Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
TNP Hall Of Fame
3/23/2011

Customer review by LockedAndLoaded

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by LockedAndLoaded
by LockedAndLoaded

Ultra light knife that came razor sharp out of the box. Great everyday carry blade. Thanks to Nutnfancy for a great recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LockedAndLoaded
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Knife
12/6/2009

Customer review by Yesitsgood

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Yesitsgood
by Yesitsgood

This is a great knife. I have a lot of knives and i would have to say this is one of the best made knives I have ever owned. Very sharp, Kershaw makes great American knives. You should defiantly consider purchasing this knife.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yesitsgood
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great EDC
9/5/2010

Customer review by bewareofsnake

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by bewareofsnake
by bewareofsnake

This is my second skyline. Had to retire the first because I dropped it on cement with the blade out and it landed on the tip. Whoops. Great tacky grip. Great high belt clip. Feels great in the hand. Great blade. The mechanism on my first one was perfect. This new one is a bit more hesitant, but imagine it would open up with use. For this price, I'll probably buy a few more just to have around. FYI, Amazon is a tad cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bewareofsnake
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great EDC
9/6/2009

Customer review by 55linc

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by 55linc
by 55linc

This is a great knife for everyday carry. It is light weight and easy to deploy. Mine arrived razor sharp out of the box. I would recommend this knife to any one who needs a light weight pocket knife.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55linc
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love This Knife
2/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received this knife as a gift almost a year ago, and it is probably my favorite knife. It came out of the package RAZOR SHARP - you can literally shave with it and get decent results. The action is great, and the slim profile fits in your pocket perfectly. It's lightweight but sturdy, simple but very good-looking. I have dished out loads of abuse to this knife, and not only did it take it, it asked for more. The model I got was NOT spring-assisted, but it can be opened just as fast as one that is. Sadly, I actually lost my Kershaw Skyline a few days ago, and I feel naked without it. I am going to buy a replacement ASAP. I strongly recommend this knife. It's sharp, well-built, and an overall excellent knife for daily carry. I LOVE THIS KNIFE!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value
3/8/2010

Customer review by jonas51

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by jonas51
by jonas51

I was very happy to add this Kershaw to my collection. The blade opens smoothly with a flick of the finger and is as sharp out of the package as any knife I've purchased. Add the lightweight and streamline look, you've got a great knife.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonas51
Rio Medina, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/27/2010

Customer review by Who8mybrownie

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Who8mybrownie
by Who8mybrownie

Great Hollow-ground blade, cheap, fantastic steel, light-weight. This blade is worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Who8mybrownie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EDC Perfection
12/16/2011

Customer review by SwitchBlade8820

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by SwitchBlade8820
by SwitchBlade8820

This Is a great knife, it came with an extremely razor sharp edge (it would shave hair.) At the time I got it I paid 42 without tax, but it was worth it. The handle is perfect size for avg. hands with ergonomics to die for. It does also have a sense of collectibility (not this exact one) as there are two limited edition models, a hunter orange, and a snap on version with red handles. The only downfall I have with this knife is the clip/blade both made of the 14C28N sandvik steel, you ask why? Well it has a rusting problem (as well as all kershaws with bead blast finishes) it will rust quickly if kept in storage in a moist room or if gotten wet and not wiped off, I suggest mild oiling on the blade every few weeks will prevent it from happening, or at least try. Other than that no other downfalls. Overall its Sharp, has a Nice blade shape, it holds an edge better that AUS8A but slightly less than CPM154CM, and it is perfect for everyday needs. Once again Kershaw has hit this one out the park! The picture is the Limited Edition Snap On Version (I found one online for $35 on www.Kershawguy.com)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwitchBlade8820
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great EDC, just watch the tip
3/28/2011

Customer review by pzampino

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by pzampino
by pzampino

Per my previous review, this knife is wonderful for EDC. However, I've learned that you need to be careful with the tip. I drove the tip into some oak kindling, and tried to split it along the grain by twisting the blade, and the tip bent. It bent back easily enough, but I was surprised by the bending. Obviously, this knife is not intended for that type of application. It has continued to serve very well for EDC applications.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pzampino
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
skyline.
1/10/2010

Customer review by jps47

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by jps47
by jps47

very light weight,extremely sharp,the opening system is great. kershaw makes great knives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jps47
largo fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tough, durable, slim, lightweight, sharp
5/8/2011

Customer review by AndymanCNY

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by AndymanCNY
by AndymanCNY

I chose this knife after reading lots of reviews and doing a lot of comparisons. I was looking for something with good-quality steel, a slim form factor and pocket clip for easy carry, a blade above 3", and very easy one-handed opening. This meets all those criteria, plus a bonus - it's made in the USA! It's very sharp out of the box, and the opening is very easy and smooth. It doesn't feel spring-assisted like some other knives, but a solid flick with your finger flings the blade right open and locks it. The liner lock makes it easy to close with one hand as well. Overall I'm very impressed with this knife - no complaints or regrets. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndymanCNY
CNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a nice knife but I've had better!!!!!
5/3/2012

Customer review by cutterthedog

3.0 stars 5/3/2012 by cutterthedog
by cutterthedog

I liked this knife but if you want something more durable that can cut through practically anything I found a new tool that I can't live without!!! It's also impossible to loose because it comes with a retractable rope. Here's the link if it can help anyone else out and save them the hassle of shopping around and spending outrageous amounts of money then it's made my day. https://www.facebook.com/boomerangtool

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutterthedog
About Time
4/19/2010

Customer review by TXStevo

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by TXStevo
by TXStevo

I will not buy cheap knifes again after buying this knife with its excellent quality steal. Wish I wouldn't have wasted my money on the other cheap stuff. This knife is really excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXStevo
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
I love this knife!
5/4/2010

Customer review by nozgi4ek

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by nozgi4ek
by nozgi4ek

I just love it! Exceptional value for affordable price! Excellent steel, G-10 handle, and just for $26.00? Killing combination!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nozgi4ek
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't go wrong
5/15/2010

Customer review by SmokeEdge

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by SmokeEdge
by SmokeEdge

Another great Kershaw product.Good for EDC ,or a night on the town.Slim,sharp and alot of blade for handle size.Great little knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeEdge
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds expectations
6/17/2010

Customer review by CKAZ

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by CKAZ
by CKAZ

This is a wonderful EDC knife. Size is spot on, fit and finish is excellent, steel takes an edge very nicely and ergonomics are great! I have nothing negative to say about this knife. I own many knives and this is the one that I carry on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CKAZ
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect For Everyday Carry
7/31/2010

Customer review by Shyra

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Shyra
by Shyra

With this knife, Kershaw shows once again that you always need to check where your knife is made before you buy it. The Skyline is made in the USA and the quality shows. This lightweight knife holds an edge for months with heavy, everyday use and is a breeze to sharpen. The inertia-open system allows you the ease of an assisted-opening knife without the problems than can come from a spring loaded blade. The Skyline is tough, lightweight and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shyra
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent Knife
2/25/2011

Customer review by J0311

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by J0311
by J0311

This was my first "flipper" design knife. It opens very, very fast. It's also very light, only about two and a fraction ounces. I would recommend this knife to a friend. It can handle a wide variety of jobs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J0311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic knife!
3/11/2011

Customer review by PhilOutdoors

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by PhilOutdoors
by PhilOutdoors

This knife is perhaps the best folder I've ever used. It is super lightweight, and the blade is razor sharp out of the box. The steel holds a great edge, and it's easy to sharpen. I've put this knife through some heavy use (wood shaving/carving, cutting cord/rope, etc...), and it's still shaving the hair off my arm with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhilOutdoors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great knife
4/14/2011

Customer review by joseywhales

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by joseywhales
by joseywhales

Great little knife. Perfect every day carry. Lightweight, you don't know its there untill you need it. You can't go wrong with a Kershaw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joseywhales
new orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews