Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 86 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Girl Legos Hooray
11/13/2009

Customer review by runninmama

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by runninmama
by runninmama

My daughter loves building things with Legos. She is a total princess - everything has to be pink so this Lego Box was the perfect gift. I wish they would make more Lego sets with girl themes. It helps with children's creativity so why not have equal choices of Lego products for girls and boys. This product met all my expectations and by ordering from Walmart I got free shipping with Site to Store. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runninmama
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for little sisters who want to play, too
9/15/2010

Customer review by OnlineShoppingIsJustForMe

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by OnlineShoppingIsJustForMe
by OnlineShoppingIsJustForMe

My son loves Legos and, naturally, my daughter wants to play with them, too. I was happy to find this set, geared especially for girls (with a girl figure with long hair, brush, horse, "tea set," etc.). I have to say, as a mom who has lived with lots of Legos, this set is really unique and fun, and the included booklet shows lots of creative ideas. A winner for our family!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShoppingIsJustForMe
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Her first set.
1/16/2010

Customer review by TheMonster

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by TheMonster
by TheMonster

This was a present for my five year old daughter and was her first set a way from Duplo. She absolutley adores this set. Every time she visits its the first thing she asks for. The bricks included are various colours, shapes and sizes. It has been a great way to introduce her to Lego and it has encouraged her imagination and her ability to forward think. I would have to agree with some of the other reviews I have read. It was very frustraiting for my daughter when she couldn't make the models shown. Some of the pictures shown in the instruction book, did not have instructions and I had to explain that I could not make it just from the picture (as it was not detailed enough). A little forward planning by the Lego team would have shown them that they only needed to add a very few extra pieces to vastly improve the playability of this set, which is a shame. Despite the downfalls, which could have been easily avoided, this is still worth buying as a first set. For those who are a little more experienced, I wouldn't bother geting this to build up your collection.

TheMonster
Sussex, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps kids playing for hours!
10/19/2011

Customer review by InLoVe4eVeR

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by InLoVe4eVeR
by InLoVe4eVeR

I bouth this Lego Box for my 6 year old daughter and it is all I was hoping for. Even though it looks like the box is empy becasue the pieces are small, there are so many things she can build with the Lego's. It comes with a little pamphlet that explains how to create different things. I was looking for small legos that she could keep ina box and not just every where around the house and this is just perfect and it saves space becasue it is not the big bulky box. In addition, she was getting tired of the bigger Lego's becasue she had no challenge (level of difficulty# on creating things. This is perfect and even my 8 year old plays with her and he finds this Lego Box more challenging than his own legos #and he has so many!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InLoVe4eVeR
Wiesbaden, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We want more
2/15/2012

Customer review by AbbiesMum

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by AbbiesMum
by AbbiesMum

This was my daughter's first Lego set. She absolutely loves it :-) This box is an ideal starter set, it includes some house designs, a car or cart and a mini figure and horse. There are also flowers and trees so they have a lot to play with. I agree with some of the other comments on here that it is difficult to know where to go from this box set. I decided to move on to the Spongebob sets and also some of the Toy Story ones. I know that the Lego Friends line has just been introduced but it doesn't seem like 'real' Lego. My daughter would probably like it but as a Lego fan I don't like the way the figures are different than the standard Lego figures. I would love to see more girly sets in traditional Lego. I have seen a set that is supposed to be Lego compatible but I didn't like the quality. I wish there were proper Lego sets like that.

AbbiesMum
Dublin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miniature pieces
9/2/2010

Customer review by NCATgraduate

4.0 stars 9/2/2010 by NCATgraduate
by NCATgraduate

When you see this product online the pieces look big but in fact they are 1/4 the size of regular legos. Maybe I misread something but this item is only for bigger kids. This would probably be good for a 8 year playing on a desk or traveling on vacation but not for a 4 year old.

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCATgraduate
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy. You know...for the kids.
10/14/2011

Customer review by MrNuclearGuy

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by MrNuclearGuy
by MrNuclearGuy

I recently started getting back into Lego (the last time I built a set, Clinton was in office), and my daughter was all over them. So, my wife and I decided it was time to introduce her to the world of Lego. This set provides all that my wife and I believe a young girl needs to start her imagination on the right path. Plenty of normal bricks, specialty pieces (like the baskets, cups, etc) and a minifigure with a horse. Within a half hour, she had a house built (ok, I helped) and was playing tea party with the minifigure while brushing the horses hair. I believe that this set is a great starting point for any little girl that might take an interest into Lego. Parents, I strongly urge you to consider this set for your child. I hope that my daughter will be a second-generation Lego fan, like her old man.

MrNuclearGuy
Oak Harbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loved them!
1/11/2011

Customer review by celarmia

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by celarmia
by celarmia

I got these for my 6 year old g-daughter for Christmas at her request. She loved them. So did her 9 yr old sister that I had a harder time buying for this yr because she has decided she's too old for dolls and already has all the game systems, DSI, Wii, x-box. This would have been a great gift for her since her younger sister doesn't want to share as often as the 9 yr old wants to build. So I'm getting a set for her as well. The legos in this box are in pink and other pastels as opposed to the traditional primary colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celarmia
Little River, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ideas for girls and Legos
4/20/2011

Customer review by AuntieLego

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by AuntieLego
by AuntieLego

I have a niece who is now 5. We bought a few pink bucket sets and she liked them, but they seemed limiting as after we built them she wanted to do more but there wasn't anything so.... I went looking. I ended up purchasing Indiana Jones Legos initially, then Star War Legos - at first just the little sets for 11.99 oto 24.99 type stuff. She loved it. She sat with me and we looked at the directions together, she found each piece, counted them, and we worked through the instructions. Amazed, I bought a few more sets. And, within the last 9 months she's become a little builder. Of course, she needs help, but I am in wonder at her patience and growing abilities to figure things out. Building has been a boost to her self esteem and we all get involved!

AuntieLego
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great starter set for little girls
5/18/2010

Customer review by MatD

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by MatD
by MatD

This large pink set is an excellent starter's kit for girls. They'll love the various pink shades and the many accessories, including some real cute flowers. This set contains a horse which girls just love. However it includes only one minifigure, luckily it's a girl, but LEGO should have included two - kids at the targeted age have hard time sharing! Having said that I do want to applaud LEGO for releasing this girl oriented set, it's really well thought out and the models and objects are all very cute, contain lovely bright colors and are perfectly adapted at the universe of girls that age. We need more of this. Our girls love horses so we added set 7635 "4WD with Horse Trailer" and now they have two LEGO minifigure girls and two horses.

MatD
Belgium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes me want to make something
1/11/2011

Customer review by DonnaRarelyShops

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by DonnaRarelyShops
by DonnaRarelyShops

I love that there are a whole lot of "regular" bricks in this set. You can make anything, rather than just making a set "thing". Also - you know I wouldn't have thought that it mattered, but it makes a big difference to have pastel colors in the set -- not only does daughter enjoy playing with --- Mom enjoys playing it with here. Plenty of pieces to make plenty of different projects.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaRarelyShops
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/6/2011

Customer review by 2M0M9

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 2M0M9
by 2M0M9

Purchased first set of lego for my 7yr.old daughter. She is playing with it more than her dolls and dollhouse. She enjoys the change from the regular girl stuff, she likes the challenge and the fact that its making her create different figures is a plus for me. Would like to see more lego stuff for girls at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2M0M9
Modesto,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for a beginner
11/16/2013

Customer review by HS01

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by HS01
by HS01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this LEGO set for my nine-year-old daughter. She loves it and already wants another set. Overall, this is a great set and perfect for a girl just discovering LEGO's. I would suggest buying a building plate because the one that comes with this set is small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HS01
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 4 yr old loves this
1/6/2011

Customer review by Flintlives

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Flintlives
by Flintlives

We had the chucky mega lego blocks and my 4 year old could only build towers or just stack them. These Legos allow her to build houses or flowers or gardens... she loves the endless possibilities with this bucket. Worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flintlives
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Birthday Gift for Girls
8/18/2011

Customer review by KellerMom

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by KellerMom
by KellerMom

These make a great birthday present for little girls. So much of the girl toys these days are such junk and if you don't want princess stuff these are a great option! After all, who doesn't love Legos!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellerMom
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set -- please make an even larger pink set
8/30/2012

Customer review by SBmom

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by SBmom
by SBmom

This is perfect for girls! I love loose sets of bricks like this that include a lot of building possibilities (and an instruction booklet that shows you many of them). I bought this set and the size smaller, but my two girls could use even more bricks. I've contemplated buying the non-pink deluxe box (which has about 700 pieces), but knowing my kids they'd still be searching through for the pink and purple pieces for their construction, so I want to keep the same ratio of those colors. I also thought about just buying a second identical set, but would prefer getting a wider variety of pieces and a different instruction booklet with other ideas. So please Lego -- one more larger set for girls!!

SBmom
Palo Alto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2011

Customer review by Grandkidsrwonderful

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Grandkidsrwonderful
by Grandkidsrwonderful

My grandchildren were thrilled with these boxes of Legos. It had just enough to get their collections started and the colors are so bright.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandkidsrwonderful
Brookville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Finally, a great set for young girls!!!
8/21/2009

Customer review by Relhak

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by Relhak
by Relhak

Lego finally has a reasonably priced starter Lego set for girls that my 5 y.o. daughter really likes! It has an actual minifig! Not like the 5585 pink box where you build a person out of bricks(ugly). Not an amazon sized Belleville fig that can only be used in the few Belleville sets. And unlike the horse trailer set (7635), this girl fig actually looks like a girl. And it still comes with a horse (missing a dog, though). Great colors, great accessories, lots of variety. I would like to have this set split into three larger sets, though. A pink stable/house, a blue house and a better designed car, each with more minifigs and accessories. But Lego is putting this out as a starter set, so it's great for that. (maybe I just need to get few more of this set) About the only downside is that there's a huge gap from here to the other girl oriented sets. Belleville sets aren't scale compatible with regular sets. The various house sets (house, beach house, family home) have no figs (Lego needs to make $10-20 packs of girl figs and accessories like 9247!). Then you jump straight to a bunch of great (but still insufficient girl figs), 12-16+, $100+ sets (Medieval Market, Town Plan, Cafe Corner, Grand Carousel).... which is odd since there's hardly anything good for girls from the ages of 7-12.

Relhak
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/9/2011

Customer review by Believe400

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Believe400
by Believe400

My granddaughter loves her LEGO Bricks. She was so happy that they were pink. Excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Believe400
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
2/17/2011

Customer review by criket70

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by criket70
by criket70

I bought this for my daughter's birthday. She plays with it every day and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
criket70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews