Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 84 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Dark Knight crazed!
9/22/2009

Customer review by modamorta

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by modamorta
by modamorta

I got this costume for my 3 yr-old son last year for his bday and Halloween after he saw the movie. He LOVED it and wanted to wear it all the time. The mask didn't fit very well, cape was too long, so I cut it to his height, and jumpsuit was too big/long, so I pinned the legs up. I also ended up buying a separate plastic molded mask (like the one in the movie), which fits great and looks cool. He would put it on everyday to play, then for Halloween (got so many compliments), and wore it so much afterward that my husband had to hide it for fear of him ripping it apart. We took it out again this year, and it fit him perfectly. He still plays with it every week, but now he's into ninjas after seeing G.I. Joe movie... High recommend this costume!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modamorta
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My son loves this product!!!
11/7/2011

Customer review by myworld22

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by myworld22
by myworld22

My son Loved this costume!! It arrived before the day they said it would which was great because I bought it at the last minute. It looks better in person. It fit my 6 year old perfectly.. I am happy I made this purchase and I will definitely recommended to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myworld22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good for the price
9/2/2009

Customer review by MyMommyMia

4.0 stars 9/2/2009 by MyMommyMia
by MyMommyMia

The picture is a little miss leading. The mask part of the costume is of a soft material so it doesn't stay up. The is of a thin material that wrinkles fast. But overal it was good for price. I searhed for that costume online and found it for twice the walmart price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyMommyMia
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
child batman costume
9/17/2010

Customer review by roguenana

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by roguenana
by roguenana

These is the best batman costume out for children... it exceeds my expectations. It is very well constructed and has the padded chest. Even the facemask and cape are made well. I love Walmart.. never been disappointed..

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roguenana
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unbeatable price and perfect for a night of fun!
11/2/2011

Customer review by Momof4fabulouskids

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Momof4fabulouskids
by Momof4fabulouskids

I got this for my 5 year old son. He is typically a size 4-6 and I got him the size 6. It was a little big on him; but we stuffed the chest muscles with tissue paper and it worked great. The mask/hood is rather large (it almost seems like it was made for an adult or someone with a rather large head) but once again we added tissue paper to that too and it worked out fine. The price is fantastic; and the costume is made well. It held up to a night of trick or treating at a church where there were also bouncy things and rock climbing type things. He definitely moved around plenty in it and the material held up. Could use again! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4fabulouskids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good costume
9/15/2009

Customer review by sunshineismy3boys

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by sunshineismy3boys
by sunshineismy3boys

I bought this for my 4 year old and it was way to big, we ended up cutting off the bottom. He loves it though!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshineismy3boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Well-made Batman Costume
9/8/2011

Customer review by HardingMom

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by HardingMom
by HardingMom

This costume is well made and seems to be able to handle the action and movement of my 5 year old son. I love this costume.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HardingMom
South Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Adorable muscle bound superhero for toddlers.
11/18/2011

Customer review by AuntTD

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by AuntTD
by AuntTD

I purchased this costume for my 3 year old nephew and it was a tremendous value; as I was able to purchase the superman costume at the same time (two costumes for one cost-savings price). My nephew has a great imagination; now he can be either 'Batman' or 'Superman' whenever he likes. I have seen him in the 'Batman' costume and he looked like an adorably, handsome, muscle bound 'superhero'. Seeing him I don't know who was more thrilled him or me. I live about an hour away from my nephew, so I didn't see him on Halloween. However, I had a neighborhood child to ring my doorbell wearing the same adorable costume and he looked adorable as well. The costume is a success and AuntTD is a hit. I am the favorite aunt as I try to think like a child when I am buying something for a child. Great costume, great value, great feelings all the way round!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntTD
Accokeek, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A good product
12/1/2010

Customer review by Halloweenfun2010

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Halloweenfun2010
by Halloweenfun2010

The Batman costume was delivered within a few days and was what we expected from the online advertisement. The parts that fit over the shoes didn't fit well but since my son wore black shoes I don't think anyone noticed. He enjoyed the costume and we got great pictures with him in it so we were satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halloweenfun2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Pleasantly surprised
11/6/2011

Customer review by Mummyuv2

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Mummyuv2
by Mummyuv2

I bought this for my son who is an average-size 4 yr old and was initially concerned that it would be huge on him, but it worked just fine. The legs were a little long, but nothing too noticeable, the mask was big but he could still see so that's what mattered. The look of the suit though was really good considering other shops selling similar suits start them at $30 or $35 and that usually doesn't include the mask or utility belt. This had everything we needed, my son loved it and it looked awesome! Also, Walmart's shipping is THE BEST! I paid less then $2 for standard shipping to my home and it got here 4 days earlier than expected!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mummyuv2
Newcastle, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Costume for any Super Hero fan!
10/16/2011

Customer review by brunettegirl71

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by brunettegirl71
by brunettegirl71

My son loved the costume and hopes to wear it two halloweens due to its generous size. The only problem we had was with the belt. It does not look like the picture and is very cheaply made. I will exclude it from the costume as it looks better without it. Other than that, my son is excited to wear it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brunettegirl71
WYOMING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
NICE COSTUME!!
10/27/2012

Customer review by MomLoveToShop

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by MomLoveToShop
by MomLoveToShop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

VERY NICE! THE REFLECTIVE BAT SYMBOL IS COOL MY SON LOVES THE COSTUME. THE COSTUME IS DIFFERENT IN SIZE UNLIKE MOST OTHER COSTUMES TO ME IT RUNS BIG. I LIKE THE COSTUMES A LITTLE ON THE BIGGER SIZE TO FIT A CLOTHES AND A SWEATER UNDER TO KEEP MY SON WARM FOR HALLOWEEN. ALL THE Y OTHER COSTUMES I BUY THAT ARE A SIZE EIGHT FIT PERFECT WITHOUT ANY CLOTHES. THIS COSTUME RUNS ON THE BIGGER SIDE AND IS ABLE TO FIT UNDER CLOTHES COMFORTABLY. I ORIGINALLY BOUGHT A 10/12 THINKING IT WAS GOING TO BE LIKE THE OTHER COSTUMES AND THAT WAS HUGE! GREAT COSTUME JUST WISH THE MASK WASN'T ATTACHED TO CAPE. CAPE BARELY FITS AROUND MY 6 YR OLS NECK WAY TO TIGHT IT CHOKES HIM AND THE BELT HAS THIS TACKY SHEER TAN TIES THAT COME OFF EASILY. I TOOK THEM OFF AND SEWED ON BLACK TIES INSTEAD WAY BETTER LOOKING!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomLoveToShop
MATAWAN NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great costume for the cost.
11/4/2011

Customer review by Mama921

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Mama921
by Mama921

We received this Batman costume and were not sure what to expect. Very pleasantly surprised. Great quality and mask attached with cape is perfect. My son loved it and will get great use out of it after Halloween. Would recommend to anyone looking for a Batman costume.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama921
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality and Coolness!
11/4/2011

Customer review by kells1919

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by kells1919
by kells1919

My son (6 yrs) loved the built in muscles! The "mask" was very good quality too. We ordered a size Medium and it fit very well with some room to grow!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kells1919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fit!
11/1/2011

Customer review by Lenny45

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Lenny45
by Lenny45

Costume looked great on my son. The foot of the costume has a cover to cover your child's shoes so that the entire costume from head to toe is black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenny45
Detroit,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Ok.
10/21/2011

Customer review by RealMom2002

3.0 stars 10/21/2011 by RealMom2002
by RealMom2002

My son is tall and slim this fits him too loose. The mask is really big. Have to take that in also. It is long enough. Somewhat disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealMom2002
Amarillo,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Un Caped Crusader
11/12/2010

Customer review by Ladydanvers

3.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Ladydanvers
by Ladydanvers

My Grandson really loved this outfit but the cape was MUCH SMALLER than it looked in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydanvers
Jamestown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Costume
10/24/2011

Customer review by memop1986

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by memop1986
by memop1986

My son loves this! He will get much use out of this even after Halloween!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memop1986
Greensburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the price
10/7/2010

Customer review by msbaboy

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by msbaboy
by msbaboy

I got this for my 4yr old and he absolutely loves it. This was the cheapest price I could find it in including the shipping. I got a size 'S' for him and it's still a little big and long for him, which is just fine because it leaves room for layering underneath; the material is thin (except where the "muscles" were). There weren't any problems with the 'ears' not sticking up like it's supposed to and the holes for the eyes were big enough. I guess it depends for whoever is wearing it (it is a 4-6 after all). Also, my son prefers to dress up for himself, but he still has trouble tying anything up; so, I attached Velcro fabric tape on the belt.I know my son will still wear this around the house even after halloween!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msbaboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Great costume at a great price!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Angelrose2562

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Angelrose2562
by Angelrose2562
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This costume is great! I purchased it for AT LEAST $10 less than everywhere else I looked for it. The size was dead on, a small for my 5 year old, 45 lb boy. The muscles fit well, not too big like some other reviews I have seen. The mask was better than I expected, and I love how it is attached to the cape, so the cape stays on! My son has been wearing it nonstop for 4 days now, and I have even washed it. No rips or tears, and is holding up well. The only complaint I have is that the belt is kind of strange looking, like random stuff was just painted on it, but I like that it is a tie back, so my slender waisted son doesn't have to have it altered for it to stay on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelrose2562
Near St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews