Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shark steam cleaner
11/21/2009

Customer review by wetdiort

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by wetdiort
by wetdiort

The cleaner is very good when cleaning grooves and corners of windows especially between inner window and outer window. Also works well to clean grime and oily residue from kitchen cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wetdiort
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Makes Cleaning Fun!
11/19/2009

Customer review by aokisan

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by aokisan
by aokisan

I was so pleased with the quality of the steamer when I opened the box. It's heavy and durable and really has some good steam pressure. I haven't used any of the attachments yet but I've cleaned my oven, stovetop, cabinet doors (including hard to scrub greasy spots), microwave (including the hard-to-reach ceiling), tub, shower head, sinks, faucets, and bird cage. I often get carried away cleaning things because it's so easy and fun. I simply spray with steam then use a sponge, rag or paper towel to wipe depending on what I'm cleaning. I like mine so much I'm getting one for my daugher.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aokisan
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
would not recommend
1/7/2010

Customer review by Juanita5

2.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Juanita5
by Juanita5

Very disappointed in product. The attachment nozzle would fly off when the steam passed through it. It was noisy. And the air that passed through sometimes was hot steam and other times was just blowing air.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juanita5
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
problematic
1/25/2010

Customer review by drrmfrith

1.0 stars 1/25/2010 by drrmfrith
by drrmfrith

I used it twice, & it worked well, but then it never worked again. Heats up, but no steam. REad other independent stuff on fixya, where the consensus was that this product is problematic, hard to get replacement parts for & hard to fix. They recommended Bissel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drrmfrith
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Something everyone needs
12/10/2009

Customer review by ladytbird

4.0 stars 12/10/2009 by ladytbird
by ladytbird

This steamer has tools that come with it. They promise to give me lots of opportunities to get things clean. The only problem I have had is that the "steam diffuser" broke right away. My husband admitted to stepping on it, but it shouldn't have broken so easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladytbird
Harrison Twp., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing!
1/28/2010

Customer review by lifesniftyat50

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by lifesniftyat50
by lifesniftyat50

Great for disinfecting surfaces in the kitchen, bathroom, garage, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifesniftyat50
Rhome, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Steamer
2/19/2010

Customer review by chipaaa

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by chipaaa
by chipaaa

First day I received my steamer I cleaned all over the house. Cleaned the bathroom, geasy stove, microwave, grease on fridge and other places. Steamed dried cat food and came clean. Been cleaning trim and crevices I havfe not been able to clean before. Worked great out of the box. 5 stars. The attachments lock in place. Not sure why others had problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chipaaa
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A MUST HAVE!!!
1/14/2010

Customer review by dqforu

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by dqforu
by dqforu

I love my shark steamer.It makes cleaning fun and easier.I bought one for my home but ended up taking it to work.(in a restaurant) so theres alot of grease.This steamer is such a help to me.Cleaning is done much faster with alot less effort.The shark has found its home in my store so i will have to purchase another one for my home and maybe a few extras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dqforu
Farmville,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/7/2010

Customer review by bkwright

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by bkwright
by bkwright

Bought this online about a month ago. About 3 days after I bought the Shark Floor Steamer. Love them both. both work very well and fast. They both heat up in about 30 seconds. Worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkwright
Sioux City, IA`
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful tool
3/9/2010

Customer review by Sharkwatcher

4.0 stars 3/9/2010 by Sharkwatcher
by Sharkwatcher

I purchased the Shark Super Steamer a few weeks ago. It's a great tool to have around the house. It doesn't use any chemicals just water. I have cleaned windows, my car rims, my grill, counter tops, my sheets, and on and on. It works great and cleans terrific. I would recommend this to anyone. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharkwatcher
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a bad little machine
1/4/2010

Customer review by TawniC

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by TawniC
by TawniC

I used this for the first time over the weekend. It did a good job cleaning the grime from my stove top and kitchen sink. I got so excited, I used it on the hard wear on my jet bathtub. Really cleaned up the buildup. I did have to refill it twice to finish the work, but that was not a big deal for me. You have to wait about ten minutes to refill, but it gave me some time between appliances.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TawniC
Belleville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Discontinued
1/31/2010

Customer review by suesfc

4.0 stars 1/31/2010 by suesfc
by suesfc

This product stopped working during the second use. Up to that point, I really liked it. After talking with Euro-Pro, I found that this product is no longer manufactured so could not be repaired or replaced. They are supposed to be sending me a product in its place in the next 4 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suesfc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Meets expectations
1/5/2010

Customer review by Wagsrn1

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Wagsrn1
by Wagsrn1

I have not used this as much as I would have liked before a review, however I will say I used it on my stovetop and it worked quite well getting rid of grease. I cleaned my whole stove top with barely any rubbing, and I was able to steam around the stove controllers and underneath them, and just wipe the grime away with a towel, which was amazing. I have always hated trying to clean around the knobs, but this made it soooo easy. Definitely recommend. You do have to wipe after steaming, but the time you save scrubbing is well worth it, if you follow the directions. It is noisy, as my 3 year old will tell you, but well worth it. Saves you a lot of elbow grease. I am reserved on how it will work in my bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wagsrn1
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Get what ya pay for...
3/6/2010

Customer review by Just4Reviews

1.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Just4Reviews
by Just4Reviews

I was very excited to get this product and to get it home and start using it. It didn't do much that I was promised. Sure it got some wrinkles out of things but it didn't clean a thing for me. I may as well of just sprayed water on everything for all the good this did me. I'm not a fan of reading directions but since it wasn't working I did. The directions, common sense stuff in my opinion pretty much helped me none. I didn't use this product very often because when I did it didn't seem to work for me. I've used it less than 10 times in the past 4 years that I've had it. But I really needed it's services this past month and it failed me once again. Now it doesn't even get hot enough to steam. I had it plugged in for over an hour just for it to give me cold water which wouldn't even come out of the attachment. Some of my attachments have never seemed to attach correctly either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Just4Reviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year