Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great Alternative
3/29/2010

Customer review by TKJCE

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by TKJCE
by TKJCE

I bought this to first of all connect problem hard drives to my computer to try to recover data for friends. The beauty is that you can connect your own spare drive for day to day back up of your own data as well. With connections for both SATA and IDE as well as a cooling fan they pretty much have everything covered. Nice product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKJCE
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Value
12/3/2009

Customer review by MaadMaax

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by MaadMaax
by MaadMaax

My computer died and I saved the old hard drives, but they weren't compatible with my new computer. I saw this, wondered if it would work, and bought it. It does exactly what it says it will do. I have been able to recover all my old files and, after reformatting the old drive, I use this as my backup for all my work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaadMaax
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
12/27/2009

Customer review by Perezj

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Perezj
by Perezj

This product delivered everything it promised. I'm using it to copy files from old drives to my new 1tb hard drive. It works flawlessly. No setup required. Just plug-and-play. Having the ability to do both ATA and SATA drive is a definete plus. Eventually I'm going to use this as a back-up drive but right now I haven't even closed the case. I just keep switching between old drives. Walmart delivered this product on time as promised. It was cheaper than Ebay, Amazon, Newegg, and Tigerdirect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perezj
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Hard Drive Enclosure
9/13/2009

Customer review by luapfromNH

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by luapfromNH
by luapfromNH

This unit can accomodate either IDE or SATA and has a cooling fan. Hard combination to find. This came with a small screwdriver just in case. Recommended

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luapfromNH
Brentwood, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice
5/17/2010

Customer review by BonicD

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by BonicD
by BonicD

I really like the idea of the built in cooling fan. It is not loud. So, if your having issues with noise its probably your hard drive not the fan. The unit itself is kinda big, but no bigger than a standard external HD. Hard drive fits in tight, so be careful not to break anything. I used it temporarily to remove data from two 80GB HD's with no problems. I now have a 500GB Seagate Barracuda permanently installed. Its on most of the day and doesn't seem to get hot. The supplied USB cable is short. I replaced it with a 20' cord so it can be connected to my MacBook Pro even on the other side of the room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonicD
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Price
6/22/2011

Customer review by Maikeru2430

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Maikeru2430
by Maikeru2430

I bought the Sabrent EC-UEIS7 USB hard drive enclosure first and foremost because it was an inexpensive enclosure with a cooling fan. For the price, you can't bet it. It worked right out of the box with the hard drive I have. I must note, there are no clear cut instructions for installing the hard drive. If this is your first time utilizing a hard drive enclosure you may want to Google the process for more detailed steps. In any case, if you're looking for a dependable enclosure for your IDE or SATA hard drive the Sabrent EC-UEIS7 is a great deal worth looking at.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maikeru2430
Flora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the Trick
3/2/2010

Customer review by DMGofNM

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by DMGofNM
by DMGofNM

Very good product. Good construction, good cooling!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMGofNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOA Enclosure
6/7/2011

Customer review by Pestopian

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Pestopian
by Pestopian

This thing did not work right out of the box. I have over 10 years of experience in the computer industry, this certainly wasn't do to improper configuration or installation of the drive. Everything fit perfectly well and seemed well enough, but when I hit the power.. nothing.. I had to jiggle the plug and tweak it around until it finally clicked on. Once it came on, i couldn't get the USB or eSATA to recognize on my Windows 7 laptop, Windows Vista laptop, or on my Macbook Pro on OSX. I saw several other reviews of this thing acting the same way so I'm not surprised. This was quickly returned to my local store for credit.. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pestopian
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Did not work
11/19/2011

Customer review by WernerH

1.0 stars 11/19/2011 by WernerH
by WernerH

The Sabrent EC-UEIS7 hard drive enclosure didn't work at all. Very poor directions, but easily figured out. Drive was very cramped inside the case. I tried 2 hard drives that I knew were good. (I tried the enclosure with an XP SP3 PC and a Windows 7 laptop.) Unit powered up and drives spun up. PC/laptop didn't recognize that a new USB device was connected. I tried 2 USB cables that were known to be good. Tried the master, slave, and single jumper connections, but nothing worked. Neither the PC/laptop's Device Manager nor Disk Manager could see the drives. Unit was returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WernerH
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
The Perfect Solution
5/16/2010

Customer review by WalmartHefty

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by WalmartHefty
by WalmartHefty

I bought this because my old desktop overheated and fried the motherboard. It would have cost almost as much to have someone fix that as to buy one of the new Emachines desktops from Wal-Mart (mine was $398) which has Windows 7, tons of RAM and lot's of room on hard drive. Anyway, my old hard drive was still working fine (computer would not boot though) and had lot's pictures and other files on it. A techy type friend recommended getting an enclosure device and just using it as an external hard drive rather than trying to transfer all of my old pictures and files to the new computer. This thing was super easy to do even for me. I uncrewed the old hard drive, snapped it into the enclosure, screwed the case together and the it was plug and play as they say. Great value and super easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartHefty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great solution for a sticky problem
7/9/2010

Customer review by Macdoc

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Macdoc
by Macdoc

This item works great! I bought two, one to use with an old IDE drive, and the other with a new serial drive. They worked right out of the box, and are robust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macdoc
Central, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
External Enclosure
11/3/2010

Customer review by Fryemup

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Fryemup
by Fryemup

Used many external hard drive enclosures and this one has a great feature anyone can love, easy hard drive installation. Took out four screws on the side and "BAM" access to the drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fryemup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2010

Customer review by seven7iron

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by seven7iron
by seven7iron

very easy to use, works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seven7iron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works with windows 7
2/10/2011

Customer review by winracer

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by winracer
by winracer

works with windows 7 64 bit. windows picked it up fast and is plug and play

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winracer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MicroPac EC-UEIS7
3/10/2011

Customer review by vkc21

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by vkc21
by vkc21

Thie is a very nice product if you want to be able to swap out IDE and SATA hard drives to retrieve data. Both types of hard drives are supported and automatically recognized when connected and powered on. The enclosure can be used with USB or ESATA for faster copying of files.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vkc21
Ashland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Helpmate
3/26/2011

Customer review by ThomW41

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by ThomW41
by ThomW41

Used to house a drive from a dead pc and though not used every day has done its job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThomW41
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I needed
3/28/2011

Customer review by MalteseFan

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by MalteseFan
by MalteseFan

When our desktop died and we replaced the tower (another excellent WalMart purchase, by the way), we needed a way to get photos, videos, etc. off the old hard drive and onto the new one, but the new tower had no expansion bays. Then I spotted this device on Site-to-Store for under $30. It arrived inside a week, is actually more attractive than the pictures suggest, and is so easy to use. The drives are a bit snug in the case, but are easy to swap out, especially if you remove both sides to better manipulate the drives in and out. It was plug 'n play easy once attaced to the new computer, and it was a breeze go through files of the old hard drive and copy important items to the new computer. And now we can still use the old hard drive as a backup device. This thing was perfect! NOTE: You can only use the eSATA port on this device if the hard drive you place in it is the SATA type, and your computer also has an eSATA port. Otherwise, don't buy an eSATA cable since you won't be able to use it. Which is OK, since the USB works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalteseFan
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/19/2011

Customer review by NHBeerDude

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by NHBeerDude
by NHBeerDude

Inexpensive and does what it says. The fan is quiet, which is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHBeerDude
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
quality product
5/3/2011

Customer review by Popster543

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Popster543
by Popster543

Drive fits in case perfectly. Up and running in minutes using Windows 7. Very quiet. Might buy another Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popster543
Pittsgrove, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice product, large fan
5/15/2011

Customer review by exapplerep

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by exapplerep
by exapplerep

The large fan helps to keep whatever HD you put in quite cool (which helps service life). I've bought a few dozen of these (from various sources) and have never had a problem. Only downside: The stand isn't affixed firmly so moving the drive lets the stand fall off. I usually use a piece of packing tape to hold the stand on. Problem solved. :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exapplerep
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews