Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 134 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Missed menstrual cycle and acne!
5/16/2017

Customer review by Faco

1.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Faco
by Faco

I started taking these and I broke out with acne all over my face. My menstrual cycle hasn't started yet (currently over 10 days late). Never taking these again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Effective for sure!
4/11/2014

Customer review by Perserverance

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Perserverance
by Perserverance

So far I absolutely LOVE this product! Today marks exactly two weeks since I first started using these (I take 2 a day). First I noticed a difference in my nails: stronger, longer, and more clear all within the first few days NOT exaggerating. I try to drink plenty of water also, I do somewhere between 4 and 8 cups a day. Luckily for me I haven't experienced any breakouts or blemishes while using this product :) so that's another plus. I have noticed a few great changes as far as my hair is concerned. It has began to thicken up and I've already started noticing growth as well. Since taking these supplements I hardly ever have shedding, which was a problem for me before.. Even when I detangle and my hair is wet I have little to no shedding. I will continue taking my biotin supplements and write another review in about 2 more weeks! I would definitely suggest this product to anyone who wants to get their hair thicker and/or longer.

Was this review helpful? (315) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perserverance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Bioton 10000
7/10/2016

Customer review by Deejz

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Deejz
by Deejz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased 2 bottles of the Biotin 5000 not realizing I had a bottle of 10000 in my abundance of items I purchase in the past. Well I have to say the 10000 by itself works wonders. I take 1 a day and it is working just great. I noticed a difference in my hair and skin just like other people stated. And, my hair is not breaking like it used to or shedding like crazy. It is amazing vitamin. And, I used glycerin and conditioner 50/50 and let it sit and rinse and my hair is super soft. I wanted to go back to a perm but not now. I can finally manage my hair. 2 years natural and I am looking forward to see what the next year or two how my hair and skin will look. I purchased other vitamins to go along with the Biotin like vitamin D but I need to finish some of the products I already opened. I hope I inspired someone out there who is looking for some affordable products to buy.

Was this review helpful? (153) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deejz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product - Price Efficient
2/13/2017

Customer review by EnvironmentallyFriendly

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by EnvironmentallyFriendly
by EnvironmentallyFriendly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this Biotin with the hopes of strengthening my hair and nails, and for the price I have been pleasantly surprised. It is definitely worth the small investment. I plan to continue using this product, and I am a first time user. I would suggest though taking it exactly as directed everyday for optimum results.

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnvironmentallyFriendly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Great Product
8/21/2012

Customer review by NobodyKnowsBetter

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by NobodyKnowsBetter
by NobodyKnowsBetter

I started taking these due to my nails were in very bad shape and my hair and scalp was screaming for help. So I searched the web for answers and the information on Biotin was helpful and affordable for me so glad Walmart stock them. I brought the 120 count and just notice I only have about 25 left so I will be getting them again to continue taking them. My nails no longer look like railroad tracks (I had really bad ridges), my hair is fuller and my skin is almost flawless. Some people ask what foundation do I use and I say I don't use foundation that's how clear and smooth my skin is I love results. I love these and I recommend to all that can take them to give them a try. Miracles don't always happen over night so don't expect these to work over night and make sure your water intake is good.

Was this review helpful? (232) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NobodyKnowsBetter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good price and making my nails a bit harder.
12/28/2016

Customer review by NEPAAngel

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by NEPAAngel
by NEPAAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been taking these a couple of months. I have horribly thin, soft nails that bend and tear off. One woman even asked me if I chewed my nails off, the nerve of her lol! After taking this biotin (2 a day) my nails are harder and have grown a bit longer then they usually are. I plan to keep taking them.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEPAAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY HAPPY
2/19/2017

Customer review by workingmom

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by workingmom
by workingmom

I have been using this product for about 3 weeks combine with Nature Valley hair, skin and nail and I do see a difference already and I am very happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Worth it!
10/24/2011

Customer review by freeblaze

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by freeblaze
by freeblaze

It is like these pills were especially made for me :). I have tried 4 different kinds of hair growth pills and none of them have worked as good as these pills have worked for me. I noticed a difference in the thickness of my hair after a month! I had a problem with my hair thinning out after a bad trim job and these pills thickened it up much thicker than it was before my hair began thinning. Plus, it has always taken me months to grow my hair out even a few inches, but not while taking these pills. The cost of these pills is a major bargain because these pills actually work. The job that these pills have done on my hair has exceeded my expectations. Try these pills, they are worth it!

Was this review helpful? (188) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeblaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Amazing Product!
12/9/2013

Customer review by MadMansMama87

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MadMansMama87
by MadMansMama87

I bought this product to help with hair thinning! I have recently lost 40 pounds and began to notice more & more hair fall as my weight went down which I found out is pretty common when you lose a large amount of weight! I knew I needed something to help with my hair because I still want to lose around another 50 pounds! Since starting on this product a few weeks ago, I have experienced a lot of new hair growth & also little wispy hairs that I had at the nape of my neck have grown about an inch longer! As others have said, you will have hair growth all over so stock up on those shavers ladies, this stuff works! I have also noticed my nails are growing rapidly & are stronger than ever! I would recommend this product for anyone looking to add length, new growth, thickness or shine to their hair!

Was this review helpful? (202) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMansMama87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great product for hair loss
3/21/2014

Customer review by DrammMa

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by DrammMa
by DrammMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Age 66 with long hair A brush full of hair every time I brushed. Son asked if I was brushing it in the kitchen LOL Now I have shinny full hair not a full brush of hair. It is getting thicker healthier and tangel free. I can run my fingers through it and NOT have them covered in hair. I would and have told my friends and some of my clients about this product. It took about 4 days to start seeing results. Everyone says how beautiful my hair is now. It is even getting thicker. This is a great product and is at a very low price. 2 a day is all it takes. My friend saw the results of my hair and went straight to the store and got some. Now she is sporting a beautiful head of hair also. At last YEAH no more hair loss!!!! Buy it you will love the results

Was this review helpful? (119) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrammMa
McMinnville OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Show Me Some Growth
10/5/2013

Customer review by LaurenTL

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by LaurenTL
by LaurenTL

I purchased three bottles of this biotin because of the excellent price. Previously, I used Trader Joe's biotin, but it was a little expensive and the pills were huge, although I achieved good results. I did experience acne breakouts, but I increased my water intake and it stopped. I have been using this brand for 6 weeks and I notice stronger, longer nails and good new growth (I am African American with relaxed hair). I take one pill in the morning and one at night everyday. The key to growth is patience and consistency. The only slight problem is that the pills are really small, which get lost when dropped, and hair grows EVERYWHERE. I would recommend for hair growth.

Was this review helpful? (238) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurenTL
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Biotin 5,000
1/25/2017

Customer review by EJH47

4.0 stars 1/25/2017 by EJH47
by EJH47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like it . I noticed my ski and hair looking much better. Yes I would recommend it to a frien

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJH47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cannot be bought more cheaply anywhere else
1/3/2010

Customer review by lisac747

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by lisac747
by lisac747

I have been taking biotin for 2 months now b/c of hair loss due to stress. It seems like i have new hair growing in. But the biggest improvement is that much less hair falls out during brushing/combing and washing. And of course my nails are growing like mad!

Was this review helpful? (527) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisac747
Studio City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
5/26/2011

Customer review by girlgirlgirlgirl

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by girlgirlgirlgirl
by girlgirlgirlgirl

I've been using this product for around 2 weeks now, and you most definitely can see a difference. My hair has gotten a bit thicker and you can tell that it's growing. As well as that, my nails grow like crazy. I wouldn't say that it has helped my skin much though.

Was this review helpful? (241) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlgirlgirlgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
It works.
1/23/2017

Customer review by sarahj3337777777

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by sarahj3337777777
by sarahj3337777777

Makes my hair thicker, increases the baby hairs around my hairline. also a tip- rub a little castor oil into your brows and lashes before bed if you want them to grow thicker

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahj3337777777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Hair and Nails
3/6/2017

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I take this product twice a day for healthy hair and nails. This is especially important as you age. I am returning the 5 mcg size for the 10 mcg size. I felt very lucky finding the 10 mcg size pills--usually I can only get this in health food stores. The price is right and it is very convenient to go right to the product I need. Plus I always order at least $50 worth of merchandise in each order, so the shipping is free.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
2/6/2017

Customer review by milove

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by milove
by milove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The size of the product it is small and it does not cause any stomach upset. This is the brand I buy most often.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husband loves this purchase
2/1/2017

Customer review by niquejones

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by niquejones
by niquejones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has no side effects to this vitamin.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niquejones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good and helful product
9/6/2010

Customer review by Botin5000

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Botin5000
by Botin5000

I am a 71 years old lady using Biotin for 8 months my hair is growing in good shape and with my natural color this is amazing to me

Was this review helpful? (260) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Botin5000
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Amazing
2/19/2012

Customer review by Zachry

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Zachry
by Zachry

I started taking biotin about six months ago to help my hair's appearance. My hair was extremely dry and brittle from all of the dying and straightening I have done to my hair. After a month of taking Biotin, my hair grew around 3/4"! I was completely amazed at how quickly my hair was improving. My hair has never looked better, and it continues to grow very quickly and more thick. Take this pill for amazing results!

Was this review helpful? (71) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zachry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews