Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

11 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

11 reviews | 2 out of 5

18%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-11 of 11 total reviews
18%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shocked
7/17/2009

Customer review by nelzpunk

4.0 stars 7/17/2009 by nelzpunk
by nelzpunk

When I saw the cost of this item online I honestly didn't have high hopes. I tend to burn up headsets pretty fast, (on the PS3) so for $20 I snagged one anyway. It works just as good as most headsets, even ones that cost $100. I do have to say that on the PS3 the volume doesn't seem to go very loud, but if you're not online in a rock concert it will be fine. p.s. I linked it to my cellphone and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelzpunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price, but...
8/12/2009

Customer review by thehammeranderson

3.0 stars 8/12/2009 by thehammeranderson
by thehammeranderson

I used this headset for several weeks, and ended up returning it because of the sound. Pros: easy setup, very small, good battery life, good feature set Cons: the sound is all in the low tones which made it difficult to understand many people in conversation, especially when in a place that is somewhat noisy. It made people sound very muffled For the price, it is a decent unit but for me it was annoying having to strain to understand people while on a phone call.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehammeranderson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Low Volume
10/4/2009

Customer review by chance1

2.0 stars 10/4/2009 by chance1
by chance1

I purchased this unit 3 weeks ago. Set up was easy. The ear buds looked to be a better way to eliminate surrounding noises. After trying to adjust volume on ear piece and on phone, the volume never got high enough to hear except in a quiet room. I tried to contact manufacturer tech support several times; and was placed on eternal hold. I decided to return unit back to store and order another unit from phone provider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chance1
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible
11/3/2009

Customer review by GreyWaarden

1.0 stars 11/3/2009 by GreyWaarden
by GreyWaarden

Okay for $20 I guess you get what you pay for. But this is one of the worst value bluetooths I have used. I bought two of these and returned them both. Cons: Low volume (hard to hear). Terrible quality, you will sound like you are talking through a stack of tissue paper to the other person. My entire conversions were plauged with "What's that?" "huh?" "Can you repeat that I could not understand you" and ultimatly "Can you switch to handset so I can understand you please?". My wife and I tried Headset to Headset and just could not bare the torture. Very small, and easy to loose. Pros: Light and comfortable, low price. There are plenty of $20 headsets out there that are better than this one. Stay clear of this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreyWaarden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lousy
8/27/2009

Customer review by guardianofstones

1.0 stars 8/27/2009 by guardianofstones
by guardianofstones

Not compatiable with iphone, should be labeled on box. Returned mine to Walmart. They really do not add proper descriptions on thier electronics compatiability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guardianofstones
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
emerson wireless bluetooth headset
8/17/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have gone through at least 8-9 bluetooths, and i finally just picked up this one because it was inexpensive and I was in a hurry. I LOVED IT! It may not have as many talk hours, or standby hours as the expensive ones, but it fits great - all the heads- i can use it with or without the earpiece, it gives me what i want, and i am impressed. thumbs up from me. Oh, i stepped on my first one, it did break, so i am on number 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
austin,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Muffled
9/9/2009

Customer review by OmarsMama

2.0 stars 9/9/2009 by OmarsMama
by OmarsMama

My husband bought this awhile ago and then stopped using it, now I know why. At first the sound was okay, then it got really muffled. After a short while, it started falling out of my ear and I accidentally hung up on the person I was talking to while trying to shove it back in. Oh well, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmarsMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor sound quality
8/14/2009

Customer review by ajflame

1.0 stars 8/14/2009 by ajflame
by ajflame

I should have known better than to get an Emerson product, but I didn't want to spend too much for a Bluetooth headset. The sound level is not high enough to hear clearly unless everything else around you is silent and even then it could be louder. When you ask people to speak up they sound like they are speaking into a can. I am returning this and getting a Motorola

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajflame
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
8/16/2009

Customer review by paula0435

1.0 stars 8/16/2009 by paula0435
by paula0435

Don't waste your money. I bought one yesterday. I charged it, paired it, and gave it a try. The volume was so low I could not hear with any background noise. I turned the volume up loud as it would go, and that didn't help. Also, the earpiece kept falling off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paula0435
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Muffled, Painful
8/26/2009

Customer review by NaniDoll

1.0 stars 8/26/2009 by NaniDoll
by NaniDoll

I was needing a new headset and picked this one up because it was so cute! It paired easily, great charger, small and slim, and came with 3 sizes of ear cushions. Even with using the smallest size the headset was painful in my ear. It felt hard, not soft from the cushions at all, like shoving a rock in my ear. The ear hanger is just a flimsy plastic snap on piece. Useless as you can't hear anything unless the headset is shoved in your ear anyway. Also, I had a very hard time understanding who I was talking to as everyone sounded muffled. My husband told me that my voice sounded muffled while talking to him using this headset. While the price is great at $20, this is truly $20 down the drain. "You get what you pay for" is not always true, but in this case it definately is. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaniDoll
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work
9/21/2009

Customer review by diverdude55

1.0 stars 9/21/2009 by diverdude55
by diverdude55

Within 1 week of purchase the microphone stopped working. So did the replacement. People commented they couldn't hear me all the time. Great price if it worked!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diverdude55
Would recommend to a friend? No