Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
13
1-20 of 146 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
I'm in Heaven
4/28/2011

Customer review by BuddaBing201

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by BuddaBing201
by BuddaBing201

I boycotted cable and tv some years ago with no regrets. I pay 8 dollars a month to watch movies on my laptop. Very frustrating because I can never hear well enough to enjoy the movie even with laptop volume at max. Also. I live near an airport so the planes are constant and sometimes so low they set off car alrams.To add to it, my neighbor is very loud and inconsiderate. I did not have high hopes for these headphones because of the reasonable price. I put them on, plugged them into my laptop, sat back and turned the movie on. I almost cried I was so happy. It's surround sound on my head. I hear doors closing in the background and people's clothes rustling in the movie, as if I were in a theatre. I don't hear airplanes or loudmouth neighbors. I may have to have them surgically removed.I Highly recommend buying a couple pair. I'm going to stock up!!

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuddaBing201
Salem,Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Listening experience -- too, too awesome!
7/28/2011

Customer review by CherokeeGirlDonna

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by CherokeeGirlDonna
by CherokeeGirlDonna

Prior to purchasing this headphone, I used a cheaper brand which does not cup the ears. Whenever I adjusted the prior headset for a snug fit, the sound would be great until I removed my hands from the ear parts. I used to say to myself, if only the set hugged my ears to lock in the sound. I decided to upgrade and purchase the Inland headset. One reviewer said the set hurt his/her ears. If a person has large ears, that will be the case. But my ears are small and also pin close to my head, so the fit is perfect. The sound is awesome, plenty of base, and the volume control exceeds that of my previous headset. I'm like many, I like my music turned up loud, depending on the type of music. I highly recommend this headphone. It is awesome, especially for the money.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherokeeGirlDonna
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not very comfortable and not stereo
2/20/2017

Customer review by jimbo

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by jimbo
by jimbo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

too tight on the ears and were not stereo as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer/TV listening device
2/14/2017

Customer review by Harri

3.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Harri
by Harri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK for cheap headphones. Tight fitting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product!
2/22/2011

Customer review by sherry219

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by sherry219
by sherry219

I purchased these headphone based on the good reviews it received. I was NOT disappointed! I use them for my IPOD about 5 to 6 hours a day. I had purchased an extremly expensive ( well over 100.00) pair for my daughter at Christmas and these headphones are just about the same quailty. I've tried many brands and this by far is the best I've had yet. So I would highly recommend these headphones!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherry219
Lawrenceville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Power Hog - Muddy Sound
1/26/2017

Customer review by EdNB

1.0 stars 1/26/2017 by EdNB
by EdNB

My call is that the headphones are not worth $10.00. Plugging the headphones into any of my battery powered devices, such as Sansa Clip or Fuze causes an overload with the device. Both players go into a protective-recovery mode when the stereo mini-plug is inserted. This is the same as simply shorting out the output. Devices powered by direct AC do not have this problem, but, For remaining devices that are powerful enough to drive the headphones, the sound is muddy: having neither clear treble or base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdNB
Would recommend to a friend? No
These headphones beat Sennheiser
5/18/2012

Customer review by Noodlelover07

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Noodlelover07
by Noodlelover07

Recently my Sennheiser headphones (of one year) broke on me and I had to get a replacement but since I just bought a laptop I was trying to be more economical. So instead of dishing out $60 bucks I decided to look around and these Inland headphones caught my eye. The close 5 star rating made me want to try it. I'm glad I did. Guys, it beats Sennheiser headphones hands down! The cord is thicker/longer, there is more padding around the ears and cushioned around the head. It also has awesome sound quality and it even blocks outside noises! I think I will buy another pair for backup and consider other Inland products. Bottom line: These headphones are top quality for such a low price! Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noodlelover07
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These headphons or grate.
11/5/2009

Customer review by ShopTheTime

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by ShopTheTime
by ShopTheTime

The sound is excellent. They say to use them for the PC. Audio. I use them to wach DVDS movies with.I can wear them all day. They or very comforable.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopTheTime
Glen Rose TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love them. Great volume control.
12/21/2016

Customer review by Great

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Great
by Great
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love them. Great volume control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$10.99...are you kidding me ?
8/5/2012

Customer review by jas2241

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jas2241
by jas2241

I almost bought these at CompUSA for $14.99 until I discovered them at Walmart for $10.99, yes the exact same headphones. Everything everybody said in the reviews is true. These things could sell for $70-90 and you'd pay it. Thick headpad, heavily paded full earcups that cover my entire big ears, fully adjustable, snug fit, 8' cord that plugs into any speakers or stereo system, inline volume control, great sound for music or movies.....I think I'll buy 100 more pair and sell them out the back of my van for $50. Look at the photos, they look THAT good.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jas2241
Seminole, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Problems
1/20/2017

Customer review by Kevin

1.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Kevin
by Kevin

I have the same problem as another reviewer - sound only comes out of one side. They quality is also sub-standard and the set itself is uncomfortable. I cannot recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? No
exelente
1/21/2017

Customer review by vlady1957

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by vlady1957
by vlady1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlady1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Headphones
1/14/2017

Customer review by Nonno

4.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Nonno
by Nonno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Headphones are a bit snug for my tastes. They might eventually loosen up. Nice feature is the adjustable sound level. All in all a good buy and very good for the price. I bought the Maxwell coiled extension with it so I can wander around the room without having to take off the headphones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
" cheap headphones "
10/10/2010

Customer review by puffnstuffsmokeshop

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by puffnstuffsmokeshop
by puffnstuffsmokeshop

the only thing cheap about these headphones is the price. they are very comfortable--they sound very good loud "not blasting"--inline volume control is nice to have--i never would have never bought $15.00 with shipping headphones but the reviews were great, so i gave it a shot. very happy that i did. don't think twice--hit the buy button !!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puffnstuffsmokeshop
spring hill florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wish I could say they were good.
1/10/2017

Customer review by Alex

2.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Alex
by Alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, these headphones weren't exactly quality, to say the least. They were pretty uncomfortable, but that can be written off to my head, perhaps. What can't be written off is that only one ear actually worked. Maybe that happened in shipping, but regardless I'm not planning to put these things on again any time soon. The actual audio quality wasn't bad, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
That was a waste of time.
1/14/2017

Customer review by Andreal

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Andreal
by Andreal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had for less than 3 hours out of the box. Listening to a show (low volume) and the left side just stopped working. Tried on 2 other laptops and phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andreal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2011

Customer review by Pearl45

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Pearl45
by Pearl45

The earphones I purchased were very nice. They have a volume control on the cord which makes it great while I am working. The cord is long enough so that I can wear them and reach for something on the other side of my desk without having to remove them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pearl45
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well worth the price.
10/24/2010

Customer review by Boxlunch61

4.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Boxlunch61
by Boxlunch61

Purchased for use while mowing yard though I haven't used them for that yet. Initial sound quality without any external background noise is nice. Long cord could be a plus or minus depending on where you attach your ipod...on the desk a distance away is a plus or on yourself and cord is subject to getting caught on equipment. The in-line volume control works well. Max your i-pod volume and you can turn it completely down using the in-line volume control. I marked 4 stars for expectations because I had hoped the volume could be increased higher than the i-pod level. I'm sure they make headphones that have a volume boost but realistically, if your i-pod pounds your ears as is, these headphones will do the same.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxlunch61
Wymore, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
good and delivered fast
2/24/2010

Customer review by zeng

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by zeng
by zeng

actually i should buy a headset not only headphone, at first i was thinking to return it, but after listened it , i found the headphone sounded very good, and wore so comfortable. finally, i find a new headset and buy it. thank you walmart

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeng
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
12/19/2010

Customer review by TbedlamRoller

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by TbedlamRoller
by TbedlamRoller

Real nice headphones. The volume control on them is a neat feature and the sound is clear. They sound as good as this pair of headphones that my best friend purchased for over $100.00.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TbedlamRoller
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews