Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-16 of 16 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I'm NOT a mechanic!!
12/2/2010

Customer review by Zobelle

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Zobelle
by Zobelle

I can't even get the batteries in this thing to say whether or not it works well!!! I got the 9v in the remote, no problem. As for the bus itself, I found 8 tiny screws to remove, then I had to pull, push & pry to get the rubber body off of the chasis. Thought I struck gold when I finally saw the battery compartment... which has 2 pieces of plastic across the battery slots with no room for the battery to fit between and rest in the slot as it should. I found a 9th tiny screw at the base of the battery compartment and thought maybe removing that would free up another piece, but no. I've put all the pieces in a bag & I'm headed to Walmart in the morning. I want to see the store manager get the batteries in this thing. Once he gives up... I want my money back!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zobelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product
12/29/2011

Customer review by neddarcheddar

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by neddarcheddar
by neddarcheddar

My 2 year old daughter loves this remote controlled bus. She loves buses and always points them out as we are out running errands. The controller is perfect for toddlers. One button spins the bus in circles and the other button makes it go straight. She plays with this toy everyday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neddarcheddar
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best remote control vehicle for a 3 year old.
1/4/2012

Customer review by squeek333

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by squeek333
by squeek333

This was probably the best toy I could have gotten for my 3 year old grandson. We got his older brother 5 yrs of age the big Hummer remote control truck and were afraid the 3 year old would want to play with it so we bought him this one. It was perfect soft squishy and he could run the remote right away. Way to go Wallmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squeek333
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but....
10/9/2011

Customer review by allergybabies

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by allergybabies
by allergybabies

it's advertised as having sound... it doesn't make any sounds at all, which was kind of disappointing, but on the plus side our 3 yr old loves it. My husband drives school bus so he though it was cool cause it was like Daddy's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allergybabies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and durable for a 2 year old!
10/6/2011

Customer review by 3allboys

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by 3allboys
by 3allboys

Got this for my 2 year old on his birthday. He LOVED it and it was easy for him to use. Drives on our longer carpet and is faster on tile floor. He's even driven it down our full flight of stairs a couple of times and it still works like new! Happy with the purchase and a happy 2 year old as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3allboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2011

Customer review by busreview

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by busreview
by busreview

easy to get batteries in....helps to have a small screwdriver or an eyeglasses screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!
1/7/2011

Customer review by joygirl777

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by joygirl777
by joygirl777

It was a little hard at first to figure out how to get to the battery however I was making it more complicated than it was. My 6yr autistic grandson really loves school buses and this was his first remote control. The body of the bus being soft plastic was a big plus. You can't go wrong buying this and the service that Walmarts gives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joygirl777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandkids love it!
2/6/2011

Customer review by 1289grandma

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by 1289grandma
by 1289grandma

I bought this for my grandkids and they love it. It does work better on flat carpet or hard floors. Easy for a 3 year old and my 1 year old granddaughter is not quite sure but tries to play with it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1289grandma
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/4/2012

Customer review by Nisha28

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Nisha28
by Nisha28

The batteries run out pretty fast

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nisha28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not worth it
9/19/2012

Customer review by gbeer

2.0 stars 9/19/2012 by gbeer
by gbeer

The range on the transmitter is so short you find youself chasing the toy because it is beyond reception. Then the unit quit working on the short carpet after about twenty minutes, having exhausted the four AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbeer
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/9/2012

Customer review by schristl

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by schristl
by schristl

This is not the best toy. it doesn't always work right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schristl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Keeps going
1/5/2015

Customer review by LuckyTiger1

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by LuckyTiger1
by LuckyTiger1

My grandson is very rough on his first remote control. The bus is very tough and he is having a great time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyTiger1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2014Gift
12/30/2014

Customer review by 2014Gift

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by 2014Gift
by 2014Gift

Good toy. Kids loved it. Only problem remote had interference when television is on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2014Gift
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke after lite use breaking 2yr olds heart
8/5/2012

Customer review by Mair13

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Mair13
by Mair13

He played with it for one hour and loved it so much he just had to sleep with it! Next morning he played with it another hour and after the bus would not turn in circles any more and made grinding sounds. I had to take it from him and return it to the store. They dont carry these in store so I had to get a refund. He cried and wanted his bus so bad it hurt to see his little hear broken! I ended up buying him another toy which he just loved. He now dont miss his bus so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mair13
West Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Broke after 1st Use
1/24/2014

Customer review by newmom11811

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by newmom11811
by newmom11811

My 2 year old opened this gift on christmas and really enjoyed his first use with it. After we got it home it would not work again. Tried changing out the batteries but it didn't help. Very surprised how poorly this bus was made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom11811
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Broken
12/27/2014

Customer review by Carebearlynn

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Carebearlynn
by Carebearlynn

I can't really rate how my child liked this toy because it was broken straight out of the box. I heard something clanking around inside, but still put batteries in and my fear was confirmed. Did not work unless you touched the remote to the bus, then it would barely go. Very disappointing add this was a "Santa" present for my 2 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carebearlynn
Would recommend to a friend? No