Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

126 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

126 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
21
1-20 of 101 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
11/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is not worth 11.00 not only do you have to pull tabs off of every cd slot which is a pain to begin with, the materiel the pages are made from is very flimsy and tears and crinkles easy. The biggest problem is after filling up the first set of pages (half) those pageds ripped out the bind and same thing happened with other set when full just from flipping the pages all at once. So not worth it when you have to go ahead and spend 20.00 dollars and up for a better quality case, its a waste of money unless you barely ever flip through it I would go with the: Case Logic 208 Capacity Nylon CD / DVD Wallet sales for $15-20 on walmart online much better deal

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
11/5/2010

Customer review by DarkArwen

3.0 stars 11/5/2010 by DarkArwen
by DarkArwen

Not the highest quality, but what do you expect for $11.00? Don't abuse it, and it will do what you need it to do, which is store CD's and DVD's. If you plant to be in and out if it frequently, you may want to go with something a bit higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkArwen
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little Pro CD/DVD Carring Case
9/29/2010

Customer review by ivanho

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by ivanho
by ivanho

This is yet another great product for a very reasonable price that is 1/3 the price of all the other cases that carry about 1/3 of the CD/DVDs. We have many home movies on DVD plus music on CD as well as software and other data/music that have broken cases and end up falling apart. On several occasions my software/music/movie has been damaged because those plastic cases fall apart due to a weak area near the nub where the case opens/hinges. This is a perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivanho
Simi Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inland Pro CD/DVD Case
8/30/2010

Customer review by tryonetosee

2.0 stars 8/30/2010 by tryonetosee
by tryonetosee

For the price I guess it would be ok. I do not expect the outer rim of the case to pull apart after filling it with cd's. This is the purpose of the case. This is the trim of the outer case. It can't tolerate much use. It appears to not have been correctly sewn together from the factory. I plan to return it to the local store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tryonetosee
Lincolnton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth the price
4/18/2012

Customer review by quietwolf

1.0 stars 4/18/2012 by quietwolf
by quietwolf

1.Plastic sleeves are very flimsy tore several dealing with... 2.Each of the 256 sleeves had a piece of the material that had to be removed before being usable to insert the DVD/CD's that's where the tearing comes in. This is the worst product I've ever bought from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quietwolf
Monterey,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Cheaply Made
1/9/2013

Customer review by TxAkGirl

1.0 stars 1/9/2013 by TxAkGirl
by TxAkGirl

The sleeves in the DVD holder were thin and flimsy and not one single one of the 256 pockets were perforated properly. Each had to be torn open and most did not open easily. It was an exercise in frustration. This product is awful and I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxAkGirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No buy
12/27/2012

Customer review by MrCjay

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by MrCjay
by MrCjay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaply made, bad buy for me

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrCjay
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cheap Quality
9/30/2011

Customer review by LGAGA

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LGAGA
by LGAGA

This item is of very poor quality. The pages are paper thin and fell apart upon the first turn of the page. There is NO way that it would hold 256 cd's securely. I will be returning this item as soon as I can get to a nearby store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LGAGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
You have to finish manufacturing it yourself
12/14/2010

Customer review by Chaffeeshopper

2.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Chaffeeshopper
by Chaffeeshopper

MAJOR PROBLEM for anyone wanting to use these organizers as-is off the shelf -- you must finish the manufacturer's job, which they didn't do, by removing the etched punch-outs from the plastic pockets on the pages. Doing this can take a week for a single organizer. You must use a tool to start loosening each punch-out. If you're careful and do it right the punch-outs won't tear the plastic as you pull them loose. If they do tear, the page can still be used, but the damage is permanent and can't be repaired. And, of the three organizers I bought, the punch-outs were etched correctly on the pockets in two of them. On the third, they were offset by a quarter of an inch on the back sides of all the pages. They can still be used, but it's a tight squeeze inserting a DVD. This is too bad because the fabric exteriors of these organizers are excellent, much more durable than vinyl could ever be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaffeeshopper
Buena Vista, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The worst
1/18/2013

Customer review by IndependenceMom1

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by IndependenceMom1
by IndependenceMom1

The only good thing about this DVD case is the actual folder. That part seems sturdy but the actual innards of the case is beyond horrible. The pages are glued into the binder. You can't take out pages or add pages. The worst part for me was the perforated sleeves. You cannot just slip each disc into the slots but you have to waste hours of tearing the perforations out for each and every sleeve before you can even begin to start putting your DVD's into the slots. Trust me when I say, that you will end up tearing beyond the perforations too. DO NOT buy this product. Spend your extra dough on a really good case because if you buy this product, you WILL be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndependenceMom1
Independence
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very useful item for storage purposes
5/5/2014

Customer review by docJM

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by docJM
by docJM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The products arrived ahead of time and in excellent condition. Each case is sturdy and easy to work with. One can open it like an album and view 8 DVD/CD on each page through transparent pockets easily. Each pocket has laser cut opening that needs to be manually removed. It is very easy but time consuming for 256 pockets per case. Once it is done, you have a great and space saving way to store your DVD/CD disks. You can organize the disks so you could find them quicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docJM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, poor quality.
3/11/2014

Customer review by vtx522

2.0 stars 3/11/2014 by vtx522
by vtx522
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the price was much below other similar products, the quality is not very good. The sheets are very flimsy and do not feel durable enough to hold up over time. I looked at a few other albums and the quality was much better, but then again, their prices were nearly twice. I bought this online so didn't see the quality until it arrived. Probably wouldn't purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vtx522
Whitehall, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not high quality at all
5/24/2014

Customer review by ziggy1954

2.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ziggy1954
by ziggy1954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the plastic pages that hold the dvd/cd's are very flimsy and do not give a secure feeling that the discs will be safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ziggy1954
Parma, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2013

Customer review by SaigeDecember

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by SaigeDecember
by SaigeDecember
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheap and flimsy. Spend an extra 15 dollars and buy a case worth keeping. You will be disappointed with this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaigeDecember
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complete waste of time & money
9/23/2009

Customer review by teddylvr

1.0 stars 9/23/2009 by teddylvr
by teddylvr

fell apart after putting about the 215th CD in it, but it's supposed to hold 256. I'll NEVER buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddylvr
Warrenton NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DISAPPOINTING
9/9/2013

Customer review by XCLUSLY4ME

3.0 stars 9/9/2013 by XCLUSLY4ME
by XCLUSLY4ME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

AS I HAVE WAITED TO RECEIVE THIS PRODUCT, I WILL FIRST SAY THAT THE OUTSIDE WAS WAS VERY STURDY AND WELL MADE, THE INSIDE OF THIS PRODUCT IS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ISSUE. UPON OPENING THE PLASTIC INSERTIONS THAT HOLD THE DVD'S IS FLIMSY AND TEARS EASILY, TIME CONSUMING WHEN YOU HAVE TO TEAR EACH ONE OF THE 256 SLEEVES TO BE ABLE TO INSERT THE DVD'S. YOU HAVE TO CAREFULLY PULL APART. SECOND AFTER INSERTING AT LEAST HALF OF THE DVD'S AS IT IS FILLING UP, IT BECOMES HARDER AND TIGHTER TO PLACE DVD'S IN THE SLEEVES. THE PRICE IS GREAT, THE AMOUNT OF DVD'S THAT IT CAN HOLD IS EXCELLENT, IT IS THE SLEEVES THAT HOLDS THE DVID'S WHICH IS MADE OF CHEAP PLASTIC, WHICH TEARS VERY EASILY. I HAVE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FROM OTHER WEBSITES AND THE SLEEVES WERE NO PROBLEM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XCLUSLY4ME
NEWPORT NEWS, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2012

Customer review by NinjaZX14

2.0 stars 1/1/2012 by NinjaZX14
by NinjaZX14

A very disappointing purchase.Cheaply made.... Pages are very thin plastic (flimsy),and not lined very well(worried about scratching of discs) Pages also have 2 sets of preforations that you have to tear out to insert each individual disc ...you're supposed to be able to choose how you want to insert to go into the pages : either from a slit you make at the top or the standard V shaped slit which exposes more of the disc. That didnt work out so well for me as with every page I wanted a straight slit at the top but all of them seems to want to tear into the Vshape.Had I been in the store and got a close up look at the pages and the overall construction I would have opted for something else.Dont think its durable enough to hold 256 discs without pages ripping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinjaZX14
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/4/2013

Customer review by VideoHog

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by VideoHog
by VideoHog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price; it serves my needs, but it is very irritating for a person like me with arthritis to have to pull out the center part of each sleeve with my painful hands. Being on S.S. it is great for my budget; I couldn't afford the more expensive ones that do the same job, hold dvd's. I had one that held over 600 dvd's but I couldn't lift it. For the amount of DVD's it holds, it is lightweight, the handle lays flat which is perfect for storage and if Walmart does not raise the price, it's worth having to rip out the center part of the sleeves myself. I have read some reviews saying it is cheaply made and the sleeves rip easily and they had had problems with the rivets holding the two sections of sleeves. What do you expect for under $14.00 that holds over 250 dvd's? And, if you treat it with the proper care and don't misuse it, those things will not happen. I am satisfied and was disappointed at first when I got online and they were sold out at all the Walmarts in my area but I had bookmarked the original page I made my first order on and used that and Walmart was nice enough to fill my order from a store out of my area. Please do not discontinue this particular case. I will need to buy more and I would like all my cases to be the same. In short I am very pleased with the product and will be back to buy more when my disability check comes in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VideoHog
Southern Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
11/7/2011

Customer review by idontgiveashit

2.0 stars 11/7/2011 by idontgiveashit
by idontgiveashit

I bought this because I needed a large amount for an affordable price. Unfortunately, even for the price I paid for it, it seems too cheap. I have to remove the middle film to get the cds in, they were hard to remove, and ripped the plastic half the time. Then I went to close the case, the fabric all ready rips by the zipper. If you want to want a cd/dvd holder, I suggest going with one better quality. I will deal with this one, but I would not recommend anyone else to use it, unless on a tight, tight budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idontgiveashit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
you get what you pay for
12/6/2014

Customer review by mecooky

3.0 stars 12/6/2014 by mecooky
by mecooky

It came together in two separate pieces that snap together ans it was missing two buttons and not sure if it will hold up with full weight. But not bad for the price. Just make sure your order is c complete.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mecooky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews