Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 210 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
My kids LOVE this tricycle!
3/8/2012

Customer review by ColeandBristolsMommy

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by ColeandBristolsMommy
by ColeandBristolsMommy

My husband and I decided on this tricycle after reading lots of other reviews. We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't reach the pedals all the way, she can only reach the on her tip toes, but that doesn't stop her from scooting around on her tricycle. Our 6 year old son also likes riding on it too. At the birthday party my niece, who is also 2 was having a great time riding on the back step while my daughter rode it around. This tricycle is made to last and is good quality. The seat can be adjusted, so I can see this tricycle lasting a long time with the kids! We will great our moneys worth. Everyone loved this tricycle at her birthday party, someone even called it a cadillac of tricycles. It is very cute and its pink, which is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeandBristolsMommy
Camden, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy, big tricycle!
12/14/2016

Customer review by PaMH

4.0 stars 12/14/2016 by PaMH
by PaMH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tricycle is quite sturdy, and I'm very happy with the outcome. However - I ordered a RED tricycle and Walmart sent me a pink one. Fortunately (since there was no time for an exchange), it was meant for a little girl. Yes - you do need some tools to put it together, and a bit of strength in your hands to make sure everything is tight. It's a little tricky for just one person to do, as it would be nice to have someone else hold the handlebars and seat in place while another person does the tightening, but it is do-able. Although it is metal, the seat seems to the weakest part to the trike, and the size of the bell is overkill, but a really nice, strong bell! (I never find one that rugged for adult bikes - unless you pay a fortune!) The instructions leave something to be desired - especially when it come to which direction to face the "locking" nuts. I had to make a phone call to find out that the end with the rubbery-looking white stuff goes to the outside. (I'm not the normal handy"man" at our house.) On the (distorted) photo below, the nut on the left shows the white inner lining, which points away from the bolt when installing. On the right is the flip side, which should point in towards the bolt. The trike, itself, would earn 5 stars. The color mistake and the iffy instructions brought the rating down a notch. This was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaMH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Higher Quality Than Store Stock Plastic 3 Wheelers
3/23/2012

Customer review by carran

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by carran
by carran

This Trike was easy to assemble, made of high quality metal materials, and was a terrific value. Cost was in line or less than plastic models in store stock. My Walmart was efficient in handling the sale. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carran
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect birthday gift for my 3 yo granddaughter
8/20/2014

Customer review by jbbclub

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by jbbclub
by jbbclub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We trusted the brand name and were not disappointed. We enjoyed the instructions in pictures. They were easy to follow and simple. The tires did have an awfully funky smell. We used a Lysol spray to get rid of the odor - no good. The thing that did work was Amway shoe spray. If you assemble your trike indoors, take it outside when you're done. The trike got a lot of attention from our granddaughter. When she saw it she exclaimed,"It's a bike!"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbbclub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tricycle
1/3/2010

Customer review by BassManinVA

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by BassManinVA
by BassManinVA

What can I say, its a good value, and my grand-daughter loves it. It dose have some squeaks that needed oil, but other than that its great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassManinVA
Tazewell County VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tricycle, but very bad smell
6/25/2014

Customer review by SGWKLW

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by SGWKLW
by SGWKLW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tricycle was very easy to put together and very sturdy. The only complaint is that it has a very bad smell, probably from the tires. It made our whole house smell. Our 4 year old grandaughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGWKLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
5/1/2016

Customer review by laylo121

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by laylo121
by laylo121

Such a beautiful tricycle. The instructions were very easy which made assembling a piece of cake. The bell worked perfect. And the color is so pretty. My daughter loves it. The only problem I had is the handle bars keep twisting when she rides it but it might just need to be tighten more. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laylo121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Tricycle
3/1/2010

Customer review by DixieGirl69

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by DixieGirl69
by DixieGirl69

My family has always purchased Radio Flyer products, when I was a small girl, my father purchased me Radio Flyer toys. I remember the trike being my favorite too! Now 38 years later I am buying them for my two year old. When we were searching for a trike, we knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle. The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, very sturdy and virtually indestructible. (Except when it gets left behind the 4 wheeler), the product is very easy to put together. My daughter "parked" the trike with the back wheel behind the 4 wheeler, and mama (guilty) backed over the tire, thus bending it in and making the trike unrideable. After feeling terrible while my baby cried for hours, I called Radio Flyer and asked about a replacement wheel, for $6.00 including shipping, I got a new back axle, hub caps, and two back tires....What a deal in order to have my Luvbug smile again! I would recommend for children at least 2.5 years old, my daughter had to grown into the trike.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieGirl69
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter bicycle!
9/19/2014

Customer review by SoilNana

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by SoilNana
by SoilNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the tricycles for my twin daughters. It was their first bike but, it didn't take long for them to get the hang of it. It's small enough for them to enjoy riding inside of the house. The attached bell is just a bonus for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoilNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granddaughters 1st. Bike
2/12/2017

Customer review by Cocoa

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Cocoa
by Cocoa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Love this bike for my granddaughter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Trike
10/23/2009

Customer review by Memato13

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Memato13
by Memato13

This is the most wonderful Trike for a little girl. Heavy duty so it will last my 2 year old granddaughter for a number of years, as my 7 year old grandaughter also fits well on it. Not made of plastic!!!

Was this review helpful? (116) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memato13
Sutter Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pink radio flyer tricycleZe
2/1/2017

Customer review by SWRichardson

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by SWRichardson
by SWRichardson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift for my granddaughter sand she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWRichardson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tricycle!
8/3/2010

Customer review by ExpertMama

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by ExpertMama
by ExpertMama

I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it! It is way more easier to peddle than the fold up radio flyer tricycle. It is big though and she is 40" tall. She rides on it's lowest setting on the seat height. It does have a tendency to go on it's side if you are going too fast so remind the kiddos to not go bmx on that thing!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpertMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Little Trike
1/14/2017

Customer review by Mamadub

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Mamadub
by Mamadub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a gift for our granddaughter who is 4 years old. I wasn't sure how the size would be for her when I ordered the tricycle, but after putting it together, I am very pleased. It will be a good fit for now and for some time down the road. I'm glad I didn't order a smaller trike. The quality is very good and I love the paint job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamadub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Grandaughter
1/18/2017

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Alex
by Alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a beautiful trike. Easy to assemble. Order and delivery was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pink Radio Flyer Tricycle Falls Short
1/11/2017

Customer review by Regretful

2.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Regretful
by Regretful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Paint finish has "runs", or complete on the underside. Seat has rivets erupting through to ensure an uncomfortable experience for the rider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regretful
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tricycle
1/10/2017

Customer review by Newman

4.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Newman
by Newman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together and made a little girl happy for Christmas!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trike Delight!
1/4/2017

Customer review by RoxiRocks

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by RoxiRocks
by RoxiRocks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To give my great niece the joy of a Radio Flyer tricycle took me back to Christmas 1959. It is the same tough construction, improved with a 2nd step ride-on! The bell and handlebar tassels ... sweet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoxiRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for my two year old grandaughter
12/30/2011

Customer review by mbygranny

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by mbygranny
by mbygranny

I read the reviews on this bike online and visited several stores to look at other bikes. Others were made of cheap plastic. This is a solid bike. Some complained about the rubber smell of the tires. After my husband put the bike together (which he did in about 20 minutes) we put the bike outside overnight and the smell of the rubber was gone. We bought her blocks for the pedals (from a regular bike store) as her legs were a little to short. She absolutely loves this bike. Her parents tell me she rides it all over the house and they can hardly get her off of it. It was a perfect Christmas gift for her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbygranny
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Daughter loves it
12/31/2016

Customer review by cometscoach

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by cometscoach
by cometscoach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a four year old who is small for her age. This trike is perfect for her! She was thrilled and rides it all the time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cometscoach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews