Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 158 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 137 reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Effective for sure!
4/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far I absolutely LOVE this product! Today marks exactly two weeks since I first started using these (I take 2 a day). First I noticed a difference in my nails: stronger, longer, and more clear all within the first few days NOT exaggerating. I try to drink plenty of water also, I do somewhere between 4 and 8 cups a day. Luckily for me I haven't experienced any breakouts or blemishes while using this product :) so that's another plus. I have noticed a few great changes as far as my hair is concerned. It has began to thicken up and I've already started noticing growth as well. Since taking these supplements I hardly ever have shedding, which was a problem for me before.. Even when I detangle and my hair is wet I have little to no shedding. I will continue taking my biotin supplements and write another review in about 2 more weeks! I would definitely suggest this product to anyone who wants to get their hair thicker and/or longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (378)No (93)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to swallow
9/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They seem to help and I like this brand better than most.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bioton 10000
7/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently purchased 2 bottles of the Biotin 5000 not realizing I had a bottle of 10000 in my abundance of items I purchase in the past. Well I have to say the 10000 by itself works wonders. I take 1 a day and it is working just great. I noticed a difference in my hair and skin just like other people stated. And, my hair is not breaking like it used to or shedding like crazy. It is amazing vitamin. And, I used glycerin and conditioner 50/50 and let it sit and rinse and my hair is super soft. I wanted to go back to a perm but not now. I can finally manage my hair. 2 years natural and I am looking forward to see what the next year or two how my hair and skin will look. I purchased other vitamins to go along with the Biotin like vitamin D but I need to finish some of the products I already opened. I hope I inspired someone out there who is looking for some affordable products to buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (196)No (53)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT!
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I been taking this product for 4 Mos now My hair and nails have really grew I love the soft gels They are easy to swallow I would recommend these to any one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really Great Product
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started taking these due to my nails were in very bad shape and my hair and scalp was screaming for help. So I searched the web for answers and the information on Biotin was helpful and affordable for me so glad Walmart stock them. I brought the 120 count and just notice I only have about 25 left so I will be getting them again to continue taking them. My nails no longer look like railroad tracks (I had really bad ridges), my hair is fuller and my skin is almost flawless. Some people ask what foundation do I use and I say I don't use foundation that's how clear and smooth my skin is I love results. I love these and I recommend to all that can take them to give them a try. Miracles don't always happen over night so don't expect these to work over night and make sure your water intake is good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (254)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Product!
12/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product to help with hair thinning! I have recently lost 40 pounds and began to notice more & more hair fall as my weight went down which I found out is pretty common when you lose a large amount of weight! I knew I needed something to help with my hair because I still want to lose around another 50 pounds! Since starting on this product a few weeks ago, I have experienced a lot of new hair growth & also little wispy hairs that I had at the nape of my neck have grown about an inch longer! As others have said, you will have hair growth all over so stock up on those shavers ladies, this stuff works! I have also noticed my nails are growing rapidly & are stronger than ever! I would recommend this product for anyone looking to add length, new growth, thickness or shine to their hair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (222)No (67)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well Worth it!
10/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is like these pills were especially made for me :). I have tried 4 different kinds of hair growth pills and none of them have worked as good as these pills have worked for me. I noticed a difference in the thickness of my hair after a month! I had a problem with my hair thinning out after a bad trim job and these pills thickened it up much thicker than it was before my hair began thinning. Plus, it has always taken me months to grow my hair out even a few inches, but not while taking these pills. The cost of these pills is a major bargain because these pills actually work. The job that these pills have done on my hair has exceeded my expectations. Try these pills, they are worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (206)No (44)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Show Me Some Growth
10/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased three bottles of this biotin because of the excellent price. Previously, I used Trader Joe's biotin, but it was a little expensive and the pills were huge, although I achieved good results. I did experience acne breakouts, but I increased my water intake and it stopped. I have been using this brand for 6 weeks and I notice stronger, longer nails and good new growth (I am African American with relaxed hair). I take one pill in the morning and one at night everyday. The key to growth is patience and consistency. The only slight problem is that the pills are really small, which get lost when dropped, and hair grows EVERYWHERE. I would recommend for hair growth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (258)No (62)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for hair loss
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Age 66 with long hair A brush full of hair every time I brushed. Son asked if I was brushing it in the kitchen LOL Now I have shinny full hair not a full brush of hair. It is getting thicker healthier and tangel free. I can run my fingers through it and NOT have them covered in hair. I would and have told my friends and some of my clients about this product. It took about 4 days to start seeing results. Everyone says how beautiful my hair is now. It is even getting thicker. This is a great product and is at a very low price. 2 a day is all it takes. My friend saw the results of my hair and went straight to the store and got some. Now she is sporting a beautiful head of hair also. At last YEAH no more hair loss!!!! Buy it you will love the results
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cannot be bought more cheaply anywhere else
1/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been taking biotin for 2 months now b/c of hair loss due to stress. It seems like i have new hair growing in. But the biggest improvement is that much less hair falls out during brushing/combing and washing. And of course my nails are growing like mad!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (544)No (69)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/26/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product for around 2 weeks now, and you most definitely can see a difference. My hair has gotten a bit thicker and you can tell that it's growing. As well as that, my nails grow like crazy. I wouldn't say that it has helped my skin much though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (248)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very good and helful product
9/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a 71 years old lady using Biotin for 8 months my hair is growing in good shape and with my natural color this is amazing to me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (269)No (44)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product - Price Efficient
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently purchased this Biotin with the hopes of strengthening my hair and nails, and for the price I have been pleasantly surprised. It is definitely worth the small investment. I plan to continue using this product, and I am a first time user. I would suggest though taking it exactly as directed everyday for optimum results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Work Well
12/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to help my hair grow and within a week, I could tell a difference in my hair growth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (232)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Give strength to your hair!!
12/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been taking this for years now and I can always tell the difference in my hair and skin when I run out. The best for hair skin and nails!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
2/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started taking biotin about six months ago to help my hair's appearance. My hair was extremely dry and brittle from all of the dying and straightening I have done to my hair. After a month of taking Biotin, my hair grew around 3/4"! I was completely amazed at how quickly my hair was improving. My hair has never looked better, and it continues to grow very quickly and more thick. Take this pill for amazing results!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works!!!
3/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After about 3 weeks i could definitely notice that my hair was growing thicker. It did not seem to make my hair grow faster but the new hair that was growing in looked healthier and that's more important to me. Also my nails began growing longer, although i did not notice them getting any stronger. Overall this is a good product and worth a try since it's reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hair & Nails Grow!!
6/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always used this product to grow my hair and nails, seems the older I get the more my hair thins, but all I do is take some biotin, and my hair gets thicker...good product..it works!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NEW HAIR & STRONG NAILS
8/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this about a month ago to help with growing out my hair. I went natural over a year ago and was looking for something to assist with growth. I must admit I was not expecting the thickness. My hair is so thick and healthy. No breakage except for the little bit of dead hair that comes with combing. Nails are growing as well. Now if I can just stop biting them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I've read that it's good for hair and nails...
11/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
That's why I take it. Anything to help my brittle nails and hair. I take a lot of medications which affect my nails and make my hair fall out. I figure every little bit helps and I think these supplements have helped my hair some. I take them as the instructions on the bottle. I love the Value that Walmart gives on their supplements. I like the fact that you can order them online and shipping is really inexpensive. The winters here in KY are very cold so all I have to do order on line and they come straight to my door. Love it. THANK YOU WALMART!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-