Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
153
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 186 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
My kids LOVE this tricycle!
3/8/2012

Customer review by ColeandBristolsMommy

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by ColeandBristolsMommy
by ColeandBristolsMommy

My husband and I decided on this tricycle after reading lots of other reviews. We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't reach the pedals all the way, she can only reach the on her tip toes, but that doesn't stop her from scooting around on her tricycle. Our 6 year old son also likes riding on it too. At the birthday party my niece, who is also 2 was having a great time riding on the back step while my daughter rode it around. This tricycle is made to last and is good quality. The seat can be adjusted, so I can see this tricycle lasting a long time with the kids! We will great our moneys worth. Everyone loved this tricycle at her birthday party, someone even called it a cadillac of tricycles. It is very cute and its pink, which is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeandBristolsMommy
Camden, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
5/1/2016

Customer review by laylo121

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by laylo121
by laylo121

Such a beautiful tricycle. The instructions were very easy which made assembling a piece of cake. The bell worked perfect. And the color is so pretty. My daughter loves it. The only problem I had is the handle bars keep twisting when she rides it but it might just need to be tighten more. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laylo121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Higher Quality Than Store Stock Plastic 3 Wheelers
3/23/2012

Customer review by carran

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by carran
by carran

This Trike was easy to assemble, made of high quality metal materials, and was a terrific value. Cost was in line or less than plastic models in store stock. My Walmart was efficient in handling the sale. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carran
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect birthday gift for my 3 yo granddaughter
8/20/2014

Customer review by jbbclub

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by jbbclub
by jbbclub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We trusted the brand name and were not disappointed. We enjoyed the instructions in pictures. They were easy to follow and simple. The tires did have an awfully funky smell. We used a Lysol spray to get rid of the odor - no good. The thing that did work was Amway shoe spray. If you assemble your trike indoors, take it outside when you're done. The trike got a lot of attention from our granddaughter. When she saw it she exclaimed,"It's a bike!"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbbclub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tricycle
1/3/2010

Customer review by BassManinVA

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by BassManinVA
by BassManinVA

What can I say, its a good value, and my grand-daughter loves it. It dose have some squeaks that needed oil, but other than that its great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassManinVA
Tazewell County VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle, but very bad smell
6/25/2014

Customer review by SGWKLW

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by SGWKLW
by SGWKLW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tricycle was very easy to put together and very sturdy. The only complaint is that it has a very bad smell, probably from the tires. It made our whole house smell. Our 4 year old grandaughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGWKLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Tricycle
3/1/2010

Customer review by DixieGirl69

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by DixieGirl69
by DixieGirl69

My family has always purchased Radio Flyer products, when I was a small girl, my father purchased me Radio Flyer toys. I remember the trike being my favorite too! Now 38 years later I am buying them for my two year old. When we were searching for a trike, we knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle. The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, very sturdy and virtually indestructible. (Except when it gets left behind the 4 wheeler), the product is very easy to put together. My daughter "parked" the trike with the back wheel behind the 4 wheeler, and mama (guilty) backed over the tire, thus bending it in and making the trike unrideable. After feeling terrible while my baby cried for hours, I called Radio Flyer and asked about a replacement wheel, for $6.00 including shipping, I got a new back axle, hub caps, and two back tires....What a deal in order to have my Luvbug smile again! I would recommend for children at least 2.5 years old, my daughter had to grown into the trike.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieGirl69
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter bicycle!
9/19/2014

Customer review by SoilNana

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by SoilNana
by SoilNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the tricycles for my twin daughters. It was their first bike but, it didn't take long for them to get the hang of it. It's small enough for them to enjoy riding inside of the house. The attached bell is just a bonus for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoilNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Radio Flyer
7/11/2016

Customer review by DeeM

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by DeeM
by DeeM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best tricycle, my granddaughter turned 3 July 5th and I purchased this for her. I bought the pink one...its just the cutest thing and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Trike
10/23/2009

Customer review by Memato13

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Memato13
by Memato13

This is the most wonderful Trike for a little girl. Heavy duty so it will last my 2 year old granddaughter for a number of years, as my 7 year old grandaughter also fits well on it. Not made of plastic!!!

Was this review helpful? (116) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memato13
Sutter Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle!
8/3/2010

Customer review by ExpertMama

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by ExpertMama
by ExpertMama

I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it! It is way more easier to peddle than the fold up radio flyer tricycle. It is big though and she is 40" tall. She rides on it's lowest setting on the seat height. It does have a tendency to go on it's side if you are going too fast so remind the kiddos to not go bmx on that thing!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpertMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and sturdy
6/27/2016

Customer review by Lanie

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Lanie
by Lanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is cute and well-made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Classic
6/14/2016

Customer review by TracyW

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by TracyW
by TracyW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Classic Tricycle. Sturdy design and construction. The instructions could have been a little bit better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TracyW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for my two year old grandaughter
12/30/2011

Customer review by mbygranny

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by mbygranny
by mbygranny

I read the reviews on this bike online and visited several stores to look at other bikes. Others were made of cheap plastic. This is a solid bike. Some complained about the rubber smell of the tires. After my husband put the bike together (which he did in about 20 minutes) we put the bike outside overnight and the smell of the rubber was gone. We bought her blocks for the pedals (from a regular bike store) as her legs were a little to short. She absolutely loves this bike. Her parents tell me she rides it all over the house and they can hardly get her off of it. It was a perfect Christmas gift for her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbygranny
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very sturdy and a great fit for my 3 1/2 daughter
5/29/2016

Customer review by JaylahsMom

3.0 stars 5/29/2016 by JaylahsMom
by JaylahsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the pink color. Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaylahsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remember When???
8/9/2010

Customer review by catwoman54

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by catwoman54
by catwoman54

I was very excited to find my granddaughter all these years later a tricycle that very much resembled the little metal tricycles I road as a child. It comes complete with the little bell on the handle bar and the pretty little streamers hanging from the handle grips. There's something very special about Radio Flyer riding toys that still have some integrity put into the design...and it's PINK!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catwoman54
Newport Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but has issues
4/24/2016

Customer review by Grandparent

3.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Grandparent
by Grandparent

I bought for granddaughters birthday. I had a tough time with tightening the handle bars so they would not turn Seemed the plastic did not hold tight. Two days later the handlebars came loose. Paint scratched if hit when constructing Cute bike, good brand name, disappointed in quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandparent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Walmarts Fault!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Notveryhappy

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Notveryhappy
by Notveryhappy

Well, I have to admit I'm not happy much at all with my purchase of the Radio Flyer pink tricycle. But not due to Walmart, fault of the manufacturer. I purchased a tricycle on site to store, was working great until I put it together to find the bottom stair at the back of the bike had paint gouges. So I returned the bike, re-ordered, went to the Kenosha store cause they had one in stock. So went picked it up, just a couple days before Xmas, was for my 3 year old granddaughters Xmas gift. It also had paint chips this time up at the fork that holds the handlebars???!! For $50, I expected it to be in better shape, I'm disappointed but feel that if I return it again the next won't be much better either, think need to call the manufacturer, this company has been around forever, I'm shocked they would even package such defective parts!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notveryhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible trike
9/4/2014

Customer review by memo40

1.0 stars 9/4/2014 by memo40
by memo40

I ordered one trike - it had a wobbly wheel so returned to store and re-ordered another. The second trike was worse than the first one. A wobbly small wheel (again) and then the front wheel was also wobbly and the bell is very hard to ring. I would not recommend to anyone. I went ahead and kept the second trike, she doesn't know the difference but as an adult I do!!! It is a shame for the money the trike is not correct.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memo40
Would recommend to a friend? No
She LOVES it!!!
12/26/2009

Customer review by GrandmaGA

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by GrandmaGA
by GrandmaGA

This Trike is constructed well, looks great when it's all together, it came with streamers for the handlebars too. I'm glad I went with the 12" (not the 10") as its so easy to steer. It has plastic peddles as not to hurt the child while learning to ride. Real rubber tires!! The double step is perfect for holding a second child or a doll. The color pink is so pretty. I am very pleased. I would highly recomend this Radio Flyer Trike. Can't go wrong with this company that's why they have lasted so long.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaGA
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews