Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 153 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
GREAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
7/14/2009

Customer review by Hotrod356

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Hotrod356
by Hotrod356

This is truely a great camera. It takes great pictures and it will take them as fast as you can hit the buttom unlike some other Digital Cameras. It is a great buy for the money. Thanks walmart for a great camera.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotrod356
Maynard, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
7/23/2009

Customer review by LovePink123

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by LovePink123
by LovePink123

This camera takes wonderful pictures. My old camera broke and I'm very pleased with my choice. It has a lot of nice features as well-highly recommend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovePink123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use
8/13/2009

Customer review by xraybikerchick

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by xraybikerchick
by xraybikerchick

this camera is very easy to use and takes awesome pics; even while riding on the back of a motorcycle going 65 miles an hour. only drawback is that the battery that comes with it is NOT rechargeable so i had to buy the rechargeable battery and charger separately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xraybikerchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT, GREAT BUY!
8/28/2009

Customer review by MissB25

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by MissB25
by MissB25

This camera takes awesome pictures and has nice features....it's a GREAT camera to have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissB25
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Camera!!
9/4/2009

Customer review by ltarkey

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by ltarkey
by ltarkey

I love this camera it has tons of features and has a very clear picture. I'm very happy with this camera and the price was great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltarkey
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value camera
9/22/2009

Customer review by Tweakit

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Tweakit
by Tweakit

Ordered the camera from a well known website (which gives US money for using it!) and rec'd the unit as promised within the time outlined and am very pleased with the whole experience. Will definitely buy this way again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweakit
Indpls, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Compact and user friendly
10/20/2008

Customer review by Pix enthusiast

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Pix enthusiast
by Pix enthusiast

This camera is fabulous with the 14 mexapixels. I've had two other Kodak digital cameras and think Kodak brand is VERY user friendly. I personally love the Docking Station one-touch feature and battery charger. Only con I can think of for this model is having just a 5X zoom

Pix enthusiast
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great purchase
8/29/2009

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/29/2009 by Mary
by Mary

I really truly love this camera for the price it is truly the most beautiful clear colors

Mary
manitowoc wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Love,Love, LOVE this camera!
1/1/2009

Customer review by ShutterBug

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by ShutterBug
by ShutterBug

This is the first digital camera I've had that takes crisp, clear photos outside at night --even from far away. I've taken photos of a Christmas parade at night, where every float was lit only in Christmas lights and the photos turned out beautiful. With other cameras (even other Kodak models) the pictures were blurry. I've even taken pictures of fireworks with this camera and they are perfect. You can actually see the detail in the fireworks, not just a streak of blurry color. This camera probably has more options than I will ever use, but whenever I take a photo, I want it to be a clear, crisp, Kodak quality photo - Isn't that the point of taking pictures in the first place?? And the Smart Capture feature -- LOVE that! It just takes a second to focus in on the person, and as soon as it's focused, it beeps to let you know. It even works on dolls. I was zooming in to get a close up photo of a doll and the Smart Capture focused in on her face! There is only one thing I would change on this camera: I wish it had a viewfinder for making sunny day photos easier to take. Still a 5 star rating!

ShutterBug
Mid-West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/30/2008

Customer review by Cteddy

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Cteddy
by Cteddy

This is a great Camera! It was given to me as a gift and I took it on our Western Caribean Cruise in November. I took over 600 pictures on the vacation and no problems what so ever. The Camera is small and fits into a pocketbook with no problem. The colors and quality of the pictures were unbelievable. The only suggestion was if you order the docking station to go with the camera the battery that comes with the station does not fit the camera. So make sure you order the recharable battery to go with the camera. Also you want to stay with the 2 g.memory card and not the 4 g card. Alot of the media places and printers will no read the 4 g. Card.

Cteddy
Saranac Lake,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KODAK EASYSHARE Z1485
5/15/2009

Customer review by j.p.

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by j.p.
by j.p.

This is my 4th Camera from Kodak, allways had excellent picture quality with each camera. Easy to use camera, small enough to stay out of your way.also the kodak easyshare software is easy to use

j.p.
pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best camera I have ever had
12/7/2008

Customer review by Patti

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Patti
by Patti

This is the best camera I ever had. The clarity in the pictures is amazing. The pictures I took on Halloween showed every color in the grass, the leaves, the costumes and everything. It is also very easy to use. I highly recommend this camera. Good job.

Patti
Hermitage, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
AWESOME CAMERA
3/17/2009

Customer review by Lizzy

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by Lizzy
by Lizzy

I love this camera. It's perfect for everyday use. It's easy to use for all ages. I bought it in Blue and it's beautiful. It's great for indoor/outdoor use. I was at a surprise party and I took a photo in complete darkness and I was shocked to see that the photo came out as if the lights were on. I recommend this to anyone that wants a no-brainer easy to use camera......Two Thumbs up !!!

Lizzy
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best!
4/17/2009

Customer review by Lee

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by Lee
by Lee

I love this camera. I have had a Kodak camera for years, I needed something that was more advanced than the one I had. When I purchased the Z1485 I was expecting better but I got GREAT. Easy to use and understand. Takes great pictures and videos. I have recommended this camera to all family and friends, when I ordered my camera I accidently ordered two, was ready to ship one back, but after using mine I told a family member the great deal I received and how the camera worked they were so impressed they purchased the second one from me. Great price and great quality...

Lee
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME CAMERA
4/10/2009

Customer review by Shamrock

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by Shamrock
by Shamrock

This camera is one of the best I've owned so far. I really like the scene mode because you can set the camera for the type of photo you are taking: such as sport mode, fireworks display, self portrait etc. This camera also records videos,has voice tag so that you can add a short message or description of your photo. Everytime I use this camera ,I discover more about that I really like.Also, you can email photos from the camera to family, friends etc. This camera was well worth the money and I would highly reccomend it. I almost fogot the face detect feature is great as well...

Shamrock
Kenner,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
1/24/2009

Customer review by JoeJen

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by JoeJen
by JoeJen

I just purchased this camera and I think it is awsome. It takes crisp pictures. I would suggest to download the extended manual from Kodak to see all the features this camera has besides just setting it on auto. I have another digital camera that is much more expensive and the Kodak takes better pictures!! I would suggest to anyone to get this camera, it is worth the price for sure.

JoeJen
Bpt, Conn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2008

Customer review by Dee

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Dee
by Dee

I purchased this camera Z1485 because I do scrapbooking and wanted something easy to use. And easy to use it is. I have developed pictures 2 times and they turned out great. The camera also is light and easy to carry. This is not my first digital camera but is certainly easier to use than the other.

Dee
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
great value
4/14/2009

Customer review by chuck

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by chuck
by chuck

great compact camera,excellent lens

chuck
scottsdale,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
WONDERFUL BUY
10/17/2008

Customer review by angelkiti2

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by angelkiti2
by angelkiti2

This camera is an excellant buy. I have a hard time understanding in-depth instructions, but this camera is so easy to use. Without even looking at the manuel, it is very easy to understand. The pictures it takes are beautiful and it has so many functions on it to help you take excellant pictures--even a help button on the camera itself! My old camera had gotten broken and changing to this Kodak was the best decision I have made!! It is lightweight, so it fits nice in your purse, or your pocket. You will not be disappointed.

angelkiti2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great quality item
7/21/2009

Customer review by lilypad

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by lilypad
by lilypad

I love this camera because I can program the focus , the lighting, everything on one of the settings. This is a great camera for the price. The zoom is incredible.

lilypad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews