Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 129 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Just what I needed.
12/28/2015

Customer review by Tikiman866

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Tikiman866
by Tikiman866

Ok, so I am not 20 years old. I do not need a $300 pair of headphones and I'm not sure who would, actually. I needed a pair of inexpensive headphones to occasionally watch TV without bothering my wife. My TV's headphone jack delivers that same level of sound no matter what I do with the main TV volume, so I needed a pair of headphones with a volume control. Let me tell you, that's not easy to find. After visiting several stores, including Best Buy and WalMart with no luck, I decided to see if I could find what I needed on line. I saw that these had some decent reviews and decided that for 12 bucks, I'd take a chance. They work, sound OK, and are what I needed. I've only tried them a few times, so I can't speak to their staying power, but the sound is OK and the volume control works great. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a cheap pair of headphones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tikiman866
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in Heaven
4/28/2011

Customer review by BuddaBing201

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by BuddaBing201
by BuddaBing201

I boycotted cable and tv some years ago with no regrets. I pay 8 dollars a month to watch movies on my laptop. Very frustrating because I can never hear well enough to enjoy the movie even with laptop volume at max. Also. I live near an airport so the planes are constant and sometimes so low they set off car alrams.To add to it, my neighbor is very loud and inconsiderate. I did not have high hopes for these headphones because of the reasonable price. I put them on, plugged them into my laptop, sat back and turned the movie on. I almost cried I was so happy. It's surround sound on my head. I hear doors closing in the background and people's clothes rustling in the movie, as if I were in a theatre. I don't hear airplanes or loudmouth neighbors. I may have to have them surgically removed.I Highly recommend buying a couple pair. I'm going to stock up!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuddaBing201
Salem,Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headphones
2/7/2016

Customer review by vintagenmore

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by vintagenmore
by vintagenmore

I bought these headphones for my DVD player. It came highly recommended so I thought I would give it a try. Plus I liked the price. Works great for me and the volume can be turned up on it which was what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vintagenmore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Listening experience -- too, too awesome!
7/28/2011

Customer review by CherokeeGirlDonna

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by CherokeeGirlDonna
by CherokeeGirlDonna

Prior to purchasing this headphone, I used a cheaper brand which does not cup the ears. Whenever I adjusted the prior headset for a snug fit, the sound would be great until I removed my hands from the ear parts. I used to say to myself, if only the set hugged my ears to lock in the sound. I decided to upgrade and purchase the Inland headset. One reviewer said the set hurt his/her ears. If a person has large ears, that will be the case. But my ears are small and also pin close to my head, so the fit is perfect. The sound is awesome, plenty of base, and the volume control exceeds that of my previous headset. I'm like many, I like my music turned up loud, depending on the type of music. I highly recommend this headphone. It is awesome, especially for the money.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherokeeGirlDonna
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good headphones
2/7/2016

Customer review by Choc

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Choc
by Choc

Good quality sound, and lightwieght. Cord is pretty long which is a plus also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stereo Headphones with Volume Control
1/23/2016

Customer review by qazwsxedcr

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by qazwsxedcr
by qazwsxedcr

Average

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qazwsxedcr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These headphons or grate.
11/5/2009

Customer review by ShopTheTime

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by ShopTheTime
by ShopTheTime

The sound is excellent. They say to use them for the PC. Audio. I use them to wach DVDS movies with.I can wear them all day. They or very comforable.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopTheTime
Glen Rose TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product!
2/22/2011

Customer review by sherry219

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by sherry219
by sherry219

I purchased these headphone based on the good reviews it received. I was NOT disappointed! I use them for my IPOD about 5 to 6 hours a day. I had purchased an extremly expensive ( well over 100.00) pair for my daughter at Christmas and these headphones are just about the same quailty. I've tried many brands and this by far is the best I've had yet. So I would highly recommend these headphones!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherry219
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
$10.99...are you kidding me ?
8/5/2012

Customer review by jas2241

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jas2241
by jas2241

I almost bought these at CompUSA for $14.99 until I discovered them at Walmart for $10.99, yes the exact same headphones. Everything everybody said in the reviews is true. These things could sell for $70-90 and you'd pay it. Thick headpad, heavily paded full earcups that cover my entire big ears, fully adjustable, snug fit, 8' cord that plugs into any speakers or stereo system, inline volume control, great sound for music or movies.....I think I'll buy 100 more pair and sell them out the back of my van for $50. Look at the photos, they look THAT good.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jas2241
Seminole, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/24/2011

Customer review by Pearl45

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Pearl45
by Pearl45

The earphones I purchased were very nice. They have a volume control on the cord which makes it great while I am working. The cord is long enough so that I can wear them and reach for something on the other side of my desk without having to remove them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearl45
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
" cheap headphones "
10/10/2010

Customer review by puffnstuffsmokeshop

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by puffnstuffsmokeshop
by puffnstuffsmokeshop

the only thing cheap about these headphones is the price. they are very comfortable--they sound very good loud "not blasting"--inline volume control is nice to have--i never would have never bought $15.00 with shipping headphones but the reviews were great, so i gave it a shot. very happy that i did. don't think twice--hit the buy button !!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puffnstuffsmokeshop
spring hill florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good and delivered fast
2/24/2010

Customer review by zeng

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by zeng
by zeng

actually i should buy a headset not only headphone, at first i was thinking to return it, but after listened it , i found the headphone sounded very good, and wore so comfortable. finally, i find a new headset and buy it. thank you walmart

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeng
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These headphones beat Sennheiser
5/18/2012

Customer review by Noodlelover07

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Noodlelover07
by Noodlelover07

Recently my Sennheiser headphones (of one year) broke on me and I had to get a replacement but since I just bought a laptop I was trying to be more economical. So instead of dishing out $60 bucks I decided to look around and these Inland headphones caught my eye. The close 5 star rating made me want to try it. I'm glad I did. Guys, it beats Sennheiser headphones hands down! The cord is thicker/longer, there is more padding around the ears and cushioned around the head. It also has awesome sound quality and it even blocks outside noises! I think I will buy another pair for backup and consider other Inland products. Bottom line: These headphones are top quality for such a low price! Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noodlelover07
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the price.
10/24/2010

Customer review by Boxlunch61

4.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Boxlunch61
by Boxlunch61

Purchased for use while mowing yard though I haven't used them for that yet. Initial sound quality without any external background noise is nice. Long cord could be a plus or minus depending on where you attach your ipod...on the desk a distance away is a plus or on yourself and cord is subject to getting caught on equipment. The in-line volume control works well. Max your i-pod volume and you can turn it completely down using the in-line volume control. I marked 4 stars for expectations because I had hoped the volume could be increased higher than the i-pod level. I'm sure they make headphones that have a volume boost but realistically, if your i-pod pounds your ears as is, these headphones will do the same.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxlunch61
Wymore, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Better Than Expected
12/19/2010

Customer review by TbedlamRoller

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by TbedlamRoller
by TbedlamRoller

Real nice headphones. The volume control on them is a neat feature and the sound is clear. They sound as good as this pair of headphones that my best friend purchased for over $100.00.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TbedlamRoller
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2010

Customer review by SuperShopperSaver

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by SuperShopperSaver
by SuperShopperSaver

I was a little skeptical at first about these headphones until I got them. I was in amazement. They are comfortable, the volume is awesome, they even come with the plug so you can plug it into the computer or something bigger like a keyboard. I would truly recommend these!! They are worth the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperShopperSaver
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY THESE
8/13/2010

Customer review by chattershop

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by chattershop
by chattershop

I was concerned about the low price, but the positive reviews helped me decide to give these a try and I am GLAD THAT I DID!!! These headphones are WONDERFUL!! I had purchased a pair costing 3x as much, and they hurt my ears so bad, that I stopped using them after a few days. Shipping was very fast and I am going back for a second pair as a spare. Don't miss out on these. They are super comfortable, the sound quality is great and the fact that there is a in-line volume control is icing on the cake.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chattershop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 1/2 stars...
7/7/2014

Customer review by lesa722

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by lesa722
by lesa722
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to replace my old headset. and decided to give these a try. I watch a lot of movies on my laptop and needed headset that has a single wire and sturdy. They are built well and not to bulky, they are very comfortable. The sound is good, could be a little louder does not drown out the volume on the tv set while the kids watch cartoons, maybe without the volume control button they would be louder, but it does make it easier when someone comes up to you or need to lower to volume quick. They also don't indicate right from left ear, but when you put them on you can feel they difference, wire on the left. but all and all they do what they need to do and I can watch movies again on my laptop. I would have rate this a 4 1/2 star.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesa722
Bridgeport, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5-Star
10/12/2010

Customer review by walmartwoohoo

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by walmartwoohoo
by walmartwoohoo

I'm very happy with this product. The sound is very good and the fit is comfortable. I also like the volume control where I can reach it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartwoohoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/2/2010

Customer review by tonkel82

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by tonkel82
by tonkel82

Bought for a 3 yr old to use with her portable DVD player during travel and they are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonkel82
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews