Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Dont belive everything you read.
10/19/2009

Customer review by HHJHHL56

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by HHJHHL56
by HHJHHL56

i read some reviews for this on other websites saying it wasent worth the price. I have to say otherwise. The sound quality is amazing, and the volume is loud. The resolution isn't as good as the more expensive projectors, but for it being a "toy" very good video. The 60'' screen, is huge for something like this. Me and three friends played xbox live on this, outside, n the side of a house, and with four people on one screen, you can still see clearly without getting close to the screen. With a five foot square screen, each person getting a 2.5 ft by 2.5 ft square, each persons screen is almost as big as my previous tv. I would highly recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (262) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHJHHL56
Borger TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!
11/7/2009

Customer review by mmitchem

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by mmitchem
by mmitchem

We bought this to show a movie outside for a "tween" Halloween party. The picture was great on the side of the side. The sound wasn't too good unless you were sitting beside the projector, but with a surround sound it was an amazing movie night!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmitchem
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Eyeclops Video Projector
12/5/2009

Customer review by MommaJack

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by MommaJack
by MommaJack

I just recently purchased this item. Tried it out and was amazed. The sound was more than loud enough, picture quality was good, not tv screen perfect, but definantly made it feel like a "drive in" movie. The fact that it connects so easy to multiple devices makes it very versitile. The only down side if that is yes, it does need to be very dark for best picture resolution. For what I wanted this for it has exceeded my expections.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaJack
Marlinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Its great
11/12/2009

Customer review by recommendthings

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by recommendthings
by recommendthings

I think the eyeclops mini projector is great for $80 dollers I really like it its small it works with kids I think I should buy another one the eyeclops mini projector its just great

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
recommendthings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't say I love it or hate it...
11/25/2009

Customer review by BigBrotherDAD

2.0 stars 11/25/2009 by BigBrotherDAD
by BigBrotherDAD

This is my opinion solely. I haven't had anyone elses input or used others as test subjects. ~No kids have used it, their reaction would change my perception no doubt. ~Also, older people like my dad with a hard time seeing the dubious typical little screen tv's in the bedroom might really enjoy this thing? Which would change my outlook on this little box. I think those would be the target customers. I find the shortcomings too unpleasant. I don't much care for it myself and may very well return it. With that said here is how my review goes: The Good: 1.Good for going to bed. Watching the projector in the dark won't hurt your eyes. 2.If you have trouble seeing a small picture and need a big picture for some serious cheap money then this may help.(if it's bright enough) 3.It does make a 60" visible presentation(in the dark only). 4.It's small, lightweight, very portable and takes up no space hardly. 5.Picture quality is good enough for the price of $80. I'd compare it to a 1980's big screen tv. 6.I like being able to chuck the picture up on the ceiling so I don't break my kneck laying down to see it. Pretty cool in fact. 7.Somewhat of a very cheap theater frill to me. The Bad: 1.Must be completely dark or you can't make out any images from the projector. 2.The picture is a little fuzzy/blurry and there still isn't much contrast/brightness. 3.It's a dark picture even in a dark room. The color has some green blob issues also. 4.The picture quality doesn't exceed $80. 5.I hate trying to locate and use a control/remote in the dark. If you CAN find what you want to watch and LEAVE IT ALONE then you're fine, I guess. 5.The fact it has to be pitch dark is very INCONVENIENT and is the deal breaking deciding factor in my opinion. 6.Playing games, in the dark? Is that possible for some people? Not for me. I need to be able to see the buttons time to time. I can't type in the dark, same analogy, I can't play games in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (43) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBrotherDAD
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Too bad, really...
8/19/2010

Customer review by aybesea

1.0 stars 8/19/2010 by aybesea
by aybesea

I had high hopes for this little projector. I was going to use it for a miniature model demo-project, so it only had to project a tiny, 2-inch wide image. The specs rate 2 inches as the smallest, focusable, image (up to 60 inches), so that would have been perfect. But it doesn't focus at any distance. None. I had to return it the next morning. Although it has the promise of a great item, especially for kids, this product should not have been manufactured with the poor performance it offers. If they had simply used better glass in the lens, maybe spent $10 more on better optics, the thing could actually focus. Then it would be usable. If a projector that doesn't focus appeals to you, then by all means, help yourself. Walmart was very gracious about the return. P.S. I'm an audio-visual technician, and I own, and work with industrial-quality projectors every day. I guess there's a reason that pro-projectors cost at least $1000.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aybesea
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
don't waste your hard earned money
11/12/2009

Customer review by TheBlackBeltShopper

2.0 stars 11/12/2009 by TheBlackBeltShopper
by TheBlackBeltShopper

The projected image is so dark you can not see most images. We tried it in a completly dark room, then decided it most be the wall we were projecting the image on to. We hung a white screen in my daughter's room and there was no improvement. I bought a ZoomBox years ago and was so impressed; I had no doubts this would be a great purchase. What a disappointment! I am taking it back to the store this weekend. Until this is cheaper than a pair of socks don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBlackBeltShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Toy for the Price
9/17/2010

Customer review by olliethecomputer

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by olliethecomputer
by olliethecomputer

This little gadget is easy to hook up and play. It is hard to see unless the location is very dark. This is not a top of the line projector so don't expect great sound/picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olliethecomputer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Disappointed
12/25/2009

Customer review by mommytimessix

1.0 stars 12/25/2009 by mommytimessix
by mommytimessix

We bought this for our 11 yr to play his ps2 on. The sound is great for such a small little thing but the video is pretty bad. Any of the games that he has to read words to play he can not play on this. The words are blurry and if you make the picture big the whole thing is blurry. This is going right back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytimessix
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Its OK...
12/25/2009

Customer review by SKJEGBeePJeeP

2.0 stars 12/25/2009 by SKJEGBeePJeeP
by SKJEGBeePJeeP

My 11 year old is playing with right now! So the exictment is there, but quality is not. He has hooked up to PS2 playing James Bond. The sound is very good since he's right next to it, and its quite in the house. But I would really question the sound out doors. And visually is not as good as fortold on the packaging/website. Buy this on sale only, and DO NOT expect alot from it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKJEGBeePJeeP
Wichita,KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!!
3/26/2010

Customer review by teamus

4.0 stars 3/26/2010 by teamus
by teamus

This is an excellent product!! We were looking for home entertainment due to disabled child that doesn't travel well but has friends and needed things to do with them!!! Bought this! Spent $40.00 more for a 4x8 board painted it high gloss white and viola' we have a screen. Worked fine but hubby had to make it more better Ha Ha! Hung it on side of shed (also from Walmart) and we now have an excellent outdoor walk-in! Used our portable dvd player and computer speakers (all from walmart) and we can now sit 8 feet away and hear and see everything GREAT!! THANK YOU WALMART! Total cost was less than 3 trips for family of 6 to the local walk-in theatre!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teamus
lower lake california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not too bad...
7/11/2010

Customer review by justkev

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by justkev
by justkev

I bought the Eye Clops to replace our 5 year old Zoombox, thinking that today's technology would make the Eye Clops a superior product. I hate to say it, but I was wrong. The clarity of the Zoombox is much better and because the Zoombox has a built-in dvd/game player, it's more of an all-in-one projector/player. The Eye Clops, though, is a pretty cool little projector for the money. The quality is fairly decent, especially if you've never used a Zoombox. It's size and weight make it easy to relocatate from room to room, etc., but having to hook it up to a dvd player (or game system) is a little annoying. I would recommend using the Eye Clops in a VERY dark room... especially if you want the image area larger than 2' x 2'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justkev
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quit Working
1/8/2010

Customer review by J24racin

1.0 stars 1/8/2010 by J24racin
by J24racin

This projector worked great for 1 week and then just stopped working!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J24racin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Eyeclops a letdown?
12/17/2009

Customer review by PGDeliGuy

2.0 stars 12/17/2009 by PGDeliGuy
by PGDeliGuy
Walmart associate

I just recently bought the Eyeclops mini projector withhigh expectations. After the intitial setup I was shocked to find that the picture quality is very lacking even at $70. The blues seem to damper into the whites on the screen. I tried watching radom tv shows and was not pleased at all with the picture I saw. I tried to focus to no avail even after using a solid white screen to view on. One might and I stress might enjoy watching a movie on it if they don't mind the color blandness as it reminds me of an old black and white tv set from 20 years ago. I wouldn't honestly recomend this purchase and regret ordering it myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PGDeliGuy
Punta Gorda FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great TOY
12/28/2010

Customer review by Hvnlysrph

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Hvnlysrph
by Hvnlysrph

This is a neat item for what it was intended for and that is a child's toy. It is blury and the sound is no better then the sound you get from a little TV, but the boys love it. They darken their room and shine it on the wall and can play their XBOX games larger then life. If you are looking for something that is precission sharp with excellent sound, this is not your product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hvnlysrph
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome!
1/1/2010

Customer review by lvtiggr

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by lvtiggr
by lvtiggr

The instructions provided are not clear, but once you figure out how to work the projector, it is AWESOME!! We were able to hook up the projector to a DVD player, cable box, satellite receiver, and a plug and play game. Results were amazing, especially given the size and price of the product. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvtiggr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Child's projector
1/3/2010

Customer review by discollem

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by discollem
by discollem

Santa brought this projector to my 10 year old grandson for Christmas. This projector was on his list. So far he is delighted. It is very small and almost fits in his hand. It does the job for the money. He has more experimenting to do to learn all the features. I would recommend this for a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
discollem
Marblehead MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not great
8/6/2010

Customer review by matthews91200

2.0 stars 8/6/2010 by matthews91200
by matthews91200

i first got this and i was all exited and i used it and you cant use it in any kind of light,the lens are no good, you must use an something white, or no picture,short cord,volume dousn't go as loud, if you use it for more than 15 minutes it starts buzzing,its just not worth it trust me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matthews91200
greenville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good for the money
1/24/2010

Customer review by coolman4756

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by coolman4756
by coolman4756

look the projector is not that great and is kind of dark but for the price what do you expect i mean look a normal projector can cost 500$ or more so yes i would reommend it unless you can afford a really nice projector buy it but if you cant then buy this one its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolman4756
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for our use
12/4/2009

Customer review by momname

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by momname
by momname

My tween wanted something to use for DVDs at night. This product has good sound and can be used with power or batteries. The picture is good as long as the room is dark. It works good on the ceiling, but the ceiling is low. It seems to work fine for our use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momname
North East, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews