Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Amazing Value
10/2/2011

Customer review by fltwinmom

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by fltwinmom
by fltwinmom

I got this Halloween costume for one of my 3 yr old twin boys. THe other twin is going as woody, perfect matching costumes. I love these costumes. Both costumes are really thin, which i don't have a problem with at all since it is usually in the 80's here when trick or treating. with the buzz costume your kid will need clothing to wear under it (white lol) I think the woody costume is a lot more adorable than buzz. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fltwinmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Adorable!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by MommieToB

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by MommieToB
by MommieToB

I was looking for a Buzz Lightyear costume for my 2-year-old son that was not expensive & didn't have too many additions (helmet, wings, puffy body, etc). This costume was perfect! The only thing to mention is that the material is thin, so you will need to get white long-johns for underneath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommieToB
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice Costume!
10/12/2010

Customer review by jppl

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by jppl
by jppl

After years of buying Halloween costumes, I know not to expect great quality from them. For what this is, it will do just fine. My son LOVES this and that's the point. It is just a bodysuit with attached hood. We got him the 2T size. He is 2 yrs old, 33 inches and about 28 lbs. It fits him just fine, and he thinks he's Buzz....mission accomplished. For one night of tricks & treats, it'll be great, and if it happens to last any longer for playtime, that's an added bonus :)

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jppl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not terrible
9/17/2010

Customer review by ProductReviewer4u

3.0 stars 9/17/2010 by ProductReviewer4u
by ProductReviewer4u

after reading other peoples reviews I ordered up in size for both my boys, I ordered a 3-4t because one lady said they ran so tiny, but in fact this one doesnt...my son is 15months and weighs 27lbs and is 32 inches and the 2t is what he really needs, the 3-4t is way too long, it does not come with booties and is a one piece, it isnt hard to slip down though, and I dont plan on trick or treating for more then 2 hours so changing a diaper shouldnt even happen till we are through, and if it does, its not the end of the world!!!....

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProductReviewer4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Exactly what I wanted
12/1/2010

Customer review by Lovepets22

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Lovepets22
by Lovepets22

This item is good for kids who don't like to wear all the accessories that go with a lot of costumes. Very simple, yet cute. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovepets22
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Costume
10/12/2010

Customer review by 1MommyofTwo

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by 1MommyofTwo
by 1MommyofTwo

I bought this costume for my son and love it! It is a one piece jumpsuit and the hood does not come off but overall it's great for my 3 year old son. He is definitely potty trained so don't have to worry about any diaper changes. He is pretty tall and I have to say I was concerned about it fitting him small but i bought it in 3t and it fits him perfect! For the price you pay, it's definitely worth it. And my son loves it! I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1MommyofTwo
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
NOT AS DESCRIBED!!!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by MissKitty78

2.0 stars 9/14/2010 by MissKitty78
by MissKitty78

This costume is nothing like it was described!!! It does NOT have button front and down the leg, nor detachable booties and hoodie. The proper description is on the other buzz costume for bigger kids!!! All this is is a really thin polyester fabric jumpsuit, hoodie attached and NO booties, that has 2 small velcro closures along a small back openning. Diaper changing will be quite difficult in this so be warned, but if you don't have the changing diapers problem then this will be fine for you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKitty78
Maysville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for.
9/30/2010

Customer review by whipj

3.0 stars 9/30/2010 by whipj
by whipj

Very thin material, but for the price I guess not a bad buy. Especially that it will be used only once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whipj
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cute costume for little space rangers
10/12/2012

Customer review by sneakypaws

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by sneakypaws
by sneakypaws

This is a once piece costume that is very thin but super cute in detail and comfort. I have a 21 month old who is a little tall so I went with the 3T-4T size since other reviewers said it ran short. I'll have to hem up the legs and arms a little but worth it to give him extra room to run around and go crazy as Buzz. Also glad for the extra room so that on Halloween he can wear sweatpants & sweatshirt underneath if it's chilly out. And he'll be able to wear it for playtime as kids usually love to dress up. Overall happy with the purchase and can't wait for Halloween!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sneakypaws
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good costume
10/28/2012

Customer review by JennLS

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by JennLS
by JennLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This costume is very lightweight. If it's cold during trick-or-treating make sure your little one wears something warm under it. Also, make sure to read the size charts before purchasing. My son is almost 3 and weight wise fits the 2t outfit, height wise fits 3t. We got him a 3t and it's long enough for him and with his sweatshirt underneath it fits almost perfectly in every way. It's a good costume for the price for a little kid. My son also just uses it to "dress up" in it every now and then!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/5/2011

Customer review by caydensmomma

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by caydensmomma
by caydensmomma

my soon is an average size 2 yr old(34in, 26lbs) and a 2t fit perfect. It is thin material but very comfortable for him. i was very pleased with this product, ecspecially for the price. Other websites had it listed at double the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caydensmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AS described, love it
10/20/2011

Customer review by TORITO17

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by TORITO17
by TORITO17

Love this custome, size is big dont go with the usual extra size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TORITO17
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect!
10/5/2015

Customer review by mtnluver

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by mtnluver
by mtnluver

Great little costume for my grandson, he loves Buzz lightyear, fits perfectly. He cant wait for halloween

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtnluver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/9/2013

Customer review by SAJ72278

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by SAJ72278
by SAJ72278
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 2 1/2 and a Toy Story fanatic. He is 3 ft. tall and narrow-waisted, wearing a 3T in a shirt but a 2T in pants. I chose the 3T-4T and it fits nicely, with enough room for warm clothes underneath. The material is thin, but that's standard for a Halloween costume. We really only need it for one night of trick-or-treating, anyway. It looks absolutely adorable with the hood up, and my son is tickled pink with it. He was literally jumping up and down with excitement when I brought it home and showed it to him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAJ72278
Eastern Shore of VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2011

Customer review by KYGrams09

3.0 stars 10/19/2011 by KYGrams09
by KYGrams09

Cute as can be for my 21 month old grandson. However, does run somewhat small for a 2T and is very thin. It will be difficult to wear any heavy clothes underneath if the weather is cool on trick or treat evening. Most likely will have to use long sleeve pajamas underneath. Wishing I had purchased a 3T for that reason alone. (My grandson wears a true 24 month). Otherwise, we like the costume. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYGrams09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the price
9/30/2014

Customer review by buzzandwoodymom

4.0 stars 9/30/2014 by buzzandwoodymom
by buzzandwoodymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this to anyone. It is a great costume light enough to put warm clothes underneath. I have a 2 1/2 year old and he loves the costume. I bought the blow up jet pack to go with it. It is true to size. my son wears a 3T and i ordered a 3T/4T. It does only have velcro to button a few spots on the back. so overall great costume for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzzandwoodymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out of This World
10/11/2011

Customer review by cookcleanloverepeat

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by cookcleanloverepeat
by cookcleanloverepeat

Buzz Lightyear is the bomb!! Of course Buzz my 18mo old's favorite person right now, so we just had to be him for Halloween. I do suggest buying the next size up when ordering. My son is averaging in the 80% for his height... The costume is a 2T and is still a bit snug, especially around the neck area where the Velcro is for the hoodie/helmet, I will be improvising that area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookcleanloverepeat
NAS, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Simple but works
10/4/2010

Customer review by Magrela

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Magrela
by Magrela

The costume is very simple, but my 3 years old is very happy with. I would prefer get a fancy Disney one, but my hunsband thought that would be too hot and my son would be hot playing with at home. So this one is light fabric and he has being wearing everyday since we got couple weeks ago. He is happy and he is not thinking that he is a fancier one for sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magrela
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Runs A LIttle Small
11/13/2014

Customer review by Jeke

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Jeke
by Jeke

My almost 2 year old loves to dress up in this costume, but it is on the smaller side (my 2 yo is tall and thin for his age). He will most likely have outgrown it in a few months. The material is thin and the typical feel of other dress up costumes. Fun for play but if you have a larger child go up a size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really adorable!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Holler49

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Holler49
by Holler49

My boy thinks he's the REAL buzz lighter in this cute custome! its affordable and looks great for the price. It is thin material so you may want to have your child wear extra clothes underneath. Its great for dressup play too. I got this costume because its easy to get into and my boys can play with it after Halloween too. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holler49
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews