Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 159 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
GREAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
7/14/2009

Customer review by Hotrod356

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Hotrod356
by Hotrod356

This is truely a great camera. It takes great pictures and it will take them as fast as you can hit the buttom unlike some other Digital Cameras. It is a great buy for the money. Thanks walmart for a great camera.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotrod356
Maynard, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT, GREAT BUY!
8/28/2009

Customer review by MissB25

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by MissB25
by MissB25

This camera takes awesome pictures and has nice features....it's a GREAT camera to have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissB25
Waco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My smallest camera.
2/27/2009

Customer review by frick

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by frick
by frick

As a Dslr shooter I wanted something to carry in my pocked. I wanted a camera that would have a fast capture speed. I was also looking for a color system that would be as good as my large camera. I tried two other brand but nothing compaired to the color of the Kodak. I was looking for the High ISO. I like to shoot when the light is not alway good. The high 6400 ISO workds great for basketball. I also like the multi face recogniion. This also a great feature I want to get on my next dslr I also like the fact that with this camera a can take control and shool like the dslr and member of my family who do not understand S and A can have good results. One family member has also purchase this camera and two more are looking to do sol The only down so far is the information about the battery usage. It does eat batteries. I feel that with the high speed HD SD cards that the only batteries that should be used are the RCVR-3 All other will be disapointing.

frick
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Beautiful color
7/30/2009

Customer review by Paula

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Paula
by Paula

The camera itself (I mean in auto) takes beautiful pictures for all purpose shots. the colors are really different, everybody ask me what camera did I use for some pictures because of the nice greens in landscapes. It is easy to use, as everybody says, ONLY use the special batteries. They are the only ones that last. DO not waste your money buying AA batts. to replace worn batts. you can only turn on the camera and shot one picture and... gone. (bye money) By mistake o chose the pink one, it looked beautiful. but in one month it was as if I had the camera for more than two years. the pressure points, and the places where you hold the camera loose the color really fast. To be true, I do not care about that. I care about the pictures.so with the appropiate batteries (have always one charged and one in use, bring your charger everywhere) you have beautiful pictures. One nice thing is the text photo. documents are frecuently my pictures and it comes with this option. all the special settings are nice. have not used manual settings, some day I will.

Paula
Colombia, South América.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love,Love, LOVE this camera!
1/1/2009

Customer review by ShutterBug

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by ShutterBug
by ShutterBug

This is the first digital camera I've had that takes crisp, clear photos outside at night --even from far away. I've taken photos of a Christmas parade at night, where every float was lit only in Christmas lights and the photos turned out beautiful. With other cameras (even other Kodak models) the pictures were blurry. I've even taken pictures of fireworks with this camera and they are perfect. You can actually see the detail in the fireworks, not just a streak of blurry color. This camera probably has more options than I will ever use, but whenever I take a photo, I want it to be a clear, crisp, Kodak quality photo - Isn't that the point of taking pictures in the first place?? And the Smart Capture feature -- LOVE that! It just takes a second to focus in on the person, and as soon as it's focused, it beeps to let you know. It even works on dolls. I was zooming in to get a close up photo of a doll and the Smart Capture focused in on her face! There is only one thing I would change on this camera: I wish it had a viewfinder for making sunny day photos easier to take. Still a 5 star rating!

ShutterBug
Mid-West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!
7/23/2009

Customer review by LovePink123

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by LovePink123
by LovePink123

This camera takes wonderful pictures. My old camera broke and I'm very pleased with my choice. It has a lot of nice features as well-highly recommend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovePink123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What I want
9/14/2009

Customer review by radarscientist

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by radarscientist
by radarscientist

I just purchased a Z1485 IS. I recommend this camera to anyone entering the digital camera market. The camera should be paired with its Docking station on the store shelf, I had to order it online. The camera will not synch with computers (only PCs) without its software installed making it useless with a generaic storage divice unless the memory card is removed. It needs a soft sleeve bag carrier so it will not be damaged in your pants pocket. I would like to have been involved with its development. All the features and capability of this camera are certainly worth the purchase price but some things have been overlooked, probably for engineering/cost/size reasons. The camera would be significantly enhanced if the lens could be removed, allowing the camera to be attached to a better lens/telescope/microscope. It needs a bulb exposure/push cord feature to hold open the shutter as long as one wants plus open and close on the same exposure. This will prevent the camera from being shaken from pushing the shutter button. The camera cannot be operated remotely, a tiny remote control would be very useful.

radarscientist
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Beauatiful Camera
10/20/2008

Customer review by j4wheels

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by j4wheels
by j4wheels

This is my second Kodak camera purchase. I own the V1003 model (12 megapixeles) and was so impressed with The G610 printer and it's advanced technology of the waterproof coating on the photographs that protects the ink from coming off. The reason for this purchase was because I wanted the video HD feature. I definately would recommend this Z1485 IS camera for ease of use and the professional quality you get from a point and click camera.The 14 megapixeles allows for beautiful crisp photographs and doesn't pixelate when cropping like the lower megapixel cameras would. One of my hobbies is to take the video and make slideshows and make DVD movies of our family events to playback and enjoy watching on my TV. The high definition feature allows crisp, colorful, playback on television with no pixelation. The price was unbeatable for the features you get!

j4wheels
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Little Camera Ever!!!!!
2/11/2010

Customer review by wpoohtx

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by wpoohtx
by wpoohtx

I LOVE this little camera. It takes great pictures, even better than my SIL's expensive digital. Even if I can't hold still, it takes the picture and is always focused. Even my 94 year old father was able to use it when our Monarch butterflies started coming out of their shells. I did have a problem with it about 6 months after I bought it, but I sent it to Kodak and they not only fixed it and had it back to me in less than a week, but I got emails on everything they did, plus notification of when they got it, when they started work on it, and when they sent it back. And all I paid for was shipping!! It was great dealing with them. The only thing I hate is that the batteries don't seem to last very long - and I don't do videos, just pictures. So to solve that problem, I'm buying the recharable battery and the charger.

wpoohtx
Allen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera Bad software...
3/5/2011

Customer review by Jarod10998

1.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Jarod10998
by Jarod10998

I bought this camera after researching extensively and found the was the best camera in my price range i came back to Kodak after owning a C170 for 5 years and NEVER having any problems with it. The 1485 is a feature rich camera but i have many problems with the camera saving pictures and video to the SD card mainly video i would use the camera to later find on a review of the photos and video that the video and or the photos were not saved properly and received an "unrecognized file format" error message this is after trying several different speed class 10 sdhc cards ( Kodak suggests class 4 or 6 ) so speed wasn't the issue the camera always took a long time to save photos from the start and sometimes i would lose everything on the card when the camera decided the card had to be formatted in the middle of being used.

Jarod10998
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy share
7/12/2009

Customer review by msj4121

3.0 stars 7/12/2009 by msj4121
by msj4121

It does take great pictures, except the firework setting- A 4th of July bummer- The battery life is horrable! I have had this camera for about 2 months maybe a little over and have had to buy 3 batteries already! I don't like the software, I was used to my old camera where I could just up load and the pictures- and they go right to 'My Pictures'- this goes to Kodak's softwear only (which is slow) I couldn't just up load to any pc as I could with my other camera. Have looked for the 'setting' to get them to go to 'My Pic' and haven't found it IF there is one. The pictures are nice and it is pretty easy to use, I couldn't say that I would recomend it though. Batteies are around 10 dollars a piece- so it looks rough $ wise for the use of the camera- (That is with no video use longer than 3 minutes per battery!) This is My experiacne with Easy Share....

msj4121
Palm Bay,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awsome Camara
6/12/2009

Customer review by RaeRae

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by RaeRae
by RaeRae

We bought this camara for my daughters pre-k graduation. It has HD pictures and video!! The rechargable battaries are my dream come true!!!! I was having trouble with my other camara's taking the pictures whenever it wanted to instead of when I pushed the button. This camara doesn't do that!! It takes the picture as soon as you press the button which is awsome when you have kids and need to take a picture right then!!!! (instead of after they have turned their head!!) The only problem I have had is that the display screen went black one day and I can't get it to work again. When I try to take a picture without using the display screen and upload the picture, the picture is solid black to. The good thing it that it is still under manufactures warrenty!! I just have to find out how to contact kodak warrenty!

RaeRae
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like the camera
1/19/2009

Customer review by Nievete

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by Nievete
by Nievete

No complaints about the camera. Enjoy it and its high quality pics, understanding that the photograper is part of the formula. My only complaint is that owners are told, the first thing in the instructional manual is download the enclosed easyshare software. Doing that sent me to the Easyshare site because my pics were downloaded there. While it may be a good way to have a backup of your photos, my pics were not downloaded immediately, to my computer. Later, I found that I did not need a card reader as there is a slot on the computer, in which to insert the memory card. I can understand Kodak's reason for doing things this way, I just don't agree with it. Everything is fine now. If Kodak had given me plain options to begin with, my dissatifaction and frustration, would have been eliminated.

Nievete
Apple Valley, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this Camera BUT.....
2/15/2009

Customer review by Bee

4.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Bee
by Bee

I would have given this camera 5 stars except for the lack of a real image viewfinder. This camera replaced my Kodak DX4530 which was my companion camera for years- going everywhere with me. I love the pictures the Z1485 takes but without a real image viewfinder I am unable to compose the beautiful shots I could with my DX. I truly believe the choice by Kodak and others to remove the real image viewfinder is a poor one. The LCD screen simply cannot replace the functionality of the real image viewfinder. The electronic viewfinder found in the Z1012 IS, although better, still cannot allow the composer to "see" the beautiful colors and shadows, and intricate details necessary to take a truly great shot. With the LCD and EVF, its a guessing game- bring back the real image viewfinder!

Bee
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what's up with the batteries?
3/23/2009

Customer review by gg

1.0 stars 3/23/2009 by gg
by gg

I really wanted this camera. I begged for it. I got it, I loved it. Then, it turned ugly. It eats batteries! I have to put a new set of batteries in it every half hour I use it. LITERALY! I even bought Koday rechargable batteries, not the ones listed on this site, but good rechargables. One half hour after I put them in the camera and take a couple of pictures, DEAD! I love this camera, everything about it is so great. I don't know what to do, I can't afford it's battery habit. I will probably go back to my old kodak eashshare, it was much better on batteries and took great video. (Haven't figured out how to get smooth video yet). The worst part is I recommended this camera to my friends and one bought it and is having the same problem with it. I feel terrible.

gg
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
The only bad easy share I have ever had
9/11/2009

Customer review by Mary

1.0 stars 9/11/2009 by Mary
by Mary

I bought this camera to use for a simple point and shoot .I have bought many Kodak Easy Shares over the years ,for gifts and my self.I have all ways been happy with them ,sometimes using them in place of my pro camera,s.I used this camera for a church birthday part ,Every photo was blurry and out of focus,while I was using the camera the screen kept changing colors( I have never seen a LCD screen do that) and going dark>I had brand new batterys in it ,so that was not the problem...The next day I changed batterys and tryed again, all photos both near and far, were terrible...I took the camera back to the store and got my money back ..The sales clerk said it was the third Z1485 she had taken back in a week...Kodak has a problem with this one. MARY

Mary
Harrison ,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great, Small and Powerful!
11/3/2008

Customer review by Kakki

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by Kakki
by Kakki

How many times have you said "I wish I had a camera with me!"? I don't mean a camera phone that takes low resolution pics, but one that takes really great shots and has so many features. I just bought this camera about a month ago because I wanted something small and light that would fit in my purse. This camera is light, compact, and powerful and easy to use. Just like my Kodak Z812IS-HD that I bought last year, which I love, and my Kodak Z612IS (which I loved but gave to my niece because she loved it, too!), it has all the bells and whistles that you could want, but is much lighter and perfect for taking along with you each day for those surprise shots. I highly recommend this camera, as well as the others I have purchased.

Kakki
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Camera, read the manual!
7/14/2009

Customer review by Carla B

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Carla B
by Carla B

I got this camera for Christmas 2008. I was quite frustrated with this camera when I first got it because I was just pointing and shooting without really checking or changing any settings. Once I figured out the settings and how everything should be set, the pictures are absolutely stunning. High quality, amazing sharpness and color. You just have to have it set properly for the conditions. It only takes a few seconds to change the settings if your environment changes. I love this camera. I also have the rechargeable batteries and have had zero problems. I can go all day long taking 200-300 pictures and viewing and reviewing and the battery is fine. I charge it back up and night and I'm ready to go the next day.

Carla B
Havre de Grace, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the Job
6/13/2009

Customer review by Raudy

3.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Raudy
by Raudy

I recently purchased this camera as a "purse camera". I already have a dslr that I love, but I can't really carry it with me as I go. I liked the price for it especially since it is a 14mp but only 5x optical zom. The pictures are ok sometimes if your lighting is ok you might get a good picture. otherwise be ezpected to do alot of editing. I have taken some good pictures outside. I think I would prefer to sacrafice the mp's for another brand that takes good indoor pictures. I do like the fact that you can take video. If you do purchase this camera be sure you buy the EXACT battery that it came with - I used two rechargable AA's and it did not work. Also buy lots of batteries. Other than that it's a good camera.

Raudy
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handy Little Camera
10/22/2008

Customer review by RocketDog

3.0 stars 10/22/2008 by RocketDog
by RocketDog

I bought this as a travel camera because it is small and light. The indoor pictures are awesome to say the least. Close ups outside are also impressive. The only this that bums me out is the fact that long range shots do not have the resolution that I would like. At full tele the features are fuzzy when blown up to 8X10 picture size. I have been a professional photographer for many years, and did not like carrying lots of camera gear with me everywhere I go. I thought this would make a good landscape camera for my needs. I'm a little disapointed in that. As a snapshot camera, I don't think you could get a bigger bang for buck. But, if you want lots of large prints of scenics, try something else.

RocketDog
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews