Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
POW! A Super Heroine Costume
9/17/2010

Customer review by Infomatrix

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Infomatrix
by Infomatrix

I'll admit, I was a skeptic about ordering a costume from WalMart. I am officially eating crow. I was wrong. This Batgirl costume is GREAT! We ordered the Medium for my daughter, who is a size 7/8, and it fits with room to spare. The costume looks more expensive than it actually is-- unheard of! It comes with dress, cape, utility belt, arm bracers, boot covers, and a mask. All for $19! Again, unheard of! My daughter looks really cut in the outfit and she's very excited about being Batgirl, aka Barbara Gordon, Librarian. My only small complaint is that the mask is not as comfortable as it could have been. The plastic is a bit thin and the elastic holds it really snugly to the face. But we can live with it. I am going to take the other parent's advice and use a Sharpie to color in the bat symbol on the utility belt (black). I think it will pop more. Also, there were a few black smudgies on the utility belt from the cape, but I used a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser, and they came right off! A super costume for a super heroine. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Infomatrix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
batgirl for halloween
10/16/2009

Customer review by supcake

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by supcake
by supcake

I am 19 years old, 5'5", and approximately 100 lb girl. Bought this in a Large (10-12) and it fits perfectly on top (a little wide, though) but is definitely too short to wear without shorts, as expected. The belt was folded in the bag so it needs time to flatten out before it can be worn without a crease. Arm sleeves fit perfectly so I can't imagine how they'd fit on someone younger with even smaller wrists. Shoe covers are very small length wise (once again, as expected) but fit perfectly snug on the legs. Love this costume and will be pairing it with black shorts and yellow tights for halloween. Definitely worth the $20!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supcake
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great costume!! Runs a little small though.
9/18/2010

Customer review by baileyandlondonsmom

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by baileyandlondonsmom
by baileyandlondonsmom

I actually bought the costume in the store. I bought a medium which states "Medium 7-8". My daughter is 6 years old (she will turn 7 in Jan.), weighs 43 lbs. and is 45 inches tall (hope this helps when comparing with your own child). The costume fits her perfect. If she was any bigger she definitely would not be able to where it. It is a very cute costume and looks like it would have cost more than $19!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baileyandlondonsmom
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Adorable costume
9/3/2009

Customer review by indycoltsgal

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by indycoltsgal
by indycoltsgal

My two yr old wore this costume and it was great. We loved it, it was a big hit, she was also the only girl that had this costume. And her brother dressed up as batman (dark knight), and they looked awesome.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indycoltsgal
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for the price!!!
9/28/2009

Customer review by DorothyS

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by DorothyS
by DorothyS

I bought this for my daughter for holloween. She luvs it!! You get a lot for the price and it is made very well. Other stores sell the same costume for more money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DorothyS
Shirley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE It! PERFECT!
9/7/2010

Customer review by emce11b

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by emce11b
by emce11b

I bought this for my 3.5 yr old who i normally buy a 4t or 5/6 for and was concerned this would be too big for her, well i got it in the mail today and it fits her perfect! The material is very shiny and has a leather feel to it, i thought it would be a cheap cotton, but its way better than I expected. It came with the mask, the belt which ties in the back so you can adjust according, a cape, the dress, arm cuffs and the boot covers fit perfect over some black fall boots she has and also velcro on the bottoms. She had to try it on right away and didnt want to take it off! I know this is going to beat out all the hannah montana and snow white's this year, and she can't waite to show it off! definatly reccomend if you have a little action packed princess like i do, LOL :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emce11b
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Almost perfect
10/14/2009

Customer review by CLAGC

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by CLAGC
by CLAGC

Ordered the plus size for my 10-year-old (who is almost 5 ft tall and weighs about 100 lbs) and the costume itself fit perfectly. The black material/cloth is substantial (if a bit rubbery.) We had two problems though. The main one is that dye from the black rubbery material transferred onto the yellow belt and stained it -- the belt front is a flexible plastic -- was packed folded in half and just one half has black stains all over it...the other side is fine. Tried soap and water to no avail. (We hope to exchange the costume.) The other, less important, issue is that the mask is a little small for a 10-year-old. It's a rather thin brittle plastic with an elastic strap that was very tight on her head. It was uncomfortable so she just decided she doesn't really need to wear the mask. I also suspect the shoe covers won't really stay put over a size 5 foot. But it's nice just to get them at all in a $20 costume, and hopefully they won't drive her nuts when she's walking around the neighborhood. Overall, a nice costume - it looks really cute on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLAGC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/19/2009

Customer review by FrugalMomInAZ

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by FrugalMomInAZ
by FrugalMomInAZ

Like another reviewer mentioned, we were able to find this costume in the store even though it says "online only." It's a very cute costume, but the reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because the belt is discolored on one side due to the way it is packaged next to the boot covers. We checked quite a few of the belts in the store and they were all the same way. One helpful tip that we could pass along is to color the bat on the belt with a black Sharpie marker. It really makes the bat stand out on the yellow, and it looks custom. Also, it hides some of the discolored part of the belt. Overall, a cute costume for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalMomInAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute costume for the money
10/27/2010

Customer review by fn2shp

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by fn2shp
by fn2shp

I bought this costume for my ten yr old daughter. It fits great and seems to be of good quality considering the price. Another reviewer posted they used a black permanent marker and colored in the bat on the belt. I also did this and it really makes the belt look great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fn2shp
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart lists sizes incorrectly!
10/11/2009

Customer review by momofthreeinNC

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by momofthreeinNC
by momofthreeinNC

Very cute costume but Walmart has the sizes listed wrong! I ordered the Medium 7-8 for my daughter but the costume that came in the mail says Medium 8-10. It is huge on her!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofthreeinNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Costume!
9/28/2011

Customer review by 1234mom4321

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by 1234mom4321
by 1234mom4321

This costume is great! My daughter absolutely LOVES it! I had first seen the costume on another website and it was 2x the price. Then I found this costume for 1/2 the price, and free shipping! yay! My daughter is about 43 inches high and 40 lbs, and wears a little girls XS or S. I ordered this costume in a Medium. I am glad I did - it is a little roomy, but not huge. I think the smaller size may have run small (as Halloween Costumes typically do).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234mom4321
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cute little girls' costume.
11/3/2010

Customer review by Monoceros

4.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Monoceros
by Monoceros

This product is pretty much what it appears. I very much liked that the cape detached from the dress at the shoulders. The belt was pretty cheap, but considering the costume, it was fine. The "boots" were not good - they couldn't stay up and the foot part didn't cover the sneakers. The arm covers were nearly twice as wide as they needed to be, and I needed to sew them so they'd fit. Since I assumed the problems with the boot covers and since my daughter was so overwhelmedly thrilled with this costume ("I'm Batgirl!") I am satisfied with this product and would recommend this costume with the advisory that the arm covers will need to be fixed or left off altogether. Also, consider finding black knee high socks and black Mary Janes to substitute for the boots - same effect, and reusable with other clothes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monoceros
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice quality, nice price
10/20/2010

Customer review by Songbird0811

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Songbird0811
by Songbird0811

This costume is better quality than the $12 children's costume versions sold at Walmart, and it's obvious why, once you open the package. All of the pieces are made well and will withstand a lot more play than just wearing the costume for one night for trick-or-treating. Also, it ran true to size for my 7-year-old. She fits into the 7/8 just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Songbird0811
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it!!
10/14/2010

Customer review by Crys79

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Crys79
by Crys79

This costume is so cute and my 7 yr old daughter loves it! We found it at another store and was way too much. Walmart was the only place that offered the costume and shipping the least expensive! The costume & fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crys79
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Costume!
10/26/2010

Customer review by Krisshoppinggirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Krisshoppinggirl
by Krisshoppinggirl

This is a great costume! Great value! Adorable and GREAT quality!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krisshoppinggirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great costume but size if off
10/20/2010

Customer review by MomOfThreeNM

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by MomOfThreeNM
by MomOfThreeNM

I ordered this costume online for my 5 year old daughter. She normally wears a size 5 so I figured this costume in a size small would fit since it says the small is for 4-6x. The costume barely fit. It does not look as loose fitting as the picture. It's still a cute costume and I plan to have her wear black leggins underneath since it's a little short. I would reccomend this product however I caution you on the size. Perhaps try it on before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfThreeNM
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/19/2009

Customer review by JDeco

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by JDeco
by JDeco

We are very pleased with this purchase. My daughter & her girlfriends decided to be superheros this year and the bat girl costume is perfect! The quality isn't as bad as I thought it would be for $20. My daughter is a thin and petite 11 yr. old and the size L fit just right. She has already said she wants to be this again next Halloween!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDeco
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Batgirl Child Halloween Costume
11/13/2010

Customer review by Darlene75

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Darlene75
by Darlene75

My daughter loved this costume, and overall it was a great costume. She just turned 6, so I am glad I purchased the larger size of 7-8. The only downside of the product was the boot covers. They never stayed on, and as I saw other Batgirls, it looked like they had the same problem. We just purchased a cheap pair of black boots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlene75
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great value!
10/11/2010

Customer review by WorkingWitch

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by WorkingWitch
by WorkingWitch

I ordered the Batgirl costume for my 5 year old daughter. She loves it, and I was very impressed with the quality of the costume. This is a great quality costume with accessories. This exact costume is $30 at Party City and Target. This website showed the costume was online only, but we later saw it at our local Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingWitch
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice, especially for the price
9/17/2010

Customer review by love1bug

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by love1bug
by love1bug

I usually pay much more for my kids costumes, but this one is just as nice as any of them. It's not too thin, it does not look cheap, it's very shiny and cute. My 6 year old loved it. She wears a 6, I ordered a size small which fit just a little bit snug. The next size up would be too big though I am sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love1bug
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews