Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 100 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Love these glowsticks
6/4/2010

Customer review by IsNotmyrealname

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by IsNotmyrealname
by IsNotmyrealname

My kids love these glowsticks. I've used them to get my toddler to stay in bed & fall asleep. I hung a few on 3 little hooks on his wall for him to look at. He loved the glowy-ness. I toss about 20 of them at a time on the floor for lights-out pick-up games in the living room at sleepovers. Great fun to toddlers! They get so competitive, grabbing as many as they can, & waiting to hear who got the most. They even try to help count! I have found (& it sounds silly) that if I "crack" 15-20 all at once and hold them together for a minute, they all glow brighter. I also use them when we go camping as safe, soft lighting so my little ones aren't so scared in the dark. Can't leave a lantern burning all night, & flashlight batteries cost a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (93) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsNotmyrealname
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Deal Out There
8/10/2011

Customer review by BargainHunter988

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by BargainHunter988
by BargainHunter988

I bought these to give out during the "Late Night on the Track" activities for a Relay for Life Fundraiser. Everyone LOVES glow sticks, and these did not disappoint. You get 100 8" (bracelet sized) sticks with connectors, so they can easily be made into larger accessories. Great color assortment, and I couldn't find a better price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter988
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Value
8/24/2009

Customer review by elysee1013

4.0 stars 8/24/2009 by elysee1013
by elysee1013

The bracelets last for a long time once activated. They were a bit thinner than I expected but a very good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elysee1013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price
8/22/2010

Customer review by kbearharris

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by kbearharris
by kbearharris

Compared to other stores, this was the best value around! I was expecting them to have connectors in the box so we could make bracelets/necklaces, however, they are just the glow sticks. We put them in a pinata at my daughter's sock hop party and the kids went on the dance floor afterward and had a great time with them! At my dance studio, we turn out the lights and have the kids play with glow sticks all the time and I will be purchasing more of this product to use there as well.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbearharris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
4/5/2012

Customer review by ejhofius

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by ejhofius
by ejhofius

These glow sticks far exceeded my expectations! They glow longer than they say they will! They glow brightly and the kids love them! They make good party favors or jewelry for a camp out or concert. This product is definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejhofius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
OK for the price
8/1/2011

Customer review by Radicalbill

2.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Radicalbill
by Radicalbill

These are the small diamater sticks, not the big thick glow sticks. They do last a long time, over 12 hours, but are not that bright. They are fine for the kids to play with if you are looking for an inexpensive glow stick, but for camping or adult use, I would get the bigger thick glow sticks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radicalbill
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great price to qty value!
11/15/2011

Customer review by AuntCMB

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by AuntCMB
by AuntCMB

I wanted to hand out glow necklaces this year for Halloween, so I purchased 200 necklaces for $100 on another website. I found this a few days before halloween and like that more came in a tube, so I purchased 2 tubes of them (200qty). The kids enjoyed these much better. The necklaces were nice from the other website, but the color assortment was minimal. With these glowsticks, you can use them as glowsticks or use the small plastic connector to attach 2 or more to each other and make your own thing (necklaces, bracelets, kids attached them into there costumes). I wore a bunch and put a few on my dog (around his paws and neck). He did bite into one on his paw and the gel came out and he didn't like the taste. He never got sick and it did not irritate his skin/tongue or my skin personally. It is safe and non-toxic, but don't recommend doing that on purpose. However, the gel will stain your clothes/carpet/furniture. Beware. They are very easy to snap, takes little effort and then shake and enjoy the light. They glowed for around 8-12hrs and then some, but it faded and then went out. In every package, I had not one single "dud." The only thing I would recommend is when you are ready to "crack and activate" them; that is when you add the connectors. As mention before, they are so easily activate..adding the connector will activate them in a snap. The value and quantity I received with the walmart purchase, I was able to hand out hand fulls to the trick or treaters. They were safe and lite walking around Halloween night. :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntCMB
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Great product and value
10/15/2012

Customer review by eldynsmom

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by eldynsmom
by eldynsmom

I wasn't expecting these to last so long for the price!! Can hook multiple together if you need necklaces. I put them in mason jars with water and used them for lights up to our door for a party.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eldynsmom
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A Glowing Review
7/13/2014

Customer review by VeryScaryGary

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by VeryScaryGary
by VeryScaryGary

I purchased 200 glow sticks (2 of the assorted packs) for only 20 dollars and I must say everything was brilliant. Walmart really shines through when it comes to finding affordable and quality party accessories. A must-have for any glow-stick pool party.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryScaryGary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
9/6/2011

Customer review by mlynette

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by mlynette
by mlynette

I bought these to use in favor bags for children attending my wedding. They are perfect! Very bright and you get so many for a good price. I'm very happy that I purchased these!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlynette
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9/18/2013

Customer review by Beautyvan850

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Beautyvan850
by Beautyvan850

I used these for my son's glow party...very inexpensive but great value...they lasted 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautyvan850
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Justmeagain1208

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Justmeagain1208
by Justmeagain1208

Bought 3 packs in order to light up a golf cart for a glow parade. They worked out great!! There were connectors and everyone raved about our golf cart!! Will be buying these again!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justmeagain1208
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price!
11/26/2013

Customer review by jeklev08

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by jeklev08
by jeklev08

I was very impressed with the ease of finding this product at such a great price. I ordered these for a school event so my budget was tight. These glowsticks have worked wonderfully and were delivered in a timely manner. The best deal I could find on the internet!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeklev08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun for birthday parties
3/22/2014

Customer review by AngelPye

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by AngelPye
by AngelPye

All the children love glow sticks and this is better because they can share and wear them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelPye
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lots of fun
10/24/2012

Customer review by nana2747

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by nana2747
by nana2747

I got these for my grandkids for halloween, but they love to play with them in the garage. We move the car out and close up the garage, turn off the light and have fun. The kids make circles out of the glowing sticks and than kick them back and forth. The only problem is the connectors seem to break easily. But that is a small problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana2747
Lancaster, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fun item!
7/1/2014

Customer review by j510ette

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by j510ette
by j510ette

Just what I needed for a party, light is bright & lasts long!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j510ette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price for the quantity I needed.
10/8/2014

Customer review by 316OnABudget

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by 316OnABudget
by 316OnABudget

Glow sticks are glow sticks wherever you get them. I looked everywhere online. Walmart had the best price for the quantity I needed. They also shipped site-to-store or my home for less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
316OnABudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for parties
2/8/2013

Customer review by Edisney

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Edisney
by Edisney

Good value, a few don't glow, but have plenty extras with 100 in each tube!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edisney
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great!
9/20/2014

Customer review by MoftheB

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by MoftheB
by MoftheB

These were for my daughter's wedding, they worked great. We received them within 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoftheB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great accessories for a concert!!!
7/22/2014

Customer review by Concertmom2014

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Concertmom2014
by Concertmom2014

I bought this product during Katy Perry's concert with my daughter and her friends... They had a blast making accessories especially when the light turns off... It's a cheaper way than buying during the concert ... And we were able to share it with other kids...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Concertmom2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews