Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 113 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Bioton 10000
7/10/2016

Customer review by Deejz

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Deejz
by Deejz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased 2 bottles of the Biotin 5000 not realizing I had a bottle of 10000 in my abundance of items I purchase in the past. Well I have to say the 10000 by itself works wonders. I take 1 a day and it is working just great. I noticed a difference in my hair and skin just like other people stated. And, my hair is not breaking like it used to or shedding like crazy. It is amazing vitamin. And, I used glycerin and conditioner 50/50 and let it sit and rinse and my hair is super soft. I wanted to go back to a perm but not now. I can finally manage my hair. 2 years natural and I am looking forward to see what the next year or two how my hair and skin will look. I purchased other vitamins to go along with the Biotin like vitamin D but I need to finish some of the products I already opened. I hope I inspired someone out there who is looking for some affordable products to buy.

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deejz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective for sure!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Perserverance

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Perserverance
by Perserverance

So far I absolutely LOVE this product! Today marks exactly two weeks since I first started using these (I take 2 a day). First I noticed a difference in my nails: stronger, longer, and more clear all within the first few days NOT exaggerating. I try to drink plenty of water also, I do somewhere between 4 and 8 cups a day. Luckily for me I haven't experienced any breakouts or blemishes while using this product :) so that's another plus. I have noticed a few great changes as far as my hair is concerned. It has began to thicken up and I've already started noticing growth as well. Since taking these supplements I hardly ever have shedding, which was a problem for me before.. Even when I detangle and my hair is wet I have little to no shedding. I will continue taking my biotin supplements and write another review in about 2 more weeks! I would definitely suggest this product to anyone who wants to get their hair thicker and/or longer.

Was this review helpful? (184) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perserverance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
biotin
7/26/2016

Customer review by llll

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by llll
by llll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have seen hair regrowth and my nails grow

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIOTIN TABS, 5000 MG.
8/1/2016

Customer review by Boop

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Boop
by Boop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I TAKE THESE EVERYDAY FOR MY NAILS AND HAIR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressive hair & nail growth
6/2/2016

Customer review by Momo3boyz2men

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Momo3boyz2men
by Momo3boyz2men
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I definitely recommend this product - I cannot believe the growth I have seen in both my hair and nails. I have a thyroid problem, and my hair & nails have been a mess. Stress had also slowed their growth tremendously. Biotin 5000mcg has changed all of that.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momo3boyz2men
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my hairr is getting thicker and growing
7/15/2016

Customer review by YAYA

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by YAYA
by YAYA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your hair is falling try Biotin IT WORK

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YAYA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Great Product
8/21/2012

Customer review by NobodyKnowsBetter

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by NobodyKnowsBetter
by NobodyKnowsBetter

I started taking these due to my nails were in very bad shape and my hair and scalp was screaming for help. So I searched the web for answers and the information on Biotin was helpful and affordable for me so glad Walmart stock them. I brought the 120 count and just notice I only have about 25 left so I will be getting them again to continue taking them. My nails no longer look like railroad tracks (I had really bad ridges), my hair is fuller and my skin is almost flawless. Some people ask what foundation do I use and I say I don't use foundation that's how clear and smooth my skin is I love results. I love these and I recommend to all that can take them to give them a try. Miracles don't always happen over night so don't expect these to work over night and make sure your water intake is good.

Was this review helpful? (157) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NobodyKnowsBetter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used about a year ago
6/20/2016

Customer review by Brina

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Brina
by Brina

My hair naturally grows really slow, last year I took these for about six month and my hair grew about seven inches or more. I didn't notice and breaking out. I'm not prone to acne anyway. I will be taking the 10,000 MCG one this year because I cut off my hair and miss it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biotin
2/17/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

I absolutely love this vitamin. Since I have been taking it for the past 3 months, my hair and nails have grown faster. My hair is shinier, healthier and my nails are harder and dont break as easily than before I started taking this. I would recommend Biotin to anyone who wants healthier hair and stronger nails.

Was this review helpful? (68) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great !!!
3/26/2016

Customer review by MsSpigner22

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by MsSpigner22
by MsSpigner22
Top 500 contributor

This is a very good product, I have been using them for about six months now and since I've been taking them my nails have gotten much stronger and grow really quick and my hair has grown a few inches, and seems much healthier, I would recommend this to anybody who wants great hair and nails

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsSpigner22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Amazing Product!
12/9/2013

Customer review by MadMansMama87

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MadMansMama87
by MadMansMama87

I bought this product to help with hair thinning! I have recently lost 40 pounds and began to notice more & more hair fall as my weight went down which I found out is pretty common when you lose a large amount of weight! I knew I needed something to help with my hair because I still want to lose around another 50 pounds! Since starting on this product a few weeks ago, I have experienced a lot of new hair growth & also little wispy hairs that I had at the nape of my neck have grown about an inch longer! As others have said, you will have hair growth all over so stock up on those shavers ladies, this stuff works! I have also noticed my nails are growing rapidly & are stronger than ever! I would recommend this product for anyone looking to add length, new growth, thickness or shine to their hair!

Was this review helpful? (148) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMansMama87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth it!
10/24/2011

Customer review by freeblaze

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by freeblaze
by freeblaze

It is like these pills were especially made for me :). I have tried 4 different kinds of hair growth pills and none of them have worked as good as these pills have worked for me. I noticed a difference in the thickness of my hair after a month! I had a problem with my hair thinning out after a bad trim job and these pills thickened it up much thicker than it was before my hair began thinning. Plus, it has always taken me months to grow my hair out even a few inches, but not while taking these pills. The cost of these pills is a major bargain because these pills actually work. The job that these pills have done on my hair has exceeded my expectations. Try these pills, they are worth it!

Was this review helpful? (149) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeblaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for hair loss
3/21/2014

Customer review by DrammMa

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by DrammMa
by DrammMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Age 66 with long hair A brush full of hair every time I brushed. Son asked if I was brushing it in the kitchen LOL Now I have shinny full hair not a full brush of hair. It is getting thicker healthier and tangel free. I can run my fingers through it and NOT have them covered in hair. I would and have told my friends and some of my clients about this product. It took about 4 days to start seeing results. Everyone says how beautiful my hair is now. It is even getting thicker. This is a great product and is at a very low price. 2 a day is all it takes. My friend saw the results of my hair and went straight to the store and got some. Now she is sporting a beautiful head of hair also. At last YEAH no more hair loss!!!! Buy it you will love the results

Was this review helpful? (90) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrammMa
McMinnville OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff!
5/24/2016

Customer review by BigTom67

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by BigTom67
by BigTom67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have nail problems like shredding, cracking. etc , then Biotin is the solution. It works great on my fingernails.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTom67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Show Me Some Growth
10/5/2013

Customer review by LaurenTL

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by LaurenTL
by LaurenTL

I purchased three bottles of this biotin because of the excellent price. Previously, I used Trader Joe's biotin, but it was a little expensive and the pills were huge, although I achieved good results. I did experience acne breakouts, but I increased my water intake and it stopped. I have been using this brand for 6 weeks and I notice stronger, longer nails and good new growth (I am African American with relaxed hair). I take one pill in the morning and one at night everyday. The key to growth is patience and consistency. The only slight problem is that the pills are really small, which get lost when dropped, and hair grows EVERYWHERE. I would recommend for hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (201) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurenTL
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cannot be bought more cheaply anywhere else
1/3/2010

Customer review by lisac747

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by lisac747
by lisac747

I have been taking biotin for 2 months now b/c of hair loss due to stress. It seems like i have new hair growing in. But the biggest improvement is that much less hair falls out during brushing/combing and washing. And of course my nails are growing like mad!

Was this review helpful? (498) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisac747
Studio City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2011

Customer review by girlgirlgirlgirl

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by girlgirlgirlgirl
by girlgirlgirlgirl

I've been using this product for around 2 weeks now, and you most definitely can see a difference. My hair has gotten a bit thicker and you can tell that it's growing. As well as that, my nails grow like crazy. I wouldn't say that it has helped my skin much though.

Was this review helpful? (222) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlgirlgirlgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good and helful product
9/6/2010

Customer review by Botin5000

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Botin5000
by Botin5000

I am a 71 years old lady using Biotin for 8 months my hair is growing in good shape and with my natural color this is amazing to me

Was this review helpful? (244) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Botin5000
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Biotin
2/6/2016

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Diana
by Diana

Spring Valley is a good lab. All their products are excellent and Biotin is no exception.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work Well
12/17/2010

Customer review by Summer458

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Summer458
by Summer458

I bought this to help my hair grow and within a week, I could tell a difference in my hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (212) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer458
Irwinton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews