Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Fun Truck
6/21/2009

Customer review by RoseJones

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by RoseJones
by RoseJones

The four year old I bought this truck for is very happy with it and has had loads of fun. The remote is good for little hands.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseJones
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for young children
3/17/2011

Customer review by LF24

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by LF24
by LF24

This was purchased for my son's second birthday and he loves it! Very sturdy, doesn't drive too fast and has a remote perfect for small hands. Any little boy would love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LF24
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Choice
10/11/2009

Customer review by LesLunMom

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by LesLunMom
by LesLunMom

I purchased this truck for my nephew and he LOVES it!!!!!!!!!! Site to Store is the best way to shop. Happy Aunt

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LesLunMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy Toy
1/8/2011

Customer review by JRDOG

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by JRDOG
by JRDOG

Very good antenna on the stearing wheel that does not break off like the metal ones. You must remove 8 screws and remove the body of the truck to get to the battery. That is the only negative but I would still purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRDOG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Toddlers!
5/11/2012

Customer review by TD6071

3.0 stars 5/11/2012 by TD6071
by TD6071

My grandson, turning 5, asked for a remote control fire truck. I was surprised to find exactly what he wanted at Walmart.com! When it was arrived, I realized it would never do. I didn't have to open it to see my mistake. "This baby toy" would have insulted my 5 year old! Perfect for 1-3 year olds, it's soft sided, only goes in 2 directions. I easily returned it to a store and picked out a Tonka hook and ladder, and a Tonka rescue truck for only a few dollars more and got the happy face I was looking for at the birthday party.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TD6071
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Excellent for Toddlers
1/2/2012

Customer review by daveshoot1676

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by daveshoot1676
by daveshoot1676

Bought this for my two-year-old daughter. Durable soft rubbery construction, no little parts, and simple controls. It has forward and left turn only, but the turn pivots in place and allows very good maneuverability. I think I like it better than she does, but it is an excellent value, especially on sale pricing. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daveshoot1676
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a first remote control car
12/3/2012

Customer review by Karlye04

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Karlye04
by Karlye04

I believe my son will love it! I am very impressed with the quality and the remote is very easy to handle and use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karlye04
Seneca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by PootasMomma

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by PootasMomma
by PootasMomma

This truck is fun for my 18month old. We as adults actually drive it and he chases it. Funny to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PootasMomma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
1/12/2011

Customer review by CPWsmom

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by CPWsmom
by CPWsmom

This product does not work very well. It is easy to use, therefore is great for a small child/toddler whom has never had a remote control car before. However, the buttons barely move the truck and it just doesn't work very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPWsmom
Elkins, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2011

Customer review by Stulli

1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Stulli
by Stulli

The Fire Truck just worked for 5min and then it starts making a rattling sound like something broke inside the toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stulli
Hugo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worked for about 10 minutes
7/23/2009

Customer review by Momof2littleblessings

1.0 stars 7/23/2009 by Momof2littleblessings
by Momof2littleblessings

This looks and feels like a sturdy toddler toy, but it worked for about 10 minutes last Christmas morning. My son did not run into anything, or do anything rough, it just worked one minute, and not the next. We were never able to get it working again, and couldn't find the receipt-so it was a big waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2littleblessings
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/26/2010

Customer review by charlituna

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by charlituna
by charlituna

my grandson just loves this firetruck and it very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlituna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A SPECIAL GIFT
12/7/2014

Customer review by LADYMIST10

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by LADYMIST10
by LADYMIST10

Got this for my grandson he's enjoying the items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYMIST10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1st time remote control
1/8/2011

Customer review by pageofideas

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by pageofideas
by pageofideas

This is a great toy. This was purchased for my youngest grandson, for Christmas; who happens to be obsessed with firetrucks. He loves it. Very simple to operate. Sturdy, tough and durable. This softside toy really holds up to the wear and tear of a young child. He plays with it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pageofideas
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good RC for a little kid
11/5/2014

Customer review by Meowchow07

4.0 stars 11/5/2014 by Meowchow07
by Meowchow07

I got this for my 2 year old son and he loves it. The only thing I dont like is that it runs through the batteries so fast and I havent been able to figure out how to replace them. But overall it's great for tiny hands and it's simple enough that he can operate it by himself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meowchow07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entertaining
12/30/2014

Customer review by 2014Gift

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by 2014Gift
by 2014Gift

Kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2014Gift
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just o.k.
1/8/2011

Customer review by comocosews

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by comocosews
by comocosews

What sound? I was expecting firetruck sounds, but that didn't happen. And you have to be fairly close with the remote. More sound and lights would make this better along with further range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comocosews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute but not impresss
12/8/2014

Customer review by Claittymarie

2.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Claittymarie
by Claittymarie

he didn't really enjoy this toy because when hi is driving it it shut off for no reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claittymarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk!
8/4/2012

Customer review by deal4umom

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by deal4umom
by deal4umom

We bought this for our son 3rd birthday. As soon as we put batteries in it we knew it would be returned. It would randomly start working without any button being pressed amd would not work when you wanted it to work. There is a reason these are no longer sold in store anymore. Don't buy this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deal4umom
Chattanooga, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not what is described
1/1/2014

Customer review by aggravatedinNebraska

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by aggravatedinNebraska
by aggravatedinNebraska

this toy has quit working correctly after being played with just 3 times. one wheel no longer turns so it just goes in circles. It also has never made any kind of noise at all. I should have returned it immediately but now because I had to order it off line and no longer have the box it came in I am going to be out this money and my son is out his toy. I would not recommend to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aggravatedinNebraska
Ponca, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews