Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
wow!
11/3/2009

Customer review by Tominnh

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by Tominnh
by Tominnh

light weight and Very focused beam. I was shining the light off trees I know to be 1.5 miles away this is the most insane light I've ever owned. I love it and hope it lasts a long time. only thing i would change is a longer cord. I use it to find house numbers in the country at night.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tominnh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
boating light
9/26/2010

Customer review by coanranger

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by coanranger
by coanranger

Does what it is supposed to do. Used as navigating light on a 19' Carolina Skiff at night.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coanranger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
power house
8/11/2015

Customer review by rick

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by rick
by rick

good light for boating

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Spot Light
10/11/2015

Customer review by aray38

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by aray38
by aray38

This light really reaches out for quite a long distance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aray38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value, great performer
11/26/2009

Customer review by tripledad

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by tripledad
by tripledad

this is a very useful and well priced spotlight. it's pretty rugged and supposedly water resistant. my only minor complaint, if you'd even call it that, is that the switch is a slide type on the back of the unit. i would think it would be more useful if it was a trigger switch, but all in all it doesn't affect the product and certainly wouldn't prevent me from recommending it. oh, and i got it in only a couple of days, well ahead of the shipping estimate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tripledad
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Advertising Problems
6/22/2013

Customer review by hawkavia

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by hawkavia
by hawkavia

I purchase it this product online. It was advertised as a Marine 3 million candle power. When you read the box its only 1100 lumens which is less then 100 watts. If you do the the math 3 million candle power is way more then 1100 lumens. (1600 lumens is 100 watts) (100 lumens is around 7.95 candlepower) Which gives this light about 8745 candle power. The directions also state this light is to be used in a DRY location only. Then why is it a Marine 3 light? I don't get it Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawkavia
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/17/2012

Customer review by beefproducer

3.0 stars 3/17/2012 by beefproducer
by beefproducer

the bulb burned out way to early.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beefproducer
May, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gift!
9/15/2015

Customer review by Merlin

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Merlin
by Merlin

We bought this as a gift for a friend that enjoys night fishing. It is fabulous! It pierces the darkness and illuminates the correct path on the water. It also comes with a nice fabric storage bag; perfect for keeping the light safely tucked away on the boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spotlight is exactly what we wanted.
8/12/2014

Customer review by NiskyHill

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by NiskyHill
by NiskyHill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light is bright enough and shines far enough for us to patrol an area where the landscaping includes bushes and trees, some of substantial size, from the road. Cord is long enough for the driver to hold light outside of truck while driving, and coil keeps it from getting tangled. Ours is not a marine application, so cannot gauge durability in that environment; for our use it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiskyHill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
misleading
8/11/2015

Customer review by georgebr549

1.0 stars 8/11/2015 by georgebr549
by georgebr549

This light is not 3000,000 candle light, only 1100 lumens

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgebr549
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2012

Customer review by firemanblue

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by firemanblue
by firemanblue

Light seems to be built well and the carry bag is a nice addition. The bag offers little in protection however it should help with cleanliness. Light is intense for the price range. Cant wait to try it on the lake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firemanblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great light for night patrols with the USCG AUX
7/7/2014

Customer review by seedog2688

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by seedog2688
by seedog2688
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Should work well on USCG AUX patrols

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seedog2688
Apollo Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2010

Customer review by faucetsunlimited

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by faucetsunlimited
by faucetsunlimited

I'm happy so far, its bright, and lightweight. Great price and fast shipping. I hope it lasts longer than a rechargeable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faucetsunlimited
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
No differance
8/7/2012

Customer review by wayne1967

2.0 stars 8/7/2012 by wayne1967
by wayne1967

Didn't cut through fog any better than my 400,000 light I already had.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wayne1967
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Blue Max Marine 3 Million
5/20/2015

Customer review by dpj86

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by dpj86
by dpj86

It works great. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dpj86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for the price
6/12/2010

Customer review by tcburnett

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by tcburnett
by tcburnett

One would think a 'marine' light would be waterproof, but...

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcburnett
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great spot light for the money.
4/5/2012

Customer review by Rancherette

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Rancherette
by Rancherette

We use this spot light to check cows at night while they are calving. It is great. It is brite and lights up a long distance. It doesn't cut through the fog like they claim. But all in all a great spot light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rancherette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice and bright!
10/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not bad for the price, however I can't tell a difference between this and a regular light in the fog. I would not buy it for fog use. But it is brighter than most other lights i've owned. Jay B.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newport, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very brite spotlight
11/27/2012

Customer review by TTNTNT

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by TTNTNT
by TTNTNT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this light to spot deer at night. The on-off switch is not at a good spot, But I got use to it. It is very brite and works for my intended use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTNTNT
SUNBURY, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for price
9/12/2012

Customer review by Spyderweb2

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Spyderweb2
by Spyderweb2

Great price. Works as expected. For how I use it, I wouldn't mind a longer cord, but that's easily fixed with a 12 volt extension.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spyderweb2
Camillus, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews