Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Makes Life Easier
6/4/2012

Customer review by valcin

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by valcin
by valcin
Top 100 contributor

I became disabled, and feared i could never cook outside on my porch again- too much tending. But I had eaten food cooked on one of these similar smokers, and it gave me hope. The food was delicious, and people were loading the electric smoker, then walking away. No constant tending, just overseeing, and perfect results. Mine arrived a little dented, but I just let the manufacturer know this, because it's too hard for me to return it. So I just started cooking on it. Wow! The food is delicious! This ain't your Grandma's smoker. It's not salt-infested cooking It is a water smoker, and is quite healthy. And if what you want to cook is better on the grill, you can convert this to a grill, too.. Here's what I've learned, since I started using this product: You don't have to use large amounts of food-smaller amounts can be put on both grates, and can be ready in two hours- great for couples and individuals. No more gas tanks on my porch- it's electric! And you can use it like a grill, if needed. The directions were clear, and assembly was minimal, but read the directions- it will help you understand the unit. Using it will help you clean out your spice cabinet, but only use the ones which are appropriate with what you are cooking-a little flavor goes a long way! The best pointers I got online: Soak your wood sample 20 minutes, then wrap in foil, and make holes-keeps you from having to keep adding flavor wood, and minimizes ash. Line water pan with inexpensive foil... just to minimize cleanup. Follow the rules when curing the unit. Not difficult, but important. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (70) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valcin
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Great Smoker
11/17/2009

Customer review by SmokinJoeD

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by SmokinJoeD
by SmokinJoeD

This is a great smoker. Keeps a constant temp. Just check the water pan every 3-4 hrs. Very easy to get the perfect smoked turkey. Awesome. The site to store delivery was also awesome. Arrived quickly and without damage. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokinJoeD
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is my second one.
8/3/2014

Customer review by DMMZ

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by DMMZ
by DMMZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to assemble and works great. The only glitch was that the ash pan was for the charcoal burning type. I had to drill a hole to accommodate the electric heating element. It replaces one of another brand that was so underpowered that about all I could do was heat up hot dogs. This electric Brinkmann cooker gets up to 400 degrees in a short time when used as a grill, which is how I use it mostly. The first one I had rusted out after about 10 years, but that was due to my own negligence. I'm glad they still manufacture it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMMZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent smoker
12/20/2013

Customer review by otiskeeble

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by otiskeeble
by otiskeeble
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this smoker for my son, he loves it, it's the easiest way to smoke meat. and the clean up is wonderful. love it, love it, love it

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
otiskeeble
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
4/24/2012

Customer review by alabama52

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by alabama52
by alabama52

wrap a few chips or several chunks of woodchips wrapped in tinfoil with a few small holes (soak it 1st in water ) and I've cooked or smoked hams to a golden brown, turkeys too and any other types of meat. Put it on and go watch Your ballgame...ROLL TIDE ROLL

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alabama52
CULLMAN , ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent smoker
8/30/2013

Customer review by majtanj

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by majtanj
by majtanj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this smoker because I can put the wood in make sure it has enough liquid (water, wine, beer etc.) in the pan, put the meat or fish on the grates and plug it in. I let it go for the prescribed time, check the internal temperature and take it off. There is no worry about keeping it going with charcoal or if the temperature is consistent. I have done ribs, brisket, salmon and two whole turkeys with amazing success.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
majtanj
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smoker!
11/25/2015

Customer review by Sailorgirl

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Sailorgirl
by Sailorgirl

This is our 3rd Brinkman smoker. We like them so much we have one at our house, one at our lake house and bought the third for our the grandkids' house so my husband can smoke turkeys at Christmans. Brinkman has discontinued them, which is a shame. Unlike a charcoal smoker, you dont have to get up every 2 hours overnight to add charcoal or water. The temperature is consistant so the water does not boil out of the pan. Same great taste as charcoal. Hint -- Use wood chunks instead of the chips and soak them overnight in water for the best results. Great smoker. especially for under $100.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailorgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use.
8/9/2012

Customer review by copie

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by copie
by copie

Just go by time and weight. Plug in and watch time! In pan I use two cans cheap hot beer, fill beer cans up with apple juice and then water. I purchased a chip holder and filled with apple & oak chips and let it lie on burner. Add meat and plug in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copie
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This is pretty great
4/25/2014

Customer review by Alamira

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Alamira
by Alamira
Top 500 contributor

I wanted a way to cook during the summer, here in San Antonio TX, without heating up my kitchen. This seemed like a logical solution. The delivery time was excellent. The box containing the smoker, was a little beat up, but, no harm done. My husband put it together in about an hour. I followed the directions on curing the smoker before use. It was fairly easy. I have two pecan trees in our backyard, so, I used the wood from them. Just be sure to soak over night. I marinated, a tough chicken hen overnight. Then fired up the smoker, added the water, plus the pecan chips. Placed the bird on the smoker, and let it smoke for six hours. Wow! Tasty, succulent chicken, was the result. I am happy with my purchase. Just remember to cure the smoker before use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alamira
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Major design flaws.
8/28/2015

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Paul
by Paul

1)The "gap" (1/4 ") between the "Hood" and the smoker body allows for the excessive escape of heat and smoke making it difficult to properly assess the how "done" the meat, pork, and chicken that I have tried. The manufacturer states that the gap is necessary to properly function. If so this is a serious design flaw. 2) The access door is too small making the task of adding wood chips problematic. The door also fits poorly allowing for the escape of heat. This is another design flaw which hinders cooking. In summary, I wish that I had purchased a front loading smoker such as Masterbuilt or Little Chief.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Some Issues With The Brinkmann Smoker
6/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Brinkmann Smoker does an average job with most meats, but it could be improved with some fixes: 1. The lid has to large of a gap and allows to much of the smoke to escape during the cooking process. 2. They is no heat control on this model Smoker.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sun City West, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was delivered in damaged condition
7/1/2011

Customer review by panamaed

1.0 stars 7/1/2011 by panamaed
by panamaed

I used to own an older model. This newer one seemed to use thinner gauge steel. The water pan came with a sharp dent in it. The smoker came distorted and the lid did not fit well. A bar on the grill broke a weld. I like the improved rack clips. The older on held the water pan much closer to the element to provide much more steam/humidity.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
panamaed
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good product for the money
6/9/2014

Customer review by PRSCLA

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by PRSCLA
by PRSCLA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did have a problem with the screw holes for the handles. All of them were off by one inch. I had to get out my drill and drill holes. As for the gap around the top, easy enough fix with a ring of scrunched aluminum foil. All in all, works great. I had had the same model years ago, so I pretty much knew what I was getting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRSCLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2010

Customer review by ppearson

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by ppearson
by ppearson

Its wonderful its a fathers day gift for my dad and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ppearson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smoker
5/18/2014

Customer review by Ar2De2

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Ar2De2
by Ar2De2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Product, a No Brainer for anyone wanting to smoke meats

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ar2De2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
still waiting on parts!
1/25/2014

Customer review by PJG63

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by PJG63
by PJG63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pretty excited to receive my gourmet smoker 3 weeks back. When I unpackaged it I pulled out assembly instructions and proceeded to inspect and inventory. It looked pretty good except I was missing a critical lower bracket which suspends the water bowl and lower grate. The enamaled water bowl was damaged from either the factory or just poor quality materials. The enamel was just flakimg off. Contacted Brinkmann Customer Service, they were responsive and said they were sending a bracket and new water pan. Pan showed up still no bracket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJG63
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Many missing pieces
10/3/2014

Customer review by Mauro271

1.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Mauro271
by Mauro271
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We returned this because all of the hardware, handles and instructions were missing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mauro271
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/6/2014

Customer review by 123DL

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by 123DL
by 123DL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife loves this Brinkman electric smoker Walmart on line buy and ship to store is a great service. This is the second purchase I have made this way and I couldn't be happier. 123DL, Livingston, Texas

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123DL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised!
11/29/2012

Customer review by mrllmc

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by mrllmc
by mrllmc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to finally lay the 'old smoker', so I picked up this smoker prior to Thanksgiving. Great value, great product...looking forward to smoking some Prime Rib for Christmas!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrllmc
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
7/24/2012

Customer review by jimtheskidkid

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by jimtheskidkid
by jimtheskidkid

electric is the way to go

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimtheskidkid
South Bend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews