Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 77 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
cannot be bought more cheaply anywhere else
1/3/2010

Customer review by lisac747

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by lisac747
by lisac747

I have been taking biotin for 2 months now b/c of hair loss due to stress. It seems like i have new hair growing in. But the biggest improvement is that much less hair falls out during brushing/combing and washing. And of course my nails are growing like mad!

Was this review helpful? (429) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisac747
Studio City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good and helful product
9/6/2010

Customer review by Botin5000

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Botin5000
by Botin5000

I am a 71 years old lady using Biotin for 8 months my hair is growing in good shape and with my natural color this is amazing to me

Was this review helpful? (190) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Botin5000
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2011

Customer review by girlgirlgirlgirl

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by girlgirlgirlgirl
by girlgirlgirlgirl

I've been using this product for around 2 weeks now, and you most definitely can see a difference. My hair has gotten a bit thicker and you can tell that it's growing. As well as that, my nails grow like crazy. I wouldn't say that it has helped my skin much though.

Was this review helpful? (167) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlgirlgirlgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work Well
12/17/2010

Customer review by Summer458

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Summer458
by Summer458

I bought this to help my hair grow and within a week, I could tell a difference in my hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (165) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer458
Irwinton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Show Me Some Growth
10/5/2013

Customer review by LaurenTL

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by LaurenTL
by LaurenTL

I purchased three bottles of this biotin because of the excellent price. Previously, I used Trader Joe's biotin, but it was a little expensive and the pills were huge, although I achieved good results. I did experience acne breakouts, but I increased my water intake and it stopped. I have been using this brand for 6 weeks and I notice stronger, longer nails and good new growth (I am African American with relaxed hair). I take one pill in the morning and one at night everyday. The key to growth is patience and consistency. The only slight problem is that the pills are really small, which get lost when dropped, and hair grows EVERYWHERE. I would recommend for hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (116) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaurenTL
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth it!
10/24/2011

Customer review by freeblaze

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by freeblaze
by freeblaze

It is like these pills were especially made for me :). I have tried 4 different kinds of hair growth pills and none of them have worked as good as these pills have worked for me. I noticed a difference in the thickness of my hair after a month! I had a problem with my hair thinning out after a bad trim job and these pills thickened it up much thicker than it was before my hair began thinning. Plus, it has always taken me months to grow my hair out even a few inches, but not while taking these pills. The cost of these pills is a major bargain because these pills actually work. The job that these pills have done on my hair has exceeded my expectations. Try these pills, they are worth it!

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freeblaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product!
12/9/2013

Customer review by MadMansMama87

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MadMansMama87
by MadMansMama87

I bought this product to help with hair thinning! I have recently lost 40 pounds and began to notice more & more hair fall as my weight went down which I found out is pretty common when you lose a large amount of weight! I knew I needed something to help with my hair because I still want to lose around another 50 pounds! Since starting on this product a few weeks ago, I have experienced a lot of new hair growth & also little wispy hairs that I had at the nape of my neck have grown about an inch longer! As others have said, you will have hair growth all over so stock up on those shavers ladies, this stuff works! I have also noticed my nails are growing rapidly & are stronger than ever! I would recommend this product for anyone looking to add length, new growth, thickness or shine to their hair!

Was this review helpful? (80) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMansMama87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hair & Nails Grow!!
6/28/2011

Customer review by MunsterMustang

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by MunsterMustang
by MunsterMustang

I have always used this product to grow my hair and nails, seems the older I get the more my hair thins, but all I do is take some biotin, and my hair gets thicker...good product..it works!!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MunsterMustang
Munster, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NEW HAIR & STRONG NAILS
8/6/2013

Customer review by MSYO2U2

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by MSYO2U2
by MSYO2U2

I purchased this about a month ago to help with growing out my hair. I went natural over a year ago and was looking for something to assist with growth. I must admit I was not expecting the thickness. My hair is so thick and healthy. No breakage except for the little bit of dead hair that comes with combing. Nails are growing as well. Now if I can just stop biting them.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSYO2U2
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Effective for sure!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Perserverance

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Perserverance
by Perserverance

So far I absolutely LOVE this product! Today marks exactly two weeks since I first started using these (I take 2 a day). First I noticed a difference in my nails: stronger, longer, and more clear all within the first few days NOT exaggerating. I try to drink plenty of water also, I do somewhere between 4 and 8 cups a day. Luckily for me I haven't experienced any breakouts or blemishes while using this product :) so that's another plus. I have noticed a few great changes as far as my hair is concerned. It has began to thicken up and I've already started noticing growth as well. Since taking these supplements I hardly ever have shedding, which was a problem for me before.. Even when I detangle and my hair is wet I have little to no shedding. I will continue taking my biotin supplements and write another review in about 2 more weeks! I would definitely suggest this product to anyone who wants to get their hair thicker and/or longer.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perserverance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
2/19/2012

Customer review by Zachry

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Zachry
by Zachry

I started taking biotin about six months ago to help my hair's appearance. My hair was extremely dry and brittle from all of the dying and straightening I have done to my hair. After a month of taking Biotin, my hair grew around 3/4"! I was completely amazed at how quickly my hair was improving. My hair has never looked better, and it continues to grow very quickly and more thick. Take this pill for amazing results!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zachry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Great Product
8/21/2012

Customer review by NobodyKnowsBetter

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by NobodyKnowsBetter
by NobodyKnowsBetter

I started taking these due to my nails were in very bad shape and my hair and scalp was screaming for help. So I searched the web for answers and the information on Biotin was helpful and affordable for me so glad Walmart stock them. I brought the 120 count and just notice I only have about 25 left so I will be getting them again to continue taking them. My nails no longer look like railroad tracks (I had really bad ridges), my hair is fuller and my skin is almost flawless. Some people ask what foundation do I use and I say I don't use foundation that's how clear and smooth my skin is I love results. I love these and I recommend to all that can take them to give them a try. Miracles don't always happen over night so don't expect these to work over night and make sure your water intake is good.

Was this review helpful? (66) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NobodyKnowsBetter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for hair loss
3/21/2014

Customer review by DrammMa

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by DrammMa
by DrammMa

Age 66 with long hair A brush full of hair every time I brushed. Son asked if I was brushing it in the kitchen LOL Now I have shinny full hair not a full brush of hair. It is getting thicker healthier and tangel free. I can run my fingers through it and NOT have them covered in hair. I would and have told my friends and some of my clients about this product. It took about 4 days to start seeing results. Everyone says how beautiful my hair is now. It is even getting thicker. This is a great product and is at a very low price. 2 a day is all it takes. My friend saw the results of my hair and went straight to the store and got some. Now she is sporting a beautiful head of hair also. At last YEAH no more hair loss!!!! Buy it you will love the results

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrammMa
McMinnville OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Give strength to your hair!!
12/10/2010

Customer review by justwalkrene

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by justwalkrene
by justwalkrene

I've been taking this for years now and I can always tell the difference in my hair and skin when I run out. The best for hair skin and nails!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justwalkrene
Menlo Park, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've read that it's good for hair and nails...
11/13/2011

Customer review by daughterisaprincess

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by daughterisaprincess
by daughterisaprincess

That's why I take it. Anything to help my brittle nails and hair. I take a lot of medications which affect my nails and make my hair fall out. I figure every little bit helps and I think these supplements have helped my hair some. I take them as the instructions on the bottle. I love the Value that Walmart gives on their supplements. I like the fact that you can order them online and shipping is really inexpensive. The winters here in KY are very cold so all I have to do order on line and they come straight to my door. Love it. THANK YOU WALMART!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daughterisaprincess
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
These are excellent Biotin Capsules
2/21/2012

Customer review by Amama1

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Amama1
by Amama1

I started taking 1,000 mcg of Biotin for 90 days in a tablet. It was slow to absorb, once I finished that bottle I found this 5,000 mcg bottle and it is really working well. The capsule is clear with powder in it. I have to clip my nails at least once a week and my skin is amazing. My husband tells me I am glowing (not pregnant). I am actually taking it to grow my hair so I can wear a different style after I cut it really low. Overall this is a great product and at a great price. Once I finish this bottle I will get another.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amama1
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reasonable Priced Biotin
1/25/2014

Customer review by smithiezam

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by smithiezam
by smithiezam

Reasonably Priced Biotin. Have taken for several years. I am a senior and it has helped me grow hair in areas where my hair was receding and also the rest of my head. Very pleased with the product. I take it morning and evening. It works for me.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smithiezam
burbank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highest potency biotin
12/17/2013

Customer review by Vegiemite

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Vegiemite
by Vegiemite

Great product. Excellent for hair growth!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vegiemite
Van
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by lunalight13

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by lunalight13
by lunalight13

I started taking these because I wanted to grow my hair out. It was already long and I hadn't seen much growth for awhile so I started taking these about 3 months ago and my hair started growing faster. Not to mention how fast my nails are growing and it has even made my skin better! I love these pills and for the price it is so worth it! Definitely happy with them <3

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunalight13
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
1/27/2014

Customer review by miss5prettty

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by miss5prettty
by miss5prettty

for the price & quality of this product , effective, no side effects and affordable, I'll recommend this to anyone who needs to grow hair & strong nails.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miss5prettty
missouri city, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews