Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
melatonin
9/8/2009

Customer review by Andrewfurb

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Andrewfurb
by Andrewfurb

I have always had a hard time going to sleep. About ten years ago I discovered the value of melatonin to help me get to sleep and it works! What's more, it an off the shelf product that is not addictive. You can keep your prescription sleep aids!

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrewfurb
Waterford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/2/2011

Customer review by djnk

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by djnk
by djnk

Being older and having severe chronic pain issues with several conditions, I need extra help getting to sleep and staying asleep. (We don't make as much melatonin as we grow older.) I take about 25 mg at bedtime and sometime have to take one or two extra during the night. Getting appropriate sleep helps to reduce the pain during the day. Ask your doctor about taking more than 10 mg. Works great and at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djnk
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Worked First Night!
3/26/2014

Customer review by AirTerWin

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by AirTerWin
by AirTerWin

I was skeptical about buying supplements from Walmart, however, to my surprise it worked the first time. Walmart had the lowest price that I found. Gave it to my husband, who is up every hour and a half, every night. In the morning after the first dose he said, I think that pill you gave me helps me sleep. The second night, he got up at 1:30 AM and said, where is that stuff you gave me last night that help me sleep? We highly recommend this product, and buying it from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirTerWin
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/3/2011

Customer review by nascarmom1

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by nascarmom1
by nascarmom1

recommend it to everyone with sleep problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascarmom1
OAK RIDGE N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2011

Customer review by TangoEcho1408

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by TangoEcho1408
by TangoEcho1408

I heard about this from a friend that I work with, the melatonin supplement is great for anyone that works the graveyard shift, it keeps me asleep all day and don't notice the little things like lights or the sun to wake me up. I stay asleep when I want to and wake up when I need to without feeling tired or having the drowsy side effects like other sleep help products I have used before.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TangoEcho1408
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/11/2014

Customer review by leadlobber

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by leadlobber
by leadlobber

have used these for years with no issues. helps ease me to sleep with no hangover. wake up refreshed and ready to face the day.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leadlobber
bushnell, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Natrol Fast Dissolve is Better
1/29/2011

Customer review by TiPselect

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by TiPselect
by TiPselect

I tried this one and it worked but not as effective as the Natrol 5mg fast dissolve tablets.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiPselect
Vriginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Night's Sleep
5/6/2014

Customer review by Tallulah77

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Tallulah77
by Tallulah77

I used to have trouble staying asleep once I fell asleep, so I started taking melatonin. I was taking two three milligram tablets but that wasn't doing it. I decided to try the five milligram tablets, and that did the trick. An hour before bedtime, I take two tablets with water, and once I fall asleep, I stay asleep for eight hours straight. I don't wake up until it is time to wake up, and that has been a delight for me. It is wonderful to wake up feeling refreshed and wide awake. Melatonin has a reputation for causing odd dreams, and I have experienced that with other brands, but this brand makes me sleep so well that I don't generally recall my dreams, let alone if they were odd. The only thing that would make these better, would be if I slept for nine or ten hours! That is only because I spent years and years with insomnia to varying degrees. Eight hours does it for me, and I don't really need more than that. I wish I could sleep well, but without this I can't. I will buy this for the rest of my life. It really does help me sleep, and I stay sleeping. My daughter was in the military and frequently deployed overseas. She told me that the military told them to take ten milligrams of melatonin if they had trouble sleeping until they acclimated to the time changes. It worked well for her on the occasions she needed it, and it works for me all the time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tallulah77
Suburban D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works for me
5/18/2014

Customer review by stanajo

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by stanajo
by stanajo

Since I am 76 years old , many of the natural hormones that one has at a younger age lessen and in some cases it helps to replace them. Melatonin replaces the hormone that was lost as I aged. Now I can get a good nights sleep by replacing that by taking Melatonin prior to going to bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanajo
Des Moines, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Melatonin is an ingredient already within the body
11/15/2013

Customer review by Gr8GIRL

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Gr8GIRL
by Gr8GIRL

As we age, our melatonin levels drop. This restores the melatonin that used to make us feel drowsy at bedtime. I take this product alternately with diphenhydramine a few times a week. Large doses of melatonin can impair the immune system, so I would not say take two of these every night. For occasional sleeplessness..this is great and the price here can't be beat. five mg is a good dosage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8GIRL
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprised it Works!
7/17/2014

Customer review by HappyCamperGeek

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by HappyCamperGeek
by HappyCamperGeek

Bought in Walmart store after Mom gave me a 5mg one night. I tend to be a night person so going to bed at a "normal" time can be VERY hard specially if I have to be up earlier then I'm used to. This worked AMAZINGLY well. I take a 5mg, within half an hour i feel sleepy and have just enough time to crawl into bed and get comfortable before i'm out cold for 8 hours. Wake with no hangover and no Fog!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCamperGeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/2/2011

Customer review by degold

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by degold
by degold

It took about 20 to 30 minutes for this product to relax me enough to put me to sleep. I dont have to use it every night but is a great help when needed. I will always have these pills on hand, and is very cheap for the pills you get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
degold
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD PRODUCT
10/3/2012

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by ahappy65
by ahappy65

I always keep Melatonin for those nights I am not able to relax and go to sleep. It works without making you feel you are being drugged and I have never had to take any stronger than 5mg. I will not be without it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
9/17/2013

Customer review by gdbryan

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by gdbryan
by gdbryan

Very effective. I work nights for 7 on & 7 off. I try to have a more "normal" sleep time on my off days & this really helps to adjust my sleep...both on the days I work & the days I'm off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdbryan
Zionsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by slowhands

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by slowhands
by slowhands

I'm 77 yrs old and have been using a CPAP machine for 16 years and had insomnia. I tried this product about 100 days ago and have used it every night since. I used to sleep about 3 to 4 hours a night and now i sleep about 4 1/4 to 5 1/2 hours. But I see there is a 10 mg timed release version available too, so that's my next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowhands
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not very good
10/24/2012

Customer review by nanagranna

3.0 stars 10/24/2012 by nanagranna
by nanagranna

Tried this to help me sleep and it did not work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanagranna
Roanoke,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
2/26/2012

Customer review by IJSam

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by IJSam
by IJSam

good value for 5mg tablets

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IJSam
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SLEEP AID
2/14/2011

Customer review by Garg

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Garg
by Garg

IT WORKS FOR ME AND IS A GREAT ASSIST.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garg
12801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
gr8 to help sleep
8/14/2014

Customer review by blondieblue297

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by blondieblue297
by blondieblue297

I would recommend this to anyone having sleeping problems

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondieblue297
cairo ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2011

Customer review by larryylls

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by larryylls
by larryylls

Great product, great service

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larryylls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews