for the quality although you get what you pay for. It was a lil cheap because one of the so called buttons detached. I was able to stitch it back on but still. I also wished it came with the white gloves, but no biggie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aquaneta03
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
good for any mario bros lover
9/12/2009

Customer review by cjvu

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by cjvu
by cjvu

Got this for my son who is 4and a half. He is a big Luigi fan and loves it. You can't beat the price at Walmart, it is at least $10.00 more at all the other sites I have looked at. The fabric is thin and flimsy and the moustache covers his whole mouth but he is happy with it. He normally wears a size 5 or 6 an I ordered a 7-8 and it fits overall except for the length is long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjvu
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Cute Costume!
9/13/2010

Customer review by CandyinKansas

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by CandyinKansas
by CandyinKansas

I ordered this product for my 7 year old. The costume was true to size, cute, and, overall, a good value. The hat came with a small tear in front, which we are going to sew ourselves but, other than that, no issues. We haven't used the mustache yet so we can't say how well that works. The price is great, especially when compared to most other stores! I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyinKansas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Product as advertised
10/9/2011

Customer review by Meffle

3.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Meffle
by Meffle

I think all Halloween costumes are too expensive, but this is the cheapest I've seen this one and I got it on sale. The Purchase process, however, was a nightmare

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meffle
Yonkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product, my kids are really happy!
10/21/2011

Customer review by AlexAiminyBbitos

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by AlexAiminyBbitos
by AlexAiminyBbitos

Awesome product, fine built, the mustache is a little big, but really my boys don't care, they are really happy and willing to use them forever!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexAiminyBbitos
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
halloween
11/7/2009

Customer review by kelaaron

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by kelaaron
by kelaaron

love the costume my son loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelaaron
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute & worth ths price
10/3/2010

Customer review by 2babies13months

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by 2babies13months
by 2babies13months

One of the shoulder straps came untacked. Very easy to fix. My son loved it. Mustache is great but probably won't last too long. It is a great costume for the price, I don't think you can beat this deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2babies13months
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/23/2011

Customer review by Turbi

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Turbi
by Turbi

Great costume! My boy really liked and he looked very cute too! I bought a bigger size so he can wear a pullover under the costume if it is too cold. Good quality costume and it wasn't expensive. I really recommend this costume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbi
Manitoba, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/7/2010

Customer review by yesimhappy

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by yesimhappy
by yesimhappy

Can't get a better deal anywhere eles. The price is excellent the costume is great. Nice quality for a great low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yesimhappy
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
10/28/2011

Customer review by Scooter06

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Scooter06
by Scooter06

Costume fit perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews