Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 43 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
11/5/2009

Customer review by MittaMean83

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by MittaMean83
by MittaMean83

We bought two of these, because we have three daughters, we love them and so do the kids. They are very sturdy and have a nice high side rail on the top bunk. We are going to purchase a black one for our sons room next. The only drawback is that you have to put EVERYTHING together.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MittaMean83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2011

Customer review by frugalmomnotcheap

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by frugalmomnotcheap
by frugalmomnotcheap

The metal steps HURT your feet! We got creative and cut a foam "water noodle" into sections with a slit on the bottom and they cusion the bar perfectly and add a pop of color!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmomnotcheap
Chagrin Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice and Sturdy Bed w/Horrible Instructions
3/1/2010

Customer review by Smooth46

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Smooth46
by Smooth46

I ordered this bed for my 8 yr old twin neices. I am normally pretty good with putting things together; but I met my match with this bed. The instructions need to be more thorough. It basically tells you which part and screws you need, but it doesn't say if the part faces up or down. But the horror of it all is getting the poles in the sockets and the plastic gray snaps to secure the poles in place. It was literally a nightmare!!! Me, my husband and sister spent well over 2 hrs snapping those crazy things in--after determining which way to lay the poles and getting the snaps inserted. It took me 3 hrs the first day and then 3 hrs the next day to assemble this bed. There were a million pieces. Most of the time was spent trying not to scratch the bed up while inserting the poles in the slots and then hammering and tapping the snaps in and trying not to break them. The manufacturer either needs to find an easier snap to work with and pop in or ship the poles already attached to the twin base. Our fingers were numb and I felt like I had played full contact football the next day. But once the bed was assembled, it was really sturdy and my twin nieces love it!!! I gave it a 4 in meets expectations due to how difficult it was to put together. But overall, the bed looks to be an excellent investment.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smooth46
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome beds!
2/27/2010

Customer review by xmom1011x

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by xmom1011x
by xmom1011x

I bought this set for my son and daughter who share a room. My son is six and absolutely loves the top bunk. You can't beat a bottom bunk that converts to seating! They sit on it and play video games during the day and there is room on the bottom bunk for me to lay down with my 3 year old daughter when she gets scared.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmom1011x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL
5/15/2010

Customer review by BargainCraver

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by BargainCraver
by BargainCraver

I'm a mom with pre-teens and shopped around looking for a sturdy twin over futon and the prices at other stores were a bit shocking for even the flimsiest of beds. I was very happy to have come across Walmarts bed. Saw the same exact one at another store for $150 more. The reviews were great so I got and could not be happier!! It did take a few hours putting it together but unbelievably the hardest part was fitting about 40 tiny little spacers in between the top bunk slats lol I left them for last thinking they would be the easiest thing to do. But other than that it was not that difficult at all. Even did it on my own until it came time to attach the futon, which is the last step. My kids love it, I love it, my wallet loved it - and that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainCraver
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love this loft!
1/8/2010

Customer review by shopaholic010071413

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by shopaholic010071413
by shopaholic010071413

i got this loft for my daughter because she had to share a room with my new baby and she still wanted to have sleep overs in her room but she didn't have any room so she got the loft with a futon and now it is perfect and she has room! she is happy with it and she loves it. it is a very low price for a great loft.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic010071413
boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great!
4/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this bed for my two younger daughters since their old twin over futon bunk bed took up a lot of space and didn't match their new furniture. My husband and I put it together and, even with the two of us, it took a couple of hours. For the most part, the instructions were clear and easy to use, however some of the pieces took a lot of force to put together (plastic pieces that fit into slots above the bars for the twin mattress...they were a pain!). Overall, though, it was worth it. The bed looks great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase-Bad Directions
3/22/2010

Customer review by KMSS

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by KMSS
by KMSS

After I reviewed the "Product Reviews" regarding this bed I was a little concerned. Like others, the bed came it two (2) boexes and DID NOT arrive at the store at the same time. Yes it has alot of parts and Will take time to put it together. YES IT IS HARD to put together due to very POOR INSTRUCTIONS!! But all of the parts are labeled so that makes it a little better. Toward the end there were plastic parts (listed) that the instructios DO NOT tell you what they are for. I figured it out after a little while, they are for the top bed to insert (NOT EASY TO PUT IN) between the rails and side board. After it was done and over with, it is a sturdy bed and Futon. It DOES NOT COME WITH mattresses. you need to purchase both twinn and full futon. It does have rails for the Top Bed so no bunkies/board needed. Just take your time and go slow when putting together, it will work!! Be Careful when converting bed to futon (sofa) stiff at first, WATCH your fingers, got nailed the first time converting, finger still bruised!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMSS
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very sturdy
6/21/2010

Customer review by perch38

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by perch38
by perch38

took me and the wife 4-5 hrs to put together. once you do the 1st piece you will realize the next piece is just a mirror image. very heavy well built.shake bed when done and listen for loose screws. kids love it. remember NO MATTRESS INCLUDED

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perch38
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
futon loft bed
10/24/2009

Customer review by kathyejar1

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by kathyejar1
by kathyejar1

This bed is awesome. It was easy to put together and the futon couch/bed is so easy to convert. It is for my 15 yr. old daughter and she said it's cozy. I knew it didn't come with a twin mattress, but I didn't know it didn't come with the futon mattress either. She had to wait 2 weeks for that order to come in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathyejar1
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed once you're all done.
11/28/2013

Customer review by SockMonkey3

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by SockMonkey3
by SockMonkey3

I purchased this bed for my 14 yr old daughter. She previously was in a bunk bed and loves the top. She wanted to futon on the bottom to do homework, read and be able to have a friend stay over. As for putting it together... I have assembled lots of furniture and consider myself an expert at it. Even I struggled with it. Here are my issues: 1) The directions tell you in step 2 that the label is in a specific area - it was not. When assembling - MAKE SURE part G and H (and U and H) have the ladder holes for part F lined up. 2) Step 9 tells you to add the cross bars (J and K) while the side (A/B) is on the floor. You would need 2 more adults to hold them so they don't bend in order to stand it up. With the help of another, I added one bar to side A/B, then attached that bar to side C/D - all while standing. 3# It tells you to assemble parts O before you add parts E. I did not do that, I added the side rails #J and K as noted above# first so I could access them standing in the bed to tighten them. I will say I felt I should have attached E and J together BEFORE attaching them to the sides - this is similar to putting H and I together first. So I did step 9, 10, 13, 14, 11, 12. 4# Be sure to have the holes on P/Q and N/S facing up in the center for the stabilizer bars #T). 5) Put the pads #part 6) on AFTER you assemble to futon. This way you could line them up to the bars. I made the mistake of adding them first and need to buy new ones. 6) The mechanism to move the futon is a little squeaky and does not lock fully. I'm not sure what to do with that other than WD40. I may email the company to see if they are supposed to lock when the futon is completely flat. 7) See below for missing/broken parts. 8) Pricing - I think it could have been a little less - maybe $249 total. Missing/Broken parts. 1) Part S - metal handle was bent and cracked. 2) Part O - missing one bar. ** I assembled everything I could. Luckily the loft bed was able to be used as I left the last bar open. The futon could not be used, but I was able to add the top 1/2 of the assembly. ** Once I was done, I emailed the company on their site. It was VERY easy to do. They did require a picture of the broken part. I ordered on Sunday evening and the new parts arrive on Wed. I think that was relatively fast for replacement parts. >>> When I received part S, the holes to combine it to N did not line up. I had to file the holes to get them to fit. Thankfully, I have a Dremel! Overall, the bed is well designed and very sturdy. Originally, I was going to give 4 stars for a few minor things. However after writing this I can only give 3 stars since there were too many little issues that added up. I would give the Customer Service 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SockMonkey3
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed for my daughter
1/13/2014

Customer review by Erinwek

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Erinwek
by Erinwek

This bed was shipped fast and my 6 year old and I assembled it in an afternoon. The bed fits do nice in her room, looks fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erinwek
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed for Tween Girl
1/23/2013

Customer review by MRDK

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by MRDK
by MRDK

This bed is wonderful. My daugher is so happy to have it. We bought it for her birthday. It did not take long to put together only 1 1/2 hours. The hardest part was the railings in the top bunk, the little plastic place holders were very hard to put on and one didnt go in so we skipped it, but i think that is okay. All the railings were labeled which made it very easy to follow the instructions. The tools are a bit flimsy so we used our own. It is a great space saver. She loves sitting on the futon reading and studying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRDK
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2012

Customer review by Eagleeye71

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Eagleeye71
by Eagleeye71

It did take a long time to put together, but it was worth it in the end. The bed is sturdy and looks nice. My daughter (13) loves it. There is now room for her friends to stay over. There were no missing pieces or damaged ones. The first instruction picture was difficult to figure out because one piece had a hole in the middle on one side. The picture did not tell you which way this piece went. The piece goes with the hole pointing towards the bottom. In the second step, you need to decide the location of the ladder before you attach the first piece. The instructions do not help in this way either. One tool that was indispensable was a 1/2 socket wrench for attaching the futon springs. It would have taken forever to tighten the nuts with the supplied tool and allen wrench.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagleeye71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bed
1/29/2011

Customer review by tkdboo34

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by tkdboo34
by tkdboo34

the bed itself is very nice and durable. The instructions are a little bit of a pain but once you figure it out the bed wasn't too bad to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkdboo34
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Pretty sturdy bed. Unclear on many instructions.
6/6/2011

Customer review by Mascarneasada

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Mascarneasada
by Mascarneasada

You have to be very mechanically inclined to tackle this project, which I am, so not to much of a problem. Drawings on instructions are very small and unclear as to which side goes in or out. It arrived with a slightly bent leg damaged in shipping but it would have been too much of a hassle to get and wait for replacement as I needed the bed right away for visiting relaties. I straightened out leg myself as best as I could. I think that I did a pretty good job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mascarneasada
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much too expensive for the value!!!
1/2/2013

Customer review by hopefulmother

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by hopefulmother
by hopefulmother

Be prepared to spend a long time putting this bed together!!! It took us 6 hours at least. There are a million parts to keep organized. Also, the book was not accurate in its directions, and we had to compensate by using our common sense instead of the book. Unfortunately, we had to undo several parts and switch them around, due to inaccuracies! I think it is an OK bed for our 9 year old daughter, but we wish we would have got something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopefulmother
shippensburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twin over futon bunk
5/28/2015

Customer review by Christine

1.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Christine
by Christine

After reading all the good reviews on this bed I purchased it for my 8 year old. After putting it together I took it apart the next day and returned it. All reviews said it is sturdy. I diasagree. Everything was put together correctly and all bolts were secure but it still shook. My daughter didn't feel comfortable climbing in and out of the bed. Like other reviews said it didn't have an opening to crawl through at the top so she had to swing her leg over. I don't fee the instructions were as difficult to understand as others said but they could have been a little more clear. Bottom line I wouldn't recommend this bed. I did take it back to the store and received excellent customer service there

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bed!
8/17/2011

Customer review by KaseCali

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by KaseCali
by KaseCali

As a teen, i chose to get this bed due to friends not having anywhere to sit in my room. This bed was great when it came to that problem.. The bed was very sturdy although now i grew out of it i have to get a new bed :( but overall it was really perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaseCali
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Futon Bed
12/29/2013

Customer review by Katfishman

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Katfishman
by Katfishman

Was guaranteed the bed would arrive before Christmas. That didn't happen. It arrived after Christmas and it was my daughters Christmas gift. When it did arrive it had a bent piece of square tubing that holds bed up. The clip that went inside the square tubing where it sits on the floor was shattered. Although it was delivered by UPS and they have a reputation of mishandling packages never want to use them again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katfishman
Abilene tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews