Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
GREAT sound, GREAT value
7/31/2009

Customer review by headphonesaddict

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by headphonesaddict
by headphonesaddict

A while back I spent $80 the Apple In Ear headphones, and loved em. About 3 weeks later I was at a friends house and he had these. I put em in not expecting much from cheap headphones. I was HUGELY impressed. Enough to go to walmart and get me a pair. I've had them for about 2 months now, and still am amazed by them. HUGE volume, good sound, EXCELLENT bass (i thought the apple ones had good bass...) and an amazing value. MUST BUY if considering headphones. (ps... blow skull candy out of the water. Trust me.)

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
headphonesaddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good value
3/30/2010

Customer review by dcbierman

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by dcbierman
by dcbierman

Koss makes the PortaPros which are my all time favorite headphones. I wanted a pair of ear phones to use while I mow the lawn. I got these and was satisfied. These make a good seal and are relatively comfortable--they can be worn for a few hours without discomfort. The bass response is strong and dives very deep (almost as low as a human can hear) and stays steady while doing it. The lowmid-mids are fair, maybe could be a bit stronger if anything. The high-mids could be a bit more balanced, but overall still pleasing. The treble is exceptional too, leaning on the crisp side versus smooth side. Channel separation and imaging is average. Clarity is average to slightly above average. These opinions are scaled to compare to all sets regardless of price. My only true complaint is that the cord is thin. This has never been a problem, but a thicker cord would have a positive effect on product quality/feel. In comparison to the JVC Marshmallows, these have a similar low end characteristic, but the mid-highs are smoother (the JVCs have a spike at 6k-9k). I recommend both, but these Koss before the JVC. Overall great value. The vast majority of people would be pleased, if not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcbierman
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best headphones i ever had!
8/26/2009

Customer review by JJR23

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by JJR23
by JJR23

this headphones are like wow! no words to explain is just like it says in the cover you can actually feel the sound is so amazing i had some sony headphones which were close to this price but the bass and sound wasnt as good as this headphones is just amazing. i recomend this to anyone who loves to hear good bass and good sound quality while listening to any type of music. you will love this headphones from the first time you put them on!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJR23
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
work great for the price
10/22/2009

Customer review by bluephlash

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by bluephlash
by bluephlash

I thought these earphones would be bad because they're only $25 in store, but they work very well! Better than some other noise-cancelling earphones I bought for double the price. I ride a noisy commuter train, and I can't hear any outside noise, they really do block almost all outside sounds. Plus they come with a lifetime warranty if you register them, so I'll never have to buy another set again if these break. The only thing I don't like is the design, the cord for the right earphone is MUCH longer than the left one, so they feel a little strange when wearing them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluephlash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!!!!
7/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have really small ears and nothing would fit so I tried Koss because they come with a small ear bud size and they stay in!!! Plus the sound is so amazing and it has really good bass!! I am so incredibly impressed with this product and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ealge, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a cheap price!
11/12/2009

Customer review by JRackley

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by JRackley
by JRackley

I recently tried out some full sized headphones because I needed something to block out noise in the dorm room while studying. I found that even though they were better than standard iPod headphones, they were lacking. I took them back and bought these instead. They have great bass and a clear treble, and well balanced. The sound quality was so good that I am now hearing inaccuracies in my lower quality mp3s that I've never heard before. The volume switch is handy, especially if using on a computer with a low hissing sound. Just turn the volume up on your computer and bump the slider on your headphones down a notch. No more hiss! I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRackley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality for a low price!
2/22/2010

Customer review by Fishstix9876

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Fishstix9876
by Fishstix9876

I bought some $90 noise canceling Bose headphones off of eBay, and believe it or not, these Koss headphones sound just as good for less than half the price!! Excellent tone quality, which is extremely important to me as a musician. They also block out a significant amount of outside sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishstix9876
Marion, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
1/19/2011

Customer review by kkwarcher

2.0 stars 1/19/2011 by kkwarcher
by kkwarcher

The earbuds fit great and had a great sound, for 18 days. The Left earbud quit working, and when I contacted Koss I was told that the company's lifetime warranty policy was for the customer to send the broken product and a check or money order in for a replacement. No thanks. The only thing worse than the durability of the earbuds is Koss's customer service, it is very impersonal. I would definitely not recommend this product, nor any other Koss product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkwarcher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Must buy
8/24/2009

Customer review by skatetolive

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by skatetolive
by skatetolive

i bought these headphones because i wanted in earphones. ive heard koss made good earphones so i bought them. they will give u the perfect6 amount of bass and will not fall out of your ears is u put on the right tips. i highly recommend these earphones for anybody. these headphones will outpeform the more expensive apple in ear and stock headphones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skatetolive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Amazing.
1/31/2010

Customer review by LIKES2JAM

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by LIKES2JAM
by LIKES2JAM

BUY THESE !!!!!!!! Deep, rich Bass. Crisp highs. So much better than a certain cranial confection brand. Worth more than every penny spent. 1 tip... Don't leave the volume down an then turn it up abruptly with the buds in your ears. I guarantee you will jump out of your skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIKES2JAM
SE Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product. I highly Recommend it.
1/1/2012

Customer review by Josh20213

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Josh20213
by Josh20213

Sited to store. Was ready the next day. I love these headphones. Hey are have a LOT of Bass and are reliable and sound good and super clear, even thought the rest of koss aren't that great. The only problem I ever had was blowing them out *My fault-I like to party rock* I would Highly recommend these headphones and Walmart as a distributor. They made it really convenient to purchase these headphones. Thnx :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josh20213
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pros and cons
4/11/2010

Customer review by thomas9

4.0 stars 4/11/2010 by thomas9
by thomas9

pros: 3 earbud sizes,, lots of colors, comfortable earbuds, volume adjuster, cons: 4 ft cord, volume adjuster moves easly, inside of the earbuds can bother ear

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomas9
mansfield,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Misleading
3/17/2010

Customer review by thicker

3.0 stars 3/17/2010 by thicker
by thicker

While choosing headphones I was going for earbuds that blocked out background noise, and that is why I bought these. When I used them I was very disappointed to find out that I had to turn the volume on the headphones all the way up mostly up on my ipod, and could still hear background noises very clearly, whereas with my skullcandy headphones I was very impressed at the fact that I didn't have my ipod playing and I couldn't hear any background noise. If you are tolerant of background noise, then these are good headphones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thicker
Would recommend to a friend? No
pros cons
8/24/2010

Customer review by zabuza

3.0 stars 8/24/2010 by zabuza
by zabuza

i bought this product a few days ago and i found out that it was a bad choice but i must say that there were some good things i found with this product Pros: volume control on cord, 3 diffrent size earbud tips and a carrying case Cons: i fond that this earbud falls out of my ears to quickly so i try the next size up and i still doesnt stay, the size of the cord is also strange the left cord is butch shorter than the right by a good foot i dont see the point in this and also who needs a 4 feet long cord

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zabuza
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
poorly designed
4/13/2010

Customer review by sharkbait101

1.0 stars 4/13/2010 by sharkbait101
by sharkbait101

Yes these headphones have great sound but that matters little if you are doing anything other than lounging around - the cord hangs off to one side because the ear bud connectors are different lengths and the earbuds get ripped out all the time by the 4 foot cord - mine are going in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharkbait101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Warranty Pitfalls
4/27/2011

Customer review by dkdj5

3.0 stars 4/27/2011 by dkdj5
by dkdj5

We purchased 2 of these because they said they have a lifetime warranty. The sound quality is fairly good. However they stopped working shortly after we started using them. If you want to get them warranted through Koss, you have to pay for shipping to them pluse add $6.95 each for return shipping and handling. That kind of negates the point of having lifetime warranty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkdj5
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor value, doesn't last
10/23/2009

Customer review by shadowfrost

1.0 stars 10/23/2009 by shadowfrost
by shadowfrost

I bought these in July and they worked great, then about a month later, one of the speakers stopped working and about three weeks later, the jack that connects to the device stopped working. This thing lasted about 3 months and I was using their special case the entire time. I previously owned some sony ear buds that wrapped around my ear, were cheaper, and lasted well over a year! Don't buy these unless you like headphones that break easilly

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadowfrost
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome sound BAD quality
11/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the sound from these headphones. I purchased a set about 12 months ago, used them every single day until one day one of the ear pieces no longer worked. The wires broke right at the point where the two wires split. I used the pouch that comes with the headphones and never wrapped the wires around my iPod. First set cost me $30 at Wal-Mart. I purchased a replacement set or $25 a few months ago and today the exact same thing happened. I have now thrown those out also. I take very good care of the headphones. I never wind them around my iPod or tug at the wires. I am so disappointed that I have spent nearly $50 this year on headphones and now I have to go purchase another set. I will not be buying the same ones again, its a shame because they sound so good and since my iPod touch has no external volume control these were perfect. I know they are relatively cheap at $25 but I would expect to get more than a few months out of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
12/4/2009

Customer review by DMEsq

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by DMEsq
by DMEsq

great sound! i love the basss! the volume quality is greattttt. definitly worth the buy, u cant beat this sound. cheapest greatest headphones ever owned. its good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMEsq
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Earphones
6/19/2011

Customer review by Mercoro

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Mercoro
by Mercoro

I recommend these to anybody who been looking for noise-isolating earphones at this kind of price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercoro
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews