Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Spotlight !!
1/25/2010

Customer review by jandt10

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by jandt10
by jandt10

I did a lot of research before buying this for my boat. It has the best usage time for any I have reviewed (up to 40 minutes by all accounts). I haven't leaned on mine so I don't know exactly, but it is very bright and gives a good spot (6 to 7 foot) at 75 yards. Can be charged (and used while charging) on the DC/ cigarette plug. Comes with a AC wall charger as well. I don't have any complaints and the price was definitely right!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jandt10
Western Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
No Endurance
10/30/2009

Customer review by Dataco

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Dataco
by Dataco

This is a very good product. Cuts through the fog and darkness like its not even there. The only problem is that the battery by itself has short staying power. First time fully charged; the battery by itself lasted 38 min.s. Then I had to use the cig. lighter adapter on the boat.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dataco
Lake Lanier, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bright Indeed!
8/5/2009

Customer review by CrabbyCake

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by CrabbyCake
by CrabbyCake

Great spotlight. Used to go crabbing at night. Wish the battery life was longer, but it comes with a car charger!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrabbyCake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Charger burt out after 8 months
5/7/2013

Customer review by spurlock50

2.0 stars 5/7/2013 by spurlock50
by spurlock50

Great light while it lasted but charger is burnt out and Brinkmann does't carry the charger model that came with light. I have a rechargeable light with no way to recharge it, making it a doorstop.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spurlock50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2011

Customer review by Kskdfjlsakfja

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Kskdfjlsakfja
by Kskdfjlsakfja

This light is great. Plenty bright, comes with an ac adapter as well as a car adapter, long battery life.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kskdfjlsakfja
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's has very powerful beam. Easy to use.
8/30/2013

Customer review by milan65

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by milan65
by milan65

It does what it supposed to. It lights object that is very far away. Easily comparable to high beams of a car. Have not had a chance to test how long it last before it drains out battery, but the fact that I can plug it in and continue using is all I can ask for. The light is a bit on heavy side with that huge battery but that is expected. Powerful bulb needs strong power source. So far I like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milan65
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great light for marine use
9/5/2012

Customer review by CaptainBlue

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by CaptainBlue
by CaptainBlue

This is a great light for marine use. Very bright. Could use a neck strap so your hands would be free when not in use. Like the fact that it can be recharged with AC or 12 volt connection. For extended use it could use and extra battery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainBlue
Chesapeake Bay, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really well built
10/17/2011

Customer review by 1jetboat

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by 1jetboat
by 1jetboat

It is a great light, it cost more then some junk on e-bay, but I feel it is well worth the difference as it is really heavy built to last

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1jetboat
STOCKTON,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good spotlight
4/7/2014

Customer review by recluse

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by recluse
by recluse

the spotlight is just what I needed, the only thing I can not attest to is durability, only because I've only had it a week, but 2 previous Brinkman's were VERY durable so I'm looking forward to this being so too. It throws a LONG light!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recluse
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
6/7/2011

Customer review by Blackadder999

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Blackadder999
by Blackadder999

My $19.99 5 year old spot light finally died. This is a great replacement.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackadder999
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great Light!
8/11/2009

Customer review by BlueE46

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by BlueE46
by BlueE46

Very effective light, great battery life. If you're familiar with other Q-beam models (I've had several - no rechargables), this is a bit heavy ... but a very nice light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueE46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great spotlight for dark nights on the water
9/9/2012

Customer review by ItsBobbyG

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by ItsBobbyG
by ItsBobbyG

Sturdy, Bright and will cut through the mist. Have used it twice on two very dark nights on the Potomac River and it was perfect to navigate through the minefields of crab pots. There is one negative; it is very heavy and that is the only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars. I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsBobbyG
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
spotlight
4/3/2014

Customer review by bracak

3.0 stars 4/3/2014 by bracak
by bracak

this item works well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bracak
down east
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spotlight at unbeatable price.
10/24/2012

Customer review by tuxster

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by tuxster
by tuxster

A very reliable product. You can see far and very well with this camera. The battery holds up and keeps it's charge. Will purchase as gift for my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuxster
Berkeley Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what's shown in the picture
6/14/2015

Customer review by cardsbytootsie

1.0 stars 6/14/2015 by cardsbytootsie
by cardsbytootsie

I ordered this based upon the claim that it's a 2 million candle power light and it came as a 700 lumin - far below 2 million candle power. I returned it. Would have been fine as a regular flashlight but certainly not bright enough for what it claims.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cardsbytootsie
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/20/2011

Customer review by Tarheel56

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Tarheel56
by Tarheel56

great product at a good price, would be even better if it came with two batteries

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarheel56
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lot of bang for the buck!
1/22/2012

Customer review by ignolia

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by ignolia
by ignolia

The spotlight is very bright. It's a bit on the heavy side, but to me this means it has a heavy duty battery in it!! Nevr really used it for a long period of time yet to see haow long the battery lasts though. I bought it for use on my boat and it's winter time in Michigan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ignolia
macomb mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great spot light for the price.
8/13/2013

Customer review by EDW213

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by EDW213
by EDW213

The light is exactly what I was looking for. Great light and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDW213
OC NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Priced right and better that others I have seen
7/16/2012

Customer review by The1Bud

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by The1Bud
by The1Bud

This spotlight is quite heavy, which is really from the huge removable battery. I like it because you can either run it on the battery or with the 12v cord. I was looking for a marine spotlight for our new boat. At first, I found a different one than this that was a bit cheaper, but it seemed pretty low quality. Also, it did not have an option for a 12v adapter.So, I brought it back to the store and ordered this one. I am not sure what makes any of these "marine". None of them float nor are they waterproof. Whatever, I guess. I was hoping to get free shipping on this to my house, but Walmart only had free shipping to the local store, which took a bit longer and it was not as convenient. In the end, it was not too big of a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The1Bud
Ferndale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/14/2013

Customer review by KK4CLA

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by KK4CLA
by KK4CLA

A little heavy, but a good trade-off for the brightness and dual power modes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KK4CLA
Cumming, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews