Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
A good bargin
6/7/2010

Customer review by Stubbled

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Stubbled
by Stubbled

Being a 30 year veteran of the IT field I know that clean and stable power is critical to computers. After reviewing the specs of this product I purchased it. It has 5 battery backed outlets and 4 surge protect only outlets. The overall wattage in my calculations should provide 30-40 minutes of run time in the event of a power failure. It is a very feature-rich device and with my first "power kill" test it performed 100%. So far, I am very impressed with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stubbled
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/4/2010

Customer review by Joesep

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Joesep
by Joesep

My server has a 600w PowerSupply and it's constantly on. The UPS has covered me with blackouts (shutting the sytem down properly), brownouts and the LCD display helps me see stats without logging in to the computer. The only downfall for me using this as a server is that I need more robust software to monitor on my network, but other than that it's a 5 star for me. UPS displays a 15 minute runtime on battery for my system. System: AMD Dual Core, Video Card (79gt), 9 hard drives, 1 dvd-rw, 2 onboard nics, 7 fans

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joesep
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great backup
7/22/2009

Customer review by UncleDan1

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by UncleDan1
by UncleDan1

We had a few power failures in the area recently. My old UPS died. That's not too bad because it was seven years old. I went into the Walmart.com site as well as others and found this Cyber Power 600 Watts UPS to be a bargain so I tried it. I have been using it for two weeks now. The power went out for about a second last week and this UPS did a good job of keeping the power to my PC constant. It did a good job protecting my computer. I love the display on the front panel. It's handy and informative. This is a good UPS. I like and would recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleDan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit and power for the price. a solid unit.
3/15/2012

Customer review by HuntingforQuality

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by HuntingforQuality
by HuntingforQuality

Exceptional price, excellent product! Surprisingly small footprint, no need to open unit and connect battery. Was ready to plug and go. Seamless power flow, the warning beep is not obnoxious like my old APC & is very simple to use (software is not required). Large display, doubles as a watt meter, Easy to setup. Easy to understand. I like the LCD feature and knowing the power consumption of my components. Relatively small compared to past UPS units and not nearly as heavy (~25lbs). Works with Windows 7 and Ubuntu automatically detected and installed the unit. I can't be happier. It has a good number of surge protected and battery backup'd sockets. I feel this was a very smart purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntingforQuality
UP MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home Theater Backup
4/14/2014

Customer review by AndyV123

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by AndyV123
by AndyV123

Purchased this to use on my home theater equipment. I have my tv, receiver, cable box, Xbox1, PS3/4 all plugged into the UPS. I tested the battery and it seems last several minutes on the battery. So far, I am pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyV123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very useful product
4/26/2011

Customer review by hardtoplease39

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by hardtoplease39
by hardtoplease39

This unit installed easily and out of the box. You do not need to let it fully charged before using it. I read that in some reviews that you have to but you do not. The display screen is cool feature, and the software is easy to install. The battery is replaceable too, which is nice to know. It is also and energy saver, which is a bonus. You'll see it on the screen display on your monitor when using this product. I recommend installing the software, because you can see it monitoring power useage and it manages it well when the software is installed. It is not necessary to install the software, but you will be able to utilize the full feature of this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardtoplease39
orleans,vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Lives up to its Trademark
5/11/2011

Customer review by Flash47

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Flash47
by Flash47

Though I've only had it for 2 weeks, our power has already been off. The CyberPower unit kicked in and allowed me to finish my task & power down the computer, with plenty of power to spare.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flash47
Silver Creek, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far it appears to be a real bargain.
12/24/2011

Customer review by SharpEdge

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by SharpEdge
by SharpEdge

I have extensive experience with the APC UPS line, so this was a bit of a gamble, but the price was right. APC models with similar features are usually 2-3 times the price I paid. On initial installation, I did some fairly harsh testing, and it worked flawlessly. So far, after 3 months, the unit has has worked properly under some rather adverse conditions, including all of the following: Brown-outs; Power surges; Ping-ponging power outages; A power pole transformer blow-out. It still works today as well as the day that I installed it. I figure that if the unit lasts me more than (1) one year, I'm saving money...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharpEdge
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/14/2012

Customer review by Nohbdy

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Nohbdy
by Nohbdy

It's only been connected for about a week, probably less. I can't really review it's dependability or anything because I haven't had another power outage (which wiped out my last computer a few weeks ago) since I purchased this. So far though, it's rather compact, quiet and a joy to have around. <grin> No problems and easy to connect. The real test will be the next snow storm that makes the power flicker repeatedly for 20 minutes in an attempt to kill everything electronic on the block. We purchased two of these and both are running great so far and we have no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nohbdy
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ALL modern electronics systems NEED a UPS/Surge
12/17/2013

Customer review by Peasepod

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Peasepod
by Peasepod

This is a very reasonably priced answer to voltage surges & drops. A system like this is a MUST HAVE on any computer or entertainment system. I have six of them hooked up to my various component systems. (We have a lot of surges & brown outs out here in the boonies) Well worth the few extra bucks spent. A unit this size will do the job for the average home computer or entertainment system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peasepod
Stevinson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already has been of use
9/12/2010

Customer review by Onsted

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Onsted
by Onsted

I had to have my computer fixed a while back. I was told there were driver problems and missing or corrupt files most likely due to abnormal shut down when the power went off, which had happened several times in the last 6 months. I decided to get a back-up power supply to prevent future problems. Two days after I got it and hooked it up the power went off. The unit worked perfectly and after the power did not come on after 5 minutes, the included software shut down my computer. I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onsted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/23/2009

Customer review by PapaLouie

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by PapaLouie
by PapaLouie

This item meets all my needs. It was easy to hook up to my computer. The program that came with it was easy to use. I bought it to replace an older version. I am truly impressed with this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaLouie
Pittsburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK to purchase this UPS.
7/29/2010

Customer review by Skyteck2012

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Skyteck2012
by Skyteck2012

Worked great right out of the box. I'm using as a back up for my PC because of regular power surges in my area.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyteck2012
Daytona Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/18/2010

Customer review by Poprand

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Poprand
by Poprand

Ordered the UPS on July 26, regular shipping, and the order arrived the next day. Easy to install and have had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poprand
Sweeny, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations
12/25/2010

Customer review by RMC1

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by RMC1
by RMC1

Have only had the product a few weeks but it's featurs are a good buy for the money compared to American Power Supply. Can't really rate the product till I have had a power fluxuation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMC1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cyberpower UPS
2/16/2011

Customer review by westierevenge

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by westierevenge
by westierevenge

compact, powerful, and easy to use. No problems so far after 3 weeks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westierevenge
cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A silent giant
10/21/2011

Customer review by bicameralMind

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by bicameralMind
by bicameralMind

While I have not lost power yet, the UPS did kick in on a couple of mini power disruptions/surges. There are plenty of outlets to plug in many different devices. It even interfaces with the computer. All-in-all, a great UPS. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bicameralMind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/29/2012

Customer review by Debbie3980

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Debbie3980
by Debbie3980

I found this product to be very efficient. It has multiple plug-ins, one side for surge protection and another side for regular plug in. I use this for my computer for power outages. It keeps your computer safe and keeps the computer on for the period you set, in order for you to shut it down properly. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie3980
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/14/2012

Customer review by swampybob

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by swampybob
by swampybob

great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swampybob
punta gorda,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
UPS & software installed quickly and easily.
10/24/2012

Customer review by BigO2

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by BigO2
by BigO2

Everything has worked perfectly! We had very bad lightening storm two nights ago. The storm took out my garage door opener My comuter was not on at the time, but everything on the UPS was just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigO2
Ozark, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews