Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31 reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
EDC Perfection
12/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Is a great knife, it came with an extremely razor sharp edge (it would shave hair.) At the time I got it I paid 42 without tax, but it was worth it. The handle is perfect size for avg. hands with ergonomics to die for. It does also have a sense of collectibility (not this exact one) as there are two limited edition models, a hunter orange, and a snap on version with red handles. The only downfall I have with this knife is the clip/blade both made of the 14C28N sandvik steel, you ask why? Well it has a rusting problem (as well as all kershaws with bead blast finishes) it will rust quickly if kept in storage in a moist room or if gotten wet and not wiped off, I suggest mild oiling on the blade every few weeks will prevent it from happening, or at least try. Other than that no other downfalls. Overall its Sharp, has a Nice blade shape, it holds an edge better that AUS8A but slightly less than CPM154CM, and it is perfect for everyday needs. Once again Kershaw has hit this one out the park! The picture is the Limited Edition Snap On Version (I found one online for $35 on www.Kershawguy.com)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TNP Hall Of Fame
3/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ultra light knife that came razor sharp out of the box. Great everyday carry blade. Thanks to Nutnfancy for a great recommendation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kershaw Skyline delivers as expected.
3/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Light weight, quick to deploy, and carries unobtrusively. There are few "better" choices in an every day carry, general use type knife, and there are none that are a better value. The pocket clip is low profile and sturdy, and can be reconfigured "point end" if the user so desires. I cannot recommend the Skyline highly enough. Thank you to youtube channel nutnfancy for making me aware of this excellent buy. -Eric
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome knife
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best pocket knife I have owned. Sharp good steel. Good opening action.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptional Knife
12/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great knife. I have a lot of knives and i would have to say this is one of the best made knives I have ever owned. Very sharp, Kershaw makes great American knives. You should defiantly consider purchasing this knife.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great EDC
9/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second skyline. Had to retire the first because I dropped it on cement with the blade out and it landed on the tip. Whoops. Great tacky grip. Great high belt clip. Feels great in the hand. Great blade. The mechanism on my first one was perfect. This new one is a bit more hesitant, but imagine it would open up with use. For this price, I'll probably buy a few more just to have around. FYI, Amazon is a tad cheaper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love This Knife
2/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this knife as a gift almost a year ago, and it is probably my favorite knife. It came out of the package RAZOR SHARP - you can literally shave with it and get decent results. The action is great, and the slim profile fits in your pocket perfectly. It's lightweight but sturdy, simple but very good-looking. I have dished out loads of abuse to this knife, and not only did it take it, it asked for more. The model I got was NOT spring-assisted, but it can be opened just as fast as one that is. Sadly, I actually lost my Kershaw Skyline a few days ago, and I feel naked without it. I am going to buy a replacement ASAP. I strongly recommend this knife. It's sharp, well-built, and an overall excellent knife for daily carry. I LOVE THIS KNIFE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great EDC
9/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great knife for everyday carry. It is light weight and easy to deploy. Mine arrived razor sharp out of the box. I would recommend this knife to any one who needs a light weight pocket knife.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tough, durable, slim, lightweight, sharp
5/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I chose this knife after reading lots of reviews and doing a lot of comparisons. I was looking for something with good-quality steel, a slim form factor and pocket clip for easy carry, a blade above 3", and very easy one-handed opening. This meets all those criteria, plus a bonus - it's made in the USA! It's very sharp out of the box, and the opening is very easy and smooth. It doesn't feel spring-assisted like some other knives, but a solid flick with your finger flings the blade right open and locks it. The liner lock makes it easy to close with one hand as well. Overall I'm very impressed with this knife - no complaints or regrets. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Hollow-ground blade, cheap, fantastic steel, light-weight. This blade is worth every cent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great EDC, just watch the tip
3/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Per my previous review, this knife is wonderful for EDC. However, I've learned that you need to be careful with the tip. I drove the tip into some oak kindling, and tried to split it along the grain by twisting the blade, and the tip bent. It bent back easily enough, but I was surprised by the bending. Obviously, this knife is not intended for that type of application. It has continued to serve very well for EDC applications.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
skyline.
1/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very light weight,extremely sharp,the opening system is great. kershaw makes great knives.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great value
3/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very happy to add this Kershaw to my collection. The blade opens smoothly with a flick of the finger and is as sharp out of the package as any knife I've purchased. Add the lightweight and streamline look, you've got a great knife.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size pocket knife.
12/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
To carry in my pocket on a daily basis this knife works perfectly. Essentially a slim line knife I was pleasantly surprised at the size and import of the blade. Fits comfortably in my hand. Opens quickly. Quality brand at affordable price. Very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic knife!
1/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This knife is worth every penny. I’ve owned it for over a year now and have used it on several backpacking/camping, hunting and fishing trips with no complaints. Holds an edge well and is not hard to re-sharpen. It is right at that large, but not too large sized pocket knife, with a very nice slim profile. No wobbles or shakes, very strong (though I stick to the old saying of never use a knife as a pry bar). The Kershaw Skyline is comparable with other, knives such as Benchmade and Spiderco, all well crafted cutting tools.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Knife at the Right Price
3/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are looking for a great lightweight, extremely functional every day carry knife, don't hesitate to pick up one (or several) of these! The Kershaw Skyline is currently the most talked-about lightweight EDC knife on the internet, and I can say from personal experience that all the gushing is not just hype. The price on this knife is good; you might be able to find it for a buck or two less, but the free "ship to local store for pick-up" makes buying from Walmart the best deal that I have found so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect For Everyday Carry
7/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
With this knife, Kershaw shows once again that you always need to check where your knife is made before you buy it. The Skyline is made in the USA and the quality shows. This lightweight knife holds an edge for months with heavy, everyday use and is a breeze to sharpen. The inertia-open system allows you the ease of an assisted-opening knife without the problems than can come from a spring loaded blade. The Skyline is tough, lightweight and easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing knife, no nonsense.
4/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Flat out great knife. Comes razor sharp, no trouble with lock up, nice and sturdy. Tough knife you can carry every day. Good sized blade for anything you may need day to day around the house or work. The tip is nice and thin which makes puncturing plastic or paper extremely easy. It opens very quick and smooth without even needing a wrist flip. Like I said in the summary, no nonsense. Everything you need and nothing you don't. I love this blade.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptional value and perfect EDC knfe
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok, this knife is perfect for a medium EDC. The blade is perfect, the handle has enough traction and the weight is fine too. This is popular knife for a good reason. Just check the reviews on YouTube and you will understand why. As an alternative I could recommend the Spyderco Tenacious (not carried by Walmart, but the Delica is a good choice too). It is about as long but has more blade for the money. In short: highly recommended knife!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a nice knife but I've had better!!!!!
5/3/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked this knife but if you want something more durable that can cut through practically anything I found a new tool that I can't live without!!! It's also impossible to loose because it comes with a retractable rope. Here's the link if it can help anyone else out and save them the hassle of shopping around and spending outrageous amounts of money then it's made my day. https://www.facebook.com/boomerangtool
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-