Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/5/2010

Customer review by badtoad

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by badtoad
by badtoad

Love to kayak. have only been in one other kayak with more of a well known name brand , but this kayak is just as good. have spent many hours on mostly lakes and the seat in this kayak is much more comfortable ! have never come close to tipping it over. bought this kayak thru a walmart that also sold paddle boats from the same maufacturer. they ordered it for me at the same time they ordered the paddle boats so I got it without having to pay for shipping. good value if you can get it w/o shipping $

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badtoad
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap Kayak
8/18/2010

Customer review by ProustReader

3.0 stars 8/18/2010 by ProustReader
by ProustReader

This kayak delivers just about what the price promises: a basic kayak that gets you out on the water. It's limitations are a lack of storage space (just a net over the bow) and mediocre tracking. It tracks reasonably well while paddling but you cannot coast in a straight line. I've paddled several 5 mile trips on a large lake and had no problems. Because of its short length, it bounces a good bit over chop. The paddle is adequate; it disassembles for storage.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProustReader
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
to bad
4/9/2010

Customer review by kayakgirl88

2.0 stars 4/9/2010 by kayakgirl88
by kayakgirl88

it took three weeks to get my kayak and when i got it !!well it hurt my back when i was in it because there is no padded seat cover on the deluxe padded seat ?and the Shock cord deck rigging broke on the first trip out !!and the paddle are cheaply made I LOVE THE COLOR !! but i wouldn't buy another one like this i payed 352.00 dollars for this!!! its not what i wanted its cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayakgirl88
corydon indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
water quest kayak
6/23/2010

Customer review by beachedwhale

3.0 stars 6/23/2010 by beachedwhale
by beachedwhale

so far not off to a good start. For example where is the padded seat i dont have one. I would appreciate you sending me a seat . I also got this kayak all scratched up. I bought two of these thinking i got a deal. Boy did i . I hope i hear from the company that made this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachedwhale
Haverhill, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great kayak, terrific price & free store delivery
3/21/2012

Customer review by OrtleyJS

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by OrtleyJS
by OrtleyJS

We haven't had much of a chance to try it out but the various user reviews across the web were very positive about this kayak, its price/value, its handling and its suitability for beginners. After establishing its high user ratings we spent lots of time online finding the best price and almost missed Walmart which turned out to be better than the conventional sports and boating sites by a wide margin. Free delivery to the local store was also a great savings over other offerings making it a no brainer. Pick up was fast and simple while the boat itself seems very well designed, sturdily built and great value for the money. All in all it seems like great price for a low cost kayak with no nasty surprises. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrtleyJS
Jersey Shore, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
waterquest kayaks
3/19/2012

Customer review by summerjunkie

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by summerjunkie
by summerjunkie

Bought two of these and for the price they are great. spent all weekend kayaking on lake ontario. handle really well no tipping , my backrest was great. i suded my life jacket as the cushion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerjunkie
northern ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned it
4/15/2012

Customer review by SPARKY0210

2.0 stars 4/15/2012 by SPARKY0210
by SPARKY0210

I had this shipped to my house. It was wrapped in thin plastic but the cockpit was wide open, the plastic had been cut. I didn't notice until the 2nd day, but there were a few deep scratches on the side of the boat, i guess from shipping. I showed the seat to my husband, I had found some loose nuts (fasteners) in the boat. The seat was not bolted to the boat, it was loose. I don't know how the bolts (fasteners) disappeared, probably fell out during shipping? The seat bottom had a crack in it and was broken. The hull in this kayak is a very thin, flexible, not strong plastic. It could have problems if left out in the sun, the mfgr recommends putting a tarp over the kayak. Other than these issues, the kayak was fun and not tippy at all. I think my friend's kayak is faster, but hers is a lot longer also. I liked the 10 foot length. So if you don't have the issues I had, I would buy it. After returning it, went to Dick's sporting, got a future beach fusion 124 for $269, the waterquest that I bought online was $250. The future beach has a lot heavier hull, the waterquest hull you could easily bend with your fingers. The fut. beach has a padded seat, the waterquest seat is a hard plastic, but seems sturdier than the future beach. I also kept hitting my hand on the paddle holder on the waterquest.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPARKY0210
BOSTON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
6/23/2010

Customer review by HavnFunOnTheRun

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by HavnFunOnTheRun
by HavnFunOnTheRun

My husband and I bought two of these kayaks for out son's ages 14 & 11. Neither one of the boys had even been on a kayak and has been a wonderful experience. I noticed some complaints about the seats, WELL for this great of a value just get a more padded seat. These are great kayaks, very hard to flip, the kids love fishing in them as well as spending time in the lakes and river in our area. If you looking for a great kayak, look no farther!! Make sure you take advantage of these, the are GREAT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HavnFunOnTheRun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Not bad at all
5/8/2012

Customer review by TrexAsaurus

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by TrexAsaurus
by TrexAsaurus

Seat was not padded as described but i notice they changed that since i ordered it, the price also went up $130 since i ordered it two weeks ago! Wow, glad i got it when i did, even without the padded seat its a nice little kayak that has met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrexAsaurus