Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 96 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Hair Grows Faster
1/13/2016

Customer review by Townpiper

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Townpiper
by Townpiper

I take two softgels a day for the equivalent of 10,000 mcg. This product really works in helping to make your hair grow faster. My husband takes it too and says it has made his thicker. My brother in law had medical procedures that made him lose a lot of his hair. Any time he has run out he notices a lot of hair on his pillow.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Townpiper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biotin
12/19/2015

Customer review by anderson9926

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by anderson9926
by anderson9926

works great, i've seen a big difference in my hair growth

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anderson9926
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective for sure!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Perserverance

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Perserverance
by Perserverance

So far I absolutely LOVE this product! Today marks exactly two weeks since I first started using these (I take 2 a day). First I noticed a difference in my nails: stronger, longer, and more clear all within the first few days NOT exaggerating. I try to drink plenty of water also, I do somewhere between 4 and 8 cups a day. Luckily for me I haven't experienced any breakouts or blemishes while using this product :) so that's another plus. I have noticed a few great changes as far as my hair is concerned. It has began to thicken up and I've already started noticing growth as well. Since taking these supplements I hardly ever have shedding, which was a problem for me before.. Even when I detangle and my hair is wet I have little to no shedding. I will continue taking my biotin supplements and write another review in about 2 more weeks! I would definitely suggest this product to anyone who wants to get their hair thicker and/or longer.

Was this review helpful? (95) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perserverance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Great Product
8/21/2012

Customer review by NobodyKnowsBetter

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by NobodyKnowsBetter
by NobodyKnowsBetter

I started taking these due to my nails were in very bad shape and my hair and scalp was screaming for help. So I searched the web for answers and the information on Biotin was helpful and affordable for me so glad Walmart stock them. I brought the 120 count and just notice I only have about 25 left so I will be getting them again to continue taking them. My nails no longer look like railroad tracks (I had really bad ridges), my hair is fuller and my skin is almost flawless. Some people ask what foundation do I use and I say I don't use foundation that's how clear and smooth my skin is I love results. I love these and I recommend to all that can take them to give them a try. Miracles don't always happen over night so don't expect these to work over night and make sure your water intake is good.

Was this review helpful? (95) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NobodyKnowsBetter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for hair loss
3/21/2014

Customer review by DrammMa

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by DrammMa
by DrammMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Age 66 with long hair A brush full of hair every time I brushed. Son asked if I was brushing it in the kitchen LOL Now I have shinny full hair not a full brush of hair. It is getting thicker healthier and tangel free. I can run my fingers through it and NOT have them covered in hair. I would and have told my friends and some of my clients about this product. It took about 4 days to start seeing results. Everyone says how beautiful my hair is now. It is even getting thicker. This is a great product and is at a very low price. 2 a day is all it takes. My friend saw the results of my hair and went straight to the store and got some. Now she is sporting a beautiful head of hair also. At last YEAH no more hair loss!!!! Buy it you will love the results

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrammMa
McMinnville OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product!
12/9/2013

Customer review by MadMansMama87

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MadMansMama87
by MadMansMama87

I bought this product to help with hair thinning! I have recently lost 40 pounds and began to notice more & more hair fall as my weight went down which I found out is pretty common when you lose a large amount of weight! I knew I needed something to help with my hair because I still want to lose around another 50 pounds! Since starting on this product a few weeks ago, I have experienced a lot of new hair growth & also little wispy hairs that I had at the nape of my neck have grown about an inch longer! As others have said, you will have hair growth all over so stock up on those shavers ladies, this stuff works! I have also noticed my nails are growing rapidly & are stronger than ever! I would recommend this product for anyone looking to add length, new growth, thickness or shine to their hair!

Was this review helpful? (106) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMansMama87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Biotin
2/6/2016

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Diana
by Diana

Spring Valley is a good lab. All their products are excellent and Biotin is no exception.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Worth it!
10/24/2011

Customer review by freeblaze

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by freeblaze
by freeblaze

It is like these pills were especially made for me :). I have tried 4 different kinds of hair growth pills and none of them have worked as good as these pills have worked for me. I noticed a difference in the thickness of my hair after a month! I had a problem with my hair thinning out after a bad trim job and these pills thickened it up much thicker than it was before my hair began thinning. Plus, it has always taken me months to grow my hair out even a few inches, but not while taking these pills. The cost of these pills is a major bargain because these pills actually work. The job that these pills have done on my hair has exceeded my expectations. Try these pills, they are worth it!

Was this review helpful? (121) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeblaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Biotin 5000
1/18/2016

Customer review by Moore

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Moore
by Moore

I Love Biotin 5000 as it helps my nails to grow!! What I don't like is that my order totaled over $50.00 and shipping and handling were supposed to be free with a $50.00 order. Each item was shipped separately and I was charges separate S&H for each.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Show Me Some Growth
10/5/2013

Customer review by LaurenTL

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by LaurenTL
by LaurenTL

I purchased three bottles of this biotin because of the excellent price. Previously, I used Trader Joe's biotin, but it was a little expensive and the pills were huge, although I achieved good results. I did experience acne breakouts, but I increased my water intake and it stopped. I have been using this brand for 6 weeks and I notice stronger, longer nails and good new growth (I am African American with relaxed hair). I take one pill in the morning and one at night everyday. The key to growth is patience and consistency. The only slight problem is that the pills are really small, which get lost when dropped, and hair grows EVERYWHERE. I would recommend for hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (162) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurenTL
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice product
2/2/2016

Customer review by marifer

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by marifer
by marifer

cheap and nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very effective
11/29/2015

Customer review by kblevins

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by kblevins
by kblevins

Great product, always a return customer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kblevins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cannot be bought more cheaply anywhere else
1/3/2010

Customer review by lisac747

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by lisac747
by lisac747

I have been taking biotin for 2 months now b/c of hair loss due to stress. It seems like i have new hair growing in. But the biggest improvement is that much less hair falls out during brushing/combing and washing. And of course my nails are growing like mad!

Was this review helpful? (478) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisac747
Studio City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
reasonable price
1/19/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Mary
by Mary

reasonable price and good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/26/2011

Customer review by girlgirlgirlgirl

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by girlgirlgirlgirl
by girlgirlgirlgirl

I've been using this product for around 2 weeks now, and you most definitely can see a difference. My hair has gotten a bit thicker and you can tell that it's growing. As well as that, my nails grow like crazy. I wouldn't say that it has helped my skin much though.

Was this review helpful? (205) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlgirlgirlgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good and helful product
9/6/2010

Customer review by Botin5000

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Botin5000
by Botin5000

I am a 71 years old lady using Biotin for 8 months my hair is growing in good shape and with my natural color this is amazing to me

Was this review helpful? (229) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Botin5000
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work Well
12/17/2010

Customer review by Summer458

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Summer458
by Summer458

I bought this to help my hair grow and within a week, I could tell a difference in my hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (199) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer458
Irwinton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reasonable Priced Biotin
1/25/2014

Customer review by smithiezam

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by smithiezam
by smithiezam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Reasonably Priced Biotin. Have taken for several years. I am a senior and it has helped me grow hair in areas where my hair was receding and also the rest of my head. Very pleased with the product. I take it morning and evening. It works for me.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smithiezam
burbank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highest potency biotin
12/17/2013

Customer review by Vegiemite

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Vegiemite
by Vegiemite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Excellent for hair growth!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegiemite
Van
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by shay933

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by shay933
by shay933

After about 3 weeks i could definitely notice that my hair was growing thicker. It did not seem to make my hair grow faster but the new hair that was growing in looked healthier and that's more important to me. Also my nails began growing longer, although i did not notice them getting any stronger. Overall this is a good product and worth a try since it's reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shay933
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews