Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Handy
8/17/2009

Customer review by WIFireEMT

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by WIFireEMT
by WIFireEMT

Since my job as a Firefighter EMT, involves a lot of different situations I always carry a knife with me. I used to carry a Gerber Paraframe, which is great and light weight, but it lacks screwdrivers. So I went out and bought the Leatherman knife with screwdrivers. I that ended up lacking a pliers. So I bought this actually at Target, due to a price difference and I love it. The screwdrivers come in handy a lot!! I love this tool and the only complaints are the knife is a little stiff. And about a week or two into having it the blade started to have little rust spots. No big deal, but it is kind of annoying. My other Leathermans still do not have spots and they are also used everyday. I have a Leatherman Wave with my firefighting gear, and that comes in handy a lot also.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIFireEMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT A STRAIGHT EDGE BLADE!
11/11/2012

Customer review by FlyingSquirrelFalling

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by FlyingSquirrelFalling
by FlyingSquirrelFalling

I'm gong to start by saying how happy I am with the overall product. It's barebones (bad joke) but I'll be using every feature of it every day at home and at work. The problem's that the product images on this site lead me to believe I would be getting a straight edge blade. I didn't. It is a combination serrated and straight edge. Some people don't mind combo blades, but I find them harder to maintain, so I was somewhat disappointed when I opened the package. It's a fantastic price for a fantastic product, and it arrived ahead of schedule, but the straight edge was a major selling point for me, and I'm a little unhappy with the outdated product image. Please fix it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyingSquirrelFalling
Eden Prairie, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the picture is wrong, don't order
2/7/2013

Customer review by ghost045

2.0 stars 2/7/2013 by ghost045
by ghost045

I ordered this and the picture showed it to be a plain edge and the one I got had a combo edge,very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghost045
flowermound Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a high quality item very well made
8/20/2010

Customer review by tazzy1devil

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by tazzy1devil
by tazzy1devil

this is a very well made quality tool and comes in a lot of different configerations to meet your needs wether it be for camping, work or like me aviation leatherman is very hard to beat

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazzy1devil
Tasmania Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great knife very useful
7/23/2013

Customer review by Corcho

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Corcho
by Corcho

Great knife very useful I lost one like this that I got as a gift. I really love it so I had to replace it. I found the best deal at Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corcho
Tulare,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GIFT
1/7/2010

Customer review by Solargirl

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Solargirl
by Solargirl

We bought Leatherman Skeletools for all of our installers. WONDERFUL GIFT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solargirl
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice light tool good attachments
7/11/2013

Customer review by Brunoo

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Brunoo
by Brunoo

be careful when using the pliers they will break if you twist them. but the 25 year warranty with leatherman is outstanding they will usually replace the tool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brunoo
temple, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2013

Customer review by Tkhps

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Tkhps
by Tkhps

I brought this item for fishing, because this tool has good quality. It won't have corrosion even I get it on saltwater and the knife is sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tkhps
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as described serrated blade not straight blade
12/9/2013

Customer review by Notasdescribed1

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Notasdescribed1
by Notasdescribed1

Not as described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notasdescribed1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.