Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Adorable costume
9/3/2009

Customer review by indycoltsgal

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by indycoltsgal
by indycoltsgal

My two yr old wore this costume and it was great. We loved it, it was a big hit, she was also the only girl that had this costume. And her brother dressed up as batman (dark knight), and they looked awesome.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indycoltsgal
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for the price!!!
9/28/2009

Customer review by DorothyS

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by DorothyS
by DorothyS

I bought this for my daughter for holloween. She luvs it!! You get a lot for the price and it is made very well. Other stores sell the same costume for more money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DorothyS
Shirley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
batgirl for halloween
10/16/2009

Customer review by supcake

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by supcake
by supcake

I am 19 years old, 5'5", and approximately 100 lb girl. Bought this in a Large (10-12) and it fits perfectly on top (a little wide, though) but is definitely too short to wear without shorts, as expected. The belt was folded in the bag so it needs time to flatten out before it can be worn without a crease. Arm sleeves fit perfectly so I can't imagine how they'd fit on someone younger with even smaller wrists. Shoe covers are very small length wise (once again, as expected) but fit perfectly snug on the legs. Love this costume and will be pairing it with black shorts and yellow tights for halloween. Definitely worth the $20!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supcake
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great costume!! Runs a little small though.
9/18/2010

Customer review by baileyandlondonsmom

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by baileyandlondonsmom
by baileyandlondonsmom

I actually bought the costume in the store. I bought a medium which states "Medium 7-8". My daughter is 6 years old (she will turn 7 in Jan.), weighs 43 lbs. and is 45 inches tall (hope this helps when comparing with your own child). The costume fits her perfect. If she was any bigger she definitely would not be able to where it. It is a very cute costume and looks like it would have cost more than $19!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baileyandlondonsmom
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart lists sizes incorrectly!
10/11/2009

Customer review by momofthreeinNC

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by momofthreeinNC
by momofthreeinNC

Very cute costume but Walmart has the sizes listed wrong! I ordered the Medium 7-8 for my daughter but the costume that came in the mail says Medium 8-10. It is huge on her!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofthreeinNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cute costume for the money
10/27/2010

Customer review by fn2shp

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by fn2shp
by fn2shp

I bought this costume for my ten yr old daughter. It fits great and seems to be of good quality considering the price. Another reviewer posted they used a black permanent marker and colored in the bat on the belt. I also did this and it really makes the belt look great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fn2shp
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE It! PERFECT!
9/7/2010

Customer review by emce11b

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by emce11b
by emce11b

I bought this for my 3.5 yr old who i normally buy a 4t or 5/6 for and was concerned this would be too big for her, well i got it in the mail today and it fits her perfect! The material is very shiny and has a leather feel to it, i thought it would be a cheap cotton, but its way better than I expected. It came with the mask, the belt which ties in the back so you can adjust according, a cape, the dress, arm cuffs and the boot covers fit perfect over some black fall boots she has and also velcro on the bottoms. She had to try it on right away and didnt want to take it off! I know this is going to beat out all the hannah montana and snow white's this year, and she can't waite to show it off! definatly reccomend if you have a little action packed princess like i do, LOL :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emce11b
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/19/2009

Customer review by FrugalMomInAZ

4.0 stars 10/19/2009 by FrugalMomInAZ
by FrugalMomInAZ

Like another reviewer mentioned, we were able to find this costume in the store even though it says "online only." It's a very cute costume, but the reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because the belt is discolored on one side due to the way it is packaged next to the boot covers. We checked quite a few of the belts in the store and they were all the same way. One helpful tip that we could pass along is to color the bat on the belt with a black Sharpie marker. It really makes the bat stand out on the yellow, and it looks custom. Also, it hides some of the discolored part of the belt. Overall, a cute costume for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalMomInAZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Costume!
10/26/2010

Customer review by Krisshoppinggirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Krisshoppinggirl
by Krisshoppinggirl

This is a great costume! Great value! Adorable and GREAT quality!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krisshoppinggirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Costume!
9/28/2011

Customer review by 1234mom4321

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by 1234mom4321
by 1234mom4321

This costume is great! My daughter absolutely LOVES it! I had first seen the costume on another website and it was 2x the price. Then I found this costume for 1/2 the price, and free shipping! yay! My daughter is about 43 inches high and 40 lbs, and wears a little girls XS or S. I ordered this costume in a Medium. I am glad I did - it is a little roomy, but not huge. I think the smaller size may have run small (as Halloween Costumes typically do).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234mom4321
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it!!
10/14/2010

Customer review by Crys79

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Crys79
by Crys79

This costume is so cute and my 7 yr old daughter loves it! We found it at another store and was way too much. Walmart was the only place that offered the costume and shipping the least expensive! The costume & fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crys79
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice quality, nice price
10/20/2010

Customer review by Songbird0811

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Songbird0811
by Songbird0811

This costume is better quality than the $12 children's costume versions sold at Walmart, and it's obvious why, once you open the package. All of the pieces are made well and will withstand a lot more play than just wearing the costume for one night for trick-or-treating. Also, it ran true to size for my 7-year-old. She fits into the 7/8 just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Songbird0811
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/13/2009

Customer review by lorelei15

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by lorelei15
by lorelei15

its says not sold in stores but i bought mine at the store. its cute and my 7yr old daughter liked it so thats what matters most cause i thought it kind of looked like a trash bag. but cute none the less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorelei15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Price!
10/20/2009

Customer review by LLoper

4.0 stars 10/20/2009 by LLoper
by LLoper

I shopped around for this costume trying to get the best price. Walmart had the same product that other stores offered $10-$20 cheaper. Why pay alot for a costume you wear once?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLoper
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very cute!
9/23/2010

Customer review by BlessedIn2002

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by BlessedIn2002
by BlessedIn2002

Very cute costume for an awesome price

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedIn2002
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/19/2009

Customer review by JDeco

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by JDeco
by JDeco

We are very pleased with this purchase. My daughter & her girlfriends decided to be superheros this year and the bat girl costume is perfect! The quality isn't as bad as I thought it would be for $20. My daughter is a thin and petite 11 yr. old and the size L fit just right. She has already said she wants to be this again next Halloween!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDeco
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very nice, especially for the price
9/17/2010

Customer review by love1bug

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by love1bug
by love1bug

I usually pay much more for my kids costumes, but this one is just as nice as any of them. It's not too thin, it does not look cheap, it's very shiny and cute. My 6 year old loved it. She wears a 6, I ordered a size small which fit just a little bit snug. The next size up would be too big though I am sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love1bug
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Buy
10/21/2009

Customer review by Regina619

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Regina619
by Regina619

My daughter loved it. For the value I got more than I would if I had gone somewhere else. My daughter is very tall for 4 years old and this costume fits very well. We had a hard time getting off of her. She wanted to stay Batgirl and save the world!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Regina619
North Richland Hills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great costume, at a great price
10/22/2009

Customer review by kika3

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by kika3
by kika3

The costume looks great on my 5yr. old. I was surprised the dress had a zipper in the back, as opposed to the typical velcro tabs, which can sometimes be useless. Walmart was the lowest price, and yet the costume looks expensive. The quality is good. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kika3
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Adorable
10/26/2009

Customer review by QueenofOnlineShopping

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by QueenofOnlineShopping
by QueenofOnlineShopping

I purchased the Batgirl costume for my 4 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. She wears it every day after school since she cannot wait until Halloween! It is very durable and the material seems to be a lighweight, breathabel vinyl. Great product. Your little one will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenofOnlineShopping
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews