Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great scale
9/22/2010

Customer review by DifficultToPleaseMom

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by DifficultToPleaseMom
by DifficultToPleaseMom

This was exactly what I was looking for. My daughter was born 7 weeks prematurely and it was important for me to be able to track her weight when she came home. Many infant scales are much more costly, however offer no additional features. This scale weighs to the nearest 1/2 ounce, converts from lb to kg, and also becomes a toddler scale. It's a great product at a low cost.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DifficultToPleaseMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice scale
11/14/2009

Customer review by SamsMom0909

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by SamsMom0909
by SamsMom0909

We have been using this scale to monitor our baby's weight, and to estimate the volume of milk ingested while breastfeeding. The scale appears to give repeatable results. The hold feature works well when the baby is squriming quite a bit, but it will vary if the baby is really moving alot. If I want to be as accurate as possible I will weigh him 2-3 times in a row (sometimes there is a 1/2 ounce fluctuation which is acceptable to me). The scale does a pretty good job detecting the baby's gain in ounces following a bottled meal of known volume (within 1/2 ounce).

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamsMom0909
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Scale
4/1/2011

Customer review by GAHUMANE

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by GAHUMANE
by GAHUMANE

Accurate in ounces

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAHUMANE
GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Accurate
3/9/2010

Customer review by MomToBe88

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by MomToBe88
by MomToBe88

My baby was in the NICU and we needed to monitor his weight closely once home. This scale is very accurate and always correlated with pediatricians weights. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToBe88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Scale preciseness
5/14/2012

Customer review by Gveret

3.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Gveret
by Gveret

The scales are prefect to weight something immovable. If you put a baby on it digits are constantly changing (+/- 50 gramms) because the baby is moving. To get precise weight you need to make child freeze for a second or two, which is very hard to do. There is 'Hold function', but it is very hard to understand, which weight is to put on-hold while baby is moving.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gveret
Montreal, Qc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
7/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm very pleased to be able to weigh my newborn and see 1/2 oz increments!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Works great when it's working...
10/23/2012

Customer review by KacieAD1177

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by KacieAD1177
by KacieAD1177

I've been using this scale for a while. I used it for 3 children in the last 3 years. I only used the scale while they were small babies (until they were about 3mo old.) I weighed them an average of once every 2 weeks. The scale was always accurate and since I was breastfeeding, I wanted something that would give me peace of mind. The only reason I don't give this scale 5 stars, is because you would think a $90 scale would hold up for a total of about 9 months of usage. It takes a 9V battery and my screen constantly tells me "Lo" to tell me to change my battery, but no matter how many times I change it, it won't work anymore. Overall, yes, I would recommend it to a friend, but I would explain to them that it probably won't last through multiple children very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KacieAD1177
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worked for what I needed it for
6/18/2015

Customer review by dgdkydive

4.0 stars 6/18/2015 by dgdkydive
by dgdkydive

I bought scale to weight my cats. One needed to be on a diet and this was an easy way to keep an eye on his weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgdkydive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes