Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 157 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Awesome Trike
10/23/2009

Customer review by Memato13

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Memato13
by Memato13

This is the most wonderful Trike for a little girl. Heavy duty so it will last my 2 year old granddaughter for a number of years, as my 7 year old grandaughter also fits well on it. Not made of plastic!!!

Was this review helpful? (107) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memato13
Sutter Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Tricycle
3/1/2010

Customer review by DixieGirl69

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by DixieGirl69
by DixieGirl69

My family has always purchased Radio Flyer products, when I was a small girl, my father purchased me Radio Flyer toys. I remember the trike being my favorite too! Now 38 years later I am buying them for my two year old. When we were searching for a trike, we knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle. The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, very sturdy and virtually indestructible. (Except when it gets left behind the 4 wheeler), the product is very easy to put together. My daughter "parked" the trike with the back wheel behind the 4 wheeler, and mama (guilty) backed over the tire, thus bending it in and making the trike unrideable. After feeling terrible while my baby cried for hours, I called Radio Flyer and asked about a replacement wheel, for $6.00 including shipping, I got a new back axle, hub caps, and two back tires....What a deal in order to have my Luvbug smile again! I would recommend for children at least 2.5 years old, my daughter had to grown into the trike.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieGirl69
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle!
8/3/2010

Customer review by ExpertMama

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by ExpertMama
by ExpertMama

I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it! It is way more easier to peddle than the fold up radio flyer tricycle. It is big though and she is 40" tall. She rides on it's lowest setting on the seat height. It does have a tendency to go on it's side if you are going too fast so remind the kiddos to not go bmx on that thing!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpertMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kids LOVE this tricycle!
3/8/2012

Customer review by ColeandBristolsMommy

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by ColeandBristolsMommy
by ColeandBristolsMommy

My husband and I decided on this tricycle after reading lots of other reviews. We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't reach the pedals all the way, she can only reach the on her tip toes, but that doesn't stop her from scooting around on her tricycle. Our 6 year old son also likes riding on it too. At the birthday party my niece, who is also 2 was having a great time riding on the back step while my daughter rode it around. This tricycle is made to last and is good quality. The seat can be adjusted, so I can see this tricycle lasting a long time with the kids! We will great our moneys worth. Everyone loved this tricycle at her birthday party, someone even called it a cadillac of tricycles. It is very cute and its pink, which is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColeandBristolsMommy
Camden, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Remember When???
8/9/2010

Customer review by catwoman54

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by catwoman54
by catwoman54

I was very excited to find my granddaughter all these years later a tricycle that very much resembled the little metal tricycles I road as a child. It comes complete with the little bell on the handle bar and the pretty little streamers hanging from the handle grips. There's something very special about Radio Flyer riding toys that still have some integrity put into the design...and it's PINK!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catwoman54
Newport Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
She LOVES it!!!
12/26/2009

Customer review by GrandmaGA

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by GrandmaGA
by GrandmaGA

This Trike is constructed well, looks great when it's all together, it came with streamers for the handlebars too. I'm glad I went with the 12" (not the 10") as its so easy to steer. It has plastic peddles as not to hurt the child while learning to ride. Real rubber tires!! The double step is perfect for holding a second child or a doll. The color pink is so pretty. I am very pleased. I would highly recomend this Radio Flyer Trike. Can't go wrong with this company that's why they have lasted so long.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaGA
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/2/2011

Customer review by Spudperson2

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Spudperson2
by Spudperson2

Looks great! Daughter's gift for when she turned 4 in October. Not too difficult to put together. She loves the pink color too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spudperson2
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made tricycle
7/8/2014

Customer review by sharksmomma

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by sharksmomma
by sharksmomma

This tricycle was a gift for my 3 year old who had never ridden one before. She hopped on, unassisted, and off she went. Perfect well-made tricycle for the 3-5 (maybe 6) year-olds with a seat that adjusts as they get taller. Was easy to assemble and the metal construction is a plus in this day and age of plastic toys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharksmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect birthday gift for my 3 yo granddaughter
8/20/2014

Customer review by jbbclub

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by jbbclub
by jbbclub

We trusted the brand name and were not disappointed. We enjoyed the instructions in pictures. They were easy to follow and simple. The tires did have an awfully funky smell. We used a Lysol spray to get rid of the odor - no good. The thing that did work was Amway shoe spray. If you assemble your trike indoors, take it outside when you're done. The trike got a lot of attention from our granddaughter. When she saw it she exclaimed,"It's a bike!"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbbclub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trike, but. . . .
4/17/2011

Customer review by MrJurmu

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by MrJurmu
by MrJurmu

The Walmart website shows the age-use group from two to five years old. The shipping box show the age group from 2 1/2 to five, and that is accurate. Otherwise no complaints -- the trike is of high quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJurmu
Hurley WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Higher Quality Than Store Stock Plastic 3 Wheelers
3/23/2012

Customer review by carran

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by carran
by carran

This Trike was easy to assemble, made of high quality metal materials, and was a terrific value. Cost was in line or less than plastic models in store stock. My Walmart was efficient in handling the sale. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carran
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Radio Flyer Quality excels
6/29/2012

Customer review by taylorcat

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by taylorcat
by taylorcat

I purchased this trike online and had it delivered to my local Wal-Mart. They shipped it quickly and I picked it up at the store with no problem whatsoever. I bought the trike for my Great Grandaughter's second birthday. She was thrilled to death when she got on it. I am sure it will last her for many years until she is ready for a two wheel (with or without training wheels). Thank you so much for your excellent service. I am a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taylorcat
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Tricycle
10/24/2013

Customer review by NaniC65

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by NaniC65
by NaniC65

Everything was great except for the bell. I wish it was easier for tiny thumbs to push. My 2 year old can't ring it herself, so we have to help her. Even for an adult thumb it's pretty hard to push. The bell also moves around the handle bar when we ring it even though we tightened it as much as we could. Other than that, it's a great bike. It was very easy to put together as well. My daughter loves riding it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaniC65
Sunnyside, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tricycle
1/3/2010

Customer review by BassManinVA

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by BassManinVA
by BassManinVA

What can I say, its a good value, and my grand-daughter loves it. It dose have some squeaks that needed oil, but other than that its great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassManinVA
Tazewell County VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
classic trike
1/2/2010

Customer review by 73bug

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by 73bug
by 73bug

I am very pleased with the Radio Flyer Classic Pink Tricycle we purchased. It is indeed a classic. Sturdy, shiny and really attractive trike. I recommend you go with it if you're trying to decide between the classic look and the plastic character-themed trikes. It'll last forever, and it's what you think of when you think Classic Tricycle!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73bug
Lookout Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Outstanding Value!!!
1/7/2010

Customer review by mileysmommy

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by mileysmommy
by mileysmommy

We knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle because of the Radio Flyer name, but it even exceeded our expectations. The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, no plastic at all!! It is very sturdy and virtually indestructible. We also found that the Tricycle was very easy to assemble, which was very helpful Christmas eve;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mileysmommy
Seminary, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2010

Customer review by Dudewheresmytrike

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Dudewheresmytrike
by Dudewheresmytrike

Not suitable for older men over 150 lbs., But my daughters love it. Suprizingly good quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dudewheresmytrike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike for my two year old grandaughter
12/30/2011

Customer review by mbygranny

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by mbygranny
by mbygranny

I read the reviews on this bike online and visited several stores to look at other bikes. Others were made of cheap plastic. This is a solid bike. Some complained about the rubber smell of the tires. After my husband put the bike together (which he did in about 20 minutes) we put the bike outside overnight and the smell of the rubber was gone. We bought her blocks for the pedals (from a regular bike store) as her legs were a little to short. She absolutely loves this bike. Her parents tell me she rides it all over the house and they can hardly get her off of it. It was a perfect Christmas gift for her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbygranny
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pink Radio Flyer Tricycle
9/3/2010

Customer review by scorpion52

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by scorpion52
by scorpion52

Bought this for our granddaughter who will be 2 this year. Radio Flyer has a great reputation and after many weeks of research Walmart had the best price for the same item many other stores were selling. It is too cute and will be used for at least 2-3 years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scorpion52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/12/2014

Customer review by rednco

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by rednco
by rednco

Received a pink Radio Flyer trike last week via UPS. It was fairly easy to assemble by myself. The granddaughters just love it. We had a used red one but with 3 little girls it was plenty of sharing. They love the new pink one. It is well made just like my kids had 30 years ago. It was a great value with free shipping. It arrived in 3 days & was cheaper than going to the store to pick up. It really is easy to assemble. I expect it will last as long as we will need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rednco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews