Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Makes Life Easier
6/4/2012

Customer review by valcin

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by valcin
by valcin

I became disabled, and feared i could never cook outside on my porch again- too much tending. But I had eaten food cooked on one of these similar smokers, and it gave me hope. The food was delicious, and people were loading the electric smoker, then walking away. No constant tending, just overseeing, and perfect results. Mine arrived a little dented, but I just let the manufacturer know this, because it's too hard for me to return it. So I just started cooking on it. Wow! The food is delicious! This ain't your Grandma's smoker. It's not salt-infested cooking It is a water smoker, and is quite healthy. And if what you want to cook is better on the grill, you can convert this to a grill, too.. Here's what I've learned, since I started using this product: You don't have to use large amounts of food-smaller amounts can be put on both grates, and can be ready in two hours- great for couples and individuals. No more gas tanks on my porch- it's electric! And you can use it like a grill, if needed. The directions were clear, and assembly was minimal, but read the directions- it will help you understand the unit. Using it will help you clean out your spice cabinet, but only use the ones which are appropriate with what you are cooking-a little flavor goes a long way! The best pointers I got online: Soak your wood sample 20 minutes, then wrap in foil, and make holes-keeps you from having to keep adding flavor wood, and minimizes ash. Line water pan with inexpensive foil... just to minimize cleanup. Follow the rules when curing the unit. Not difficult, but important. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valcin
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Great Smoker
11/17/2009

Customer review by SmokinJoeD

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by SmokinJoeD
by SmokinJoeD

This is a great smoker. Keeps a constant temp. Just check the water pan every 3-4 hrs. Very easy to get the perfect smoked turkey. Awesome. The site to store delivery was also awesome. Arrived quickly and without damage. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (81) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokinJoeD
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product
4/24/2012

Customer review by alabama52

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by alabama52
by alabama52

wrap a few chips or several chunks of woodchips wrapped in tinfoil with a few small holes (soak it 1st in water ) and I've cooked or smoked hams to a golden brown, turkeys too and any other types of meat. Put it on and go watch Your ballgame...ROLL TIDE ROLL

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alabama52
CULLMAN , ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent smoker
8/30/2013

Customer review by majtanj

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by majtanj
by majtanj

I like this smoker because I can put the wood in make sure it has enough liquid (water, wine, beer etc.) in the pan, put the meat or fish on the grates and plug it in. I let it go for the prescribed time, check the internal temperature and take it off. There is no worry about keeping it going with charcoal or if the temperature is consistent. I have done ribs, brisket, salmon and two whole turkeys with amazing success.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majtanj
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was delivered in damaged condition
7/1/2011

Customer review by panamaed

1.0 stars 7/1/2011 by panamaed
by panamaed

I used to own an older model. This newer one seemed to use thinner gauge steel. The water pan came with a sharp dent in it. The smoker came distorted and the lid did not fit well. A bar on the grill broke a weld. I like the improved rack clips. The older on held the water pan much closer to the element to provide much more steam/humidity.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panamaed
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
excellent smoker
12/20/2013

Customer review by otiskeeble

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by otiskeeble
by otiskeeble

I bought this smoker for my son, he loves it, it's the easiest way to smoke meat. and the clean up is wonderful. love it, love it, love it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otiskeeble
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use.
8/9/2012

Customer review by copie

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by copie
by copie

Just go by time and weight. Plug in and watch time! In pan I use two cans cheap hot beer, fill beer cans up with apple juice and then water. I purchased a chip holder and filled with apple & oak chips and let it lie on burner. Add meat and plug in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
copie
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Some Issues With The Brinkmann Smoker
6/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Brinkmann Smoker does an average job with most meats, but it could be improved with some fixes: 1. The lid has to large of a gap and allows to much of the smoke to escape during the cooking process. 2. They is no heat control on this model Smoker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sun City West, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2010

Customer review by ppearson

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by ppearson
by ppearson

Its wonderful its a fathers day gift for my dad and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ppearson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is pretty great
4/25/2014

Customer review by Alamira

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Alamira
by Alamira

I wanted a way to cook during the summer, here in San Antonio TX, without heating up my kitchen. This seemed like a logical solution. The delivery time was excellent. The box containing the smoker, was a little beat up, but, no harm done. My husband put it together in about an hour. I followed the directions on curing the smoker before use. It was fairly easy. I have two pecan trees in our backyard, so, I used the wood from them. Just be sure to soak over night. I marinated, a tough chicken hen overnight. Then fired up the smoker, added the water, plus the pecan chips. Placed the bird on the smoker, and let it smoke for six hours. Wow! Tasty, succulent chicken, was the result. I am happy with my purchase. Just remember to cure the smoker before use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
This is my second one.
8/3/2014

Customer review by DMMZ

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by DMMZ
by DMMZ

It was easy to assemble and works great. The only glitch was that the ash pan was for the charcoal burning type. I had to drill a hole to accommodate the electric heating element. It replaces one of another brand that was so underpowered that about all I could do was heat up hot dogs. This electric Brinkmann cooker gets up to 400 degrees in a short time when used as a grill, which is how I use it mostly. The first one I had rusted out after about 10 years, but that was due to my own negligence. I'm glad they still manufacture it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMMZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the money
6/9/2014

Customer review by PRSCLA

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by PRSCLA
by PRSCLA

I did have a problem with the screw holes for the handles. All of them were off by one inch. I had to get out my drill and drill holes. As for the gap around the top, easy enough fix with a ring of scrunched aluminum foil. All in all, works great. I had had the same model years ago, so I pretty much knew what I was getting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRSCLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/6/2014

Customer review by 123DL

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by 123DL
by 123DL

My wife loves this Brinkman electric smoker Walmart on line buy and ship to store is a great service. This is the second purchase I have made this way and I couldn't be happier. 123DL, Livingston, Texas

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123DL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoker
5/18/2014

Customer review by Ar2De2

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Ar2De2
by Ar2De2

Excellent Product, a No Brainer for anyone wanting to smoke meats

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ar2De2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
7/24/2012

Customer review by jimtheskidkid

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by jimtheskidkid
by jimtheskidkid

electric is the way to go

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimtheskidkid
South Bend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works as advertised!
11/29/2012

Customer review by mrllmc

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by mrllmc
by mrllmc

Had to finally lay the 'old smoker', so I picked up this smoker prior to Thanksgiving. Great value, great product...looking forward to smoking some Prime Rib for Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrllmc
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many missing pieces
10/3/2014

Customer review by Mauro271

1.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Mauro271
by Mauro271

We returned this because all of the hardware, handles and instructions were missing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauro271
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
still waiting on parts!
1/25/2014

Customer review by PJG63

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by PJG63
by PJG63

I was pretty excited to receive my gourmet smoker 3 weeks back. When I unpackaged it I pulled out assembly instructions and proceeded to inspect and inventory. It looked pretty good except I was missing a critical lower bracket which suspends the water bowl and lower grate. The enamaled water bowl was damaged from either the factory or just poor quality materials. The enamel was just flakimg off. Contacted Brinkmann Customer Service, they were responsive and said they were sending a bracket and new water pan. Pan showed up still no bracket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJG63
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great grill
4/2/2014

Customer review by shabiu

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by shabiu
by shabiu

have not used it yet..have to season it and a little cold here yet..but out of the box it seemed to be very well made..a much heavier grade of steel than i expected..easy to put together..and everything fit well...the lid is a little loose but it is supposed to be ..to help with venting... all in all a great unit...look forward to years of use..easy to convert to a grill....do not think i will be using the propane grill at all this year...

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shabiu
trinidad colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice smoker Poor shipping and handeling by Walmart
4/18/2014

Customer review by smokenmeat

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by smokenmeat
by smokenmeat

Paid extra for upgraded shipping still arrived three days later than it was supposed to be delivered with no explanation. Box open when finely delivered but smoker parts were all there. Would highly recommend the Brinkmann Electric smoker but not through Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokenmeat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews