Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 175 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
My kids LOVE this tricycle!
3/8/2012

Customer review by ColeandBristolsMommy

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by ColeandBristolsMommy
by ColeandBristolsMommy

My husband and I decided on this tricycle after reading lots of other reviews. We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't reach the pedals all the way, she can only reach the on her tip toes, but that doesn't stop her from scooting around on her tricycle. Our 6 year old son also likes riding on it too. At the birthday party my niece, who is also 2 was having a great time riding on the back step while my daughter rode it around. This tricycle is made to last and is good quality. The seat can be adjusted, so I can see this tricycle lasting a long time with the kids! We will great our moneys worth. Everyone loved this tricycle at her birthday party, someone even called it a cadillac of tricycles. It is very cute and its pink, which is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeandBristolsMommy
Camden, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect birthday gift for my 3 yo granddaughter
8/20/2014

Customer review by jbbclub

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by jbbclub
by jbbclub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We trusted the brand name and were not disappointed. We enjoyed the instructions in pictures. They were easy to follow and simple. The tires did have an awfully funky smell. We used a Lysol spray to get rid of the odor - no good. The thing that did work was Amway shoe spray. If you assemble your trike indoors, take it outside when you're done. The trike got a lot of attention from our granddaughter. When she saw it she exclaimed,"It's a bike!"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbbclub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Higher Quality Than Store Stock Plastic 3 Wheelers
3/23/2012

Customer review by carran

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by carran
by carran

This Trike was easy to assemble, made of high quality metal materials, and was a terrific value. Cost was in line or less than plastic models in store stock. My Walmart was efficient in handling the sale. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carran
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Tricycle
1/3/2010

Customer review by BassManinVA

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by BassManinVA
by BassManinVA

What can I say, its a good value, and my grand-daughter loves it. It dose have some squeaks that needed oil, but other than that its great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassManinVA
Tazewell County VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle, but very bad smell
6/25/2014

Customer review by SGWKLW

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by SGWKLW
by SGWKLW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tricycle was very easy to put together and very sturdy. The only complaint is that it has a very bad smell, probably from the tires. It made our whole house smell. Our 4 year old grandaughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGWKLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Tricycle
3/1/2010

Customer review by DixieGirl69

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by DixieGirl69
by DixieGirl69

My family has always purchased Radio Flyer products, when I was a small girl, my father purchased me Radio Flyer toys. I remember the trike being my favorite too! Now 38 years later I am buying them for my two year old. When we were searching for a trike, we knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle. The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, very sturdy and virtually indestructible. (Except when it gets left behind the 4 wheeler), the product is very easy to put together. My daughter "parked" the trike with the back wheel behind the 4 wheeler, and mama (guilty) backed over the tire, thus bending it in and making the trike unrideable. After feeling terrible while my baby cried for hours, I called Radio Flyer and asked about a replacement wheel, for $6.00 including shipping, I got a new back axle, hub caps, and two back tires....What a deal in order to have my Luvbug smile again! I would recommend for children at least 2.5 years old, my daughter had to grown into the trike.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieGirl69
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter bicycle!
9/19/2014

Customer review by SoilNana

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by SoilNana
by SoilNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the tricycles for my twin daughters. It was their first bike but, it didn't take long for them to get the hang of it. It's small enough for them to enjoy riding inside of the house. The attached bell is just a bonus for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoilNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Walmarts Fault!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Notveryhappy

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Notveryhappy
by Notveryhappy

Well, I have to admit I'm not happy much at all with my purchase of the Radio Flyer pink tricycle. But not due to Walmart, fault of the manufacturer. I purchased a tricycle on site to store, was working great until I put it together to find the bottom stair at the back of the bike had paint gouges. So I returned the bike, re-ordered, went to the Kenosha store cause they had one in stock. So went picked it up, just a couple days before Xmas, was for my 3 year old granddaughters Xmas gift. It also had paint chips this time up at the fork that holds the handlebars???!! For $50, I expected it to be in better shape, I'm disappointed but feel that if I return it again the next won't be much better either, think need to call the manufacturer, this company has been around forever, I'm shocked they would even package such defective parts!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notveryhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Metal tricycle is a keeper
1/23/2016

Customer review by PapaDean

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by PapaDean
by PapaDean

Granddaughter loves it. It provides much safe fun. Being metal instead of plastic is a big plus, and she loves honking the horn. Both my 2 year old and 3 year old granddaughters have thoroughly enjoyed their tricycles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaDean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Trike
10/23/2009

Customer review by Memato13

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Memato13
by Memato13

This is the most wonderful Trike for a little girl. Heavy duty so it will last my 2 year old granddaughter for a number of years, as my 7 year old grandaughter also fits well on it. Not made of plastic!!!

Was this review helpful? (115) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memato13
Sutter Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle!
8/3/2010

Customer review by ExpertMama

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by ExpertMama
by ExpertMama

I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it! It is way more easier to peddle than the fold up radio flyer tricycle. It is big though and she is 40" tall. She rides on it's lowest setting on the seat height. It does have a tendency to go on it's side if you are going too fast so remind the kiddos to not go bmx on that thing!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpertMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
1/14/2016

Customer review by lacinme

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by lacinme
by lacinme

My 2 yr old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lacinme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice tricycle
1/5/2016

Customer review by nannycrump

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by nannycrump
by nannycrump

Was very pleased with this tricycle. In this day of very cheaply made toys, it seems Radio Flyer still takes pride in what they make!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannycrump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well built tricycle
1/2/2016

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Terry
by Terry

We got this tricycle for our youngest grand daughter for Christmas. I didn't have any trouble putting it together without looking at the instructions. It is well built for today's standards and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toddler tricycle
12/31/2015

Customer review by Deborah

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Deborah
by Deborah

Very cute. A little big for my 3 year old granddaughter but she is tiny. Excellent price. Quality bike. Easy to assemble with the correct tools. Use an Allen wrench on the handle bars & follow the directions & it will be a piece of cake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Fashioned Construction
12/31/2015

Customer review by celii22

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by celii22
by celii22

Nice tricycle that will last a long time. Its hard to find things that have that old fashioned construction. Simple design. Easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celii22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS TRICYCLE
12/29/2015

Customer review by mamaw

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by mamaw
by mamaw

This tricycle is great.....radio flyer is a wonderful brand. Absolutely love it came in pink which made it perfect for my 2 yr old twin granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute little tricycle
12/22/2015

Customer review by Twhit1969

3.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Twhit1969
by Twhit1969

We bought this for our granddaughter for Christmas. It came with fender broken away from the forks and rivets broken the held it on. Had to contact the radio flyer company and they sent us a new fender (not exactly the same but worked) received it within 3 business days as told. Was a little aggravating but at least it was received before Christmas. We will see if it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twhit1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made metal trike.
12/26/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Happy
by Happy

Got this trike for granddaughter for Christmas.. She is almost three and tall for her age. Fit her perfect and will adjust to her growing body. It was bubble gum pink and adorable. It is truly a classic one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio flyer tricycle
12/26/2015

Customer review by Alan

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Alan
by Alan

Ordered for my granddaughter for Christmas. Put together Christmas Eve night. Seat was dented. Front axle scratched pretty bad. I had to go ahead with it and no one was happy about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews