Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
25
1-20 of 169 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
STRONG ODOR!
8/12/2016

Customer review by AshleyNJohns

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by AshleyNJohns
by AshleyNJohns

The Red Hefty Cups that I purchased MANY BAGS of, have a terrible "paint" odor. I purchased 8 bags of the 16 ounce, 50 per package cups, for a large party on the 30th of last month. The cups pungent smell was so terrible, we were forced to THROW AWAY ALL 408 CUPS! The smell was similar to the smell of paint. The inside of these cups even appear to be painted! Each package of cups that were opened, were ALL THE SAME. SAME LOOK OF PAINT ON THE INSIDE, AND SAME SMELL! I will never purchase Hefty products again, and I'm sure the party attendees feel the same way.

AshleyNJohns
Crestview, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cups smelt like strong chemicals
8/13/2016

Customer review by Cathy55

1.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Cathy55
by Cathy55

Bought the 18 oz. red cups. The smell was awful, a very strong chemical smell kind of like insect spray. I have been buying Hefty cups for years and have never had this happen before. I do not have the packaging so I cannot tell you what the product code is on the back. Even though this happened I would still recommend Hefty cups to a friend. However I cannot give this particular purchase a good rating.

Cathy55
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not as advertised
8/16/2016

Customer review by christaann

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by christaann
by christaann

Hefty cups are not as strong as Solo brand. Not even close. I thought I was buying a superior product for less, but it wasn't. The cups bend at the slightest compression. Several cups in the package I received were crushed and unusable.

christaann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cups Smell Like Gasoline!
8/9/2016

Customer review by Nancy

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

I bought these cups a month ago. When I first noticed the awful smell coming from these cups, I thought I'd gotten gasoline on my hands after filling my car! It's awful. I threw the things out. If I can smell the chemicals this strong, what harmful chemicals am I ingesting? I'd be embarrassed to serve guests drinks in these smelly cups.

Nancy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible chemical smell
8/12/2016

Customer review by Jbhanson

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Jbhanson
by Jbhanson

Bought a pack of these and the insides have a terrible chemical smell, I can't even drink from them.

Jbhanson
Kenosha wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Smell terrible
8/2/2016

Customer review by ShopaholicInTexas

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by ShopaholicInTexas
by ShopaholicInTexas

I have always been a Hefty user but the last package of these cups have a terrible chemical smell to them while trying to drink your beverage, to the point we no longer wanted our tea, soda, etc., we threw a drinks away and used a different cup.

ShopaholicInTexas
Liberty, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
7/30/2016

Customer review by Sarah90

2.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Sarah90
by Sarah90

I've bought a few packages of the easy grip cups and they were perfectly fine. Today I bought another 50 pack and they reeked of chemicals/plastic. I then rinsed the cup and you can still smell it. So I'm returning these tomorrow. I assumed I just got a bad bag but then seen all the other reviews online.

Sarah90
Sheboygan, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Red cups
8/16/2016

Customer review by LovesPurple

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by LovesPurple
by LovesPurple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are sturdy that you can put any drink in them and even cereal with milk. Love these cups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesPurple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The smell is terrible
7/29/2016

Customer review by Ozmoesis

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Ozmoesis
by Ozmoesis

The cups smell like insect killer or something. Never again

Ozmoesis
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/17/2016

Customer review by Todd

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Todd
by Todd

I purchased the 18 oz Easy grip cups. 50 cup package. The smell of these cups was awful. I filled one with Pepsi.....all I could smell was the cup.....if this is your best ......hefty should stop making cups. I rarely write back on product reviews. This was so bad. I felt the need

Todd
Uniontown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Cups Smelled Like Raid Bug Spray Never Again Hefty
7/17/2016

Customer review by bmg379

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by bmg379
by bmg379

Last Time Purchase of Hefty Cups,smell like RAID bugspray was mixed in with the plastic after trying 3 cups threw the entire package away. Never Again

bmg379
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Plastic cup odor
7/4/2016

Customer review by Jewell

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Jewell
by Jewell

Over the last few months I have purchased several packs of the 16oz hefty grip cups, all of which have had a very strong plastic odor. Many packs were returned to the store. I continued to purchase from different stores assuming that maybe one store had a bad batch. NOPE!! All of them smell the same. Hefty's ad here says don't go SOLO to the party. However, I've found that SOLO cups do not have a plastic odor & therefore if Hefty wants to be competitive they need to correct this issue ASAP.

Jewell
Delaware, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Chemical taste and smell
7/16/2016

Customer review by Rich

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Rich
by Rich

Smells like chemicals. Undrinkable. Do not purchase.

Rich
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Cups have bad odor
7/13/2016

Customer review by Mayo

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Mayo
by Mayo

Always bought these and loved them. Last purchase has terrible smell. Can't use them! Notified hefty but they don't respond!

Mayo
Highland, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cups all have a terrible ODOR!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Jen38

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Jen38
by Jen38

These cups are cheaper than SOLO and usually worth it but over the last few months they have had a terrible odor. Some kind of chemical smell like gasoline or petroleum. I had to throw them out. Hopefully they will change their manufacturing process as it appears form these reviews I am not the only one experiencing this. YUCK!

Jen38
Princeton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Will never buy again
6/28/2016

Customer review by 08vms80

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by 08vms80
by 08vms80

I bought hefty brand cups for the first time because of the sale price. I will never buy these again. There was an overwhelming plastic smell coming from the cups. They were hard to even drink out of. I couldn't stand it.

08vms80
Newburgh, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Trashbad
7/15/2016

Customer review by Papahippo

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Papahippo
by Papahippo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not tge greatest for my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papahippo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hefty Strong
6/14/2016

Customer review by celticrose7426

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by celticrose7426
by celticrose7426

I love the durability of the cup! It is easy to hold in your hand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

celticrose7426
Augusta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ultimate Easy Grip Cups Hefty
5/13/2016

Customer review by Dove1931

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Dove1931
by Dove1931

I love these cups there very sturdy and they have a great trip. I love the fact that the are colored and they hold a lot. I recommend these cups to a lot of people already. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dove1931
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely crack resistant!
1/27/2016

Customer review by ReallyYouThink

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by ReallyYouThink
by ReallyYouThink

My teens took it upon themselves to test the 'Crack Resistant' claim on the package. Good news - these cups ARE crack resistant! Tear resistant, as well, and they also bounce back pretty well from a good stomping. No cracks! The 'Easy Grip' I found to not be as great as the grip on previous purchases of disposable cups. I could easily see myself dropping this cup in the summer, what with all the ice-induced drink sweat. Even if I didn't drop it, the cup does slide in my hand until it reaches the rim, and I think that's gross. Especially if I were somewhere outside where I couldn't wash my hands constantly. I don't like people touching the rim of my cup, even myself. No, I can't taste fingerprints, but I can sense the germs! Finally, since I happened to use a straw with my first use of these cups, I didn't notice the strong plastic odor that the rest of my family commented upon. With all the plastic, it's to be expected, but it's still off-putting. Always makes me wonder if something is leaching into my food and beverages. Overall, this is a really nice cup for parties. Though it can't stop people from knocking over their beverages or other forms of spills, it does prevent busted cups. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ReallyYouThink
Hebron, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews