Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Dont belive everything you read.
10/19/2009

Customer review by HHJHHL56

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by HHJHHL56
by HHJHHL56

i read some reviews for this on other websites saying it wasent worth the price. I have to say otherwise. The sound quality is amazing, and the volume is loud. The resolution isn't as good as the more expensive projectors, but for it being a "toy" very good video. The 60'' screen, is huge for something like this. Me and three friends played xbox live on this, outside, n the side of a house, and with four people on one screen, you can still see clearly without getting close to the screen. With a five foot square screen, each person getting a 2.5 ft by 2.5 ft square, each persons screen is almost as big as my previous tv. I would highly recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (262) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHJHHL56
Borger TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!
11/7/2009

Customer review by mmitchem

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by mmitchem
by mmitchem

We bought this to show a movie outside for a "tween" Halloween party. The picture was great on the side of the side. The sound wasn't too good unless you were sitting beside the projector, but with a surround sound it was an amazing movie night!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmitchem
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Can't say I love it or hate it...
11/25/2009

Customer review by BigBrotherDAD

2.0 stars 11/25/2009 by BigBrotherDAD
by BigBrotherDAD

This is my opinion solely. I haven't had anyone elses input or used others as test subjects. ~No kids have used it, their reaction would change my perception no doubt. ~Also, older people like my dad with a hard time seeing the dubious typical little screen tv's in the bedroom might really enjoy this thing? Which would change my outlook on this little box. I think those would be the target customers. I find the shortcomings too unpleasant. I don't much care for it myself and may very well return it. With that said here is how my review goes: The Good: 1.Good for going to bed. Watching the projector in the dark won't hurt your eyes. 2.If you have trouble seeing a small picture and need a big picture for some serious cheap money then this may help.(if it's bright enough) 3.It does make a 60" visible presentation(in the dark only). 4.It's small, lightweight, very portable and takes up no space hardly. 5.Picture quality is good enough for the price of $80. I'd compare it to a 1980's big screen tv. 6.I like being able to chuck the picture up on the ceiling so I don't break my kneck laying down to see it. Pretty cool in fact. 7.Somewhat of a very cheap theater frill to me. The Bad: 1.Must be completely dark or you can't make out any images from the projector. 2.The picture is a little fuzzy/blurry and there still isn't much contrast/brightness. 3.It's a dark picture even in a dark room. The color has some green blob issues also. 4.The picture quality doesn't exceed $80. 5.I hate trying to locate and use a control/remote in the dark. If you CAN find what you want to watch and LEAVE IT ALONE then you're fine, I guess. 5.The fact it has to be pitch dark is very INCONVENIENT and is the deal breaking deciding factor in my opinion. 6.Playing games, in the dark? Is that possible for some people? Not for me. I need to be able to see the buttons time to time. I can't type in the dark, same analogy, I can't play games in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (42) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBrotherDAD
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Its great
11/12/2009

Customer review by recommendthings

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by recommendthings
by recommendthings

I think the eyeclops mini projector is great for $80 dollers I really like it its small it works with kids I think I should buy another one the eyeclops mini projector its just great

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recommendthings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Eyeclops Video Projector
12/5/2009

Customer review by MommaJack

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by MommaJack
by MommaJack

I just recently purchased this item. Tried it out and was amazed. The sound was more than loud enough, picture quality was good, not tv screen perfect, but definantly made it feel like a "drive in" movie. The fact that it connects so easy to multiple devices makes it very versitile. The only down side if that is yes, it does need to be very dark for best picture resolution. For what I wanted this for it has exceeded my expections.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaJack
Marlinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
don't waste your hard earned money
11/12/2009

Customer review by TheBlackBeltShopper

2.0 stars 11/12/2009 by TheBlackBeltShopper
by TheBlackBeltShopper

The projected image is so dark you can not see most images. We tried it in a completly dark room, then decided it most be the wall we were projecting the image on to. We hung a white screen in my daughter's room and there was no improvement. I bought a ZoomBox years ago and was so impressed; I had no doubts this would be a great purchase. What a disappointment! I am taking it back to the store this weekend. Until this is cheaper than a pair of socks don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBlackBeltShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Toy for the Price
9/17/2010

Customer review by olliethecomputer

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by olliethecomputer
by olliethecomputer

This little gadget is easy to hook up and play. It is hard to see unless the location is very dark. This is not a top of the line projector so don't expect great sound/picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olliethecomputer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Disappointed
12/25/2009

Customer review by mommytimessix

1.0 stars 12/25/2009 by mommytimessix
by mommytimessix

We bought this for our 11 yr to play his ps2 on. The sound is great for such a small little thing but the video is pretty bad. Any of the games that he has to read words to play he can not play on this. The words are blurry and if you make the picture big the whole thing is blurry. This is going right back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytimessix
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Its OK...
12/25/2009

Customer review by SKJEGBeePJeeP

2.0 stars 12/25/2009 by SKJEGBeePJeeP
by SKJEGBeePJeeP

My 11 year old is playing with right now! So the exictment is there, but quality is not. He has hooked up to PS2 playing James Bond. The sound is very good since he's right next to it, and its quite in the house. But I would really question the sound out doors. And visually is not as good as fortold on the packaging/website. Buy this on sale only, and DO NOT expect alot from it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKJEGBeePJeeP
Wichita,KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!!
3/26/2010

Customer review by teamus

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by teamus
by teamus

This is an excellent product!! We were looking for home entertainment due to disabled child that doesn't travel well but has friends and needed things to do with them!!! Bought this! Spent $40.00 more for a 4x8 board painted it high gloss white and viola' we have a screen. Worked fine but hubby had to make it more better Ha Ha! Hung it on side of shed (also from Walmart) and we now have an excellent outdoor walk-in! Used our portable dvd player and computer speakers (all from walmart) and we can now sit 8 feet away and hear and see everything GREAT!! THANK YOU WALMART! Total cost was less than 3 trips for family of 6 to the local walk-in theatre!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teamus
lower lake california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quit Working
1/8/2010

Customer review by J24racin

1.0 stars 1/8/2010 by J24racin
by J24racin

This projector worked great for 1 week and then just stopped working!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J24racin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very cool
1/3/2010

Customer review by robonline

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by robonline
by robonline

This was a great present for our 12-year-old son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robonline
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for children
12/6/2009

Customer review by client001

2.0 stars 12/6/2009 by client001
by client001

Not bright enough. not suitable for much except to let the kids play with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
client001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Eyeclops a letdown?
12/17/2009

Customer review by PGDeliGuy

2.0 stars 12/17/2009 by PGDeliGuy
by PGDeliGuy

I just recently bought the Eyeclops mini projector withhigh expectations. After the intitial setup I was shocked to find that the picture quality is very lacking even at $70. The blues seem to damper into the whites on the screen. I tried watching radom tv shows and was not pleased at all with the picture I saw. I tried to focus to no avail even after using a solid white screen to view on. One might and I stress might enjoy watching a movie on it if they don't mind the color blandness as it reminds me of an old black and white tv set from 20 years ago. I wouldn't honestly recomend this purchase and regret ordering it myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PGDeliGuy
Punta Gorda FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Too bad, really...
8/19/2010

Customer review by aybesea

1.0 stars 8/19/2010 by aybesea
by aybesea

I had high hopes for this little projector. I was going to use it for a miniature model demo-project, so it only had to project a tiny, 2-inch wide image. The specs rate 2 inches as the smallest, focusable, image (up to 60 inches), so that would have been perfect. But it doesn't focus at any distance. None. I had to return it the next morning. Although it has the promise of a great item, especially for kids, this product should not have been manufactured with the poor performance it offers. If they had simply used better glass in the lens, maybe spent $10 more on better optics, the thing could actually focus. Then it would be usable. If a projector that doesn't focus appeals to you, then by all means, help yourself. Walmart was very gracious about the return. P.S. I'm an audio-visual technician, and I own, and work with industrial-quality projectors every day. I guess there's a reason that pro-projectors cost at least $1000.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aybesea
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not that good
12/26/2009

Customer review by oldgal47

2.0 stars 12/26/2009 by oldgal47
by oldgal47

should have all cables with product, at this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldgal47
holly lake texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't do what it says
1/3/2010

Customer review by TamforTJVAN

1.0 stars 1/3/2010 by TamforTJVAN
by TamforTJVAN

Does not come with a component connection cord. It said we can connect it to a video game, but can't connect to DSI. Got for christmas and still can't find the right cord. And the bulb doesn't turn on. Not happy with product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamforTJVAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
12/31/2009

Customer review by GamerGranny

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by GamerGranny
by GamerGranny

Bought for grandson, all grandkids love it. They got a special kick out of being able to project video games on the ceiling while lying down to play. Works great with TV also. Very portable. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerGranny
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2010

Customer review by Gin2048

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Gin2048
by Gin2048

I bought this for my kids for christmas and it has been so much fun for them to use. Was easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gin2048
ST. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
1/1/2010

Customer review by lvtiggr

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by lvtiggr
by lvtiggr

The instructions provided are not clear, but once you figure out how to work the projector, it is AWESOME!! We were able to hook up the projector to a DVD player, cable box, satellite receiver, and a plug and play game. Results were amazing, especially given the size and price of the product. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvtiggr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews