Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great Product
10/4/2010

Customer review by Joesep

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Joesep
by Joesep

My server has a 600w PowerSupply and it's constantly on. The UPS has covered me with blackouts (shutting the sytem down properly), brownouts and the LCD display helps me see stats without logging in to the computer. The only downfall for me using this as a server is that I need more robust software to monitor on my network, but other than that it's a 5 star for me. UPS displays a 15 minute runtime on battery for my system. System: AMD Dual Core, Video Card (79gt), 9 hard drives, 1 dvd-rw, 2 onboard nics, 7 fans

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joesep
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good bargin
6/7/2010

Customer review by Stubbled

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Stubbled
by Stubbled

Being a 30 year veteran of the IT field I know that clean and stable power is critical to computers. After reviewing the specs of this product I purchased it. It has 5 battery backed outlets and 4 surge protect only outlets. The overall wattage in my calculations should provide 30-40 minutes of run time in the event of a power failure. It is a very feature-rich device and with my first "power kill" test it performed 100%. So far, I am very impressed with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stubbled
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great backup
7/22/2009

Customer review by UncleDan1

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by UncleDan1
by UncleDan1

We had a few power failures in the area recently. My old UPS died. That's not too bad because it was seven years old. I went into the Walmart.com site as well as others and found this Cyber Power 600 Watts UPS to be a bargain so I tried it. I have been using it for two weeks now. The power went out for about a second last week and this UPS did a good job of keeping the power to my PC constant. It did a good job protecting my computer. I love the display on the front panel. It's handy and informative. This is a good UPS. I like and would recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UncleDan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit and power for the price. a solid unit.
3/15/2012

Customer review by HuntingforQuality

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by HuntingforQuality
by HuntingforQuality

Exceptional price, excellent product! Surprisingly small footprint, no need to open unit and connect battery. Was ready to plug and go. Seamless power flow, the warning beep is not obnoxious like my old APC & is very simple to use (software is not required). Large display, doubles as a watt meter, Easy to setup. Easy to understand. I like the LCD feature and knowing the power consumption of my components. Relatively small compared to past UPS units and not nearly as heavy (~25lbs). Works with Windows 7 and Ubuntu automatically detected and installed the unit. I can't be happier. It has a good number of surge protected and battery backup'd sockets. I feel this was a very smart purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuntingforQuality
UP MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2012

Customer review by Nohbdy

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Nohbdy
by Nohbdy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's only been connected for about a week, probably less. I can't really review it's dependability or anything because I haven't had another power outage (which wiped out my last computer a few weeks ago) since I purchased this. So far though, it's rather compact, quiet and a joy to have around. <grin> No problems and easy to connect. The real test will be the next snow storm that makes the power flicker repeatedly for 20 minutes in an attempt to kill everything electronic on the block. We purchased two of these and both are running great so far and we have no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nohbdy
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very useful product
4/26/2011

Customer review by hardtoplease39

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by hardtoplease39
by hardtoplease39
Top 500 contributor

This unit installed easily and out of the box. You do not need to let it fully charged before using it. I read that in some reviews that you have to but you do not. The display screen is cool feature, and the software is easy to install. The battery is replaceable too, which is nice to know. It is also and energy saver, which is a bonus. You'll see it on the screen display on your monitor when using this product. I recommend installing the software, because you can see it monitoring power useage and it manages it well when the software is installed. It is not necessary to install the software, but you will be able to utilize the full feature of this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardtoplease39
orleans,vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Very good deal
4/23/2013

Customer review by FRANKINWASH

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by FRANKINWASH
by FRANKINWASH

I bought an APC1000 and now this Cyberpower 1000. The APC is the same rating but twice the footprint. Like them both very much, very good solid build on both. The Cyberpower is lighter which implies a smaller battery (?)(run time), but it cost less. Control is similar on both. A few reviewers complained about the wall power failure alarm being a nuisance. Easily turned off by holding in the screen control button until the alarm off icon appears. Won't be using the software. Both units are dedicated to keeping my modem (wi-fi) or charging my tablets/cells which use the wi-fi. I've got plenty of hand held external batteries which recharge the micro-usb typ of cells/tablets, but these receptacle back up power supplies are the only way I can recharge my pin charger tablets. The Cyberpower unit is small enough to easily be taken in the car to act as a portable tablet/cell charger if you don't have a car charger..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANKINWASH
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
So far it appears to be a real bargain.
12/24/2011

Customer review by SharpEdge

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by SharpEdge
by SharpEdge

I have extensive experience with the APC UPS line, so this was a bit of a gamble, but the price was right. APC models with similar features are usually 2-3 times the price I paid. On initial installation, I did some fairly harsh testing, and it worked flawlessly. So far, after 3 months, the unit has has worked properly under some rather adverse conditions, including all of the following: Brown-outs; Power surges; Ping-ponging power outages; A power pole transformer blow-out. It still works today as well as the day that I installed it. I figure that if the unit lasts me more than (1) one year, I'm saving money...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharpEdge
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Home Theater Backup
4/14/2014

Customer review by AndyV123

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by AndyV123
by AndyV123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this to use on my home theater equipment. I have my tv, receiver, cable box, Xbox1, PS3/4 all plugged into the UPS. I tested the battery and it seems last several minutes on the battery. So far, I am pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyV123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
7/23/2014

Customer review by bostinacres

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by bostinacres
by bostinacres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not had a major outtage since I purchased the unit but have had several blinks in power that used to shut my computer and router down. The computer and router never shutdown. I have unplugged power to the unit and it does exactly as it is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bostinacres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice ups. Great Price.
2/28/2014

Customer review by topphantom

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by topphantom
by topphantom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item, only 2 down sides. 1.Wish it had a bit more run time. 2. wish It had more options for example the blue info screen turns off to quickly it should have a setting to either stay on or to cycle through all of the info, not just one and turn off. But otherwise great item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topphantom
wabash,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lives up to its Trademark
5/11/2011

Customer review by Flash47

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Flash47
by Flash47

Though I've only had it for 2 weeks, our power has already been off. The CyberPower unit kicked in and allowed me to finish my task & power down the computer, with plenty of power to spare.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flash47
Silver Creek, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than what I needed
11/25/2012

Customer review by mrnDEPth

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by mrnDEPth
by mrnDEPth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 Ooma VOIP boxes (1 for home another for business), cable modem with built in router, medical alert device and cordless phone. If the power go out for any reason, we lose internet. If we lose internet we lose our phone service. If we lose phone service, my grandmother (who stay with us) don't have access to emergency medical help. This device will power a full load for 15 minutes. With all the equipment I you, the load is to small to measure. I love it. This will give my stuff power for over 1 hour.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrnDEPth
Chicagos South Subs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already has been of use
9/12/2010

Customer review by Onsted

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Onsted
by Onsted
Walmart associate

I had to have my computer fixed a while back. I was told there were driver problems and missing or corrupt files most likely due to abnormal shut down when the power went off, which had happened several times in the last 6 months. I decided to get a back-up power supply to prevent future problems. Two days after I got it and hooked it up the power went off. The unit worked perfectly and after the power did not come on after 5 minutes, the included software shut down my computer. I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onsted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
ALL modern electronics systems NEED a UPS/Surge
12/17/2013

Customer review by Peasepod

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Peasepod
by Peasepod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very reasonably priced answer to voltage surges & drops. A system like this is a MUST HAVE on any computer or entertainment system. I have six of them hooked up to my various component systems. (We have a lot of surges & brown outs out here in the boonies) Well worth the few extra bucks spent. A unit this size will do the job for the average home computer or entertainment system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peasepod
Stevinson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A silent giant
10/21/2011

Customer review by bicameralMind

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by bicameralMind
by bicameralMind

While I have not lost power yet, the UPS did kick in on a couple of mini power disruptions/surges. There are plenty of outlets to plug in many different devices. It even interfaces with the computer. All-in-all, a great UPS. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bicameralMind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UPS & software installed quickly and easily.
10/24/2012

Customer review by BigO2

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by BigO2
by BigO2

Everything has worked perfectly! We had very bad lightening storm two nights ago. The storm took out my garage door opener My comuter was not on at the time, but everything on the UPS was just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigO2
Ozark, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2009

Customer review by PapaLouie

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by PapaLouie
by PapaLouie

This item meets all my needs. It was easy to hook up to my computer. The program that came with it was easy to use. I bought it to replace an older version. I am truly impressed with this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaLouie
Pittsburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations
12/25/2010

Customer review by RMC1

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by RMC1
by RMC1

Have only had the product a few weeks but it's featurs are a good buy for the money compared to American Power Supply. Can't really rate the product till I have had a power fluxuation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMC1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/18/2010

Customer review by Poprand

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Poprand
by Poprand

Ordered the UPS on July 26, regular shipping, and the order arrived the next day. Easy to install and have had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poprand
Sweeny, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews